Institute of Business Management and Research (IBMR), Bangalore - ReviewsBangalore , Karnataka

  •   ESTD 1999
  •   Private

Apply to Hindustan Institute of Technology and Science

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, rate your college now!
Let admission seekers know better about the college.

College Rating

Faculty Rating

4.5/5

Internship/ Placement Rating

4.5/5

Infrastructure Rating

3.5/5

Canteen Rating

4/5

Hostel/Dorm Rating

--

College Fest Rating

3.5/5

Fashion Rating

--

Sports Rating

4.5/5

Overall Rating 4.3 /5

3 Reviews

By Course

Student Reviews
P
1 year ago

Puspa Lata Sharma MBA Student

Overview 4/5

The placements are good LNT and many other companies come here and they select students after the Interviews and the classes are regular and this college is best in providing a good environment to the students so that they can study and they also use a practical approach to teach the students.
Admission

Admission Criteria: There are 2 ways and that is entrance examination of national level also there is direct admission.

P
2 years ago

Pravinder Singh MBA Student

College Review 5/5

This college is affiliated to Bhartiya University and the total course fees is Rs 3.5 Lac PA and in 2016 i have completed my MBA From this college and They prepare the students in all aspects to make them interview ready and minimum package which is offered is more than college fees.
PLACEMENT 5/5

Minimum Package which is offered is Rs 3.7 to 4 Lac PA and the maximum package is 7 to 8 lac PA
Faculty 4.5/5

We have expert and trained teachers some of them are from the IIM's
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
C
2 years ago

Chandan MBA Student

Good college 4/5

I haven't decided specialization because i am in 1st year. The complete fees of the course is 3.4 lac and the Scholarships are for the locals only and the strength of students is 30
PLACEMENT 4/5

good we went 130 students last year
Faculty 4.5/5

2-3 are regular and some are visiting faculties more than half are Doctorates
Admission

Group Discussion / Personal Interview
CAMPUS LIFE
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
Showing Results for Latest Reviews
Showing Results for Most Helpful Reviews

Similar Colleges Reviews

Presidency College, Bangalore

Bangalore, Karnataka

A
Avinash Rao

2 years ago

Those who wanted to take admission in this college they have to take admission before the month of june like i did and after that whosoever takes admission he/she needs to full fill cutt off list percentage i have taken admission in month of may last year that is why i
A
Anu Singh

2 years ago

its the most horrid place to be.. all those good reviews that you have are posted by they, themselves. this instutution sucks like anything. if you dont believe, just go to university on some working day and check to students. marketing people always take students on ho
A
ADAM

2 years ago

Not worth the money ! Students don’t even have proper facilities like canteen and washrooms. They make you pay around a lakh and provide an unsatisfactory service. Students are told to sit in the canteen during breaks which only has seating for around 100 students.
S
Saket Pachisia

4 years ago

XLcesior “The XL culture can only be experienced and cannot be explained” These words straight from our dean's mouth are the most apt description for life at XLRI. In this article I'll try to 'tangibilise' Life at XLRI has been a roller coaster ride. Right
M
Mayank Sharma

4 years ago

The best thing about XLRI is the unique XL Culture and the student boding that is shared amongst student. Throughout the year, there are lots of engaging activities happening which provide ample opportunities to student to have fun and interact with each other. There ar
S
Siddhant

2 years ago

Yes it is autonomous because it is not affiliated to any university last year in 2017 when i have cleared my PG at that time the 2 years course fees was 19 lac PA in this college but now think it has increased but i don't know how much and i have cleared XAT Exam which
R
Rahul Arora

3 years ago

Caption - " Learn, participate, enjoy and Be successful". When I joined this college, I joined by hearing that during placements companies exposure is very good. And after experiencing two semesters in this college, I love this college actually. It will be in one of t
G
GYANDEEP ACHARYA

3 years ago

80,000 sq.ft. campus with 25 class rooms on two floors, 400 seater auditorium, 5 faculty cabins, separate common rooms for boys and girls, a indoor game room and three syndicate rooms for student faculty interaction. It has two large conference rooms and foyer. A libra
H
Hardik

4 years ago

Mine was the 2012-14 batch, it had a strength of over 1000 students, by the end of 1st year around 900 students were left. There is not much emphasis on teaching everything is done on a case study basis and class participation. There were not many in-house faculty that
Applications Closing Soon for 2020 Batch at:
KL University (KLU), Guntur

Ranked No.1 in Andhra Pradesh | NAAC 'A' Grade University | 100% Fee Waiver for Meritorious students.

International School of Management Excellence - ISME, Bangalore

100% placement record since inception | Awarded “Management College of the year” for Best ROI by Higher Education Review

Hindustan Institute of Technology and Science, Chennai

NAAC & NBA Accredited College with Top Recruiters like Accenture, IBM & Amazon.

National School of Business - (NSB) Academy, Bangalore

Featured in Great Indian B-Schools 2016 by Forbes India | Rated 4.4 out of 5 in Google reviews

Verification SMS/Email Sent
Please enter OTP sent to mobile number
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00