JRE Group of Institutions, Greater Noida Greater Noida , Uttar Pradesh

 ESTD 2009
 Private University

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, rate your college now!
Let admission seekers know better about the college.

College Rating

Faculty Rating

2.7/5

Internship/ Placement Rating

1.3/5

Infrastructure Rating

4/5

Canteen Rating

1.3/5

Hostel/Dorm Rating

3.3/5

College Fest Rating

1.5/5

Fashion Rating

2.2/5

Sports Rating

1.7/5

Overall Rating 2.0 /5

3 Reviews

By Course

Student Reviews
K
3 years ago

Kartikay Sharma B.Tech Student

They tried their to best to screw our lives. 1/5

I hated every day of being there. Every semester we had 2 subjects whose teachers had anything good to offer in the lectures. Rest of the subjects had bad teachers (on an average), so it was very difficult to sit through the 9 to 5 lectures. The college did not even have a canteen. In my last year there they had protests from the guards, cleaning staff and once even from the teaching staff for not being paid their salaries. Now, we had to suffer because of this. The college used to be very dirty as it was hardly ever cleaned in my last year there. The worst part - my batch was 2014-2018. The college was/is owned by Raffles (Singapore) and Educomp (India) and due to their differences, the college shut down. The university had to intervene and shift the students to another college. I can tell you that things got messed up and very difficult for us students.
PLACEMENT 0.5/5

Hahahaha
Faculty 3/5

So, some of them were great. Many of them did not deserve to be on the teaching staff.
Admission

Based on School / 12th Class Result
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
A
4 years ago

Anonymous B.Tech Student

Overview 3/5

Cons: 1.Great infrastructure,good Wi-Fi,Hostel rooms privacy,greenery. 2.Well stocked libraby. 3.Helpfull teachers (if you cling onto them,and be the teacher's pet) 4.Qualified and academically sound teachers. Pros: 1.Companies dont visit,our placement cell is lazy. 2.Teachers demotivate with comparison of other colleges all the time. 3.Zero technical based learning,only cramming is laid emphasis on. 4.Attendece is the only weapon to scare students and get any work done. 5.Zero seminars /guest lectures conducted over past year. 6.Zero trips 7.Excessive late joining fee (upto 500 rs a day! )
PLACEMENT 2/5

The companies NEVER visit our college,the standard tests are conducted here time to time for selection by the INDIAN NAVY however. The faculty demoralised us from the first year by using lewd remarks that "Beta aise job nahi lagti tum IIT mei nahi ho,you can't get a decent placment".
Faculty 3.5/5

Mr.Rajdeep Deb (Dept of Chemistry) He is motivted at all times and has a cheerfull aura associated with him.
Admission Admission Difficulty: Easy

Based on School / 12th Class Result

Admission Criteria: I choose this college because it was close to my house.I did not had the liberty to choose from distant colleges.

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
Showing Results for Latest Reviews
Showing Results for Most Helpful Reviews

Similar Colleges Reviews

A
ANSHUL VARSHNEY

2 years ago

The admission to all the courses at this college is based upon UPSEE counselling. I couldn't get into good government college but AKTU was my last resort. But through internet I got to know few colleges of AKTU are good enough and Ajay Kumar Garg was one of them. It was
S
Suryanshu Pandey

4 years ago

Pros- -Good infra -Hostels are better than others -Avg faculty -Good exposure -TIFAC CORE(centre of relevance & excellence) -Different societies for talented students such as for singing, dancing etc. Cons- -Placements not upto the mark except for CS/IT -A
U
Uttam

3 years ago

AKG is quite popular among students who have given UPSEE entrance exam. I thoroughly enjoyed the 4yrs I spend here.The course curriculum is good, placement is too good. I got placed in the good company. It is one of the best colleges under UPTU. I opted for B.tech cours
B
BOBY YADAV

3 years ago

GCET Is Best college in graeter noida for engineering.This college is on top in greater noida. It also come in top 10 enginnering college of UPTU/AKTU. I have aggregated all the good reasons for coming to Galgotias College in the answer below- Others reasons are b
A
Anjali

5 years ago

One of the most important thing which clicks to ones mind while selecting a college is Accommodation. It is not only the concern of the students but the parents too are much concerned about this. Talking about Galgotia University hostel, its a Home Away From Home. Galg
A
Aamir Khan

5 years ago

To provide students with more job opportunity Galgotia University has a well established and active cell called Entrepreneurship Development Cell (EDC). The major objective of this cell is to encourage and enhance the business skills among the students and it provides t
J
Jyoti

3 years ago

better is to find a college better than this. You will feel somewhat that you have made a fault by taking admission in this college. the placement is also below than average.condition of the college is very raw. Best faculties will make out of the college . the placemen
A
Ashutosh Sahu

3 years ago

Gniot is an under average college and yes all faculties are not good but most of the faculty of CSE are highly experienced and they also have relevent knowledge in specific field. yes if you are hardworking and have to willing to learn lots of knowledge so placement is
V
Vipul Priyam Pathak

3 years ago

It is an AICTE Approved college in Greater Noida which is preferable for the education and it is been 2 years since I have completed my education at this college.when I decided to take admission in this college I have only submitted my 12th-grade result they neither ask

Videos

Awards

Asia's Fastest Growing Private Education Institute

JRE Group of Institutions conferred 'Asia's Fastest Growing Private Education Institute' Award in 2014

Best Education Institute in Engineering

Awards for best Education Institute in Engineering by ‘World Education Congress Awards" (June 2012)

Dewang Mehta Business School Award

JRE School of Management was awarded the prestigious "Dewang Mehta Business School Award" for "Best Pedagogy in Management Studies" on the occasion of 19th year of Business School Affaire. The award was selected by eminent Jury members with a slew of big names vying for the award. JRE Group of Institutions has been formed according to the highest international standards with state-of-the-art infrastructure to facilitate quality management and technical education. The Institute provides a truly global experience through academic partnership with Raffles Education Corporation Ltd. ("Raffles Education Corp."), Singapore and Educomp Solutions Ltd., India, both world class education service providers.

Top Management College

JRE Group of Institution has been Listed in top 100 private B-School in India, in Careerlinks Magazine, December 2014 Publication.

Best of B-Schools

JRE Group of Institution has been ranked as Promising Institute in the ranking special titled "Best of B-Schools" in Digital Learning magazine, edition- January 2015.

Verification SMS/Email Sent
Please enter OTP sent to mobile number
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00
Ask a Query