Admission 2018 Open    ||    Bennett UniversityLast Date - 29th May APPLY NOW

 

 

 

 

 

Indian Institute of Technology (Indian School of Mines) (ISM), Dhanbad - Reviews

Dhanbad, Jharkhand
 

CollegeSearch Score

ARE YOU STUDENT HERE?

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, write your review now! Let admission seekers know better about the college.

FILTER

BY RATING
BY COURSES

REVIEWS

Install App to View
March 20th, 2017

 College Life in iit(ism) Dhanbad

RAHUL GUPTA B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5

It is a dream to study in iit for every student belong to mainly science and engg. background. it is one of the best place in the county. here any poor background student can also read just coz of various fellowship. so we can say we can explore very efficient way through such a college.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    

dr. k kumar very talened and way of teaching is great.

ADMISSION    

Entrance Exam Appeared For: college exam

CAMPUS LIFE    

basant....it is a reunion program its good because we got the chance to meet our seniors. and they share their ideas how they were reading in there own time. how they got the job? how they feels great when they come in basant programs. its overall amazing moments to all.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
February 19th, 2018

 Great college

Ankit B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5

This college can get much better in terms of infrastructure other than that college is among top engineering colleges in india. Love to be here. Rhe admission is done on the basis of Jee exam and the procedure is simple, the fee of the college is around 1lakh which is not that high.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    

Teachers are normally ccnerned about lectures which is very good, they are very knowledgeable and supportive.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
March 20th, 2017

Joban Preet Singh B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
4

Recently converted to IIT, IIT (ISM), Dhanbad is the best place to be at, if you are not getting a branch of your choice in any of the other old IITs. I don't think that I need to provide any additional information about IIT(ISM), since one can search about it on internet.

PLACEMENTS    

If a college's name is Indian Institute of Technology, this question becomes irrelevant. There are ample opportunities for internships/placements. In my department, around 10% fetch foreign interns. Top 20 are given internships directly by the department because of the active industrial contacts. Regarding placements, around 80% batch gets placed in reputed companies. Others too find a way to get job because of the alumni network.

Salary Package:   8 - 10 Lakhs

FACULTY    

If it comes to pick a single professor out of so many of the lot, it becomes a tough decision. There many professors who take personal care and look in the development of the student. Professors here, not only provide the best path way for the future perspectives but also help in mentoring the present projects in the best possible way.

ADMISSION    

Entrance Exam Appeared For: AIEEE, JEE

CAMPUS LIFE    

If i have to number, there are basically 5 fests in ISM. All of diiferent kinds and all helping the student to get out of the regular monotonous life of studying. Concetto, is the technomanagement fest. Pratibimb is inter depratmental cultural fest. Prakarm is inter college sports fest. Srijan is inter college cultural fest and Basant is the annual alum meet. Apart from this, one can participate in Inter IIT cultural as well as sports fest.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
March 20th, 2017

Souradeep Bhattacharja B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5

One of the best institutions in the country which is evident because it has been conferred an IIT status. Great infrastructure coupled with an intelligent student fraternity guarantee the college's journey to higher echelons of success.

PLACEMENTS    

The college has abundant opportunities for internships, PPOs and placement drives are great. Several companies, MNCs and from this year, PSUs too, visit the college to recruit students. Some of the major recruiters are OIL, HPCL, BHEL, IOCL, NTPC, Mahindra, Tata Steel, Schlumberger, Microsoft IDC, Google, Accenture, Goldman Sachs, JP Morgan, Walmart Labs, General Electric, Volvo, etcetera.

FACULTY    

Dr. Rakesh Kumar, his lucid way of teachind and approachable attitude makes for the best combination one can expect.

ADMISSION    

Admission Criteria:I secured an AIR of 5240 in the prestigious JEE Advanced 2014. This branch was allotted to me by a stepped automated counselling process. The admission process being through the JEE Advanced, is extremely tough and rigorous.

CAMPUS LIFE    

Cultural Fest: Srijan, Sports Fest: Parakram, Tech Fest: Concetto, Spring Fest: Basant, Inter Cluster Fest: Pratibimb, Mechanical Engineering Fest: SLDC in association with ASME, CSE Fest: Hackfest Srijan and Basant remain the most engaging, blitzy and popular fests at IIT(ISM) with participants from several colleges and celebrity performances, it just couldn't get better!

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
March 20th, 2017

Sudhanshu Mittal B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
4

This college provide a better education, also faculty support to student to increase our knowledge.Better library facility,wifi,lane wire connection to use internet.teacher take class regularly,be punctual and take class on time.

PLACEMENTS    

college provide internship program or you may apply a internship with the help of college professor to abroad college.college provide a better opportunity to go international colleges for internship. i have also apply for an internship program in indian academy of science with the help of our teacher Sukanta Das.

FACULTY    

Assistant Professor Sukanta Das is my favourite teacher.

CAMPUS LIFE    

college organise a tech fest. In this fest students participate from our college and other colleges also. In this fest we can see how robot play football match,robot war.this is my interesting and best event because fight with other country robot is a better option for game changer plan.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
March 9th, 2016

B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5

This is an absolutely excellent educational institution driving India towards the upper echelons of growth and prosperity. Great infrastructure and excellent faculty mean students are bound to excel!

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
March 20th, 2017

Prateek Srivastava B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
3

It is the best place to study. The teacher student relation as well as the senior junior relation are very healthy. All the extra curricular as well as the health facilities are available.

PLACEMENTS    

There are great opportunities of the same in my college.a larger number of companies visit or campus/extension for part time as well as full time hiring. Public sectors also visit our campus. I myself is placed in a PSU.

Salary Package:   8 - 10 Lakhs

FACULTY    

My favourite teacher in my college is Dr. Rakesh Kumar. He is my most highly ranked teacher because of its clear concepts in his field and his friendly nature with his students. His dedication towards his students and his course also made me partial towards him as my favourite.

ADMISSION    

Admission Criteria:I got an all India rank of 7436 in the general category and I chose my college because it was the best available option for me. I first got chemical engineering branch in the college then I got a branch change to mechanical engineering.

CAMPUS LIFE    

Our cultural fest is the most awaited fest of our college. It's called Srijan. Many cultural events make this fest a much awaited fest of the year. Fashion show, group and solo dance performances are some of the highlights of this fest. We receive participation from various colleges this helps in providing exposures and also make the competitions more competitive.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
August 2nd, 2016

Anonymous B.Tech / B.E. [CSE ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
5

Indian Institute of Technology(Indian School of Mines) Dhanbad is one of the best engineering college in the country. Campus life is full of fun and joy.

PLACEMENTS    

Salary Package:   Greater than 24 Lakhs

FACULTY    
ADMISSION    

Admission Criteria:My rank was 5653 in JEE Advanced- 2013

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 5      

Install App to View
March 20th, 2017

VIKSIT KUMAR MSc  Student

OVERVIEW    
5

Best faculty!! Best infra!! Best placement!! I am feeling this is the best college in every aspects. I am very lucky to be here .

PLACEMENTS    

Many companies are visited during placement season. like google, facebook, microsoft....etc

Salary Package:   18 - 20 Lakhs

FACULTY    

Most of the teachers are my favorite because of their way of teaching. because of best research environment.

ADMISSION    

Entrance Exam Appeared For: ISMEE

CAMPUS LIFE    

Srijan is the best cultural fest held in IIT (ISM). There are many tech fest and fashion weeks held during the year. Basant fest prakram fest

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

Latest News & Updates

  1. JEE Advanced 2018: Master Question Papers Released

    23-May-2018
    JEE Advanced 2018 examination was successfully conducted on May 20, 2018. Indian Institute of Technology- Kanpur has released the Question Papers of JEE Advanced 2018. The students who appeared for JEE Advanced examination must ... Read more
  2. JEE Advanced 2018: A Detailed Paper Analysis

    21-May-2018
    JEE Advanced 2018 examination was successfully conducted yesterday i.e. on May 20, at various examination centres across the country. Nearly 2.31 Lakh candidates registered for JEE Advanced this year, out of which 2.2 ... Read more
  3. JEE Advanced 2018: Answer Key to be released on May 29

    21-May-2018
    JEE Advanced 2018 examination was successfully conducted yesterday for almost 2.2 Lakh candidates aspiring to seek admission to 23 Indian Institutes of Technology (IITs) across the country. The candidates are keenly waiting for the ... Read more

VIDEOS

Advertisement
Verification Message Sent
Please enter OTP sent to your mobile Phone
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00