JNTUA College of Engineering - Anantapura Andhra Pradesh

 ESTD 2006
 Public University

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, rate your college now!
Let admission seekers know better about the college.

College Rating

Faculty Rating

2.8/5

Internship/ Placement Rating

3.8/5

Infrastructure Rating

3/5

Canteen Rating

2/5

Hostel/Dorm Rating

3.5/5

College Fest Rating

3.3/5

Fashion Rating

3.3/5

Sports Rating

4.3/5

Overall Rating 2.7 /5

3 Reviews

By Course

Student Reviews
U
3 years ago

UPPALURU BALA MALLESWARA REDDY B.Tech Student

Best College To Study along with Personal Development 1/5

The best college for each and every activity they gain a more subject from this college the best in my words
PLACEMENT 5/5

Good placements within the campus itself.
Faculty 5/5

Good and they have a lot of experience in teaching the students.
Admission

Based on School / 12th Class Result
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
S
2 years ago

Sreenath B.Tech Student

College with lot of time to chase your dream 4/5

This college provides you nothing more than lot of time to review yourself. I felt there was many good and also bad thing about this college. Good Things about college:- 1) Most economical for poor students as fee was very low. 2) climate resembles like a village. 3) No worry about strikes e.t.c because student groups like SFI are not there. 4) some good faculties are available. Bad things about college:- 1) As most of the teaching was done by adhoc lecturers, they waste lot of time in the classes. 2) Lab practice are very old and most of the machines are not updated. 3) No one guides us for doing anything, this makes full freedom for a student and not knowing what to do next 4) placements are poor that only one or two companies may visit and recruitment was done in soo foolish way. 5) Very hot place with an avg. Temp always maintained above 38 degrees causes discomfort. These are some of the points I have observed during my course. My sincere suggestions is to visit any college after knowing basic things from these reviews and select a college
PLACEMENT 2.5/5

Placement are somewhat poor. Only TCS recruitment was more every year
Faculty 2.5/5

Some good faculty are available in every department. In my mechanical department prof. Hemachandra Reddy sir was so nice and helpful for students in all academic development.
Admission

State / National Entrance Exams
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
M
5 years ago

Manohar B.Tech Student

Overview 3/5

All is excellent here but staff selection is very very very bad.
PLACEMENT 4/5

Faculty 1/5

Admission Admission Difficulty: Hard

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
Showing Results for Latest Reviews
Showing Results for Most Helpful Reviews

Similar Colleges Reviews

S
Sultan Ahmed Lateefi

2 years ago

JNTUH CS, Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University Hyderabad, college of engineering Sultanpur, near Sangareddy dist, TS is one of the top government University College having special courses in BTech Nano Technology and BTech Civil in Environmental engineering. Its a

5 years ago

Dear students please while the counsellings please know about college because i suffered a lot till now in my branch only 3 members got job out of 115 so take care dont study in normal colleges because no use
A
Akhil Akkala

2 years ago

Superb college, good placements in the college, the teachers are amazing here, i find the environment here great. It is one of the oldest colleges.

JNTU College of Engineering, Kakinada

Kakinada, Andhra Pradesh

H
Hema Sundara Rao

1 year ago

There is nothing special to describe but it's not as better as other engineering colleges since a branch of JNTU-K. it students will expect a big area of college and a ground to play and particular campus for various departments but there is nothing at all since ap got
A
Anonymus

4 years ago

Its very good good infrastructure....gd faculty..good study environment i think no clg in ap can provide facilities like this njoying my clg life.every year we enjoy technical fests organised in our college national level worlshops Culturals really i m enjoyying st
S
Saswati Nayak

2 years ago

I have a great experience in the college and there were placements provided by the college but they are less.
G
GORANTHALA RAJENDRAPRASAD

2 years ago

Mrg fhuieeokkshhyuw iksjshshbsbsiuuwuwie iosowjbwthe oowoww

5 years ago

No faculties and no proper labs.

Videos

College event
Applications Open for 2021 Batch at:
Jain University - School of Engineering & Technology, Bangalore

Ranked among Top five private and Deemed universities in India by India Today.

University of Petroleum and Energy Studies (UPES), Dehradun

QS 5 Star Rated University | Global Exposure | 94% Placement Record | Strong Industry Exposure

Latest News & Articles

Here is how the decision of delaying JEE Main 2021 Exam due to COVID-19 surge has turned out to be beneficial for jee main aspirants.  ...Read more

Verification SMS/Email Sent
Please enter OTP sent to mobile number
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00
Ask a Query