Kolkata Institute of Management, Kolkata - Reviews Kolkata , West Bengal

 ESTD 2003
 Private College

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, rate your college now!
Let admission seekers know better about the college.

College Rating

Faculty Rating

4.5/5

Internship/ Placement Rating

4/5

Infrastructure Rating

4/5

Canteen Rating

--

Hostel/Dorm Rating

4.5/5

College Fest Rating

--

Fashion Rating

4.5/5

Sports Rating

--

Overall Rating 4.3 /5

3 Ratings

By Course

Student Reviews
D
4 years ago

Deepali BBA Student

Good mangement college 4/5

It is a very good management college where the fees is not that costly. I took admission in BBA. If you score well in the exam then the admission process would be easy. Our college provides enough exposure to management students for overall development of self being
PLACEMENT 4/5

Faculty 4.5/5

Our teachers are very dedicated and help us a lot.
Admission

Based on School / 12th Class Result
CAMPUS LIFE
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
D
3 years ago

Daas MBA Student

Overview 5/5

The infrastructure is better than many colleges. There is sufficient equipment in labs and the library facilities are extremely good

Similar Colleges Reviews

A
Ahmad Khurshid

3 years ago

Overview- the college is affiliated with the Maulana Abul Kalam Azad University of Technology and the college admissions are done on the 12th result and minimum required is 60% marking and education is good and students get passed every time and the teachers, faculties,
S
Sam

5 years ago

NYC college as compare to other college in Kolkata good study environment ....NYC teacher ... but problem is teacher doesn't gv much tym toh their student ... I got admissions through lateral entry .. after completing diploma engineering their student ... I got admissio
A
Anonymous

5 years ago

Pros *Great Infrastructure *Placement *U will enjoy ur college life *Become Autonomous ,going to become deemed university in coming years Cons *Little bit of active politics *If ur teacher hates u ,god can only help u * Get itself enrolled in carrer guidance
S
Samrat Ghosh

4 years ago

The Best college for BCA in Eastern India.The department aims to develop academically competent and professionally motivated personals, equipped with objective and critical thinking that compassionately foster the scientific temper with a sense of social responsibility.
V
Vishal Narnolia

4 years ago

Not a very good one in infrastructure but when it comes to career it's one of the best in Bengal and this college also Have a wonderful placement record and faculties also concerns primarily upon the placement of the Students. They also encourage us to do extra stuffs w
L
Lalit

4 years ago

IEM Kolkata is best in terms of academics, faculty members or any other aspect. College also has Anti-Ragging committee which is helpful for students. College Management is strict but it's quite ok. Also, the placement of the college is good.
R
Ranajit Banerjee

3 years ago

This college is on the name of our former Chief Minister Dr. Bidhan Chandra Roy and for the admissions, I have given the 12th Board examination result and when I was the student here the fee of the college was Rs 1.6 Lacs but now it has increased to 2 lacs and this coll
S
Supriya Roy

5 years ago

It's the best college in west Bengal under wbut... Not only from kolkta but also from bihar i mean from out of state.. Placement records ar3 also good here.. It's the best college in west Bengal under wbut... Not only from kolkta but also from bihar i mean from out of s
M
Monika Singh

3 years ago

This college of mine is affilaited with the West Bengal University of Technology and this is a 2 years course and the total course fee was Rs 3 Lacs. The subject of my MBA was Marketing and I have got admission here on the MAT Result and I have also done BBA Degree f
Verification SMS/Email Sent
Please enter OTP sent to mobile number
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00
Ask a Query.