Loyola College, Chennai - Reviews

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
 

CollegeSearch Score

ARE YOU STUDENT HERE?

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, write your review now! Let admission seekers know better about the college.

FILTER

BY RATING
BY COURSES

REVIEWS

Install App to View
March 9th, 2016
Review Image

Md Zafar Iqbal Khan BSc  Student

OVERVIEW.    
2/5

So far college has survived and attracted new students because of its history and not any present academic achievement. I am studying in the department of Advanced zoology and biotechnology. Its fancy name attracted me and gave me lots of expectations, but so far failed completly to prov it. PROS 1. very good environment, a proper green campus. 2. very good in sports activity, all sort of sports. 3. Foundational Department offers great lesson of self discipline and maintenence, religious insight and many more. 4. Department of Outreach offers execellent field experience to handle the social issues surrounding all individuals like poverty, heath care , socially backward people and etc. 5. Varied research courses in science field. 6. college compulsarily offers side lunguage like hindi and tamil. 7. low fees structure for the shift 1 students as aided by the Govt. CONS 1. lack of proper knowledge among few experienced teachers.(only my Dept.) 2. lack of enthusiam in teachers to teach new things. 3. labs are not efficient and materials are really old to use in present conditions. 4. Biased answer sheet correction in internal exams.

PLACEMENTS    
4/5
FACULTY    
2/5
ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 10      

Install App to View
December 20th, 2017

 Great place to meet people and education

Review Image

Kunal Jain BCom  Student

OVERVIEW.    
2/5

It's very tough time after your 12th results is to get into good college. Everyone needs the best college in city or town. I'm being living in chennai, with less option to choose best college people try only for one and only prestigious college. The great loyola. People transform themselves by seeing other behaviour, dressing style, boldness, etc. I found my self comfortable with education and entertainment. The professor are very friendly and people who are pursuing CA or any professional course are given importance to grow. Good atmosphere and good set of people will help your college life memorable and cherish. The learning of 3 years will play a major role in growing our future career. A different syllabus and pattern with more of learning curve to your life.

PLACEMENTS    
4/5
FACULTY    
4/5

Well educated and trained staff would be seen. All experience and knowledgeable

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 1st, 2018

 Best college with an affordable fee

Review Image

Nikhil Bohra BBA / BBM / BBS  Student

OVERVIEW.    
2/5

So it is a college which provides you a many opportunities to explore and find yourself in the duration of three years.The fee structure is very much affordable with just around 75000 rupees per year apart from that you also have schlorships given by the college for the eligi ble students.The campus life is justg awesome.its a huge camplus of 100 acres where you can happily walk around.the o nly point I didn't liked was that it is a billingual college

PLACEMENTS    
4/5
FACULTY    
3/5

My account teacher prof plremanand he is a very good teached who is always a student supportive.though he dosen t teach that good but he always helps me when I approach to him

CAMPUS LIFE    

The zenith conducted by the college is a very good one to experience and improve the leadership skill of the student

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
January 30th, 2018

 Excellent college

Review Image

Priya BCom  Student

OVERVIEW.    
3/5

It is overall a very good college for commerce, students who wants to make career in accountancy can opt for this college. The qulaity of educarion is topmost, it is one of the top 5 colleges offering commerce. As compare to other colleges its fees it more but that doesn't bother me at all as the result i got was very good after studying here.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
5/5

Teachers are very helpful, they are always ready to help each student's.

Helpful ? 2      

Install App to View
December 26th, 2017
Review Image

Preeti BA  Student

FACULTY    
5/5

Amazing teachers with good quality.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
January 30th, 2018

 College worth joining

Review Image

Aman BCom  Student

OVERVIEW.    
3/5

Loyolite is what we are known as. Loyola is brand in itslef and is among top commerce colleges in India. I really love my college. Everything is good about the college.

PLACEMENTS    
4/5
FACULTY    
5/5

Here teacher understand us well as the experience of teaching help us a lot.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 1st, 2018

 College worth jooning

Review Image

Debjit Paul BCom  Student

OVERVIEW.    
2/5

Lovely!! One of the best colleges, environment is superb. Campus is great. Really the college is worth it. I would highly recommend this college to the students.

PLACEMENTS    
4/5
FACULTY    
4/5

Way of teaching is really of high class. It aso gives international exposure

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
May 12th, 2018

 Best college to explore yourself

Review Image

Nikhil BBA / BBM / BBS  Student

OVERVIEW.    
2/5

It give students alot of opportunities to take part in many activities like it conducts zenith which is the biggest occasion of the college

PLACEMENTS    
4/5
FACULTY    
3/5

Faculty some are good and some are not much experiencebin the subject

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
October 9th, 2017

 My Dream Place to be..!

Review Image

Sivakumar BA  Student

OVERVIEW.    
2/5

It is overall a good college with good faculty and college management is also very supportive. It is very well known college in chennai.

PLACEMENTS    
4/5
FACULTY    
4/5
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
May 5th, 2016
Review Image

Puneeth BCom [General ]  Student

OVERVIEW.    
3/5

Only college in India which have all studies. Commerce, arts, science, engineering, B.Ed and Business Administration

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
4/5
ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Admission Criteria:One of top 3 colleges in India

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 13      

Install App to View
June 6th, 2018

 Best University in terms of Education and Facility

Review Image

Nivedhavenkatesh BBA / BBM / BBS  Student

OVERVIEW.    
3/5

It is one of the best colleges we have in india, it has nice infrastructure, good teachers, good placement as well.

FACULTY    
5/5
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

VIDEOS

Advertisement
Verification Message Sent
Please enter OTP sent to your mobile Phone
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00