Mahatma Gandhi Kashi Vidyapith, Varanasi - Reviews

Varanasi, Uttar Pradesh
 

ARE YOU STUDENT HERE?

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, write your review now! Let admission seekers know better about the college.

FILTER

BY RATING
BY COURSES

REVIEWS

Install App to View
February 9th, 2018

 College in Varanasi

Review Image

Sachchidanand BSc  Student

OVERVIEW.    
2/5

MGKVP is one of the traditional Universities in India in Banaras (City of Lord Shiva) and i am very happy that I have completed my Graduation in science from this university and the annual fees of this university was Rs 5,000 PA which was quite affordable but still any student from the OBC Quota wants the scholarship he/she can apply that

FACULTY    
4/5

If you talk about the education majority only have PG Degree and only some have Doctorates

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 26th, 2018

 University in Banaras

Review Image

Tanu Pandey BCom  Student

OVERVIEW.    
3/5

Everyone is aware that after BHU MGKV is the 2nd largest university of the city and that is why it has a reputation in the city and I have selected BCom Honors as my degree in the college and just recently I have cleared the final year examination of the course This University has its own entrance examination.

PLACEMENTS    
4/5
FACULTY    
5/5

They are government faculty and that is why they are awesome

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
February 6th, 2018

 Great Law College

Review Image

Niranjan Prasad LLB  Student

OVERVIEW.    
2/5

The annual fees of this course was Rs 50,000 PA and there is a college exam which one have to pass for taking admission in this college and there are scholarships for SC/ST/OBC Students and there are total 150 students in My batch and i have taken admission in this college in year 2016.

FACULTY    
4/5

They all are very good and they also support each and every student and there are some teachers who strict but it's ok for us

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
June 28th, 2018

 Passed@2018

Review Image

Virendra Kumar B.F.A  Student

OVERVIEW.    
2/5

This is the oldest university in the Banaras and I have done my BFA from this college and as far as the entrance examination of the course is a concern so For the Gen Category the required score was 208 and for sc/st it is 150 The annual fee of the college was approx Rs 3185 PA.

FACULTY    
3/5

All faculties are great but best was Prof Sunil Vishwakarma

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
June 26th, 2018

 A Great College.

Review Image

Ratnakar Maurya BCom  Student

OVERVIEW.    
2/5

A good college to pursue BCom, admission is done on the basis of 12th score and college entrance process. In my time there were no placements but now may be they are there. There are no canteens or events organised in college due to college internal politics.

PLACEMENTS    
3/5
FACULTY    
4/5

Teachers were good. BCom department had 4 guest faculty. Mr. Ajay Shukla, Mr. Kanodia were some good teachers.

CAMPUS LIFE    

No events were there due to college politics. They use to be an obstruction in arrangements of events.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
June 27th, 2018

 Reasons why I chose this College

Review Image

Swarn Prakash Singh BSc  Student

OVERVIEW.    
3/5

Mahatma Gandhi Kashi Vidyapith is one of the oldest college and also best one for UG course like BSC. This college provides all the facilities to students like various clubs for students, various fests like for sports , fashion etc.

PLACEMENTS    
4/5
FACULTY    
5/5

excellent faculties, very supportive, very caring.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
July 31st, 2018

 My College Review

Review Image

Ambrose Rai BA  Student

OVERVIEW.    
2/5

Situated in Varanasi, admission to the BA courses can be done through your diploma scores. The faculty is highly experienced and it is a well renowned university in Varanasi.

PLACEMENTS    
1/5
FACULTY    
4/5

Faculty is highly experienced. Most of them are good degree holders.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
July 26th, 2018

 My MCom college

Review Image

Dheeraj Kumar MCom  Student

OVERVIEW.    
2/5

Situated in Varanasi, U.P. admission to the MCom courses is through graduation scores. Although the canteen is small but the infra is nice. No jobs are offered.

PLACEMENTS    
1/5
FACULTY    
4/5

Teachers of the college have a good knowledge of their respective domains.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
January 31st, 2018

 My those days

Review Image

Vishal Singh BA  Student

OVERVIEW.    
3/5

I have taken admission in Sociology and Hindi as my Subjects and 5,000 rs approx is my annual fees and i graduated from this college in 2015

FACULTY    
5/5

All the faculties Including Teachers, Dean and all are very supportive and they know how to handle the students

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
July 11th, 2018

 Best College To Study along with Personal Development.

Review Image

ASHISH MKUMAR SINGH LLB  Student

OVERVIEW.    
3/5

the faculty is very supportive and they help students in any problem they face, Regular class are held here.

PLACEMENTS    
3/5
FACULTY    
4/5

the faculty is well supported. Teachers here are LLM holder and some are PhD holder.

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Advertisement
Verification Message Sent
Please enter OTP sent to your mobile Phone
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00