Jalpaiguri Government Engineering College - Student's Reviews | CollegeSearch

Jalpaiguri Government Engineering College - Reviews West Bengal

 ESTD 1961
 Public College

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, rate your college now!
Let admission seekers know better about the college.

College Rating

Faculty Rating

4.3/5

Internship/ Placement Rating

3.5/5

Infrastructure Rating

3.5/5

Canteen Rating

3.5/5

Hostel/Dorm Rating

3/5

College Fest Rating

3.5/5

Fashion Rating

3/5

Sports Rating

3.5/5

Overall Rating 4.8 /5

4 Ratings

By Course

Student Reviews
P
3 years ago

Prasenjit Debnath M.Tech Student

Overview 4/5

Faculty is literally 24x7 available, they leave no stones upturned. The placements prospects aren't very good, and the infrastructure is average.
Admission

Admission Criteria: Through the scores of PJAT Exam conducted in West Bengal.

A
4 years ago

Avijit Prasad B.Tech Student

Good College 5/5

My college faculty is good. Teachers are outstanding and helpful in study. A lot of activities takes place in our college
T
4 years ago

Tuhin Mitra B.Tech Student

Best place to walk-in with all your heart and soul. 5/5

The university has well-equipped classroom and air-conditioned computer labs provided for the students.
PLACEMENT 3.5/5

Good students are offered to work with the professors. Good placement .
Faculty 3.5/5

Sessional marks were given by the teacher in the exam based on the unit test. They are extremely knowledgeable also .
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Similar Colleges Reviews

A
Ahmad Khurshid

4 years ago

Overview- the college is affiliated with the Maulana Abul Kalam Azad University of Technology and the college admissions are done on the 12th result and minimum required is 60% marking and education is good and students get passed every time and the teachers, faculties,
S
Sam

5 years ago

NYC college as compare to other college in Kolkata good study environment ....NYC teacher ... but problem is teacher doesn't gv much tym toh their student ... I got admissions through lateral entry .. after completing diploma engineering their student ... I got admissio
A
Anonymous

5 years ago

Pros *Great Infrastructure *Placement *U will enjoy ur college life *Become Autonomous ,going to become deemed university in coming years Cons *Little bit of active politics *If ur teacher hates u ,god can only help u * Get itself enrolled in carrer guidance
S
Samrat Ghosh

4 years ago

The Best college for BCA in Eastern India.The department aims to develop academically competent and professionally motivated personals, equipped with objective and critical thinking that compassionately foster the scientific temper with a sense of social responsibility.
V
Vishal Narnolia

4 years ago

Not a very good one in infrastructure but when it comes to career it's one of the best in Bengal and this college also Have a wonderful placement record and faculties also concerns primarily upon the placement of the Students. They also encourage us to do extra stuffs w
L
Lalit

5 years ago

IEM Kolkata is best in terms of academics, faculty members or any other aspect. College also has Anti-Ragging committee which is helpful for students. College Management is strict but it's quite ok. Also, the placement of the college is good.
R
Ranajit Banerjee

4 years ago

This college is on the name of our former Chief Minister Dr. Bidhan Chandra Roy and for the admissions, I have given the 12th Board examination result and when I was the student here the fee of the college was Rs 1.6 Lacs but now it has increased to 2 lacs and this coll
S
Supriya Roy

5 years ago

It's the best college in west Bengal under wbut... Not only from kolkta but also from bihar i mean from out of state.. Placement records ar3 also good here.. It's the best college in west Bengal under wbut... Not only from kolkta but also from bihar i mean from out of s
M
Monika Singh

4 years ago

This college of mine is affilaited with the West Bengal University of Technology and this is a 2 years course and the total course fee was Rs 3 Lacs. The subject of my MBA was Marketing and I have got admission here on the MAT Result and I have also done BBA Degree f

Videos

Latest News & Articles

West Bengal Joint Entrance examination Board (WBJEEB) has released the second seat allotment result of WBJEE 2019 today i.e. on July 9, 2019. Candidates who have applied in WBJEE 2019 counseling process can check the seat allotment result by visiting the official website of WBJEE- wbjee.nic.in ...Read more

West Bengal Joint Entrance Examination Board (WBJEEB) has released the admit card of WBJEE JELET and JEHOM 2019 examination. Candidates who have applied for these exams can download the admit card by visiting the official website of WBJEE-wbjee.nic.in ...Read more

Verification SMS/Email Sent
Please enter OTP sent to mobile number
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00
Ask a Query.