Mahatma Gandhi Kashi Vidyapith, Varanasi - Reviews

Varanasi, Uttar Pradesh
 

ARE YOU STUDENT HERE?

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, write your review now! Let admission seekers know better about the college.

FILTER

BY RATING
BY COURSES

REVIEWS

Install App to View
February 9th, 2018

 College in Varanasi

Review Image

Sachchidanand BSc  Student

OVERVIEW    
3/5

MGKVP is one of the traditional Universities in India in Banaras (City of Lord Shiva) and i am very happy that I have completed my Graduation in science from this university and the annual fees of this university was Rs 5,000 PA which was quite affordable but still any student from the OBC Quota wants the scholarship he/she can apply that

FACULTY    
4/5

If you talk about the education majority only have PG Degree and only some have Doctorates

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
September 23rd, 2018

 Yeah why not this a university where worth joining

Review Image

Ayush Campus Ambassador BA  Student

OVERVIEW    
3/5

You will get good teachers here as well as a good and large campus as you know that this university was the British rule in India since the time of British rule and together you will find good friends here, do not read here There is only one reason that the politics is more than the expectation of other colleges here

PLACEMENTS    
1/5
FACULTY    
3/5

You will get good teachers here as well as a good and large campus as you know that this university was the British rule in India since the time of British rule and together you will find good friends here, do not read here There is only one reason that the politics is more than the expectation of other colleges here

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 26th, 2018

 University in Banaras

Review Image

Tanu Pandey BCom  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

Everyone is aware that after BHU MGKV is the 2nd largest university of the city and that is why it has a reputation in the city and I have selected BCom Honors as my degree in the college and just recently I have cleared the final year examination of the course This University has its own entrance examination.

PLACEMENTS    
4/5
FACULTY    
5/5

They are government faculty and that is why they are awesome

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
August 29th, 2018
Review Image

Khushboo Gupta LLB  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

This is the oldest university in the Varanasi city and the admission is based on the rank of the entrance exam and right now I am in the 1st year of the course and the fee of the course was Rs 12000 per year and this is the best college in education and I have also done my BA from this same University.

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
February 6th, 2018

 Great Law College

Review Image

Niranjan Prasad LLB  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

The annual fees of this course was Rs 50,000 PA and there is a college exam which one have to pass for taking admission in this college and there are scholarships for SC/ST/OBC Students and there are total 150 students in My batch and i have taken admission in this college in year 2016.

FACULTY    
4/5

They all are very good and they also support each and every student and there are some teachers who strict but it's ok for us

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
June 28th, 2018

 Passed@2018

Review Image

Virendra Kumar B.F.A  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

This is the oldest university in the Banaras and I have done my BFA from this college and as far as the entrance examination of the course is a concern so For the Gen Category the required score was 208 and for sc/st it is 150 The annual fee of the college was approx Rs 3185 PA.

FACULTY    
3/5

All faculties are great but best was Prof Sunil Vishwakarma

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
August 16th, 2018
Review Image

Mrityunjay Kushwaha MCom  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

In the year 2017, I have passed out from this college and the course was started in the year 2015 and this was my 2nd course in the college and there is college entrance exam is there at the admission and the fees were rs 1900/sem I have also done Bcom from here.

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
August 16th, 2018
Review Image

Mrityunjay Kushwaha BCom  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

I have done both my UG and PG Course from this college and the fees were Rs 1900 which is paid on the yearly/annual basis and the best experience faculties are present and each and every faculty have a doctorate degree and in the year 2015 I have passed out.

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
June 26th, 2018

 A Great College.

Review Image

Ratnakar Maurya BCom  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

A good college to pursue BCom, admission is done on the basis of 12th score and college entrance process. In my time there were no placements but now may be they are there. There are no canteens or events organised in college due to college internal politics.

PLACEMENTS    
3/5
FACULTY    
4/5

Teachers were good. BCom department had 4 guest faculty. Mr. Ajay Shukla, Mr. Kanodia were some good teachers.

CAMPUS LIFE    

No events were there due to college politics. They use to be an obstruction in arrangements of events.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
September 10th, 2018

 Bachelor Degree College

Review Image

Sumit Kumar Rai BSc  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

The degree was Bsc PCM Physics, Chemistry, and Mathematics and I have given the state level UPSEEE EXAM which was valid for taking admission here in this college and the fee of the college was Rs 7000 per year and I have passed out in the year 2015.

FACULTY    
4/5

This is one of the oldest Institution of the city and that is why it has well-educated faculties

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
June 27th, 2018

 Reasons why I chose this College

Review Image

Swarn Prakash Singh BSc  Student

OVERVIEW    
3/5

Mahatma Gandhi Kashi Vidyapith is one of the oldest college and also best one for UG course like BSC. This college provides all the facilities to students like various clubs for students, various fests like for sports , fashion etc.

PLACEMENTS    
4/5
FACULTY    
5/5

excellent faculties, very supportive, very caring.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
September 28th, 2018

 GR8 University

Review Image

Kishan Gupta BA  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

This is not just old but a great University in the city and I have taken admission here on the cutoff result of the 12th board result of mine and it is a 10 on 10 University and everyone in Banaras wants to study in this University.

FACULTY    
5/5

MGKVP is best due to the education an education is best due to talented professors

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
October 4th, 2018

 College Desc

Review Image

Abhishek Kumar Mishra BCom  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

Kashi Vidyapith is an old University in the Banaras and for the general category 50% marks are required and less for the SC/ST/OBC and right now I am in the 2nd year of the course and this college is also best in education.

FACULTY    
4/5

I have taken fewer classes because of my CA Classes but sometimes I have gone there and they are good

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
October 25th, 2018

 University in Kashi

Review Image

Hemendra Kumar BA  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

The subjects were History and Geography in which I have done my degree and in the year 2017 I have completed my degree and in this college, te education is at best because this is the oldest college in the city.

FACULTY    
3/5

In this University the majority of the faculties are better but some are not.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
September 13th, 2018
Review Image

Anonymous LLB  Student

OVERVIEW    
3/5

This is the gangapur campus whose name is Dr. VIBHUTI NARAYAN SINGH CAMPUS GANGAPUR, VARANASI and the college is in the Uttar Pradesh fewer lectures are there I have attended

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
August 29th, 2018
Review Image

Khushboo Gupta BA  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

I have done my BA in Psychology from here and in the year 2016 I have passed out and right now I am also doing LLB from here and the fee of the course was Rs. 9000 per year.

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
July 26th, 2018

 My MCom college

Review Image

Dheeraj Kumar MCom  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

Situated in Varanasi, U.P. admission to the MCom courses is through graduation scores. Although the canteen is small but the infra is nice. No jobs are offered.

PLACEMENTS    
1/5
FACULTY    
4/5

Teachers of the college have a good knowledge of their respective domains.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
October 17th, 2018
Review Image

GOPAL KUMAR LLB  Student

OVERVIEW    
3/5

there are 4 main colleges who take an entrance exam and mine is one of them and I was selected for BHU and MGKVP and I choose this because of many reasons.

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
January 31st, 2018

 My those days

Review Image

Vishal Singh BA  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

I have taken admission in Sociology and Hindi as my Subjects and 5,000 rs approx is my annual fees and i graduated from this college in 2015

FACULTY    
5/5

All the faculties Including Teachers, Dean and all are very supportive and they know how to handle the students

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
September 24th, 2018
Review Image

Mohammad Salam BA  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

In the year 2017 I have passed out and it is a good university in the city and very old as well and the education is good here

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
July 11th, 2018

 Best College To Study along with Personal Development.

Review Image

ASHISH MKUMAR SINGH LLB  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

the faculty is very supportive and they help students in any problem they face, Regular class are held here.

PLACEMENTS    
3/5
FACULTY    
4/5

the faculty is well supported. Teachers here are LLM holder and some are PhD holder.

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Advertisement
Verification Message Sent
Please enter OTP sent to your mobile Phone
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00