JIS College of Engineering, Kolkata - Reviews

Kolkata, West Bengal
 

CollegeSearch Score

ARE YOU STUDENT HERE?

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, write your review now! Let admission seekers know better about the college.

FILTER

BY RATING
BY COURSES

REVIEWS

Install App to View
March 20th, 2017

 BCA in JIS College of Engineering

Review Image

Anonymous BCA  Student

OVERVIEW.    
2/5

JIS College of Engineering is located in Kalyani, everything is available nearby as metropolitan city Kolkata is also at distance coverable in 1 hour. College is good because of its facility availability for students, college campus is very friendly may you take some time to fit in it. Though JIS provides every facility but it lacks equipment inside lab and very outdated. JIS is an autonomous college still its syllabus are not that good which is required. Note : BCA and BBA is not autonomous in JISCE else every other courses are

PLACEMENTS    
2/5

You get the opportunity to seat for campusing if you perform average also. I would not gurantee whether you get the job or not but I must say that you will seat for campusing. There is no internship recruitment from inside college you have to get it at your own hard work.

Salary Package:   2.5 - 5 Lakhs

FACULTY    
3/5

CA department's HOD is too good the main reason behind this is he always motivate students and backup them for innovative task and because of his helpful nature and more friendly behavior with students.

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Medium

Admission Criteria:I have not given any entrance exam for BCA admission. I have choose BCA because I have a year gap after class 12th to fill the gap I have choossen this course over B.tech . Anyway BCA is good course if you are interested in computer applications. BCA syllabus includes - C programming, Visual Basic, Java Programming, Data Structure, DBMS, Networking, UNIX and Shell Programming.

CAMPUS LIFE    

Most popular function till date is the JIS foundation day celebrated on 1st September 2016 for first time where chief guest where Shreyas Talpade and Manjari Fadnandis . I hope this event will continue in coming years and guest like them were keep coming

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 2      

Install App to View
April 7th, 2018

 Mba :)

Review Image

Raju Singh MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW.    
3/5

The institute actually has very good placement records due to its outstanding alumni and also due to the presence of placement and training cell working day and night to indulge its students with skills and leadership. our campus is luxurious from inside and filled with modern day necessities from inside. We have every resource that a student wants in his college life such as largely spaced room, Wi-Fi everywhere around the campus and many more things. The faculty members are nice, and I found them very helping and motivating.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
5/5

The faculty members are nice, and I found them very helping and motivating.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 7th, 2018
Review Image

Koyela Das B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW.    
3/5

The institute actually has very good placement records due to its outstanding alumni and also due to the presence of placement and training cell working day and night to indulge its students with skills and leadership. our campus is luxurious from inside and filled with modern day necessities from inside. We have every resource that a student wants in his college life such as largely spaced room, Wi-Fi everywhere around the campus and many more things. The faculty members are nice, and I found them very helping and motivating.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
5/5

The faculty members are nice, and I found them very helping and motivating.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 16th, 2018

 A COLLEGE TO BUILD YOUR FUTURE

Review Image

Sadrita Basu B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW.    
3/5

Jis college of engineering is the global hub for engineering and technical education in India and throughout the world. The new method of teaching and learning process is making its way to the modern way by keeping in mind the advancement of technology throughout the globe. It one the best private institute in India which is working day and night to help the students build their future ahead.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5

The internship and job opportunities are really huge and it also meets my expectation. Our college has put forward the new initiative of INTERNATIONAL INTERNSHIP which makes way for the students to work with various foreign companies and universities.

FACULTY    
5/5

The faculty of our college is really great. They are very helpful and motivating.

CAMPUS LIFE    

The clubs provide the students with the opportunity for showcasing their talent and also trains and nourishes their talents.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 15th, 2018

 GOOD COLLEGE

Review Image

Riya Kumari B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW.    
3/5

It is one of the best engineering colleges in our country.This is the Innovative Educational Hub in the Eastern Region of India. It is the co-creative platform for innovative mind.JIS College of Engineering associated with various International and National level entity (Academic & Industry) towards the improvement of students. The nature of this institute is totally unique.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5

The institute actually has very good placement records due to its outstanding alumni and also due to the presence of placement and training cell working day and night to indulge its students with skills and leadership. The internship opportunities are ample.

FACULTY    
5/5

The faculty members are very helpful, friendly and careful about our learning. This is the first engineering college in India which started the flip learning process. This process is very helpful for the students because in this process students and teachers interact with each other so closely.

CAMPUS LIFE    

The college fests are always hugely celebrated and the students are also given the opportunity to showcase their talent.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
January 18th, 2018

 College

Review Image

Abhishek Tiwari B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW.    
2/5

I am doing Btech from this college and this is affiliated to Maulana Abul Kalam Azad University of Technology and I have paid rs 85000 1st semester fees and 46000 is rest semesters fees In the canteen you will get the sweet and tasty bangla dishes i am from bihar so there is no bihari food but i like there food too

FACULTY    
4/5

All are great and supportive

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
July 6th, 2018

 Best college to study along with personal development.

Review Image

DEVARGHYA CHAKRABORTY Campus Ambassador B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW.    
3/5

I love my college a lot, faculties are really awsome over here especially for the cse and it but the other courses are also not very far behind, they are also having a wonderfull group of faculties which every student will be liking because the teachers are very friendly with every students.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5

Yes this time the placement was very nice and unimaginable but every student will get placement even only they show some new skills to the companies and various opportunities for internships are also given to them.

FACULTY    
5/5

They are very much nice and too much friendly to every student.

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Medium
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 6th, 2018

 Excellent

Review Image

Kavya Jaiswal B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW.    
3/5

JIS College of Engineering is an engineering college located in West Bengal, India. The college was established in the millennium year 2000 by JIS Foundation,the college provided excellent education in engineering stream, besides this everything is quite good about the college.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
5/5
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
April 15th, 2018

 BEST COLLEGE EVER

Review Image

Rahul Kumar B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW.    
3/5

My college is the best college in this country and I am proud to be a JISCE student. I would not argue with the fact that it is the best college in this country but to me its the best place that I could have got into.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5

The Internship facilities are really unique. We have an INTERNATIONAL INTERNSHIP opportunity that is provided by our college which is really the best in its own way.

FACULTY    
5/5

The faculty of our college is really helpful. We get enough International exposure through this college.

CAMPUS LIFE    

The events held in our college is really exciting. The tech fest that takes place is one of the best tech fest that is put up by any college in the whole of West bengal.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 16th, 2018

 BEST COLLEGE!

Review Image

Trisha Kumari B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW.    
3/5

It is one of the best engineering college in all of West Bengal. As a student I am really satisfied with the new flip learning procedure...Very happy with all over infrastructure of the college.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
5/5

The faculty members are nice, and I found them very helping and motivating.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
February 5th, 2018
Review Image

Gaurav B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW.    
3/5

College is overall good, the placement are also good for the college specially for the branches like computer science, IT etc. 75% attendance is mandatory for the students, teachers are good.

FACULTY    
4/5
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
January 29th, 2018
Review Image

Prakash B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW.    
3/5

JIS engineering colleges is good for the students who want to pursue engineering, it is widely popular among students in my region. The fees is as per university norms.

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 7th, 2018

 nice college

Review Image

Amit B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW.    
2/5

College is very good for engineering studies, the college management here is very keen on giving quality education to the students. The infra of the college is nice.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
5/5
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 15th, 2018

 Best College

Review Image

Amit Kumar B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW.    
3/5

JIS college of engineering is best college. Placements are very good. College have very beautiful campus . It is ragging free campus. Teachers are very good

PLACEMENTS    
5/5

The placement is really good. I am actually not that much sure about how many of them were placed but there are a pretty lot of them. This year many of our seniors got placed from the core branches like ELECTRICAL AND MECHANICAL and all the other branches as well.

FACULTY    
5/5

all teachers are very good. all the teachers are well knowledge

CAMPUS LIFE    

The college management is really good and are always working for the better opportunities of the students. The placement cell are closely associated with the departmental HOD's to closely monitor the performance of the students and to provide the best placement for them.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 4th, 2018

 Best college

Review Image

Kajal Dubey B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW.    
3/5

JIS College of engineering is one of the finest colleges for engineering studies, the college provides excellent studying environment for the students.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
5/5
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 7th, 2018

 Good COLLEGE

Review Image

Richa B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW.    
2/5

JIS college is great college for studying engineering studies, the admission process is simple here, the college management is good and supportive.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
5/5
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 16th, 2018

 UNIQUE COLLEGE

Review Image

Riya Kumari B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW.    
3/5

College is very good or engineering studies, the crowd of the college is good, the admission process is simple, the placement are good.

PLACEMENTS    
4/5
FACULTY    
4/5
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 16th, 2018

 UNIQUE COLLEGE

Review Image

Riya Kumari B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW.    
3/5

Events or workshops or seminars go round the year here. College campus is very beautiful and good. JIS is the best college

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
5/5

The faculty members are very helpful, friendly and careful about our learning.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 15th, 2018

 AWESOME COLLEGE!!!

Review Image

Sunny Kumar B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW.    
3/5

Jis college of Engineering is one of the most premier institute for technology and management in the whole of West Bengal.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5

The placement is really good. I am actually not that much sure about how many of them were placed but there are a pretty lot of them. This year many of our seniors got placed from the core branches like ELECTRICAL AND MECHANICAL and all the other branches as well.

FACULTY    
5/5

The faculty of our college is really good and cooperative. They are always regular and if anyone of them is absent substitute teachers are always sent from the department. Hence there is no notion like classes getting cancelled unless there is a legitimate reason for that. The teachers always help us with all kind of problems and takes the best out of us.

CAMPUS LIFE    

Every year our college organizes a technical fest titled JISTECH and it is one of the most huge event that is celebrated in our college. All the students are always encouraged by the teachers to take part in the fest either by making projects or by volunteering for various jobs. Our college also organizes an INTERNATIONAL CONFERENCE every year along with other cultural festivals like fests and etc.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 13th, 2018

 Amazing

Review Image

Raghav Kapur B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW.    
3/5

Really its very nice college, i am amazed to be part of the college. Management is really supportive and quite effective.

FACULTY    
5/5
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 4th, 2018

 excellent

Review Image

Kavya B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW.    
3/5

It is a very good college. The college provides excellent education to the students, very well experienced teachers.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
5/5
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 5th, 2018

 Best College in terms of Education and Facility.

Review Image

Souranya Chakraborty B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW.    
3/5

Lovely infrastructure , teaching environmental, scope of self learning, inovation and placement opportunity

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
5/5
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
April 15th, 2018

 nice college

Review Image

Richa Kumari B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW.    
3/5

College is good with nice environment ,it is a ragging free campus, the college management is very good.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
5/5
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Latest News & Updates

  1. JEE Main 2018: Paper 2 Result Declared

    31-May-2018
    The JEE Main 2018 Paper 2 Result has been announced by the Central Board of Secondary Education (CBSE) on the official website of CBSE i.e. cbse.nic.in and jeemain.nic.in. The Candidates who appeared for JEE Main 2018 examination can ... Read more
  2. WBJEE 2018: Result Declared

    23-May-2018
    WBJEE 2018 Result has been declared by West Bengal Joint Entrance Examination Board (WBJEEB). The candidates who appeared for West Bengal Joint Entrance Examination (WBJEE) can download WBJEE Rank Card from the official website of ... Read more
  3. JEE Main 2018: Students of Naxal-affected Dantewada clear JEE Main

    03-May-2018
    A total number of 18 students from the Naxal-affected district of Dantewada in Chhatisgarh cleared the JEE Main 2018 examination. The result for the same was announced on April 30, 2018 and now all these 18 students will be appearing for ... Read more

VIDEOS

Advertisement
Verification Message Sent
Please enter OTP sent to your mobile Phone
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00