Institute of Technical Education & Research - Bhubhneshwar, Bhubaneswar - Reviews Bhubaneswar , Orissa

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, rate your college now!
Let admission seekers know better about the college.

College Rating

Faculty Rating

3.5/5

Internship/ Placement Rating

3.3/5

Infrastructure Rating

3.7/5

Canteen Rating

3.5/5

Hostel/Dorm Rating

4/5

College Fest Rating

3.7/5

Fashion Rating

5/5

Sports Rating

3.8/5

Overall Rating 4.0 /5

4 Ratings

By Course

Student Reviews
S
3 years ago

Sonali Mishra B.Tech Student

Best College To Study along with Personal Development. 4/5

I can proudly that this is one of the best college with all the good facilities for the students.. College has great infrastructure. The library is very big and good. Almost all the books are available for the students. Classes and labs are also also well maintained now, but at my time they were not so good. College takes it's own internal entrance exam for admission. Canteen of the college is good but the food is not that good. Hostel facility is quite good. there are 4 hostels available for girls, whereas for boys, there are 5-6 hostels, this is because of the huge crowd. PGs are also easily available nearby the college. There are individual grounds for different sports like we had 1 football court, a pitch for cricket etc.. Fee struc is quite high, at my time the fee was around 1.6 lakhs per year excluding the hostel fee. The campus crowd is awesome..
PLACEMENT 3.5/5

Placement from the college are quite good.
Faculty 4/5

Teachers are great. Many faculty members are good and cooperative. At my time, not all the faculty was M Tech. But now every teacher must be a M Tech degree holder..
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
S
3 years ago

Sandeep Swain MCA Student

College 4/5

This college is one of the technical colleges in the city and for taking admission here I have given the entrance examination of the University and this year my course got completed just recently I have cleared the final year examination of the college. The experience of mine in this college average means something is there which are great but some are not good.
PLACEMENT 3/5

The placements are there but they are less
Faculty 2.5/5

They were not that much great as one can think and remember.
Admission

College's Internal Written Exam
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
P
4 years ago

Pratik Srivastava B.Tech Student

College Description 4/5

I did my engineering in communications and electronics engineering and the annual fees of this course is Rs 1.70 lac PA and i have cleared AIEEE Exam for taking admission in this college
Faculty 4/5

They all are expert engineers and well educated in this electronics field
Admission

State / National Entrance Exams
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
R
2 years ago

Rajib Prusty B.Tech Student

Overview 4/5

One of the best engineering colleges in Bhubaneswar with quality infrastructure and reputed faculty. Placements are really impressive as well.
Admission

Admission Criteria: College gives admission on the basis of performance in the common entrance test followed by a counseling procedure.

Similar Colleges Reviews

A
Anonymous

5 years ago

XIMB has one of the best infrastructure and good qualified faculty. This was a dream for me through the time I studied considering that education was my only focus. The brand value associated wiith this is immense.
R
Rana

4 years ago

J
JAMALUDDIN KHAN

3 years ago

I have taken admission on the entrance examination of the university and everything is great and teachers and here there are sports and extracurricular activities and for the internship, we go to companies and law firms given by the university we don't find that on our
M
Maitry Ganta

3 years ago

The course of mine was Integrated means BA.LLB and they have there own entrance examination and on the basis of that I have got admission here and the annual fee of the college was Rs 35,000 per year and from 2015 to 2018 I have studied here This college is a part of
V
Vinayak Das

3 years ago

Criminal law is the stream in which I am pursuing my LLM degree and this is a 2 years course and I have also done LLB from here and in this we have not gone for the visits in court but for the Internships, there are a lot of facilities are available.
A
Akash Sagar Panda

3 years ago

The institute is accredited by National Board of Accreditation (NBA). The college certifies to ISO 9001:2000 and The institute is rated as "A" by NAAC and is affiliated to Biju Patnaik University of Technology (BPUT). The stream of the engineering was Computer Science a
A
Akash Pattanayak

4 years ago

This college is now a deemed university but when I was a student this college was affiliated Biju patnaik University and as par, the infrastructure of the college is a concern so it is very old college and therefore the buildings are also old and great and International
H
Harshit

4 years ago

For taking admissions here I have completed AIEEE examination and passed with the score of 70,000 Marks and the annual fees for the course was Rs.. 80000 per year I have taken Computer Science as the field of my graduation. The batch of mine started in the year 20
Verification SMS/Email Sent
Please enter OTP sent to mobile number
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00
Ask a Query.