Jyothi Engineering College, Thrissur - ReviewsThrissur , Kerala

  •   ESTD 2001
  •   Private
  •   NAAC Rating - B+

Apply to Hindustan Institute of Technology and Science

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, rate your college now!
Let admission seekers know better about the college.

College Rating

Faculty Rating

4.5/5

Internship/ Placement Rating

5/5

Infrastructure Rating

4.5/5

Canteen Rating

4.5/5

Hostel/Dorm Rating

--

College Fest Rating

4.5/5

Fashion Rating

--

Sports Rating

4.5/5

Overall Rating 4.5 /5

2 Reviews

By Course

Student Reviews
S
2 years ago

Sruthi Krishna B.Tech Student

College at best 5/5

It is a Catholic college in the city and I am also from this same city so I have taken admission here because at that moment I wanted to live in My hometown and also this college has a great rating here. There is a Kerela Common Entrance Test which I have cleared and then Took admission here and I have chosen electronics as my field All the facilities in the college were a1 and that is why my days in this college were awesome which started in the year 2008 and ended in the year 2012.
PLACEMENT 5/5

College was offering Placements to us and I have received one.
Faculty 4.5/5

The faculty of ours is the expert in the electronics field and they are teaching here for a long time period.
Admission

State / National Entrance Exams
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
M
2 years ago

Meghamohandas B.Tech Student

Overview 4/5

This college is having a Good atmosphere to study and the Well educated teachers.
Showing Results for Latest Reviews
Showing Results for Most Helpful Reviews

Similar Colleges Reviews

S
Sruthi Krishna

2 years ago

It is a Catholic college in the city and I am also from this same city so I have taken admission here because at that moment I wanted to live in My hometown and also this college has a great rating here. There is a Kerela Common Entrance Test which I have cleared and t
M
Meghamohandas

2 years ago

This college is having a Good atmosphere to study and the Well educated teachers.
A
Anonymous

3 years ago

This college is very nice with overall excellent facilities. I the college In November 1985 the college was granted permission to conduct engineering courses in the disciplines of Mechanical Engineering , Electronics and Communication Engineering and Computer Scien
A
Anonymous

3 years ago

The college life at BIT is amazing.There are too many things to do and too many ways to explore yourself if you want to.You've numerous numbers to event to showcase your talent.Studies be good too.And plus the feel that you're into such a prestigious college of nation.T
S
Safwan Alam

1 year ago

For BBA and BCA there is a Extension branch in Ranchi located in middle of the city . College has no canteen Boys and girls have different schedule and timing to attend classes in short not co-classes . Faculties are not interested but some of them are good . If u want
D
Darpan

3 years ago

Overall its a good college. Pros: ->the faculty is decent (*at least when the mechanical department is being considered ) ->Most of the departments have accreditation by NABH (not sure), which is renewed every 3 years ->everything is available inside or near the
S
Simran M

2 years ago

Department of Commerce has played a very essential role to build me into what I am today and gave me an idea as to how business really perform in the real world. It provided us great exposure through letting us participate into various intercollegiate competitions, taki
A
Anonymous

4 years ago

Amazing place. I had the time of my life there! :) There is a whole spectrum of people there and the best part is you become friends with every one of them. Manipal is surrounded with many beautiful places that one can go to on the weekend and stuff. I recommend the

Videos

Applications Closing Soon for 2020 Batch at:
Hindustan Institute of Technology and Science, Chennai

NAAC & NBA Accredited College with Top Recruiters like Accenture, IBM & Amazon.

KL University (KLU), Guntur

Ranked No.1 in Andhra Pradesh | NAAC 'A' Grade University | 100% Fee Waiver for Meritorious students.

Jain University - School of Engineering & Technology, Bangalore

Ranked among Top five private and Deemed universities in India by India Today.

Sharda University (SU), Greater Noida

A university with more than 47500 alumni with overall 80% placement. More than 350 companies have visited the campus for recruitment procedure. The highest package has reached up to INR 65 LPA.

GD Goenka University, Gurgaon

Ranked Number 1 Private University in North India by Assocham | 60 Acre Campus | Apply Online for 100+ Programs in 2020 Batch

Latest News & Articles

Commissioner of Entrance Examinations (CEE), Kerala has released the third seat allotment list of Kerala Engineering Architecture Medical, KEAM 2019 in online mode on July 18, 2019. Candidates who have applied for KEAM 2019 counseling can now check the KEAM 2019 third round seat allotment result on the official website ...Read more

Commissioner of Entrance Examinations (CEE), Kerala has released the second seat allotment list of Kerala Engineering Architecture Medical (KEAM 2019 in online mode on July 8, 2019. Candidates who have applied for KEAM 2019 counseling can now check the KEAM 2019 second round seat allotment result on the official website- cee-kerala.org ...Read more

The Commissioner of Entrance Exam, Kerala has released the complete rank list for KEAM 2019. Candidates who have applied in KEAM 2019 for admission in Engineering, Pharmacy and Architecture can visit the official website of KEAM 2019 to check the rank list. ...Read more

Scholarship

Jyothi Engineering College Fees

Jyothi Engineering College provides the scholarship according to the following things:

Rank

Scholarship

Applicable branch

Rank 1 - 5000

Scholarship INR 75,000/- per annum

All branches

Rank 5001 - 10,000

Scholarship INR 37,500/- per annum

All branches

Rank 10,001 - 15,000

Scholarship INR 20,000/- per annum

All branches

Rank 15001 - 20,000

Scholarship INR 15,000/- per annum

All branches

Rank 20,001 - 25,000

Scholarship INR 10,000/- per annum

CSE, ECE, EEE and Mechatronics

Verification SMS/Email Sent
Please enter OTP sent to mobile number
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00