Institute of Technical Education & Research - Bhubhneshwar, Bhubaneswar Bhubaneswar , Orissa

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, rate your college now!
Let admission seekers know better about the college.

College Rating

Faculty Rating

3.5/5

Internship/ Placement Rating

3.3/5

Infrastructure Rating

3.7/5

Canteen Rating

3.5/5

Hostel/Dorm Rating

4/5

College Fest Rating

3.7/5

Fashion Rating

5/5

Sports Rating

3.8/5

Overall Rating 4.0 /5

4 Reviews

By Course

Student Reviews
S
2 years ago

Sonali Mishra B.Tech Student

Best College To Study along with Personal Development. 4/5

I can proudly that this is one of the best college with all the good facilities for the students.. College has great infrastructure. The library is very big and good. Almost all the books are available for the students. Classes and labs are also also well maintained now, but at my time they were not so good. College takes it's own internal entrance exam for admission. Canteen of the college is good but the food is not that good. Hostel facility is quite good. there are 4 hostels available for girls, whereas for boys, there are 5-6 hostels, this is because of the huge crowd. PGs are also easily available nearby the college. There are individual grounds for different sports like we had 1 football court, a pitch for cricket etc.. Fee struc is quite high, at my time the fee was around 1.6 lakhs per year excluding the hostel fee. The campus crowd is awesome..
PLACEMENT 3.5/5

Placement from the college are quite good.
Faculty 4/5

Teachers are great. Many faculty members are good and cooperative. At my time, not all the faculty was M Tech. But now every teacher must be a M Tech degree holder..
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
S
2 years ago

Sandeep Swain MCA Student

College 4/5

This college is one of the technical colleges in the city and for taking admission here I have given the entrance examination of the University and this year my course got completed just recently I have cleared the final year examination of the college. The experience of mine in this college average means something is there which are great but some are not good.
PLACEMENT 3/5

The placements are there but they are less
Faculty 2.5/5

They were not that much great as one can think and remember.
Admission

College's Internal Written Exam
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
P
3 years ago

Pratik Srivastava B.Tech Student

College Description 4/5

I did my engineering in communications and electronics engineering and the annual fees of this course is Rs 1.70 lac PA and i have cleared AIEEE Exam for taking admission in this college
Faculty 4/5

They all are expert engineers and well educated in this electronics field
Admission

State / National Entrance Exams
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
R
1 year ago

Rajib Prusty B.Tech Student

Overview 4/5

One of the best engineering colleges in Bhubaneswar with quality infrastructure and reputed faculty. Placements are really impressive as well.
Admission

Admission Criteria: College gives admission on the basis of performance in the common entrance test followed by a counseling procedure.

Showing Results for Latest Reviews
Showing Results for Most Helpful Reviews

Similar Colleges Reviews

Centurion University, Bhubaneswar

Bhubaneswar, Orissa

R
Ritesh Ranjan Patra

4 years ago

If u have sense,please don't come to this college. I just came to this college in 2014 hoping a great change in my life.But I found here nonsense faculties,idiotic administration and money-oriented management team.I just want to leave the college as soon as possible. Pl
H
Harshavardhan

3 years ago

The full name of the University is Centurion University of Technology and Management and I have completed my Btech in Mechanical engineering from this University 2 years ago in 2016. This is the Private University in the city and I have also taken hostel facility of the
S
S Mohapatra

3 years ago

This is a state private university and offers tailored programmes for b.tech. I chose this college because of 1) Choice based credit system 2) Dual B.tech degree 3) Domain specific curriculum I have foud the infrastructure very attractive and the lab set up is
P
Prabin Jena

2 years ago

If I summaries and rate the college then the college is average to study and if you want only a B.Tech degree then you can come over here. This college is not at all bad.
H
Himani Rawat

2 years ago

If i summaries and rate the college then the college is average to study and if you want only a B.Tech degree then you can come over here. This college is not at all bad.
J
JAMALUDDIN KHAN

2 years ago

I have taken admission on the entrance examination of the university and everything is great and teachers and here there are sports and extracurricular activities and for the internship, we go to companies and law firms given by the university we don't find that on our
M
Maitry Ganta

2 years ago

The course of mine was Integrated means BA.LLB and they have there own entrance examination and on the basis of that I have got admission here and the annual fee of the college was Rs 35,000 per year and from 2015 to 2018 I have studied here This college is a part of
V
Vinayak Das

2 years ago

Criminal law is the stream in which I am pursuing my LLM degree and this is a 2 years course and I have also done LLB from here and in this we have not gone for the visits in court but for the Internships, there are a lot of facilities are available.
Applications Open for 2021 Batch at:
University of Engineering & Management (UEM), Kolkata

NAAC A Grade Institute | Practical Learning | Foreign Study Tour | Excellent Placement

GD Goenka University, Gurgaon

Ranked Number 1 Private University in North India by Assocham | 60 Acre Campus | Apply Online for 100+ Programs in 2020 Batch

Jain University - School of Engineering & Technology, Bangalore

Ranked among Top five private and Deemed universities in India by India Today.

Verification SMS/Email Sent
Please enter OTP sent to mobile number
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00
Ask a Query