Student Choice Awards Logo

Mahatma Gandhi Kashi Vidyapith, Varanasi - Reviews Varanasi , Uttar Pradesh

 ESTD 1921

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, rate your college now!
Let admission seekers know better about the college.

College Rating

Faculty Rating

3.9/5

Internship/ Placement Rating

2.2/5

Infrastructure Rating

4/5

Canteen Rating

3.6/5

Hostel/Dorm Rating

3.6/5

College Fest Rating

3.9/5

Fashion Rating

3.5/5

Sports Rating

4.2/5

Overall Rating 4.1 /5

43 Ratings

By Relevance
By Course

Sort Reviews By

Showing Results for Most Detailed Review
R
3 years ago

Rajesh Tiwari BA Student

Overview 1/5

This is also an old university in the city and the college education was good and there were many things which were not great here.
S
4 years ago

Sachchidanand BSc Student

College in Varanasi 3/5

MGKVP is one of the traditional Universities in India in Banaras (City of Lord Shiva) and i am very happy that I have completed my Graduation in science from this university and the annual fees of this university was Rs 5,000 PA which was quite affordable but still any student from the OBC Quota wants the scholarship he/she can apply that
Faculty 3.5/5

If you talk about the education majority only have PG Degree and only some have Doctorates
Admission

Based on School/12th Class Result
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
S
3 years ago

Shobhit BCom Student

Overview 4/5

MGKVP is the best institution in the Banaras city due to its excellent education structure and also in this University there are immense possibilities of the learning is present and in the year 2009 I have taken admission here and passed out in the year 2012 and I have chosen this same university for my MCom course.
Faculty 4.5/5

In my university especially in the commerce department, the faculties are teaching for last many years and that is why they are well experienced.
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
A
3 years ago

Ayush BA Student

Yeah why not this a university where worth joining 3/5

You will get good teachers here as well as a good and large campus as you know that this university was the British rule in India since the time of British rule and together you will find good friends here, do not read here There is only one reason that the politics is more than the expectation of other colleges here
PLACEMENT 0.5/5

Here you do not have any confirmation for placement
Faculty 3/5

You will get good teachers here as well as a good and large campus as you know that this university was the British rule in India since the time of British rule and together you will find good friends here, do not read here There is only one reason that the politics is more than the expectation of other colleges here
Admission

State / National Entrance Exams
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
T
4 years ago

Tanu Pandey BCom Student

University in Banaras 5/5

Everyone is aware that after BHU MGKV is the 2nd largest university of the city and that is why it has a reputation in the city and I have selected BCom Honors as my degree in the college and just recently I have cleared the final year examination of the course This University has its own entrance examination.
PLACEMENT 4/5

There are many job opportunities are present in the University but I didn't go for that.
Faculty 4.5/5

They are government faculty and that is why they are awesome
Admission

College's Internal Written Exam
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
K
3 years ago

Khushboo Gupta LLB Student

Overview 5/5

This is the oldest university in the Varanasi city and the admission is based on the rank of the entrance exam and right now I am in the 1st year of the course and the fee of the course was Rs 12000 per year and this is the best college in education and I have also done my BA from this same University.
N
4 years ago

Niranjan Prasad LLB Student

Great Law College 4/5

The annual fees of this course was Rs 50,000 PA and there is a college exam which one have to pass for taking admission in this college and there are scholarships for SC/ST/OBC Students and there are total 150 students in My batch and i have taken admission in this college in year 2016.
PLACEMENT

There are no placements in my college in LLB Course
Faculty 4/5

They all are very good and they also support each and every student and there are some teachers who strict but it's ok for us
Admission

College Internal Exam
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
V
3 years ago

Virendra Kumar BFA Student

Passed@2018 4/5

This is the oldest university in the Banaras and I have done my BFA from this college and as far as the entrance examination of the course is a concern so For the Gen Category the required score was 208 and for sc/st it is 150 The annual fee of the college was approx Rs 3185 PA.
PLACEMENT

No there are no placements in the college.
Faculty 2.5/5

All faculties are great but best was Prof Sunil Vishwakarma
Admission

College's Internal Written Exam
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
M
3 years ago

Mrityunjay Kushwaha MCom Student

Overview 5/5

In the year 2017, I have passed out from this college and the course was started in the year 2015 and this was my 2nd course in the college and there is college entrance exam is there at the admission and the fees were rs 1900/sem I have also done Bcom from here.
R
3 years ago

Ratnakar Maurya BCom Student

A Great College. 4/5

A good college to pursue BCom, admission is done on the basis of 12th score and college entrance process. In my time there were no placements but now may be they are there. There are no canteens or events organised in college due to college internal politics.
PLACEMENT 3/5

There were no placements in my time, but right now they may be there.
Faculty 4/5

Teachers were good. BCom department had 4 guest faculty. Mr. Ajay Shukla, Mr. Kanodia were some good teachers.
Admission

Based on School / 12th Class Result
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 EVENTS
M
3 years ago

Mrityunjay Kushwaha BCom Student

Overview 5/5

I have done both my UG and PG Course from this college and the fees were Rs 1900 which is paid on the yearly/annual basis and the best experience faculties are present and each and every faculty have a doctorate degree and in the year 2015 I have passed out.
S
3 years ago

Sumit Kumar Rai BSc Student

Bachelor Degree College 4/5

The degree was Bsc PCM Physics, Chemistry, and Mathematics and I have given the state level UPSEEE EXAM which was valid for taking admission here in this college and the fee of the college was Rs 7000 per year and I have passed out in the year 2015.
Faculty 4/5

This is one of the oldest Institution of the city and that is why it has well-educated faculties
Admission

College's Internal Written Exam
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
S
3 years ago

SAIF ALI MCom Student

Overview 4/5

The fee of the course was Rs 4000 per year and the education is best here and one needs 60% marks in the bachelor degree to take admission here and the classes were also regular there and the classes are good and I have also done BCom from here.
Faculty 4.5/5

In my college, we have educated and experienced faculties.
Admission

College's Internal Written Exam

Admission Criteria: My university has there own entrance examination and students have to clear that with meet marks.

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
S
3 years ago

Shubham Awasthi BA Student

Overview 4/5

BHU and MGKVP are the best educational institutions in the city and for the education, MGKVP is the best choice and the students can learn a lot from here but there are some issues present otherwise you will find a lot of good things here.
Admission

Admission Criteria: I have given my 12th board result and the merit marks are required here.

S
3 years ago

Swarn Prakash Singh BSc Student

Reasons why I chose this College 3/5

Mahatma Gandhi Kashi Vidyapith is one of the oldest college and also best one for UG course like BSC. This college provides all the facilities to students like various clubs for students, various fests like for sports , fashion etc.
PLACEMENT 4/5

no placements for UD course.
Faculty 4.5/5

excellent faculties, very supportive, very caring.
Admission

Based on School / 12th Class Result
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
K
3 years ago

Kishan Gupta BA Student

GR8 University 5/5

This is not just old but a great University in the city and I have taken admission here on the cutoff result of the 12th board result of mine and it is a 10 on 10 University and everyone in Banaras wants to study in this University.
Faculty 5/5

MGKVP is best due to the education an education is best due to talented professors
Admission

Based on School / 12th Class Result
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
A
3 years ago

Abhishek Kumar Mishra BCom Student

College Desc 4/5

Kashi Vidyapith is an old University in the Banaras and for the general category 50% marks are required and less for the SC/ST/OBC and right now I am in the 2nd year of the course and this college is also best in education.
Faculty 3.5/5

I have taken fewer classes because of my CA Classes but sometimes I have gone there and they are good
Admission

Based on School / 12th Class Result
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
S
3 years ago

Sagar BCom Student

Overview 4/5

I have done my degree in the private course and the center of the college was Sonik school where I go in the weekends and the fee of the whole course is Rs 24000 per year and the books are given on time to the university.
Faculty 4/5

In the weekends we have classes and I attend the classes.
Admission

Based on School / 12th Class Result

Admission Criteria: I have given my 12th board result.

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
V
3 years ago

Vijay Kumar Yadav BCom Student

Overview 4/5

I have given the entrance exam of the college and in the year 2018 I have passed out BCom degree and I am also doing LLB from here and the college education is good and Kashi vidyapith is known for its quality education.
Faculty 4/5

My college is the best in education and there is a regular class is taken.
Admission

I have given the entrance exam of the college.
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 HOSTEL
G
3 years ago

Gyanendra Pratap Singh MA Student

Overview 5/5

This was my 1st MA and that was Correspondence from this University and the session of mine was 2012 to 2014 and also in this college, the education was very great and at the top level and classes held before the exams.
S
3 years ago

SAIF ALI BCom Student

Overview 4/5

I have also done my MCom from here and the education is best here and the classes were also regular and it is one of the oldest universities of the city and the fee of the college was also very less and too affordable.
Faculty 4.5/5

Education is the USP of the college and the faculties here are all good.
Admission

Based on School / 12th Class Result

Admission Criteria: If you have more than 60% marks in your 12th board you are eligible to take admission here.

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
P
2 years ago

Pradeep Yadav BA Student

Overview 5/5

This was better than UPRTOU and I am in the 2nd year of the course and there was regular course and in 3 subjects I have done the degree is sociology, geology, and Hindi and the regular classes are there in the college.
Faculty 5/5

My faculties in the college were educated and very supportive.
Admission

On the 12th board result.
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 PG NEARBY
R
3 years ago

Rakesh Kumar Tiwari BA Student

Overview 4/5

The education in the college is good and the events are also there and there are annual fest, freshers and many more and the campus is very big and the classes are all regular and each of our faculty is doctorate.
Admission

Admission Criteria: There is an entrance examination in which merit marks are required for the admission.

H
3 years ago

Hemendra Kumar BA Student

University in Kashi 5/5

The subjects were History and Geography in which I have done my degree and in the year 2017 I have completed my degree and in this college, te education is at best because this is the oldest college in the city.
Faculty 3/5

In this University the majority of the faculties are better but some are not.
Admission

Based on School / 12th Class Result
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
A
3 years ago

Avinash Kamal BCom Student

Overview 4/5

This is the best university in the city and the education one can see here and it is the oldest institute and that is why there is goodwill in the college and I am also doing law right now from here.
Admission

Admission Criteria: I have given my 12th board result for the admission in the college.

S
2 years ago

Saumya Singh BCom Student

An experience like none her 4/5

This college is all about infrastructure other than that no job placement provided for graduate students and the faculty is not that supportive and no sport or any physical activity takes place.
PLACEMENT 0.5/5

No job placement for graduate students
Faculty 3/5

the faculty was good at teaching but not at all supportive.
Admission

12th class marks are taken in consideration
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
V
3 years ago

Vinod Kumar BCom Student

Overview 5/5

The education is best and the fee of the course at that time was rs 1800 per year rest no charge and the classes are regular and he faculties are experienced and we have learned a lot from them.
Admission

Admission Criteria: I have given an entrance examination in 2009.

G
3 years ago

GAURAV KUMAR GUPTA BA Student

Overview 4/5

There is an entrance examination which I have cleared for taking admission and the education in the college is very good as it is a well-reputed university in the entire Varanasi city.
A
3 years ago

Anonymous LLB Student

Overview 3/5

This is the gangapur campus whose name is Dr. VIBHUTI NARAYAN SINGH CAMPUS GANGAPUR, VARANASI and the college is in the Uttar Pradesh fewer lectures are there I have attended
C
3 years ago

CHANDAN KUMAR GUPTA BA Student

Overview 4/5

The campus is big and the facilities are provided and the college is very good for educational purposes and there is a lot to learn and it is a very old university in the city.
Admission

Admission Criteria: there is an entrance examination in the college.

K
3 years ago

Khushboo Gupta BA Student

Overview 5/5

I have done my BA in Psychology from here and in the year 2016 I have passed out and right now I am also doing LLB from here and the fee of the course was Rs. 9000 per year.
A
3 years ago

Anjali Singh BA Student

Overview 4/5

The course name was Economics honors and I have done the degree from here and the education is best here because MGKVP and BHUI are 2 best institutions in the city.
Admission

Admission Criteria: The college takes students on the 12th board result.

S
3 years ago

Satish Prasad BA Student

Overview 5/5

It is a distance education course and there was a general subject in which I have done the degree and the classes were on the there centers which was in my city.
Faculty
My classes were on weekends and the professors were government officials.
Admission

I have given 12th board result.
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
D
3 years ago

Dheeraj Kumar MCom Student

My MCom college 4/5

Situated in Varanasi, U.P. admission to the MCom courses is through graduation scores. Although the canteen is small but the infra is nice. No jobs are offered.
PLACEMENT 0.5/5

No good job opportunities are provided to MCom students.
Faculty 4/5

Teachers of the college have a good knowledge of their respective domains.
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 EVENTS
S
3 years ago

Shubham BA Student

Overview 4/5

I have done my degree in geography and there is good education in the college and the classes are also regular and there are fests in the college as well.
PLACEMENT 0.5/5

Faculty 4/5

In the department, we had experienced like my law department.
Admission

Based on School / 12th Class Result

Admission Criteria: the 12th result with merit result is ok for the admissions.

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
V
4 years ago

Vishal Singh BA Student

My those days 5/5

I have taken admission in Sociology and Hindi as my Subjects and 5,000 rs approx is my annual fees and i graduated from this college in 2015
PLACEMENT

There are no placements in the BA Batch
Faculty 4.5/5

All the faculties Including Teachers, Dean and all are very supportive and they know how to handle the students
Admission

Based on School / 12th Class Result
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
S
2 years ago

Seema Tiwari BCom Student

Experience everything 4/5

Its a really nice college all kinds of facilities only the classes were problematic the timing was specially and infrastructure was amazing
PLACEMENT

Job placement is provided to postgrad students and not to graduation students
Faculty 4/5

I really liked the faculty they were properly held only timings were the problem
Admission

I gave a college conducted entrance exam
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
T
3 years ago

Tanya Jaiswal BCom Student

Overview 5/5

In MGKVP the commerce education is good and there are no placements are present here for the students but quality education is present.
S
2 years ago

Seema Tiwari MCom Student

grad and postgrad from the same place 4/5

This college is really nice I did my graduation from this college only and found it good enough to continue with m.com from here only
PLACEMENT

Job placement is provided
Faculty 4/5

The faculty was really nice they are really food only the timings are the problem.
Admission

I did my b.com from this college only so I got direct admission
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
M
3 years ago

Mohammad Salam BA Student

Overview 4/5

In the year 2017 I have passed out and it is a good university in the city and very old as well and the education is good here
A
3 years ago

ASHISH MKUMAR SINGH LLB Student

Best College To Study along with Personal Development. 5/5

the faculty is very supportive and they help students in any problem they face, Regular class are held here.
PLACEMENT 2.5/5

there are only 20% of placement is provided by the college.
Faculty 4/5

the faculty is well supported. Teachers here are LLM holder and some are PhD holder.
Admission Admission Difficulty: Hard

Based on School / 12th Class Result
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
S
2 years ago

Saumya Singh MCom Student

An experience like none other 4/5

The college was good only the faculty was not that supportive and no kind of physical activity takes place.
PLACEMENT 4/5

A placement fair does take place
Faculty 3/5

Faculty here are good at teaching but they're not at all supportive
Admission

Graduation marks were considered
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
G
2 years ago

Gaurav BCom Student

Overview 3/5

It is a Reputed government college with senior faculty. No placements and average infrastructure.
Admission

Admission Criteria: College gives admission on the basis of performance in the entrance exam with a minimum requirement of 50% marks in merit.

Verification SMS/Email Sent
Please enter OTP sent to mobile number
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00