Admission 2018 Open    ||    Bennett UniversityLast Date - 29th May APPLY NOW

 

 

 

 

 

Kamala Nehru College, Delhi - Reviews

Delhi, Delhi NCR
 

CollegeSearch Score

ARE YOU STUDENT HERE?

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, write your review now! Let admission seekers know better about the college.

FILTER

BY RATING
BY COURSES

REVIEWS

Install App to View
February 2nd, 2018

 Best College To Study along with Personal Development.

Shaayal BA  Student

OVERVIEW    
5

Clean,ragging free,with super understanding and brilliant teachers, amazing fests and socities for personality development and good canteen.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    

Psychology teachers are well educated and have good knowledge.

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
December 17th, 2017

 Its a college worth joining.

Aanchal Malhotra Mass-Communication  Student

OVERVIEW    
4

The college has a good infrastructure. it's canteen is one of the best canteens of du... One of the college's beautiful places is it's chaupal. The faculty is one of the best. However the journalism department needs media labs for more exposure.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    

Faculties are one of the best in DU.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
March 20th, 2017

Richa BCom  Student

OVERVIEW    
4

Kamala Nehru College or KNC is located in South Delhi adjacent to Gargi College and near to Sirifort Auditorium and Sports Complex. It is one the best college for arts and commerce. Pros : Travelling is very easy as the nearest metro station is Green Park on the Yellow line and you can bus stop named after it, so the frequency of buses are amazing. Most of the commute by buses also.There are a lot of options for PG also. Apart from this it is one of the best college for academics.

PLACEMENTS    

There are a lot of options for internships, placements in my college. Many companies recruit from our college.

FACULTY    

Our French teacher is really good.She is very nice and has good teaching skills .

CAMPUS LIFE    

Ullas is a culturally active fest and all the college societies are working really hard together to take this show to another level.The most sought-after event is Glitz, the fashion show. We record the largest turnout every year for this event.”

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
December 3rd, 2016

 Best college for arts and commerce

Prachi Chanana BSc  Student

OVERVIEW    
4

Kamala Nehru College is located in a posh area of South Delhi, in the vcinity of the Sirifort Auditorium and Sports Complex. It is adjacent to Gargi College. The nearest metro station is Green Park on the Yellow line, and is merely a 10 minute walk from the college, besides auto rickshaws charge Rs. 10 only. The college has a bus stop named after it, so the frequency of buses are amazing. Most of the students use public transport while many get their own vehicles. Finding a PG is also very easy here.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    

French teacher Because she is very nice and gives us alot of exposure

ADMISSION    

Admission Criteria:Cbse boards 94.5% Kamala Nehru College Admission 2016-17:- Kamla Nehru College 1st Cut Off 2016-17 Delhi University UG Admission 2016-17:- Apply online at website:- http://ug.du.ac.in Start date for online Registration - 1st June 2016 Closing date for online Registration - 19th June 2016 Notification of First Admission List - 30th June 2016 Commencement of Classes- 20th July 2016 Closing date of Admission - 16th August 2016 Delhi University UG Information Bulletin 2016-17 View More Details.

CAMPUS LIFE    

Spanning over two days, there are a plethora of activities and competitions to choose from,such as Horse Trade, a barter game organized by the Commerce society which puts your persuasion and bargaining powers to test.“A little sycophancy might also help,”adds Mahima Dayani, the General Secretary of the college.“Ullas is a culturally active fest and all the college societies are working really hard together to take this show to another level,” she explains. For the most sought-after event she says, “Definitely Glitz, the fashion show. We record the largest turnout every year for this event.”

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY

Helpful ? 2      

Install App to View
December 1st, 2016

Chetna Arora B.Tech / B.E. [Economics ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
4

At the time of admission, I had to choose between KNC and Gargi. I chose KNC and I am proud of choosing an institution celebrating womanhood since the time of establishment. KNC has a lush green campus with vibrant atmosphere. This place has taught me the way of living life. It has given me wings to fly as it moulded me into a new and a better personality.All the teachers here are very supporting and the best part about this institution is the TRUE freedom of expression it offers to the students. Infrastructure is good.It has well equipped classrooms but washrooms need little improvement. Apart from the high standards of academics, KNC celebrates the plethora of cultural events every year. Societies like LAKSHYA, ZEPHYR, ENIGMA and many more add colours to the campus. Our canteen is the best asset for us. An area named as "Chaupal" is full of life with Nescafe and Coke Station around. We have resource persons taking lectures on current affairs. Our teachers offer the best execution of the courses they teach in college. We believe in showcasing innate talents by being bolder in every sphere of life. The students council conducts fests every year and it never seems to disappoint the college in terms of stalls, food, celebrity performing in it etc. It isn't a college but an experience for life.I am glad to be a KNCite and will forever be a KNCite. Go KNC :)

PLACEMENTS    

Placements for BCom are good. It has less opportunity for students studying economics.Economics is the toughest course and still it has nothing to offer to those studying in economics. Apart form this, it has less internships to offer. Students studying psychology can get some internships otherwise the rate is fairly low. It needs to increase the industry exposure.

Salary Package:   2.5 - 4 Lakhs

FACULTY    

Whole faculty is my favourite. All the teachers teaching economics have in depth knowledge of their core subjects. The help us in writing research papers and doing industry projects. Apart from this, they give us an insight of the current events related to economics and politics. All the teachers are the best scholars studied from the best universities in the world.

ADMISSION    

Admission Criteria:The admission procedure is quite easy here. There are volunteers at help desks ready to help the new bees.There is a systematic procedure for admission. The notice boards placed everywhere display the information of admission procedure. Students can easily get to know the process by reading it on website. Teachers also support the new ones. Also one can enjoy the good food during the process. I chose KNC because it has a lot to offer to students than any other girls college. From academics to fests to societies to everything is just amazing. KNC always make me short of words. KNC is not a place but an era to experience.

CAMPUS LIFE    

All the fests are great here. 1) Diwali Mela: It offers the best execution of handicrafts, traditional antiques and ethnic wear just before Diwali. Students also participate in it and grab awards in dance,music,acting etc. 2)Theater Festival: All the theater societies from various colleges are welcomed in it. Societies win only after a tough competition. 3)College fest : It is the biggest of the year. It is a two day festival where great celebrities come and participate. Kailash kher, KK, Sona Mohapatra have been a part of the fests. 4)Departmental fests: Each year, every department conducts these fests. It includes activities like ad mad, monopoly,debates,dramatics etc.It gives exposure to introvert students.

1)Lakshya: It is a drama society. It has students with perfect skills to showcase while performing. Students know how to do multi tasking while acting. They play instruments, display emotions at a same time.They use fantastic jingles and self prepared shayaris to add flavours to it. 2)Enigma: It a dance society.It has won hearts all over DU many times. They are always seen doing practices in the field. Their performances are remarkable. 3)Zephyr: It is a music society. 4)Glitz: Glitz is just awesome. The process of getting into glitz is just not easy. It requires you to be bold, be you so that fashion sense can be displayed with full zeal. Their performances are always outstanding.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
April 19th, 2016

Anonymous BA  Student

OVERVIEW    
4

Fun environment nearby places are awesome for hangout. Teachers are good. Overall great college.

PLACEMENTS    

Salary Package:   Less than 2.5 lakhs

FACULTY    
ADMISSION    

Admission Criteria:Scored 89% in my CBSE boards and got admission in second round of counselling.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
April 19th, 2016

Shweta BA  Student

OVERVIEW    
4

College use to be super fun with all my friends. Loved my days in college.

PLACEMENTS    

Salary Package:   2.5 - 4 lakhs

FACULTY    
ADMISSION    

Entrance Exam Appeared For: Based on 12th percent

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL

Helpful ?      

Advertisement
Verification Message Sent
Please enter OTP sent to your mobile Phone
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00