Institute of Home Economics, Delhi Delhi , Delhi NCR

 ESTD 1961
 Public University

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, rate your college now!
Let admission seekers know better about the college.

College Rating

Faculty Rating

4.8/5

Internship/ Placement Rating

2/5

Infrastructure Rating

3.8/5

Canteen Rating

4/5

Hostel/Dorm Rating

--

College Fest Rating

4.5/5

Fashion Rating

5/5

Sports Rating

1.5/5

Overall Rating 4.0 /5

3 Reviews

By Course

Student Reviews
G
2 years ago

Gaurika Gakhar BSc Student

College Description 4/5

This college of mine is in the Delhi University and that is why taking admission here is not that much easy a student needs to have more than 80% in their 12th Board for taking admission here and in the year 2013 I have taken admission here and passed in the year 2016 and the annual fee for the course is Rs 13,000 PA. This college of mine has best faculties/Professors to teach us and the subject of mine was Home Science
PLACEMENT

There was no placement was present here and neither I wanted
Faculty 4.5/5

Permanent and ad-hoc Professors all are present there and they all are Ph.D. in this subject
Admission

Based on School / 12th Class Result
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
S
2 years ago

Swati Ahuja BSc Student

Overview 4/5

The college is in the Hauz Khas area of the Delhi city and there is 12th board result on the basis of that I have taken admission and the home economics was the field in which I have done the degree.
S
5 years ago

Shelly Tiwari MSc Student

Overview 4/5

Awesome.
PLACEMENT 2/5

Media channels, fashion and textile industry, food industry
Faculty 5/5

Prof. Harmeet kaur as she is helping and cooperative during classes, also sets the repo with students.
Admission Admission Difficulty: Medium

Qualification eligibility.

Admission Criteria: Admission process was easy based on the qualification eligibility. I opt this course as I'm having aptitude for public health sector secondly it is job oriented and having high scope.

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
Showing Results for Latest Reviews
Showing Results for Most Helpful Reviews

Similar Colleges Reviews

R
Richa

2 years ago

nift it self is a brand , students in this college are highly determined for their future. NIFT helps students to shape their future. faculties in this college are super cool, and very friendly.
V
Vaiahali Rana

5 years ago

Nift is my dream come true. I wanted to be a fashion designer and nift made me one. Just waiting to start working properly. The exposure and internships offered are amazing.
A
Anonymous

5 years ago

Nift is an amazing college. It will change your life for the best and you will learn something new everyday. You will challenge yourself to be better.
A
Anushruti

3 years ago

One of the leading universities in India in terms of infrastructure and facilities. The university is part of the Amity education group which operates private universities and other educational institutes in India as well as eight international locations in Abu Dhabi,
S
Simran

2 years ago

Hi I am simran here I tell u about my college campus As in 2017 we have small campus but our next session of ASET becomes convert to amity Noida . So I suggest to you all new students who want to take admission in the asset so it disaffiliate their degree from ip Unive
S
Sushma

3 years ago

It is one of the best private engineering college in India, I opted for this as it one of the best in Delhi NCR, i got scholarships also based on merit so fees for me was very feasible. Other than that we have great cafeteria, huge campus, green clean campus, huge audit
S
Simranjeet Kaur

10 months ago

Academics The quality of education and teaching is the best. The environment provided by the college leads students to explore themselves and being the best in their specialty. The teachers are also very good and experienced ones. Their bond with students is very fri
A
Anonymous

4 years ago

In my opinion IITM is a college for ONLY those who are serious for theirr studies and not for those students who want to study at their own will. The rules are very strict here i.e. If you are late for more than 15 mins, then you are barred from that lecture and if thi
N
Naveen Yadav

2 years ago

This college is affiliated with the GGSIPU and that is why I have given IPU-CET entrance examination if I talk about the education so this college is one of the best in academic and there were also Placement which I have refused due to MBA and in the year 2016 I have pa
Applications Open for 2021 Batch at:
GD Goenka University, Gurgaon

Ranked Number 1 Private University in North India by Assocham | 60 Acre Campus | Apply Online for 100+ Programs in 2020 Batch

University of Petroleum and Energy Studies (UPES), Dehradun

QS 5 Star Rated University | Global Exposure | 94% Placement Record | Strong Industry Exposure

Manav Rachna International Institute of Research and Studies, Faridabad

NAAC A grade accredited University | Among Top University by NIRF | 100% Merit Based Scholarship

NIIT University

690+ Placement partners | 100% Placement record | Industry Linked Curicculum

University of Engineering & Management (UEM) Jaipur, Jaipur

Top Ranked University in Jaipur | 100% Placement Record | 15.5 LPA Highest Salary Package

Jain University - School of Engineering & Technology, Bangalore

Ranked among Top five private and Deemed universities in India by India Today.

Verification SMS/Email Sent
Please enter OTP sent to mobile number
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00
Ask a Query