JK Business School (JKBS), Gurgaon - Reviews

Gurgaon, Haryana
 

CollegeSearch Score

ARE YOU STUDENT HERE?

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, write your review now! Let admission seekers know better about the college.

FILTER

BY RATING
BY COURSES

REVIEWS

Install App to View
April 3rd, 2018

 Once a JKbian always a JKbian.

Review Image

Suhanee Kesharwani MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

We all have perplexed thoughts when it comes to choosing PG colleges but to study with fun is what JK all about. One who has the capability of adjusting with upcoming challenges and calibre to convert threats into opportunities is an aspirant of JK. Starting from opportunities to develop ourselves to faculty ,study material to placements, hostel to outside world you'll thoroughly enjoy.

PLACEMENTS    
4/5

Internships, placements as I believe depends totally on the students as college brings many companies but if we are unable to make the best use out of it we are not liable to blame the college. Our college has the policy of 100% incentive based internship for 8 weeks i.e. may and June. Many students also turn their SIPs into PPOs later and by the end of the course every student has minimum of 3 placements in his hand. Average placement package of our college is 4-5 lakhs which sometimes goes up-to 8-9 lakhs depending upon the student.

FACULTY    
4/5

Marketing always used to thrilled me because that's the only thing that can never be erased and no one can get bored also. Here after joining I came across the best marketing faculty Shailja Manocha, she is a phenomenal teacher with great industry experience of many years. No one can beat her in terms of teaching and also she does every bit of her to make us industry ready.

CAMPUS LIFE    

The biggest event our college organizes is the jkbrations in which we ask students are supposed to visit other colleges and invite them as well as get sponsors which has many events like dance,singing, treasure hunt, sports, painting, street play, best out of waste etc, ending with a rock night with one of the enormous voice of our country. In between we host month end parties and fresher farewell as well with interhouse events that take place mostly twice -thrice a month in form of debate competitions, declamations, street plays etc.

Clubs and committees with houses are such - Economic club -6/10 CSR/HEAL/Environment club -8/10 Sports club -7/10 HR club - 6/10 Marketing club -6.5/10 Digital shockers -9/10 Cultural club -9/10 Food committee -8/10 Houses are such NEWS North, East , West, South.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 2      

Install App to View
January 10th, 2018

 Smart, innovation, Simple

Review Image

Anurag Sharma Campus Ambassador MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

As I am studing in JK Business School I would like to say that the college has good faculty support. They are available all time. The study carricualm will keep you busy and will have live application with case studies evaluation. The college is having state of the art greenery. We are provided with good accommodation facilities.

PLACEMENTS    
4/5

Various brands like Jaro, Aim india, Justdial, ect companies are here for intership and companies like Lesso, ITC, Lazzaro, HDFC etc

Yes, our college provides industrial visits like Maruti Suzuki, Hero etc. while you can also earn while learn doing Sum.er intership programme.

Salary Package:   2.5 - 5 Lakhs

FACULTY    
5/5

Mrs Shailaja Manocha She is best marketing faculty. She is interactive and believe mostly in application of marketing techniques and with root cause analysis of case study of various brands.

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Admission Criteria:I scored 76% in MAT. I chose this college as it has good ROI with best faculties in marketing and logistics.

CAMPUS LIFE    

30 Hours, JK Brations Recently Hardy sandu was invited in JK Brations along with his band . The day was a blast as he gave a rocking performance. In 30 hours there are events which goes on continuously. Recently there was new year party and 25th Christmas day celebration with blasting DJ music along with dance , tumbola Housee games and dance performence by the students. I gave a performance with my guitar .

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
January 18th, 2018

 College of Dreams

Review Image

Anurag MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

I am doing PGDM from this college and i have cleared MAT Exam with 76% to get the admission in this college and the annual fees of the college is Rs. 5.50 Lac P.A and the practical knowledge is there and teachers uses that and we have many reputed companies who come's to our campus for recruitment

PLACEMENTS    
4/5

The average package has increased to 4-6 Lac PA and many big companies like HDFC, Aim India, ITC has came for the recruitment and amazon and KPMG are coming soon and i got internship in Aim India

FACULTY    
5/5

Teacher teaches with the practical knowledge and prof .. Shelja Monacha is my favorite.

CAMPUS LIFE    

we have JK celebratins which is the annual fests which happens for 30 Hours and many things happens at this time like Nukad Natak and all

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
April 3rd, 2018

 A college worth joining!!

Review Image

Anurag Sharma MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

JK business school is one of the best management colleges in india, the college management is very supportive, there is lot of opportunities gien to the students, you get lot of exposure here.

PLACEMENTS    
4/5
FACULTY    
4/5
ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
January 29th, 2018

 College Informations

Review Image

Abhishek Sharma BBA / BBM / BBS  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

After clearing the college Interview i got admission in this course and college and the annual fees of this course is 1.25 Lac PA and i am also using bus facility which costs me Rs. 27,000

PLACEMENTS    
4/5
FACULTY    
4/5

They all are well experienced and very cooperative

CAMPUS LIFE    
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 9th, 2018

 Amazing experience

Review Image

Anonymous MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

A great management school that provide excellent training and development of an individual. This college is amazing and has excellent faculties who would help you in every situation.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
5/5

Very nice teachers, they help and support us a lot.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 11th, 2018

 One of the best

Review Image

Ankita MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

JK business school is one of the best business schools in india, the qulaity education provided by the college is plus point for joining this college. Apart from good palcement.s

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
5/5
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 17th, 2018

 A College worth Joining!!

Review Image

Divya MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

JK business school is management institute offering courses like MBA, I pursued MBA from the college, the both the teachers and management are good. course curriculum is good.

PLACEMENTS    
4/5
FACULTY    
4/5
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
January 10th, 2018

 Peer to Peer learning and great faulty members

Review Image

Abhijeet Saxena Campus Ambassador MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

Peer -To-Peer learning with practical exposure helps enhancing my soft skill sets which will help me in my corporate future ahead. Outstanding faculty ready to help anytime.

PLACEMENTS    
3/5

Paid internship programs - well established as well as famous start-ups coming to provide student the right corporate exposure they want.

Salary Package:   2.5 - 5 Lakhs

FACULTY    
4/5
ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Based on School / 12th Class Result, State / National Entrance Exams, College's Internal Written Exam, Group Discussion / Personal Interview

Admission Criteria:75 percentile and I choose this course because i was having a passion of establishing my own start-up and for that learning management is must.

CAMPUS LIFE    

Nukkad natak in which all the house members presented the act with theme related to society and social responsibility with the aim of spreadin

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 16th, 2018

 very nice college

Review Image

Ankit MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

JK business school is basically a good management institute that have enabled me to achieve success in my life. The college management is extremely helpful and supportive

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
5/5
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 9th, 2018

 Nice college

Review Image

Gaurav B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

College has nice infrastructure, the classroom are good and spacious, the college management are good and I love my college as it has helped me in shaping up my career.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
5/5
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 4th, 2018

 Great experience

Review Image

Shashank MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

JK business school is very good management college, it is the epitome of best college which offers quality education. The infra is quite good, The teachers are good.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
5/5
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 3rd, 2018

 Best college for Study

Review Image

Shailendra Kumar MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
1/5

Best faculties, Green Campus, Infrastructure, Cafeteria, Hostel facilities. There are many plant 🌿 which is really helpful for making good environment.

PLACEMENTS    
4/5
FACULTY    
5/5
CAMPUS LIFE    
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 6th, 2018

 Making your career with JK business school

Review Image

Anonymous MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

JK business school is crafted for perfection, it provides a lot of exposure to the students, that is needed to shape our career. It is amazing place to be.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
5/5

Teachers are very good, they are very talented and experienced

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 14th, 2018

 Awesome experience

Review Image

Anonymous MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

I had an amazing experience in the college, the college is nice with good environment. The education standard is amazing, the college has nice faculty

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
5/5
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 3rd, 2018
Review Image

Abhijeet Saxena MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

A finest business school for quality education that is what a JK business school stands for. It has very good infra, the placements are also great.

FACULTY    
5/5
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 4th, 2018

 Best University in terms of education and facility

Review Image

Aman MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
1/5

Good faculty, and lot of parking area, best greenery area, best in Delhi NCR good accommodation, best hostel facility

FACULTY    
5/5

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 3rd, 2018

 Once a jkbian always a Jkbian.

Review Image

Suhanee Kesharwani MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

We all have many perplexed thoughts when it comes to choosing PG colleges but to study with fun is what JK all about.

FACULTY    
4/5
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
December 18th, 2017

 Why JKBS ?

Review Image

Avinaw Kashyap MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

Life changing experience with professional development along with enchanting the skill sets of the individuals .

FACULTY    
4/5
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 3rd, 2018

 State of the art greenery all around the college

Review Image

Twinkle Gaur MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

Able to understand about various aspects in industry. 1st college to take test and perform all its work online.

PLACEMENTS    
4/5

Every individual has got an opportunity of having two to three companies in hand for the internship. 100% placed for final placement students.

FACULTY    
4/5

Mrs Shelaja Manoch, Marketing teacher, a prominent teacher.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
July 26th, 2018

 A college must to join for every Management student

Review Image

Niraj Kumar MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

Helpful ?      

Latest News & Updates

  1. CAT 2018: No Jackets, footwear and jewellery permitted inside examination hall

    21-Nov-2018
    CAT 2018 is scheduled to be conducted on November 25, 2018, by the Indian Institute of Management Calcutta. Nearly 2.41 lakh candidates applied for CAT. The institute has released the list of instructions for the candidates appearing ... Read more
  2. CMAT 2019: Application Process started, Exam on January 28

    05-Nov-2018
    The National Testing Agency (NTA) has released the CMAT 2019 Application Form on the official website at ntacmat.nic.in. The candidates seeking to appear for CMAT 2019 must register before November 30, 2018. CMAT exam is scheduled to ... Read more
  3. CAT 2018: Admit Card Released at iimcat.ac.in

    25-Oct-2018
    The Admit Card of CAT 2018 has been released by the Indian Institute of Management, Calcutta on the official website of IIM CAT at iimcat.ac.in. CAT examination is conducted to provide admissions in the top B schools across the country. ... Read more

VIDEOS

Advertisement
Verification Message Sent
Please enter OTP sent to your mobile Phone
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00