Indian Institute of Social Welfare and Business Management (IISWBM), Kolkata - ReviewsKolkata , West Bengal

  •   ESTD 1953
  •   Private

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, rate your college now!
Let admission seekers know better about the college.

College Rating

Faculty Rating

4/5

Internship/ Placement Rating

4/5

Infrastructure Rating

4.5/5

Canteen Rating

4.5/5

Hostel/Dorm Rating

--

College Fest Rating

4/5

Fashion Rating

--

Sports Rating

3/5

Overall Rating 3.7 /5

3 Reviews

By Course

Student Reviews
A
3 years ago

Ankit Chaurasia MBA Student

Overview 5/5

This institute is the hub of student and administrative politics. Marks and placements are given to the favorite students. Teaching is of no standard, also the institute doesnt provide necessary infra ( like wifi, modern library, good canteen, modern classroom equipment etc ) though it claims so on its website. Its a good for nothing institute and the worst part is that it provides fake placement stats on the website.
S
1 year ago

Siddhant Kumar BBA Student

My College 4/5

It is a one year course in this college in which main subjects is related to sports because my field is sports marketing and it is one of the oldest subjects in India so the teachers are also very much experts and the annual fees of this course is Rs 1.40 Lac PA which can be given in 2 Installments and there are total 30 seats in the course.
PLACEMENT 4/5

30 out of 30 gets placed in our college that is 100% placements
Faculty 4/5

My sports marketing teacher is great but our rest of the teachers are well versed and very much experienced
Admission

College's Internal Written Exam
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
A
5 months ago

Amit Singh Thakur MA Student

Overview 2/5

It is an average college, faculties and placements are ok, placements are basically related to NGO's and social work, its building is old (Haveli type)
Admission

Admission Criteria: Admission to this college is direct on the basis of merit

Showing Results for Latest Reviews
Showing Results for Most Helpful Reviews

Similar Colleges Reviews

Techno India University, Kolkata

Kolkata, West Bengal

"
"Anonymous"

3 years ago

Faculty status is very good. Arranging Entrepreneurship Skill Development Project is a very good and unique initiative taken by the university. It gives the students a chance to explore the hidden areas of their mind. Some more larger class rooms must be arranged. T
A
Anonymous

2 years ago

The teachers are very qualified......many of them are ex professors of IITs and BESU.Quality of Teaching is good but class timings are very bad(either its 8am-1.30pm or 1pm-6.30pm) and even the duration is less.Teachers fall in time pressure to complete the syllabus .T
A
Anonymous

2 years ago

The teachers are very qualified......many of them are ex professors of IITs and BESU.Quality of Teaching is good but class timings are very bad(either its 8am-1.30pm or 1pm-6.30pm) and even the duration is less.Teachers fall in time pressure to complete the syllabus .T
S
Sandip Kumbhakar

2 years ago

when I passed my joint exam with 7000+ rank , I had a hell lot of choices in front of me. Don't know where to go? That time I chose AEC. I am not saying it's the world's best college but if you have qualities you will surely shine.I have spent my four years. The labs ar
S
Santanu Mukhopadhyay

2 years ago

The college is good enough. In 2017 in EE Dept almost 20+ companies came for recruitment and still coming. Comparing other colleges nearby, asansol Engineering college is one of the best option any one can get. ECE and CSE departments are known for campus drive. Because
B
Binay Kumar

2 years ago

in my first day iam soo excited to join the class .but when I go in college I see there ragging was done there so I was soo worried but bur few day all things get ok.iam I doo full enjoyment with our study .new friends contact with me.my college is very good college
P
Prasenjit Debnath

5 months ago

Faculty is literally 24x7 available, they leave no stones upturned. The placements prospects aren't very good, and the infrastructure is average.
A
Avijit Prasad

1 year ago

My college faculty is good. Teachers are outstanding and helpful in study. A lot of activities takes place in our college
T
Tuhin Mitra

1 year ago

The university has well-equipped classroom and air-conditioned computer labs provided for the students.

Videos

Latest News & Articles

Check how to raise objection if you are not satisfied with CAT 2019 Answer Key released by IIMs. Read to know the complete details. ...Read more

Click here to know how much you have scored in CAT 2019 Exam. Read to know the detailed procedure of downloading your CAT 2019 Answer Key. ...Read more

Check the question paper analysis of CAT 2019 Exam and see which section was the difficult amogst all.  ...Read more

Verification Message Sent
Please enter OTP sent to your mobile Phone
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00