Maharashtra Institute of Technology (MIT Maharashtra), Pune - Reviews

Pune, Maharashtra
 

CollegeSearch Score

ARE YOU STUDENT HERE?

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, write your review now! Let admission seekers know better about the college.

FILTER

BY RATING
BY COURSES

REVIEWS

Install App to View
July 2nd, 2018

 Best university in terms of Education and Facility

Review Image

Anoop Singh B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW.    
3/5

Mit is an institute which provides a unique and advanced infrastructure facilities. All the basic and advanced amenities that are required to the students as well as the staff is fully taken care by the institute. All the classrooms are equipped with the smart boards. Also, the canteen provides good and affordable food. Talking about the hostel rooms, they are very well-equipped with all the facilities like Wi-Fi, water purifiers etc. As such there is no infrastructure related issue.There is problem here only non - Maharashtra students feels bit hesitation if someone speaks in marathi Language. Admission process is based on merit of students marks scored in previous examination.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5

There are 100% placements as said. If you get the admission, the college offers things which no college offers in India.The companies that come to the campus selection are all national level and well-set up companies. Some of which are accenture, Blue star, IBM, Infosys etc. In the year 2017-18 there were a total of 1131 placements from the companies like accenture, Infosys etc. Most jobs were provided by accenture i. e. 497 followed by Infosys which provided 244.Highest package is 70 Lacs& lowest package is 8 Lacs.

FACULTY    
5/5

The teachers here at MIT-WPU are very well qualified, knowledgeable and helpful. They are always ready to serve you in any of your academics or other doubts.The faculty are very old and very much experienced. All the teachers have done PhD or pursuing PhD. They have trimester pattern exams thrice a year.

CAMPUS LIFE    

There are a number of events continuously being carried out into the campus. Which includes cultural events, technical events, information events and much more. There are also branch specific events which are held at the college.Th college has many teams which take part in various competitions like Robocon, F1 racing, Purushottam Karandak, desert racing etc.

Every department has a social club who is responsible for all cultural& events activities of the college.They do a nice work with each other .I am also a member of college club.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
May 11th, 2018

 Best College in State

Review Image

Amruta Ankola BCA  Student

OVERVIEW.    
3/5

MIT truly deserves this title and it is because of my experience in this college which has started in the year 2012 and ended in the year 2015. I have cleared there own entrance examination for the admission. and the fee of the college was also rs 80,000 PA. Every year best Management experts passed out from here and that is why It is the most recommended college in the city.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
5/5

They have a great academic record for last many years and that is due to the faculties of this college.

CAMPUS LIFE    

We have Participated and Organised many events in the college and our dean gave us the full support.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
June 20th, 2018

 College Description

Review Image

Akshay Gupta MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW.    
2/5

MIT is one of the best colleges in the Maharastra for the education of management and for the admissions I have given the CAP round in which an entrance examination is been conducted in which on the basis of score one gets the college and on the basis of my result I have gat admissions here and I have just cleared my degree and the subject of my MBA was finance.

PLACEMENTS    
4/5
FACULTY    
4/5

At my time the faculties are all good but they have changed now.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
May 8th, 2018

 My college

Review Image

Swapnil Kalyan Jawale MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW.    
2/5

Like my graduation college, my PG college is also very much known in the city which is affiliated to the Savitri Bai Phule Pune University and I am right now in the last semester of the course. The total 2 years course fee was Rs 2.5 Lac PA. I have given the state level entrance examination for the admission.

PLACEMENTS    
3/5
FACULTY    
4/5

They all were expert in the management field and also they are experienced.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
June 25th, 2018

 College Description

Review Image

Nasib Singh Malik MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW.    
2/5

When I was serving in the Indian Army they have sent me to this University to pursue this 6 months course and that is why they never asked for any fee from me and they have taken the bachelor degree result for the admissions and the course of my was Post Graduation Diploma in Supply Chain

FACULTY    
5/5

The faculties has taken regular class and also they taught us well

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
June 6th, 2018

 College Description

Review Image

Omakar Walujkar MCA / MCM  Student

OVERVIEW.    
2/5

MIT is one of the Known colleges in the city and it is affiliated with the Pune University and the annual fee for the course is Rs 86,000 per year. I am right now in the 2nd year of the course and for taking admission here I have cleared the state level MHCET Examination.

FACULTY    
3/5

They all are are very much experienced and majority are the Doctorate degree holders

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
July 10th, 2018

 College for masters

Review Image

Mahesh Rakhonde M.Tech / M.E.  Student

OVERVIEW.    
3/5

Everyone in the city is aware about MIT and this college is in Pune and that is why it is affiliated with the Pune University and the annual fee of this course was Rs 96,000 per year and on the basis of the state level MHCET Entrance test result I have got admission here

FACULTY    
4/5

Majority of them are doctorate degree holders and they are teaching this course for many years and some are also having the corporate experience as well

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 2nd, 2018

 College For Mass Communication

Review Image

Chithra Vijayan S Mass-Communication-PG  Student

OVERVIEW.    
2/5

After giving an online Skype interview college granted me admission in this course and as my course is mass communication so there was n number of opportunities to learn but yes there is an issue of placements and right now I am in the final semester.

PLACEMENTS    
2/5
FACULTY    
4/5

We have a huge faculty and we also have guest lecturers from many reputed media houses.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
July 3rd, 2018

 college description

Review Image

Prabhakar Rajendra Minde BCom  Student

OVERVIEW.    
3/5

Just this year I have passed my BCom from this college and the annual fee of the college I don't remember the exact figure but it was between 3 to 3500 per year and I have got admission here on the result of the 12th Board.

FACULTY    
4/5

They take interest in their work and that is why they teach us well

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
January 11th, 2018

 College to Study

Review Image

Utkarsh Srivastava BCom  Student

OVERVIEW.    
3/5

I have taken admission in this college and this college is great when it comes to proper environment to study although there are some issues are with the teachers rest is all good.

PLACEMENTS    
4/5

It is great and i have been placed in a great company but i never went there due to my PG but 70% got placed.

FACULTY    
3/5

It was not that much good or great and was average.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
June 20th, 2018

 Best College To Study along with Personal Development.

Review Image

Pratik Kargutkar B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW.    
3/5

The college management is not quite efficient and there is always a struggle for the students to organize any event or introduce any new ideas.

PLACEMENTS    
3/5

The placement here is mostly for computer science and information technology related batches and not that much for electronics branch of technology. We get TCS as our core company and many other companies also do take part in our placement cell for selection of college students.

FACULTY    
4/5

The faculty at the college are highly skilled people with rich industry experience. Also the faculty members are easily accessible in the college after classes. The faculty members here at MIT University are very much helpful and supportive in every aspect of education.

CAMPUS LIFE    

number of fests organised in this college is less. but few of them are sports events and cultural events.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Latest News & Updates

  1. JEE Main 2018: Paper 2 Result Declared

    31-May-2018
    The JEE Main 2018 Paper 2 Result has been announced by the Central Board of Secondary Education (CBSE) on the official website of CBSE i.e. cbse.nic.in and jeemain.nic.in. The Candidates who appeared for JEE Main 2018 examination can ... Read more
  2. JEE Main 2018: Students of Naxal-affected Dantewada clear JEE Main

    03-May-2018
    A total number of 18 students from the Naxal-affected district of Dantewada in Chhatisgarh cleared the JEE Main 2018 examination. The result for the same was announced on April 30, 2018 and now all these 18 students will be appearing for ... Read more
  3. JEE Main 2018: Result Declared

    01-May-2018
    The Central Board of Secondary Education (CBSE) has released the result of JEE Main examination which was conducted on April 8, 2018 for Paper-Pen Mode and April 15 and April 16, 2018 for Computer Based Test Mode. Nearly 12 Lakh ... Read more

VIDEOS

Advertisement
Verification Message Sent
Please enter OTP sent to your mobile Phone
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00