Student Choice Awards Logo

ISBR College, Bangalore - Reviews Bangalore , Karnataka

 ESTD 1990
 Private College

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, rate your college now!
Let admission seekers know better about the college.

College Rating

Faculty Rating

3.9/5

Internship/ Placement Rating

3/5

Infrastructure Rating

3.3/5

Canteen Rating

2.9/5

Hostel/Dorm Rating

4/5

College Fest Rating

4.6/5

Fashion Rating

4.5/5

Sports Rating

4.2/5

Overall Rating 4.0 /5

4 Ratings

By Course

Student Reviews
T
4 years ago

Tushank Kumar Singh MBA Student

Only Study is best 2/5

After clearing MAT Exam with 620 i have taken admission in this college and the total fees of this 2 years course is Rs 8 Lac per year this college is best when it comes to study but rest is not good and total strength of students in this course is 180 the placements are also ok in this college
PLACEMENT 2/5

They said that average package is 6 lac but in the reality it is 4 Lacs is maximum
Faculty 3.5/5

They are the only best thing about the college and they all are very familier with us
Admission

State / National Entrance Exams
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
N
4 years ago

Naveen Kumar B S BCom Student

2015 Passout 4/5

This is a well known Institute in the Bangalore city and it is affiliated to Bangalore University and you need to present your 12th Board examination result for taking admission here and as far as the fee of the course is Concern that was Rs 16500 in 1st and 2nd year and Rs 25000 in last year but i am not sure about now.
PLACEMENT 2/5

Only 3-4 companies have come so far for the placements.
Faculty 3.5/5

They understand everything in Detail and they also teaches us details of the course and subjects
Admission

Based on School / 12th Class Result
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
J
3 years ago

Jay Patel MBA Student

Best University in terms of Education and Facility. 5/5

Pros: They take students to tour for studies, successful peoples come here for seminars,there are full placement provided by the college,management are very friendly . Cons: None
PLACEMENT 3.5/5

there are 100% of placement is provided by the college.
Faculty 3.5/5

the teachers here are well educated and have a lot of knowledge to share with.
Admission

College's Internal Written Exam
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
G
4 years ago

Gaurav MBA Student

nice college 5/5

Here are some of reasons for joining this college, Quality education good placement Cooperative teachers nice infrastructure
PLACEMENT 4.5/5

Faculty 5/5

Admission

College's Internal Written Exam
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Similar Colleges Reviews

N
Nikit Kohli

3 years ago

The Wi-Fi was top class in the first two years of my BE. The classrooms are great, and we used the projectors for different purposes along with studies. The indoor sports complex is too good, but the ground for outdoor games has been recently used to construct a buildin
R
ROHIT GROVER

3 years ago

I am in the 1995 batch and at that time placements are very less and maximum 30-35 to 60 students got placed in my time and the education in the best and it is a no.3 college in the city and the college is affiliated with Bangalore University now with VTU.
A
Akshay Parihar

3 years ago

The environment of the college is full of greenery! The labs are well-equipped. There's in campus high-speed Wi-Fi. The library has a good collection of books. BMS has a digital library too letting us use research papers for free with subscriptions.
D
Darpan

5 years ago

Overall its a good college. Pros: ->the faculty is decent (*at least when the mechanical department is being considered ) ->Most of the departments have accreditation by NABH (not sure), which is renewed every 3 years ->everything is available inside or near the
S
Simran M

4 years ago

Department of Commerce has played a very essential role to build me into what I am today and gave me an idea as to how business really perform in the real world. It provided us great exposure through letting us participate into various intercollegiate competitions, taki
A
Anonymous

5 years ago

Amazing place. I had the time of my life there! :) There is a whole spectrum of people there and the best part is you become friends with every one of them. Manipal is surrounded with many beautiful places that one can go to on the weekend and stuff. I recommend the
V
Vimal Sancheti

2 years ago

BMSIT is one of the Excellent colleges in Bangalore. The college offers average placement opportunities with an average salary package of 3-4 LPA and with a maximum package up to 15 LPA. Placements for the CSE, ISE and ECE branches are decent, and the college assures 90
M
Milan Chaudhary

3 years ago

I'm in mechanical faculty teachers are good but better i suggest my juniors that it's good to go to NIT colleges rather than any private college.
V
Vijay Sai

3 years ago

Good collage for who dream is to become engineer and the college gives u lot of opportunities and many fests are conducted in our COLLEGE

Videos

ISBR Business School, Bangalore

Awards

Ranked in India's Best B-School

by Dalal Street Journal for 5 consecutive years

Ranked 10th Best in Industry Interaction

by Silicon India Survey

Ranked as 12th Best in South India

by Bhaskar Lakshya 2011-12 - A Dainik Bhaskar Group

Awarded National Championship for Entrepreneur activities

by National Entrepreneur Network

DM B-School Survey

The institute has Ranked No. 1 New Generation B â€" Schools of India by DM B-School Survey

Best B-School Campus Excellence Award

The institute has Awarded Best B-School Campus Excellence Award (South India) by Discovery Education

Scholarship

Scholarship for Deserving canddiates

Scholarship for Deserving canddiates. Merit based scholarship

Verification SMS/Email Sent
Please enter OTP sent to mobile number
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00
Ask a Query.