Institute of Hotel Management Catering & Applied Nutrition, Bangalore - ReviewsBangalore , Karnataka

  •   ESTD 1983
  •   Public

Apply to Sharda University

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, rate your college now!
Let admission seekers know better about the college.

College Rating

Faculty Rating

3.5/5

Internship/ Placement Rating

3.5/5

Infrastructure Rating

2.5/5

Canteen Rating

2.5/5

Hostel/Dorm Rating

0.5/5

College Fest Rating

1.5/5

Fashion Rating

--

Sports Rating

1/5

Overall Rating 2.0 /5

2 Reviews

By Course

Student Reviews
A
2 years ago

Ayush Gupta BHM Student

Best college in terms to break your heart 2/5

Placements in my college are not 100% as we see on most of the websites. Most of the students in our senior batch failed to get placements from college. Generally, Rs. 12,000 per month to Rs. 20,000 per month is the average salary offered by hotels. The lowest salary according to my knowledge is Rs. 10,000 per month approximately. Infrastructure: Wi-Fi is available, but this is not for students. There is a bad infrastructure of the college. The classrooms are very bad which does not have any facility like AC, proper lighting etc. The library is very small in which you cannot be issued any book easily, and they won't allow you to start or practice on computers in the library because computers do not work. There is no medical facility in the college. In orientation, the principal told us that a doctor would be available only on Monday, but I could not find the doctor till now. Freshers party is organised in a classroom with some theme. Campus crowd is quite good because IHM Bangalore takes around 200 students every year. The connectivity in this college is very bad, the reason is unknown, but maybe there is Vidhansaudha/Vidhansabha nearby. So, for security purpose, the network is jammed. After coming to college premises, network will not be there anymore... And most importantly there is no gym,no sports,and no auditorium.
PLACEMENT 3/5

Faculty 3.5/5

Some teachers are very helpful as they help every time. They are very knowledgeable. Food and beverage faculty, food production faculty are awesome, and they are well educated. But, on the other hand, some teachers like the front office (1st years) faculty are the worst. Teaching quality in this college is not proper because they do not have any system...
Admission

State / National Entrance Exams
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
A
2 years ago

Ayush Gupta BHM Student

Best college to break your dreams 2/5

Life and your talents become too boring.You passed your school and again come to school because you are being treated as animal
PLACEMENT 4/5

Faculty 3.5/5

Pramod sir whom I like the most because he helps every student because he understand their thinking
Admission

State / National Entrance Exams
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
Showing Results for Latest Reviews
Showing Results for Most Helpful Reviews

Similar Colleges Reviews

GIBS Business School, Bangalore

Bangalore, Karnataka

S
Subhash KC

4 years ago

Frankly speaking I never used to respect the college authority in my previous institutions. BUT, At GIBS It was totally Opposite. Because, The Entire management team is too young. They used to understand thee needs of EVERY Students in the college. Any problem used to g
S
Someshwar

2 years ago

Our GIBS Business School is nice place to study and having good environment. In GIBS we use to get theoretical knowledge along with practical exposure. Faculties are more experienced, they teaches the students along with practical knowledge. when we have doubts in the
R
Rahul R Pai

2 years ago

GIBS Bangalore has a trend of 3:7 that is 30% theory and 70% practical. To uplift the student's skills and knowledge the management organizes various value added programs like twice a week we get guest lectures from the corporate world where students interact directly w

Gems B School, Bangalore

Bangalore, Karnataka

S
Saiteja

3 years ago

Every Student now a days wants to get a practical exposure in the field whatever he is interested in. Gems B School is one of the best college to get through the exact practical exposure of the present industry. the faculty in our college are practical knowledge experie
N
Naga Sri Vyshnavi

2 years ago

Pros: great expirence is gained from the college. teachers here are very supportive and helpful in nature. Cons: Infrastructure in this college is not so much good.
H
Hithesh Harikrishnan

2 years ago

It is good management college, i did mba from the college. The placements are fine here. Lot of opportunities are given to the students.
A
Anonymous

3 years ago

Infrastructure of the college is one of the worst i have ever seen. Toilets are never clean(at least men's) until recently there were no dustbin in entire college, even now there ever few dustbins.there are no fans in classrooms and here few things which you should befo
S
Sharad

4 years ago

I am 2007 passout in Computer Science. Faculties are below average but you would have enough freedom to study at home without any shortage of attendance if you have good repo with your lecturers. You will feel like college in AMC not like school.. Best of Luck
S
Sushma B

2 years ago

Pros : Supported from faculties, good teaching, encouraged to go for other college fests,. Cons: Average canteen facilities, far from city,
Applications Closing Soon for 2020 Batch at:
Sharda University (SU), Greater Noida

A university with more than 47500 alumni with overall 80% placement. More than 350 companies have visited the campus for recruitment procedure. The highest package has reached up to INR 65 LPA.

KL University (KLU), Guntur

Ranked No.1 in Andhra Pradesh | NAAC 'A' Grade University | 100% Fee Waiver for Meritorious students.

GD Goenka University, Gurgaon

Ranked Number 1 Private University in North India by Assocham | 60 Acre Campus | Apply Online for 100+ Programs in 2020 Batch

Chandigarh University (CU), Chandigarh

31 LPA Highest Package Offered | Global Exposure for students | Top private University in Punjab

Manav Rachna International Institute of Research and Studies, Faridabad

NAAC A grade accredited University | Among Top University by NIRF | 100% Merit Based Scholarship

Latest News & Articles

National Council for Hotel Management and Catering Technology would begin the application process for NCHMCT JEE in 2018. NCHMCT JEE is conducted to determine admission to Bachelor of Science program in Hospitality and Hotel Administration offered at 58 IHMs. ...Read more

Verification SMS/Email Sent
Please enter OTP sent to mobile number
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00