Jalpaiguri Government Engineering College - Reviews West Bengal

  •   ESTD 1961
  •   Public

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, rate your college now!
Let admission seekers know better about the college.

College Rating

Faculty Rating

4.3/5

Internship/ Placement Rating

3.5/5

Infrastructure Rating

3.5/5

Canteen Rating

3.5/5

Hostel/Dorm Rating

3/5

College Fest Rating

3.5/5

Fashion Rating

3/5

Sports Rating

3.5/5

Overall Rating 4.8 /5

4 Reviews

By Course

Student Reviews
P
1 year ago

Prasenjit Debnath M.Tech Student

Overview 4/5

Faculty is literally 24x7 available, they leave no stones upturned. The placements prospects aren't very good, and the infrastructure is average.
Admission

Admission Criteria: Through the scores of PJAT Exam conducted in West Bengal.

A
2 years ago

Avijit Prasad B.Tech Student

Good College 5/5

My college faculty is good. Teachers are outstanding and helpful in study. A lot of activities takes place in our college
T
2 years ago

Tuhin Mitra B.Tech Student

Best place to walk-in with all your heart and soul. 5/5

The university has well-equipped classroom and air-conditioned computer labs provided for the students.
PLACEMENT 3.5/5

Good students are offered to work with the professors. Good placement .
Faculty 3.5/5

Sessional marks were given by the teacher in the exam based on the unit test. They are extremely knowledgeable also .
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
Showing Results for Latest Reviews
Showing Results for Most Helpful Reviews

Similar Colleges Reviews

D
Dinesh

2 years ago

It is very good college for engineering, the admission process is simple and very nice management.The branch of electrical engineering in hit, haldia is one of the best and one of the best faculty members of the college. It has seen many gate aspirants too cracking it u
S
Sweety Kumari

2 years ago

Haldia Institute offers a variety of courses. Teachers over here are very good. There are no common canteens. Infrastructure is nice. Admission is through entrance exams.
A
Anonymous

2 years ago

My college is very good .The students of this college is very good and helpful. The teaching way of this college is excellent.
E
Eric Kezang Moktan

2 years ago

Basically this college was started for the technical education 19 years back but slowly slowly new courses also Introduced in this and my course is also one of it and the fees of this 4 years duration course is very affordable which is Rs 2.60 Lac PA
P
Priyanka

2 years ago

It is one of the best colleges with great infrastrcutre, the teachers are really good in the college, it has very good ambiance.
A
Anonymous

1 year ago

I am doing a degree in hospitality management and the course is regular and I am in the 2nd year of the course.
Z
Zalak Patel

3 years ago

College campus is very large & college is too good . College staff faculties are outstanding. I m really proud of my college . Feeling hapily i can get admission in this college. I can also tell others of this college and said that please hardwork and get thi addmission
D
Dangar Pankaj Jagdishbhai

2 years ago

My college is near ONGC circle and my college campus in GTU My college in A to N block. My college in boys and girls hostel also.
T
Tulsi Vanol

2 years ago

Amazing college and faculty are really helpful. I love my college and the students were so cool. Love the environment.

Videos

Latest News & Articles

West Bengal Joint Entrance examination Board (WBJEEB) has released the second seat allotment result of WBJEE 2019 today i.e. on July 9, 2019. Candidates who have applied in WBJEE 2019 counseling process can check the seat allotment result by visiting the official website of WBJEE- wbjee.nic.in ...Read more

West Bengal Joint Entrance Examination Board (WBJEEB) has released the admit card of WBJEE JELET and JEHOM 2019 examination. Candidates who have applied for these exams can download the admit card by visiting the official website of WBJEE-wbjee.nic.in ...Read more

Verification SMS/Email Sent
Please enter OTP sent to mobile number
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00