Admission 2018 Open    ||    Bennett UniversityLast Date - 29th May APPLY NOW

 

 

 

 

 

Jagan Institute of Management Studies (JIMS), Delhi - Reviews

Delhi, Delhi NCR
 

CollegeSearch Score

ARE YOU STUDENT HERE?

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, write your review now! Let admission seekers know better about the college.

FILTER

BY RATING
BY COURSES

REVIEWS

Install App to View
February 21st, 2018

 College Description

Dipanjan Bhattacharjee MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
4

There are 2 branches of JIMS one is in Rohini and other one is in Kalkaji i have studied in Rohini and In year 2014 i have completed my PG in Marketing from this college and in 2012 i have taken admission in this college after giving both CAT and MAT Exam and everything is great in this college

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    

We have faculties of jims plus we also have visiting faculty from MDI, DU and FMS

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE

Helpful ? 2      

Install App to View
February 3rd, 2018

 College is great

Priyanka Kaushik BBA / BBM / BBS  Student

OVERVIEW    
5

JIMS is very nice management college, very renowned college in delhi ncr. The placement of the college is also good.

FACULTY    

Helpful ? 2      

Install App to View
January 9th, 2018

 Great College

Manav Gulati BBA / BBM / BBS  Student

OVERVIEW    
5

I have taken admission in BBA and college is great and i recommend it to everyone and this college is great but in case of infrastructure it us average rest all is good

FACULTY    

All are good except 1-2

CAMPUS LIFE    
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
November 7th, 2016

Sachi Sethi BBA / BBM / BBS [Rohini ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
4

Jagan Institute Of Management Studies, Rohini Sec-5 is ranked 43rd among Top 50 Best Colleges in India by MHRD. Main forte of Jagan Institute of Management Studies is their faculty which helps u in all the ways to grow. Its Faculty is PHd & Net qualified highly experienced & extremely helpful. JIMS provide 100% Placement, Summer Internships & Live Projects.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
ADMISSION    

Admission Criteria: Fees of Jagan Institute of management studies is very affordable as compared to other B-Schools.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 4      

Install App to View
November 7th, 2016

Divya Manchanda MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
3

JIMS is one college that offers you plethora of learning opportunities to grow and improve yourself.I have done my PGDM in Human Resources from JIMS and I can safely say that this is one of the best colleges amongst all MAT Colleges.They provide access to trainings , learning workshops and summits.Not just that - the faculty at JIMS is amazing - always ready to help and very knowledgeable in their respective fields.The infrastructure of the college is also good. The College takes your growth very seriously and conducts various corporate sessions , mock interviews and GD sessions to hone your interview skills. A lot of cultural activities also take place like Annual fest , competitions ,etc. If you seriously wish to learn and grow - Join JIMS and it can transform you as it did for me!

PLACEMENTS    

Salary Package:   4 - 6 Lakhs

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE

Helpful ? 2      

Install App to View
November 7th, 2016

CHARU PURI MBA / PGDM [2013-15/ HR & MARKETING ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
4

- JIMS is a very good college, especially in Delhi NCR, it is one of the best B-schools. Jims has a very good infrastructure and offers the best faculty and education to its students. If you're looking out for a good college for management courses, JIMS can be a good choice. JIMS conducts so many events like fests, summits, educational trips, inter/intra competitions etc and also helps students to groom and develop themselves as they conduct regular mock GD/PI and guest lectures. Overall its a very good college which offers you best courses and education. The course gives you immense learning in all backgrounds and grooms you to be a perfect individual.

PLACEMENTS    

MOTHER DAIRY, AMUL, ETC. 4 TO 5 TIMES, PROVIDES INTERNSHIPS AND LIVE PROJECTS WITH FINAL PLACEMENTS

Salary Package:   4 - 6 Lakhs

FACULTY    
ADMISSION    

Entrance Exam Appeared For: MAT, CAT

CAMPUS LIFE    

THEY CONDUCT ANNUAL MANAGEMENT FEST IN WHICH THEY INVITED CELEBRITIES. SO FAR THEY INVITED KAREENA KAPOOR, BADSHAH, DALER MEHENDI, JASSI GILL, BABBAL RAI,ETC THAT START NIGHT WAS AWAITED WHOLE YEAR.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 3      

Install App to View
November 7th, 2016

Anonymous MBA / PGDM [International Business ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
4

It is one of the best colleges, ranked 43rd among Top 50 Best Colleges in India by MHRD. State of the art infrastructure, PHd & Net qualified highly experienced faculty, 100% Placement, Summer Internships, Live Projects are few things that the institute has to offer. JIMS almost cover everything that a student ask for or expects from his/ her institute.

PLACEMENTS    

Salary Package:   4 - 6 Lakhs

FACULTY    

SC Kapoor - Corporate grooming

CAMPUS LIFE    

VERVE, gives an opportunity to the students to organize the event and to compete with top most colleges across the nation. VERVE also gets Bollywood celebrity involvement and this is what makes it the best fest in Delhi.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
November 7th, 2016

PRIYANKA TIWARI MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
3
PLACEMENTS    

so many companies are here like naukri.com,axis bank,snapdeal,RBS,foodpanda,any many other we were visited twice comapnies in a year

jims also assit students through its incubation center.its a good platform provided to the college f

Salary Package:   6 - 8 lakhs

FACULTY    

Mr. SOM is my favourite teacher he is very nice and very positive natute person he help to each and every student .I like him very much

ADMISSION    

Based on School / 12th Class Result, State / National Entrance Exams, Group Discussion / Personal Interview

Admission Criteria:I gave the GDPI after my MAT Exam. I got 567 score in my mat then i finalised for the the GD&PI process. After the GDPI i choose my specialization HR&Marketing .and i got admission

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
April 12th, 2016

Anuj BBA / BBM / BBS  Student

OVERVIEW    
4

It's a pretty college but don't expect huge placements.

PLACEMENTS    

Salary Package:   2.5 - 4 lakhs

FACULTY    
ADMISSION    

Entrance Exam Appeared For: Delhi level

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
March 7th, 2016

Dipanjan Bhattacharjee MBA / PGDM [Marketing ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
3

Go out and feel the professionalism amalgamated with the creativity in the air at jims . Learn to be yourself . Empty all your pre assumed knowledge and get whole lot fresh management vitamins here at jims.

PLACEMENTS    

Internships is offered by college and yes if you can manage sonething better you are free to do so . campussing does happen again the same thing applies as in the case of inrernships. Ranging from retails fmcd to top notch investment companies.

Salary Package:   4 - 6 Lakhs

FACULTY    

Deepti Pathak economicalky genius

ADMISSION    

Admission Criteria:MY MAIN FOCUS WAS ON THE LEVEL OF CAMPUSING DONE THROUGH THE COLLEGE. NOT ONLY DID IT PROVIDE ME WITH A GOOD ACADEMIC PLATFORM BUT ALSO A GOOD CORPORATE EXPOSURE. MOREOVER THE THEN FEES AS COPARED TO PACKAGE OFFERED TO STUDENTS WAS PRETTY HANSDOME WHICH OF COURSE SOLVED MAJOR EVALUATING ISSUES i.e return on investments. The recent research carried on by the TOI showed that it listed amongst the top 50 Bschools in India and secured 26th position, which was quite a proud moment for us alumunis who just got little insinuation from people being jims a mushroom b school. A school , a college a university depends on the quality of students they bring in under one roof ... So wat is there in the root will definitely will show in the fruit.

CAMPUS LIFE    

Have to be freshers when your are introduced to a huge crowd belonging from different thought ideas and culture and at the end of the day you are euphoric

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY

Helpful ?      

Latest News & Updates

  1. CAT 2018: Exam will be conducted on November 25

    11-May-2018
    According to the latest notification issued by Indian Institute of Management (IIM), the Common Admission Test (CAT) is scheduled to be conducted on November 25, 2018. The detailed notification regarding CAT 2018 will be released in ... Read more
  2. MAT Expected Cutoff

    27-Feb-2018
    The MAT Participating Institutes would be responsible for announcing the Cutoff. The admissions to various institutes would be done on the basis of Cutoff which would remain on the lines of the previous year.  The ... Read more
  3. Game of Thrones Takeaways for an MBA aspirant

    23-Feb-2018
      While Game of Thrones is a worldwide admiration, there are certain important things that can be taken note of by candidates, particularly those applying for their MBA. The same is illustrated as ... Read more

VIDEOS

Advertisement
Verification Message Sent
Please enter OTP sent to your mobile Phone
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00