Jyothi Nivas College, Bangalore - ReviewsBangalore , Karnataka

  •   ESTD 1966
  •   Private

Apply to Hindustan Institute of Technology and Science

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, rate your college now!
Let admission seekers know better about the college.

College Rating

Faculty Rating

4.3/5

Internship/ Placement Rating

3.8/5

Infrastructure Rating

4.5/5

Canteen Rating

3.8/5

Hostel/Dorm Rating

3.3/5

College Fest Rating

4.5/5

Fashion Rating

4.3/5

Sports Rating

4.3/5

Overall Rating 4.3 /5

4 Reviews

By Course

Student Reviews
S
2 years ago

Sweekruthi Suresh BSc Student

Best college with the best teachers and facilities 3/5

Jyoti Nivas college is really good in terms of education. We have some of the best teachers teaching us and it's a wonderful experience. The infrastructure is very good with many facilities like basket ball court, foot ball ground, canteen, conference hall, a well maintained auditorium, library, etc. Overall, Jyoti Nivas is a college worth joining.
PLACEMENT 4.5/5

We have a placement cell which takes care of the placement process. Many reputed companies visit our college and many students get placed as well.
Faculty 4.5/5

All the teachers are really good. My favourite teachers are from the chemistry department. They make sure that we understand everything they teach. They give many examples to make the concept clear to us.
Admission

Based on School / 12th Class Result
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
A
2 years ago

Ashwini Babu BBA Student

Reasons why I chose this College. 5/5

Jyothi Nivas College is amazing college for pursuing bba as your UG course. there are more pros than cons in this college. pros-1)many highly educated faculties 2)many types of facilities are provided to students 3)huge library for students 4)many clubs like cultural, sports, etc cons-1)unhealthy food
PLACEMENT 3.5/5

placements are near about 5-8 lakhs.
Faculty 4/5

highly educated faculties in this college who not only provides theoretical knowledge but also practical knowledge.
Admission

Based on School / 12th Class Result
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
S
2 years ago

Shalini Rani BA Student

Overview 4/5

A lot of personal interaction with teachers. The library is good and Conferences keep happening.. Extra co-curricular activities are integral. English department is the best.
B
2 years ago

Bindu R BSc Student

A college with good faculty members and has a good education system 5/5

Good at education system, has good facilities for students, and has a wonderful group of professor's teaching and non teaching staff members
PLACEMENT 3.5/5

Wipro , Goldman sacks,etc
Faculty 4.5/5

My favorite teacher is shakeela ma'am of physics department. She makes class interesting and she is a friendly person, and interacts well with all students
Admission

Based on School / 12th Class Result
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL
Showing Results for Latest Reviews
Showing Results for Most Helpful Reviews

Similar Colleges Reviews

K
KEVIN RAJAN

5 months ago

I’m a Civil Engineering graduate from Nitte Meenakshi Institute of Technology(NMIT), and proud to be! NMIT is one of the prestigious institutes of the state, with the happening and up to date modern modes of learning. Also, the convenience with the splendid framework
V
VINEET SAINI

5 months ago

NMIT ranks among the top 10 engineering colleges in Bangalore overall and among top 5 engineering colleges specialized in CSE. NMIT is ranked 142 by NIRF with NAAC Accredited A+ grade, NBA Programs Accredited Tier-1 college. NMIT is affiliated to VTU but being an autono
S
Sridhar Rao K

5 months ago

The greatest strength of my department is the unique research labs which have been established over the years: Centre for Design Engineering and Process Simulation, Centre for Computational Fluid Dynamics, Additive Manufacturing and Industry 4.0, Advanced Manufacturing

AIMS Institutes, Bangalore

Bangalore, Karnataka

P
PRANEETH KUMAR BOBBA

2 years ago

I, myself had done a lot of research on which college to join for the management studies in Bangalore and found out aims at the top of the list where I have been going to each and every college( selected) to get into bhm course at an affordable price. aims have got the
M
MADHUSUDAN SARKAR

2 years ago

AIMS Institute provides a diverse atmosphere to learn and grow. In Bangalore, you will find an institution with lots of opportunities but AIMS provides you opportunities in each step of your growth. I feel so good to interact with the faculties and feel connected to the
S
Simran Lal

2 years ago

I consider AIMS as a temple and the teachers over here as my god . Each of the Faculty members helped me with my ups and downs and shaped me into a better , responsible and successful person . Since my admittance , three years ago , I have been evolved into a confiden

Jyothi Nivas College, Bangalore

Bangalore, Karnataka

S
Sweekruthi Suresh

2 years ago

Jyoti Nivas college is really good in terms of education. We have some of the best teachers teaching us and it's a wonderful experience. The infrastructure is very good with many facilities like basket ball court, foot ball ground, canteen, conference hall, a well maint
A
Ashwini Babu

2 years ago

Jyothi Nivas College is amazing college for pursuing bba as your UG course. there are more pros than cons in this college. pros-1)many highly educated faculties 2)many types of facilities are provided to students 3)huge library for students 4)many clubs like cultura
S
Shalini Rani

2 years ago

A lot of personal interaction with teachers. The library is good and Conferences keep happening.. Extra co-curricular activities are integral. English department is the best.
Applications Closing Soon for 2020 Batch at:
KL University (KLU), Guntur

Ranked No.1 in Andhra Pradesh | NAAC 'A' Grade University | 100% Fee Waiver for Meritorious students.

International School of Management Excellence - ISME, Bangalore

100% placement record since inception | Awarded “Management College of the year” for Best ROI by Higher Education Review

Hindustan Institute of Technology and Science, Chennai

NAAC & NBA Accredited College with Top Recruiters like Accenture, IBM & Amazon.

National School of Business - (NSB) Academy, Bangalore

Featured in Great Indian B-Schools 2016 by Forbes India | Rated 4.4 out of 5 in Google reviews

Verification SMS/Email Sent
Please enter OTP sent to mobile number
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00