Islamia College of Commerce, Gorakhpur - ReviewsGorakhpur , Uttar Pradesh

  •   ESTD 1991
  •   Private

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, rate your college now!
Let admission seekers know better about the college.

College Rating

Faculty Rating

4/5

Internship/ Placement Rating

3.5/5

Infrastructure Rating

3.5/5

Canteen Rating

3.5/5

Hostel/Dorm Rating

3.5/5

College Fest Rating

3.5/5

Fashion Rating

4/5

Sports Rating

4/5

Overall Rating 3.7 /5

3 Reviews

By Course

Student Reviews
R
1 year ago

Raksha Daadhich MBA Student

college worth joining 3/5

Islamia College of Commerce is situated in Gorakhpur in Uttar Pradesh state of India. ICC, Gorakhpur offers 3 courses across 2 streams namely Commerce & Banking, Science and across 3 degrees like B.Com, BSc, M.Com.Hostel facility is not available for its students. Additional campus facilities such as Canteen, Library, Cls. Room are also there.
PLACEMENT 3.5/5

At Islamia College the students are endowed with modern infra and convenient amenities that make their life 'go easy' in college hours, alongside make learning more interesting. Some of the facilities include well ventilated classrooms, recreational areas, hostel facility for boys and girls, indoor and outdoor games, stocked library, seamless internet connectivity, medical facilities etc.
Faculty 4/5

At Islamia College the students are endowed with modern infra and convenient amenities that make their life 'go easy' in college hours, alongside make learning more interesting. Some of the facilities include well ventilated classrooms, recreational areas, hostel facility for boys and girls, indoor and outdoor games, stocked library, seamless internet connectivity, medical facilities etc.
Admission

College's Internal Written Exam
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
Y
1 year ago

Younis BBA Student

2015 Passout 4/5

My college is affiliated with the Kashmir University and for taking admission here I have given the 12th Board result in the college and the minimum percentage on which they take students in the BBA Course is 85-86% and the fee of the course is also very much affordable which is Rs 7000 per year.
PLACEMENT

In this college, there were placements present but I didn't receive.
Faculty 4/5

Each and every faculty of our college is a Ph.D. scholar.
Admission

Based on School / 12th Class Result
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
D
8 months ago

Devendra Singh BCom Student

Overview 4/5

Focus on studies no other curricular activities and the college is situated so far from the road noise and traffics.
Admission

Admissions through university of gorakhpur or through direct admissions in the college.
Showing Results for Latest Reviews
Showing Results for Most Helpful Reviews

Similar Colleges Reviews

D
Daoud Sarbaz

3 years ago

The professors are top notch in every course, and there are several vip-visitors that also give lectures. Prof. James is outstanding.......We got opportunities to interact with students from different regions,with different cultural backgrounds.
M
Mohammadullah

1 year ago

This University is in Noida and the annual fee for the course was Rs 70,000 Per Year means Rs 35,000 per semester. The admission procedure in a University is very simple you just need to submit your 12th Board result for the admission.
A
Amit Baisoya

1 year ago

Situated in Noida, admission to the LLM courses can be done if you have scored more than 50% in the graduation. The infrastructure and the canteen of the college are good. Some events are also organised throughout the year.

Islamia College of Commerce, Gorakhpur

Gorakhpur, Uttar Pradesh

R
Raksha Daadhich

1 year ago

Islamia College of Commerce is situated in Gorakhpur in Uttar Pradesh state of India. ICC, Gorakhpur offers 3 courses across 2 streams namely Commerce & Banking, Science and across 3 degrees like B.Com, BSc, M.Com.Hostel facility is not available for its students. Addit
Y
Younis

1 year ago

My college is affiliated with the Kashmir University and for taking admission here I have given the 12th Board result in the college and the minimum percentage on which they take students in the BBA Course is 85-86% and the fee of the course is also very much affordable
D
Devendra Singh

8 months ago

Focus on studies no other curricular activities and the college is situated so far from the road noise and traffics.
A
ANSHUL VARSHNEY

7 months ago

The admission to all the courses at this college is based upon UPSEE counselling. I couldn't get into good government college but AKTU was my last resort. But through internet I got to know few colleges of AKTU are good enough and Ajay Kumar Garg was one of them. It was
S
Suryanshu Pandey

2 years ago

Pros- -Good infra -Hostels are better than others -Avg faculty -Good exposure -TIFAC CORE(centre of relevance & excellence) -Different societies for talented students such as for singing, dancing etc. Cons- -Placements not upto the mark except for CS/IT -A
U
Uttam

2 years ago

AKG is quite popular among students who have given UPSEE entrance exam. I thoroughly enjoyed the 4yrs I spend here.The course curriculum is good, placement is too good. I got placed in the good company. It is one of the best colleges under UPTU. I opted for B.tech cours
Verification Message Sent
Please enter OTP sent to your mobile Phone
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00