KJ Somaiya College of Science & Commerce, Mumbai - ReviewsMumbai , Maharashtra

  •   ESTD 1959
  •   NAAC Rating - A

        View 2 Videos

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, rate your college now!
Let admission seekers know better about the college.

College Rating

Faculty Rating

2.8/5

Internship/ Placement Rating

2.8/5

Infrastructure Rating

3.8/5

Canteen Rating

3.3/5

Hostel/Dorm Rating

--

College Fest Rating

2.3/5

Fashion Rating

1/5

Sports Rating

3.5/5

Overall Rating 3.8 /5

4 Reviews

By Course

Student Reviews
V
11 months ago

Vishal Kataria BSc Student

best college for bscit 4/5

Really good college in terms of activities and studies too. But initially, you have to work on your own to reach your goals. The teachers help in clearing all the doubts. The nearest place with good access and movies in Mumbai. College provies Good Sports facilities.
PLACEMENT 4/5

CAMPUS LIFE
 SPORTS
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
A
2 years ago

Anonymous BBA Student

K . J somaiya college of science and commerce's honest review 3/5

My college believes a lot in culture, i.e it is bit orthodox. Academics are given utmost importance unlike other colleges the practical exposure offered here is less. Attendance is a serious issue here. BMS is bit better comparatively unlike other courses.
PLACEMENT 1.5/5

Not upto the expectations.
Faculty 1.5/5

Chetan Jiwani, P.hD scholar
Admission Admission Difficulty: Medium

Based on School / 12th Class Result

Admission Criteria: I had no other option inspite of scoring 90.50% in 12th standard I couldnt get into any other college. Also am not from Mumbai so I didnt know much about this college. As I had no other option and this was the only college where my name appeared first in the first list, I had to take into this.

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
K
7 months ago

Kushal Sonawane BSc Student

College Desc 4/5

The subject was Chemistry Honours in which I have done my degree and the college is affiliated with the Mumbai university because the college is in Mumbai. In the year 2015, I have passed out my degree.
Faculty 4/5

The number of faculties were and needed there was no shortage.
Admission

Based on School / 12th Class Result
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
R
9 months ago

Ria Batreja BSc Student

Overview 4/5

The issues encountered while studying in KJ Somaiya College were that the classes were quite small and a lot of students were part of a single class only hence the classes were crowded.
Showing Results for Latest Reviews
Showing Results for Most Helpful Reviews

Similar Colleges Reviews

R
Rock007

2 years ago

Well first of all college is gr8 its really near to d station probably 10 or 15 mins by skywalk .Crowd is really nice u get interact with all nice people .There is always an event at d college if ur interested. For eg, any sports activity theirs also something who likes
A
Arihant Bhuyan

1 month ago

An eventful, ’Happening’ lifestyle that is fuelled by the several activities that take place all year round, compelling students to achieve a work-life balance at a young age. This is assisted by the numerous, qualified faculty that provided valuable learning and in
P
Poonam

3 years ago

The course is very well structured. The infrastructure is world class. The teachers are cordial and provide us with extra knowledge as much possible. There are a lot of activities and there's always a push to learn a lot practically. The exposure that has been provided
C
Chanda Kamble

9 months ago

The courses offered by this college are of good standards. The infrastructure of the college is fine and the faculty members are experienced and good enough to teach their subjects.
V
Vijaya Sadanand Kamble

9 months ago

The college makes sure that the students get placed at various places. All the other facilities provided by the college are satisfactory. The teachers are really good.
N
Nandre Aniket Uddhav

3 months ago

I have left the college in between because of my personal reasons otherwise the college is very good for education.
T
Tejas

2 years ago

It is best college for those who wants to study like nothing and you are interested in baseball yes ! this is the place where you can go where you have opportunity for career in baseball . College have great staff and the faculty is amazing !! but the non teaching sta
D
Dikshita Vijay Kadam

5 months ago

College Overview - This college is affiliated with the Mumbai University and the subject in which I have done my degree in IT Information Technology and in the college there is no entrance examination but there is 12th based admission and in the year 2016 I have passed
A
Arjun Vinayak R

10 months ago

Situated in Mumbai, admission is done on the basis of 12th class scores. Teachers are good and all other facilities are nice. Canteen is hygienic and has a lot of variety in food.
Verification Message Sent
Please enter OTP sent to your mobile Phone
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00