Jagannath International Management School (JIMS) - Kalkaji, Delhi - Reviews

Delhi, Delhi NCR
 

CollegeSearch Score

ARE YOU STUDENT HERE?

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, write your review now! Let admission seekers know better about the college.

FILTER

BY RATING
BY COURSES

REVIEWS

Install App to View
March 20th, 2017

 One of the top ranked college of IP University

Review Image

PULKIT MATHUR BBA / BBM / BBS  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

JIMS VKis affiliated by IP University ranks 3rd in BBA, ranks 1st for BCA as well as BJMC. Starting with the professors, the teachers lectures and all the Academic Staff is very helpful, highly knowledgeable and always ready to help the students. Most of the teachers are PhD holders and very much experienced in their respective fields. The way of teaching is very simple and thorough. Even the non teaching staff such as Management, Administration and accounts people there very cooperative and very helpful with the students. The library is big enough with all the required course related books magazines and newspapers. My college hello special Book bank facility in which for a certain amount of money paid initially you get books for every semester you Study can you return the book in the next semester and you get new books which is very impressive feature. There are in total 5 computer labs One Radio Station 1 Auditorium and a college Social Club named jims Rotaract Club which is very active. All the classrooms Auditorium are fully air conditioned with dark Windows curtains and projector LED smart boards. The washrooms the drinking water is maintained very well and kept clean always. There's a dedicated canteen Space at the back of the building, food is of average cost, but of good quality and quantity with lot of varieties. The infrastructure of the building is very well maintained and kept clean. Also my college is very active in extra curricular activities such as sports events, zest and Dandiya, college annual fest, farewell party, freshers party and a lot of seminars and industrial visits. All in all the college provides a lot of external exposure which is as equally important as the academic part.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5

Dr Bhushan Manchanda is the head of corporate affairs and placements, provides with his guidance to each and every student. The college provides their students with numerous internship and placement options, big ones to start ups, we have it all.

Every semester there are industrial visits for students to go to a specific industry and learn about the operations and how they handle the Management some of the industries which I have visited Arya Called Coca Cola Mother Dairy Parle G and SEBI zonal office.

Salary Package:   2.5 - 5 Lakhs

FACULTY    
5/5

My favourite teacher is Dr Himani Gupta Mam highly experienced teacher and she was my god Class coordinator for all the 3 years of my undergraduate degree Shiva excellent teacher she was very helpful and was always available for this year for her students at any point of time he was my project guide my mental and for various projects internships and a lot of other activities and I found to be very sincere.

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Entrance Exam Appeared For: Common Entrance Test (CET)

CAMPUS LIFE    

One of the best Fest that I have attended where's my college annual fest in my 2nd year where JCB and many other singers are on stage and it was compiled Event of jims VK Jain / bhatnagar and jims Kalkaji and it was a brilliant show. There was a fashion show an inter college dance competition followed by a human section which included audience interaction or DJ night followed by the snacks.

Jim's Rotaract Club, very active and popular for there work in the field of blood donation, helping urban poor kids, tree plantations etc

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
September 5th, 2017

 The best college for pursuing PGDM as it open up so many carrier oppotunities

Review Image

Rushraj BBA / BBM / BBS  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

JIMS, Kalkaji is one of the best colleges in Delhi / NCR which offers PGDM /PGDM (IB). It offers you so many carrier opportunities. My cousin has studied from this college and she got the placement at Deloitte (Bangalore ) with in hand salary of 5.5 lacs and within six months her salary was increased to 7 k. I took admission here in this year only and was glad to find that you have the most eminent faculties teaching you and helping you in every possible way. Its too good for the overall development of yours. I will recommend this college to every student who is aspiring for PGDM programmes. It has not only complete placements but very good placements.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5

The companies that come for intern ship are very good. Companies which approached for intern ship was Amul, Zomato, Pidlite,HCL,ITC,ICICI,etc

FACULTY    
5/5

To name a few: Dr. JK Batra Dr.(Cdr) Satish Seth Dr. Seema Aggarwal Mrs. Sanjeela Mathur

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Entrance Exam Appeared For: MAT, CMAT

CAMPUS LIFE    

Zest and Dandita nite Celebrity nite Inter campus quizzes Entrepreneurial Week Sports Tournaments

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
April 4th, 2018

 Life changing B-School

Review Image

Manoranjan Sahu MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

I wanns thank JIMS from bottom of my heart. JIMS has completely changed me and my life. I have done my graduation in 2013 from JIMS Vasant Kunj and now post graduation from JIMS Kalkaji. I'm really thankful to all the faculties of JIMS kalkaji especially Director sir (Dr. J. K. Batra) and Placement head (Ms. Anupa Sen). I've got placement in MRF Tyres. Thank you JIMS Kalkaji

PLACEMENTS    
5/5

I have done my internship from Amul in 2017, and got job opportunity in one of the biggest brand of India; MRF Tyres. Other students also got big brands in my batch, like Airtel, Asian Paints, CBRE, Amazon, Deloite, E&Y, Tata Motors, Nestle, ITC, JK Tyres, Berger Paints, CCD, HDFC AMC, ICICI Bank, Benzara, and many more.

FACULTY    
5/5

Dr. J. K. Batra - Director of JIMS, Kalkaji He is the charm of the college, definitely strict about rules but always support you to be ready for the real corporate world.

CAMPUS LIFE    

JIMS organises lots of fests annually, like Kshitij, Dandiya Nights, Zest, Celebrity Night, Markathon ( Marketing Fest), Mock Stock collaboration with Ramanujan DU, National Debate collaboration with SSCBS DU and many more.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
December 1st, 2017

 A college worth joining

Review Image

Maansi Singh MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

I am pass out of 2014 batch, I thanks my college for good placement and corporate exposure. The facilities of the college are good with decent faculties. Would this course fetch a good job? Yes! JIMS Kalkaji has given me superb academic environment and good placement.PGDM program improved my confidence and evolved me intellectually.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
5/5
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
December 1st, 2017

 A college worth joining

Review Image

Shivani Sharma MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

I am pass out of 2014 batch, I thanks my college for good placement and corporate exposure. The facilities of the college are good with decent faculties. Would this course fetch a good job? Yes! JIMS Kalkaji has given me superb academic environment and good placement.PGDM program improved my confidence and evolved me intellectually.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
4/5
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
December 1st, 2017

 Best B school in Delhi NCR

Review Image

Manvi MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
1/5

College is too good when it comes to studies, exposure , placements , faculty and helping students in right direction. College just needs to advertise more about their USP's and there are a lot of positive things which are not familiar by the people outside.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
4/5
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
June 4th, 2018

 best college for bba

Review Image

Robin Chauhan BBA / BBM / BBS  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

in order to foster student’s entrepreneurial & managerial skills and enhance their employability, Management Club undertakes various activities such as Business Plan Competition, Ad-Mad Show, GDs, and Management & General Quiz contests, Sudoku, Role Plays etc

PLACEMENTS    
3/5
FACULTY    
4/5

every faculty was a gem for the college.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
January 29th, 2018

 College Description

Review Image

Shubham Verma BCA  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

This college is affiliated to GGSIP University and for taking admission in this college you have to clear entrance exam of university which i have cleared and the annual fees of this college is Rs. 1 Lac PA and there are total 45 students in our batch

PLACEMENTS    
3/5
FACULTY    
5/5

My faculties are very cool towards the students and they are very much experts in teaching.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
June 20th, 2017

 JIMS College Review

Review Image

Amit MBA / PGDM [PGDM ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

My college experience is really great till now, I am still studying in 2nd year. The environment of the college is really great, the teachers are really awesome,they are quite supportive and cooperative. The placement of the college is also good.

PLACEMENTS    
4/5

Salary Package:   2.5 - 5 Lakhs

FACULTY    
4/5

The teachers in general are quite cooperative and there teaching methods are also good.

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
February 13th, 2017

 College with good infrastructure.. fully air conditioned..and great atmosphere..

Review Image

Anonymous MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
3/5

This college JIMS Rohini sector 5 is ok ok. The infrastructure is good, students who come here are from good families. The seniors here are friendly and helpful and obviously teachers are good.

PLACEMENTS    
3/5
FACULTY    
3/5

I think my favourite teacher was mr Navneet who was my business accountancy teacher.. I liked his way of teaching and his sense of humour

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Based on School / 12th Class Result, State / National Entrance Exams, Group Discussion / Personal Interview

Admission Criteria:I scored 2700 in my GGSIPU BBA CET entrance examinations. I chose BBA as my course because I am from business class family so BBA would be anyway helpful to me.I think I chose this college viewing the ratings and good comments on various websites

CAMPUS LIFE    

I think my best event which I attended was DJ night with BADSHAH. The night was quite boring before the Indian rap king Badshah entered

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
April 28th, 2018

 Review of my college

Review Image

Anand B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

College has amazing atmosphere, the infrastructure of the college is nice. we have very good fest anoogoonj. overall a very nice college.Good college situated in delhi.

FACULTY    
5/5
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
January 11th, 2018

 Great College

Review Image

Kritika Bishtt BBA / BBM / BBS  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

I have taken admission in this last year in BBA it is under GGSIP University the college is very great and faculties are very supportive

PLACEMENTS    
3/5
FACULTY    
4/5

Prof. Jaslees, Prof.. Shilpa and Prof.. Aditi are my Favorite

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
August 11th, 2018

 Excellent college

Review Image

Mandeep Thakur BBA / BBM / BBS  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5
FACULTY    
5/5
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Latest News & Updates

  1. CMAT 2019: Application Process started, Exam on January 28

    05-Nov-2018
    The National Testing Agency (NTA) has released the CMAT 2019 Application Form on the official website at ntacmat.nic.in. The candidates seeking to appear for CMAT 2019 must register before November 30, 2018. CMAT exam is scheduled to ... Read more
  2. CAT 2018: Admit Card Released at iimcat.ac.in

    25-Oct-2018
    The Admit Card of CAT 2018 has been released by the Indian Institute of Management, Calcutta on the official website of IIM CAT at iimcat.ac.in. CAT examination is conducted to provide admissions in the top B schools across the country. ... Read more
  3. CAT 2018: Mock Test Released at iimcat.ac.in, Know the detailed information

    17-Oct-2018
    The Indian Institute of Management-Calcutta has released the Mock Test for the CAT 2018 examination which is scheduled to be conducted on November 25, 2018. The official mock test has been released yesterday i.e. on ... Read more

VIDEOS

Advertisement
Verification Message Sent
Please enter OTP sent to your mobile Phone
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00