Maharaja's College - Mysore, Mysore Mysore , Karnataka

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, rate your college now!
Let admission seekers know better about the college.

College Rating

Faculty Rating

3.8/5

Internship/ Placement Rating

0.8/5

Infrastructure Rating

3.3/5

Canteen Rating

4.2/5

Hostel/Dorm Rating

3.3/5

College Fest Rating

3/5

Fashion Rating

3.5/5

Sports Rating

4.2/5

Overall Rating 4.3 /5

4 Reviews

By Course

Student Reviews
M
3 years ago

Mahesha G K BCom Student

College Description 4/5

This college is affiliated to the Mysore University and it is also an old college of the city which was established in the 18th Century and from 2013 to 2016 I was the student of this College and it is a 10 on 10 colleges in many perspectives.
PLACEMENT 0.5/5

In this course there was no placements or jobs
Faculty 5/5

They were experienced, regular, experts, well educated and well Informed
Admission

Based on School / 12th Class Result
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
S
1 year ago

Satish BA Student

Overview 4/5

It is a very old college in the city and the education is best here and the classes were regular the college is under Mysore University. There is a direct admission is done in the college.
Faculty 4/5

My faculties were majority Doctorates and they were all experienced as well.
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 HOSTEL
M
2 years ago

Madhusudhan M BCom Student

Reasons why I chose this College. 5/5

there is no placement is provided by the college, there are no events organized by the college, the infrastructure of the college is very bad conditions.
PLACEMENT 1/5

no placement is provided by the college.
Faculty 2.5/5

It is a government college so the faculty is just normal here.
Admission Admission Difficulty: Hard

College's Internal Written Exam
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
M
2 years ago

MANJUNATHASWAMY M BCom Student

Overview 4/5

The college is affiliated with Mysore University and the college education is fine and the college also has an environment for the students.
Admission

Admission Criteria: The college takes students on there academic performance of 12th board.

Showing Results for Latest Reviews
Showing Results for Most Helpful Reviews

Similar Colleges Reviews

G
GOVINDE GOWDA H R

4 years ago

Nice college ..With good education!!!And also with good atmosphere..Well with hills and was also nice to be a part our college..So precious moments I had spent ..In my lifenahsggsgsjk laljsbshsks ksksbvddjl shsksksbvs sjskdhdvjsj jsjsbgsg sksjshv shshehd hshshhsb sklslj
A
Akash Mandal

4 years ago

Lots of highs and lows, probably too many to mention in here. You need to experience stuff like these. Live it ! You will get a lot of opportunities to express yourself mostly in state level. So, brace yourself for that. Grab every such opportunity, which goes without

5 years ago

Very attractive campus of around 36acre.... hostel, canteens, play ground, ampi theater, auditorium hall of 600 capacity, chilling spots..... library building includes group study area, individual cabins, reffrence section, digital library, xerox shop, etc...... involve
D
Darpan

4 years ago

Overall its a good college. Pros: ->the faculty is decent (*at least when the mechanical department is being considered ) ->Most of the departments have accreditation by NABH (not sure), which is renewed every 3 years ->everything is available inside or near the
S
Simran M

3 years ago

Department of Commerce has played a very essential role to build me into what I am today and gave me an idea as to how business really perform in the real world. It provided us great exposure through letting us participate into various intercollegiate competitions, taki
A
Anonymous

4 years ago

Amazing place. I had the time of my life there! :) There is a whole spectrum of people there and the best part is you become friends with every one of them. Manipal is surrounded with many beautiful places that one can go to on the weekend and stuff. I recommend the
A
Ankit Akash

2 years ago

The admission process is quite normal. Either you can take up comedk exam (which is easier way) or you can directly take admission here through management(depending on branch donation goes more than 10 lacs for CSE!). The college has a good fame in here and around. Plac
S
Sandya

2 years ago

In the year 2016, my course has completed and the annual fee of the college is Rs 40,000 per year which excludes the examination fee which is to be paid differently. Taking admission here is simply one has to submit there 12th board result and this college is affilaited
R
Roshan Kumar

3 years ago

Overall look of the college is good, the bad part is it has no campus. One important thing it is better you take Computer Science Engineering it really has future there.
Verification SMS/Email Sent
Please enter OTP sent to mobile number
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00
Ask a Query