JRE Group of Institutions, Greater Noida - ReviewsGreater Noida , Uttar Pradesh

  •   ESTD 2009
  •   Private

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, rate your college now!
Let admission seekers know better about the college.

College Rating

Faculty Rating

2.7/5

Internship/ Placement Rating

1.3/5

Infrastructure Rating

4/5

Canteen Rating

1.3/5

Hostel/Dorm Rating

3.3/5

College Fest Rating

1.5/5

Fashion Rating

2.2/5

Sports Rating

1.7/5

Overall Rating 2.0 /5

3 Reviews

By Course

Student Reviews
K
2 years ago

Kartikay Sharma B.Tech Student

They tried their to best to screw our lives. 1/5

I hated every day of being there. Every semester we had 2 subjects whose teachers had anything good to offer in the lectures. Rest of the subjects had bad teachers (on an average), so it was very difficult to sit through the 9 to 5 lectures. The college did not even have a canteen. In my last year there they had protests from the guards, cleaning staff and once even from the teaching staff for not being paid their salaries. Now, we had to suffer because of this. The college used to be very dirty as it was hardly ever cleaned in my last year there. The worst part - my batch was 2014-2018. The college was/is owned by Raffles (Singapore) and Educomp (India) and due to their differences, the college shut down. The university had to intervene and shift the students to another college. I can tell you that things got messed up and very difficult for us students.
PLACEMENT 0.5/5

Hahahaha
Faculty 3/5

So, some of them were great. Many of them did not deserve to be on the teaching staff.
Admission

Based on School / 12th Class Result
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
A
2 years ago

Anonymous B.Tech Student

Overview 3/5

Cons: 1.Great infrastructure,good Wi-Fi,Hostel rooms privacy,greenery. 2.Well stocked libraby. 3.Helpfull teachers (if you cling onto them,and be the teacher's pet) 4.Qualified and academically sound teachers. Pros: 1.Companies dont visit,our placement cell is lazy. 2.Teachers demotivate with comparison of other colleges all the time. 3.Zero technical based learning,only cramming is laid emphasis on. 4.Attendece is the only weapon to scare students and get any work done. 5.Zero seminars /guest lectures conducted over past year. 6.Zero trips 7.Excessive late joining fee (upto 500 rs a day! )
PLACEMENT 2/5

The companies NEVER visit our college,the standard tests are conducted here time to time for selection by the INDIAN NAVY however. The faculty demoralised us from the first year by using lewd remarks that "Beta aise job nahi lagti tum IIT mei nahi ho,you can't get a decent placment".
Faculty 3.5/5

Mr.Rajdeep Deb (Dept of Chemistry) He is motivted at all times and has a cheerfull aura associated with him.
Admission Admission Difficulty: Easy

Based on School / 12th Class Result

Admission Criteria: I choose this college because it was close to my house.I did not had the liberty to choose from distant colleges.

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
Showing Results for Latest Reviews
Showing Results for Most Helpful Reviews

Similar Colleges Reviews

A
Annonmyus

1 year ago

This college is in the outskirts of the Hyderabad and for taking here I have cleared the state level MCET examinations and the subject of the graduation of mine was Civil Engineering and from 2011 to 2015 I have studied here but there were many issues which I have faced
A
Anonymous

1 year ago

College is good only for studies but not for extra curricular activities always torturing to study full day on Saturdays
S
Swetha B

1 year ago

best college with the best infrastructure. Has experienced tutors unlike mtech freshers. Good equipment for practicals.
V
Vijaya Lakshmi K

1 year ago

The college is affiliated with the JNTU - Hyderabad and the entrance exam was there MCET and the placements were very less and not many only 2 companies were there. The education was good and fine and my stream was CS Stream and in the year 2018 I have Passed out.
K
Karamtoth Niharika

1 year ago

I love greenery of my college and the studies are at high level, If I talk about location then it is situated in the center of the city and one thing very important that they are very strict about the attendance of students.
K
Karamtoth Niharika

1 year ago

My college is Good in greenery due to the lot of plants and parks present on the campus and they make students concentrate on their goals only.
V
Vishnu Naga Kumar Alavala

1 year ago

Just last year in 2017 I have passed out from here and in the year 2013. I have given the MCET Examination which was a state level entrance examination but I don't remember what was the marks of mine at that time but on the basis of the result I have selected this colle
V
Venkatarao

7 months ago

College Infrastructure Is Good But Quality Of Education Very Very Bad. Our College Administration And Maintenance Is Very Poor Because Of Dominating A.O Is There In Cmr College He Is Behavior Is Too Bad Especially Way Of Talking And Other Things. Work Atmosphere Not G
B
Bala Naveen Reddy Kunduru

1 year ago

This college of mine is affiliated with the Jawaharlal Nehru Technical University of Hyderabad and the course of mine was Btech in computer science and the annual fee of the course was between Rs 35 to 40 thousand per year and for the admissions, I have cleared the MCET

Videos

Latest News & Articles

Did you appear in JEE Main 2020 Exam and now waiitng for your result? If yes then your wait is over as the result has been declared by NTA. Check Now. ...Read more

The National Testing Agency or NTA, national level examination conducting agency working under the supervision of Ministry of Human Resource Development (HRD), has released the JEE Main result 2020 today. ...Read more

Here is the analysis of JEE Main 2020 Exam being conducted from 6th January 2020 to 9th January 2020. Read to know how the analysis is carried out by the experts.  ...Read more

Awards

Top Management College

JRE Group of Institution has been Listed in top 100 private B-School in India, in Careerlinks Magazine, December 2014 Publication.

Best of B-Schools

JRE Group of Institution has been ranked as Promising Institute in the ranking special titled Best of B-Schools in Digital Learning magazine, edition- January 2015.

Asia's Fastest Growing Private Education Institute

JRE Group of Institutions conferred 'Asia's Fastest Growing Private Education Institute' Award in 2014

Best Education Institute in Engineering

Awards for best Education Institute in Engineering by World Education Congress Awards (June 2012)

Dewang Mehta Business School Award

JRE School of Management was awarded the prestigious Dewang Mehta Business School Award for Best Pedagogy in Management Studies on the occasion of 19th year of Business School Affaire. The award was selected by eminent Jury members with a slew of big names vying for the award. JRE Group of Institutions has been formed according to the highest international standards with state-of-the-art infrastructure to facilitate quality management and technical education. The Institute provides a truly global experience through academic partnership with Raffles Education Corporation Ltd. (Raffles Education Corp.), Singapore and Educomp Solutions Ltd., India, both world class education service providers.

Verification Message Sent
Please enter OTP sent to your mobile Phone
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00