Indira Gandhi Institute of Technology - Dhenkanal Orissa

 ESTD 1982
 Public University

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, rate your college now!
Let admission seekers know better about the college.

College Rating

Faculty Rating

4.3/5

Internship/ Placement Rating

4.3/5

Infrastructure Rating

4.3/5

Canteen Rating

4.3/5

Hostel/Dorm Rating

4.5/5

College Fest Rating

4.3/5

Fashion Rating

4.5/5

Sports Rating

4.5/5

Overall Rating 3.5 /5

4 Reviews

By Course

Student Reviews
S
3 years ago

Siddharth Rout B.Tech Student

Overview 2/5

No campus coming to college. The college has no connectivity
B
3 years ago

Bikash Kumar Yadav B.Tech Student

My engineering college. 4/5

Situated in Sarang, Odhisha this college takes admission on the basis of JEE Mains. Infrastructure and the hostels are quite good. There are 2 canteens in the college and both of them serve good food.
PLACEMENT 4/5

Companies like TCS etc visit for placements.
Faculty 4/5

Faculty are mostly IIT graduates who are highly experienced and supportive.
Admission

State / National Entrance Exams
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
S
2 years ago

Shibani Sahu B.Arch Student

Overview 3/5

The education in this college is good but there are no placements here in the college for the students and the college is under BPUT.
Admission

Admission Criteria: There is a need to pass the JEE Mains entrance examinations

U
3 years ago

Urvashi B.Tech Student

Great college 5/5

It is an awesome place for students. College has good infra, the accommodation facilities are there, the placement is also good
PLACEMENT 4.5/5

Faculty 4.5/5

The teachers are very supportive and helpful.
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL
Showing Results for Latest Reviews
Showing Results for Most Helpful Reviews

Similar Colleges Reviews

A
Anonymous

4 years ago

XIMB has one of the best infrastructure and good qualified faculty. This was a dream for me through the time I studied considering that education was my only focus. The brand value associated wiith this is immense.
R
Rana

4 years ago

J
JAMALUDDIN KHAN

2 years ago

I have taken admission on the entrance examination of the university and everything is great and teachers and here there are sports and extracurricular activities and for the internship, we go to companies and law firms given by the university we don't find that on our
M
Maitry Ganta

3 years ago

The course of mine was Integrated means BA.LLB and they have there own entrance examination and on the basis of that I have got admission here and the annual fee of the college was Rs 35,000 per year and from 2015 to 2018 I have studied here This college is a part of
V
Vinayak Das

2 years ago

Criminal law is the stream in which I am pursuing my LLM degree and this is a 2 years course and I have also done LLB from here and in this we have not gone for the visits in court but for the Internships, there are a lot of facilities are available.
A
Akash Sagar Panda

3 years ago

The institute is accredited by National Board of Accreditation (NBA). The college certifies to ISO 9001:2000 and The institute is rated as "A" by NAAC and is affiliated to Biju Patnaik University of Technology (BPUT). The stream of the engineering was Computer Science a
A
Akash Pattanayak

3 years ago

This college is now a deemed university but when I was a student this college was affiliated Biju patnaik University and as par, the infrastructure of the college is a concern so it is very old college and therefore the buildings are also old and great and International
H
Harshit

3 years ago

For taking admissions here I have completed AIEEE examination and passed with the score of 70,000 Marks and the annual fees for the course was Rs.. 80000 per year I have taken Computer Science as the field of my graduation. The batch of mine started in the year 20

Latest News & Articles

OJEE Application Form 2018 had been released on 30th January.Odisha Joint Entrance Examination is a state level examination that is regulated by the Odisha Government.  ...Read more

The admit card for OJEE 2017 has been released on April 19 and can be downloaded until April 25.The exam is scheduled to be on May 14,2017.  ...Read more

Candidates from reserved categories can seek admission in B.tech courses through OJEE provided they are meeting the reservation criteria. The reservation would be based on the guidelines issued by the State Government of Odisha. Along with the reservation for major categories like SC,ST,ES, OJEE reservation would set aside 30% of the seats in all categories for women. ...Read more

Verification SMS/Email Sent
Please enter OTP sent to mobile number
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00
Ask a Query