Kasturi Ram College of Higher Education, Delhi - Reviews

Delhi, Delhi NCR
 

CollegeSearch Score

ARE YOU STUDENT HERE?

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, write your review now! Let admission seekers know better about the college.

FILTER

BY RATING
BY COURSES

REVIEWS

Install App to View
November 18th, 2016
Review Image

Abuzar Kamaluddin Mass-Communication [Journalism & Mass Communication ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

Campus of unlimited possibilities- KRCHE Every student after senior secondary is full of enthusiasm and energy and can wonder  for new possibilities from place to place. For the sake of same I also decided to become a migrator from Bihar. I started preparing for entrance to enter Indraprasth University. I scored fairly good and got Kasturi Ram College of Higher Education (KRCHE). There I started a new chapter of my life. No matter the size of campus but the dream of every student here is so high. The campus is providing every facility that should be given by any other remarkable college. Although KRCHE is situated on corner of Delhi but it servers it's student with remarkable facilities. During my starting days in college I was quite hesitating and feeling nervous. I keep on moving towards my destiny - 'journalism'. Being a journalism student this world is like mirror to me. Facilities inside the college was enough for me to be a good journalism student. I wanted to learn how to play well with 'pen' , 'words' and 'camera'. My will power and my teachers support started gave me a good start. A talent is judged after challenges. The only thing I found missing in college was an environment of competition. But with time this changed. Today this college is rooting it's name in every educational and related field in Delhi and NCR. The taste of 2nd position from 9th position in my batch is something else. This is like dream of every student that his or her college should provide them full freedom. But KRCHE is different on this point. Here rules for discipline is strong even then equation among students and between teachers and students is friendly. Those who wanted to come to this world of unlimited possibilities I remarked them that one have determined will power and desire then one can come out of this tiny campus as incredible journalist like Ravish Kumar or youth icon like owner of filpkart Binny Bansal. 

PLACEMENTS    
4/5

Our college have placement cell which is working so good. Before 2016 students placed in different companies like IBM, Nestle, Bahan & Channel like Doordarshan, Zee News, ABP News.

FACULTY    
4/5

In each & every field experience matters a lot. So my favourite faculty is Dr. Chetan Sharm (Associate Professor) who have 25 years ~ of field experience (Journalism) with 10 years of teaching experience. He is so kind & his style of teaching is marvelous.

CAMPUS LIFE    

College best event is "Aarambh" which is an inter college event. It is mega event with large budget and a huge crowd. It is a media fest organized by KRCHE. Students can participate in different events like RJ Hunt, Fashion parade, dance & street play etc. Approx 30 college parti in this event. Event is of 2 days with guest from professional field and also stars.

Popular club of KRCHE is "Kasturi Ram Club" (KR CLUb) founded on 3rd October 2105. The club has 100 members along with 7 founder members and a management team. Club is running through the financial help of College management and club registration fees. Club is regularly organizing different type of cultural and educational events.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY

Helpful ? 5      

Install App to View
November 18th, 2016
Review Image

Gaurav Kumar Mass-Communication [BJ(MC) ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

College days are the best part of the life and this is a place where we live our each and every day with lots of extraordinary moments, make new buddies and funny experiences. In my college, I made precious friends, found those teachers who are always available there as a helping hand and it is good to be a student of a college that focuses not only on theories in fact believes in practical exposure too. Whenever it comes to the pros and cons of my college, in most of the things college has a good image whether it is infrastructure or facilities, but there is a weakness also that is its brand image, my college hasn't extraordinary brand image even it is better for studies, has good faculties and it gave many media personalities to the industry. RJ ASHISH (DILLI KA KADAK LAUNDA) is one of them. I have only one suggestion that college should try to build up its brand image among the colleges all over in Delhi, since the youth believes in things those are renowned & in same way they think about colleges before choosing any college. Allover, my campus is a cool place for fun and studies both. Caption- ' My Campus is a HUB of studios and 'VELLE' students.

PLACEMENTS    
4/5

College also provides different job and internship opportunities to the students according to their choice. Many students from our seniors have been placed by the college in different TV Channels, Public Relation Departments, Advertising agencies etc.

Yes, our college provides visits for industry exposure. In fifferent institutions, orhanizations and channels. Visits are made twice a month or thrice a month.

FACULTY    
5/5

My favourite teacher is Dr. Gopal Thakur and he's holding Ph.D. Having a position of H.O. D in Bachelos of Journalism and Mass Communication department. He has good skills and having a sound knowledge of designing softwares. Good command on presentation skills also and he can make every problem so easy. He is a perfect person by attitude as well and always available for help.

CAMPUS LIFE    

Diwali Mela is an awesome event of our college that is held every year and it includes different kinds of activities. Food Stalls, Radio Shows on Campus Radio and many more activities are held in the college during the event and students enjoy a lot.

KR CLUB is the most popular club in our college, since it is helping students continuously by providing them different platforms for their talents and making them confident. This Club is continuously working for the brand image of the college and making efforts for the benefits of the campus.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
December 1st, 2016
Review Image

Pareedhi Mass-Communication [Bachelor in journalism and Mass Communication ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
3/5

Kasturi Ram College of Higher Education has been a heaven for knowledge hunters like me. It has never failed in being a source of inspiration and help in any field at any point of time for me or my fellow students. The faculty is amazingly supportive and encouraging and extremely supportive of new Ideas and any form of creativity or passion. My days in KRCHE have been full of new knowledge and unending support of teachers and my fellow students. I've never been laughed upon for my new and sometimes stupid, sometimes reckless Ideas and rather I'm supported and have always been helped and encouraged without fail. New aspirants should just have a clear Idea of what they want to do in their college life before entering Kasturi Ram College Of Higher Education as without a clear goal and sense of responsibility and a want to do something, college life would be boring and a waste of time. Help is always given, a chance to start is always given, but to those who ask for it. We aren't children now. Nobody will push us to do something in life. Not even the teachers. We need to have a drive and they will never fail to become our inspirations and encouragement.

PLACEMENTS    
4/5

Our college provides excellent knowledge and first hand experience in our field, which is more than enough for us to get a job outside on the basis of our merits and CV alone.

Our University has made it mandatory for students to take Internships on field during holidays and has a subject dedicated to this for the entire next semester.

FACULTY    
5/5

All the teachers in KRCHE are excellent in their respective fields. They are humble and very knowledgeable, and are always open to improvement and new Ideas. They always support and guide without fail and are always encouraging and positive.

CAMPUS LIFE    

The fresher's party and the farewell ofcourse! Teachers and students work together to make these a big success. All the preparations done by the faculty, the students take care of all the entertainment, the competitions and it's coverage and exposure. And im KRCHE, it is a fun affair. The students and faculty are very open to new students and Ideas and hence there never has been any case of clash or violence as seen in other colleges. Working in these events is always fun and good for exposure and experience.

Our college has one club, run by the students named the Kasturi Ram Club (KR Club). All the other clubs run under it's supervision and help. As it seems, the KR club isn't the dictator in all the activities of It's sub clubs, it is mere a helping hand and support for the activities of other clubs. The core members of KR Club are elected by the other members and they have the responsibility of making sure that the operations in all the fields run smoothly and in the right direction. It also has the responsibility of creating events and new activities for all the students which they do each week without fail.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
December 1st, 2016
Review Image

Shilpi Mass-Communication [BJ (MC) ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
2/5

I dont give a shitt to any other thing of my college but i must say my college has tough rules and regulations. But it has a quality study. We the students of KRCHE believe in practical knowledge instead of theoretical. Our college has a supportive faculty members but sometimes some of the faculties becomes partial to some of the students which seems nuisance act. Anyways other things are okay. Our faculty believes on quality study instead of just come give lectures and then go back. They make sure that everybody is attentive in their class n paying attention to what they are teaching. I like this thing because we are actually sent to college for the purpose of study n gaining knowledge and we really do that. But only thing which is disliked by me is that college is far away from my residence. Not only for me but it becomes difficult to

PLACEMENTS    
2/5
FACULTY    
2/5
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
November 18th, 2016
Review Image

Madhav Jha Mass-Communication [BJ (MC) ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

Those who are the aspirants of Mass communication and wants to be a perfect journalist. They can seek admission here. The faculty members have well advance knowledge of the industry. They know how to mitigate the requirements of the ever changing media industry. Having said that not only faculties students have got to own fall in line. Infrastructure is well equipped. One thing which one should be very vigilant while getting into college. Do probe at your own level. Aforementioned matters are my own which I experienced in the college. Today every credit goes to my college. What have I is given by my college. I know while one will read it they couldn't believe own my experience but it's a real eye opener matter.

PLACEMENTS    
4/5

The internship criteria meets one's requirements. Instead of theory practical exposure do we get at the time of admission is enough for getting the job in near future.

FACULTY    
4/5

Dr. Gopal Thakur who heads the BJ(MC) department is the laureate of Phd degree. He makes students very passionate and fuel the dream into them. After interaction with him which stroke to my mind that what's really he. He knows everything. He has published his research paper on wide range of topics. Instead of it he attended many of the seminars (National/International). Many times he makes students to fill the dram of his own one. Due to which he have to face run the gauntlet by the side of students. But he doesn't care that thing he performances only his duty. He sort out the impediments of students in a trice.

CAMPUS LIFE    

It's good. Every year our college organise the culture fest. Everything is good. A students had a great fun. Everyone performances his talent before the audience. Which makes people to sense their intrest and then they do work on it. Which paves the way for his near future. 100% involvement us mandatory. No one could escape from this.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
December 1st, 2016
Review Image

Ajay Mass-Communication [BJ(MC) ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
3/5

KRCHE my college what i say its a platform for me to fulfill my dreams and specially the faculty members who helps me a lot in every moment of my college days . It's not a college for me it's a family for me . Even the college helps you in every steps. The Chairperson and the Principal always support us. In terms of the study and disciplane my college is strict. The 75% attendence is compulsory . The college is ragging free and free from the noisey area. The infrastructure of the college is good. The cultural activities of the college celebrates in a healthy manner. The students here get the chance to operate and learn. Regular workshop and the seminars arrange forbthe students.

PLACEMENTS    
4/5

Yes, The internship helps a lot in my carrier and it gives an experience before joing the industry.

Salary Package:   2.5 - 5 Lakhs

FACULTY    
5/5

My favourite teacher is Dr. Gopal Thakur as the way of their teaching is different from others .

CAMPUS LIFE    

Alankaran fest this is made every year in which students take the part and show thier talents. It's a platform for the cultural activities for the students . In this fest every students take the part and enjoy the fest. This fest celebrate outside the college and at a grand level .There are many activity like debate, dance, singing, drama, plays etc and many more. This is the only fest which is most waited for the students.

There is only one club in my college that is KR club and under this all the activities come like dance, singing, drama, photography and many more.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
November 7th, 2016
Review Image

Srishti Chauhan Mass-Communication [Journalism ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
3/5

When I was started my college I have an ability to present myself but I have not that much confident which was necessary for a journalism student. But, now I am in final year and I have learned so many things in college I have groom my personality and now I am always ready to talk on any topic. I have very much motivated when I got first academic awards. The faculty of my college is very understanding. So, the experience of my college life is very good. So, at last my advice is never fear of failure specially when you are in journalism field because if you fall only then you proof yourself.

PLACEMENTS    
2/5
FACULTY    
2/5
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
November 18th, 2016
Review Image

Rashi Sood Mass-Communication [Bachelor's in Journalism and Mass Communicat]  Student

OVERVIEW    
3/5

Though one of the major drawback of my college would be the transportation to it (the college being at the outskirts of Delhi), but if I rate my college for it's teaching level, I would happily rate it 9 (out of 10). For the education purpose, the college faculty would be first plus point my college has, they motivate us in each and every way possible. Then, the equipments (our course being journalism and mass communication) our college provides us is the other plus point.

PLACEMENTS    
3/5

Our college has started the placement drive for BJ(MC) students from this year only, therefore no reviews as for now.

Salary Package:   Less than 2.5 Lakhs

FACULTY    
5/5

Ms. Tanuja Sharma, being my favourite faculty, is good at teaching and making things clear to us. In my view, teacher's qualification does not really matter, is he/she is no really able to make things clear to the students. With the help of example, Ms. Tanuja, makes things clear to us in such a way that we never forget them and are even able to give exams without going through notes. Moreover, apart from studies, she teaches us to be one great human being.

CAMPUS LIFE    

Diwai carnival, the recent fest of our college. It was great in terms of enjoyment level. I enjoyed it thoroughly, with all the food stalls and games stalls we had set in the college. Then the atmosphere so created was another major reason of my enjoyment. With friends being with you, makes you enjoy no matter where you are.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
December 1st, 2016
Review Image

Apoorva Rajput Mass-Communication  Student

OVERVIEW    
2/5

new phase , new knowledge unlike school one I have chosen mass communication so i am getting exposure here. earlier i used to be shy but college is making me confident in my own decisions. My experience to be as a college student would be if you're capable enough then don't let anyone use your tactics to win the goal and as i said if you're capable enough then the rest will chase you afterwards.

PLACEMENTS    
2/5
FACULTY    
1/5

My favourite teacher is someone who is hard to explain because of the different layer of masks that person wear. I personally don't like the way of teaching by him but i respect the fact that he's kind and generous as well.

CAMPUS LIFE    

Diwali mela and flares Because of the varied participations. I like diwali festival so i become over-joyed during diwali season so i guess fiwali mela makes me even more excited. College provides different activities to participate which gives us chance to analyse ourselves. i would give my fun level 8 out of a scale of 10 during these 2 events.

Kasturi Ram Club (KR CLUB) It is popular as it tries to interact with the stude ts by digging out their arena of interests.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
November 18th, 2016
Review Image

Akshit Kalha Mass-Communication [BJ(MC) ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

KRCHE under IP University is one of the good college in terms of study. Faculties are very hard working and they do lot of work behind every student. So that every student can lead to growth. College premises are very understanding, they understand the condition of students life. if anyone wouldn't be able to pay his fees in once. They give some time to them. That is very good thing about college.

PLACEMENTS    
3/5

Salary Package:   Less than 2.5 Lakhs

FACULTY    
5/5

All the teacher are very supportive and excellent in their field. H.O.D of our department Dr. Gopal Thakur is one of the kind teacher i've came across.

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Entrance Exam Appeared For: BJ(MC)

CAMPUS LIFE    

"Anoogunj" because it is the only fest which comes once in a year and all the students take participate in this and use to perform at state level. Students win prices as well and get perks of being a participator in their own college and than start making new career in that particular direction.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
November 18th, 2016
Review Image

Shubham Raghuvanshi Mass-Communication [Journalism ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

Kasturi Ram College of Higher Education is a college for learners. If you are really serious about your study then this is the right place. If we talk about Journalism Department then I will say that it has enough exposure for the students who are interested in print journalism and also have enough equipments to learn about the electronic media.

PLACEMENTS    
4/5

I have done one month internship with Amar Ujala in 2015 and 3 months internship with India News.

FACULTY    
5/5

My favourite teachers are Dr. Gopal thakur , Dr. Chetan Sharma and Mrs. Upasana Ahuja. They are the best teacher in my opinion. Dr. Gopal Thakur has extraordinary knowledge about the softwares used in media industry. He is the HOD of journalism department. Dr. Chetan Sharma has a long experience of the field. He has vast knowledge of indian journalism and it's history. I like Mrs. Upasana Ahuja because her way of teaching and helpful nature.

CAMPUS LIFE    

Aarambh is our annual event. It is the best event of our college. This event includes the cultural programmes, expert lecture by the guest from the field. It gives exposure to them who are talented. In this events there are lots of programmes like singing, dancing, drama, fashion parade, x-factor( unique talents) etc.

The K. R. Club is the most popular club in our college. They conduct events, guest lectures, workshops, competitions. It has many sub-parts like drama society, photography society etc.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
November 18th, 2016
Review Image

Vani Sunder Mass-Communication [Bachelors of Journalism and Mass Communication ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

My college is one of the best colleges ever as it feels more like a family. The amazing cafeteria in the college is the coziest spot of the college. The faculty is an expert in their specific feild and really dedicated to the students. It feels wonderful to feel a part of this college.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5

Salary Package:   Less than 2.5 Lakhs

FACULTY    
5/5

My favourite teacher is Mr. Yash Vats. He is a very friendly teacher and goes an extra mile to help his students. He teaches us Media Research and his lectu

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
June 6th, 2018

 Excellent College

Review Image

Pratik BBA / BBM / BBS  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

Excellent college with excellent faculties. Placements are good. A deciplined college with all the facilities which help the students to achieve theirgoal

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
5/5

All the faculty members are Excellent

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Advertisement
Verification Message Sent
Please enter OTP sent to your mobile Phone
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00