Indian Institute of Social Welfare and Business Management (IISWBM), Kolkata - ReviewsKolkata , West Bengal

  •   ESTD 1953
  •   Private

ICFAI Business School (IBS), Hyderabad

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, rate your college now!
Let admission seekers know better about the college.

College Rating

Faculty Rating

4/5

Internship/ Placement Rating

4/5

Infrastructure Rating

4.5/5

Canteen Rating

4.5/5

Hostel/Dorm Rating

--

College Fest Rating

4/5

Fashion Rating

--

Sports Rating

3/5

Overall Rating 3.7 /5

3 Reviews

By Course

Student Reviews
A
4 years ago

Ankit Chaurasia MBA Student

Overview 5/5

This institute is the hub of student and administrative politics. Marks and placements are given to the favorite students. Teaching is of no standard, also the institute doesnt provide necessary infra ( like wifi, modern library, good canteen, modern classroom equipment etc ) though it claims so on its website. Its a good for nothing institute and the worst part is that it provides fake placement stats on the website.
S
2 years ago

Siddhant Kumar BBA Student

My College 4/5

It is a one year course in this college in which main subjects is related to sports because my field is sports marketing and it is one of the oldest subjects in India so the teachers are also very much experts and the annual fees of this course is Rs 1.40 Lac PA which can be given in 2 Installments and there are total 30 seats in the course.
PLACEMENT 4/5

30 out of 30 gets placed in our college that is 100% placements
Faculty 4/5

My sports marketing teacher is great but our rest of the teachers are well versed and very much experienced
Admission

College's Internal Written Exam
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
A
1 year ago

Amit Singh Thakur MA Student

Overview 2/5

It is an average college, faculties and placements are ok, placements are basically related to NGO's and social work, its building is old (Haveli type)
Admission

Admission Criteria: Admission to this college is direct on the basis of merit

Showing Results for Latest Reviews
Showing Results for Most Helpful Reviews

Similar Colleges Reviews

A
Ahmad Khurshid

2 years ago

Overview- the college is affiliated with the Maulana Abul Kalam Azad University of Technology and the college admissions are done on the 12th result and minimum required is 60% marking and education is good and students get passed every time and the teachers, faculties,
S
Sam

3 years ago

NYC college as compare to other college in Kolkata good study environment ....NYC teacher ... but problem is teacher doesn't gv much tym toh their student ... I got admissions through lateral entry .. after completing diploma engineering their student ... I got admissio
A
Anonymous

3 years ago

Pros *Great Infrastructure *Placement *U will enjoy ur college life *Become Autonomous ,going to become deemed university in coming years Cons *Little bit of active politics *If ur teacher hates u ,god can only help u * Get itself enrolled in carrer guidance
S
Subhradeep Sengupta

2 years ago

College is situated in Kolkata and has great infrastructure, the management of the college is suportive though strict also. Libraries are good and have lot of books. I gave JEE main to get admission here.
R
Rahul Ghosh

2 years ago

In year 2016 i have completed my education from this college and i had my best time in to this college and there are some joint entrance exam which one have to clear for taking admission in this college
C
Chetan

2 years ago

The infrastructure is better than many colleges. There is sufficient equipment in labs and the library facilities are extremely good, the course curriculum is good, have learned a lot here.

Techno India University, Kolkata

Kolkata, West Bengal

"
"Anonymous"

4 years ago

Faculty status is very good. Arranging Entrepreneurship Skill Development Project is a very good and unique initiative taken by the university. It gives the students a chance to explore the hidden areas of their mind. Some more larger class rooms must be arranged. T
A
Anonymous

3 years ago

The teachers are very qualified......many of them are ex professors of IITs and BESU.Quality of Teaching is good but class timings are very bad(either its 8am-1.30pm or 1pm-6.30pm) and even the duration is less.Teachers fall in time pressure to complete the syllabus .T
A
Anonymous

3 years ago

The teachers are very qualified......many of them are ex professors of IITs and BESU.Quality of Teaching is good but class timings are very bad(either its 8am-1.30pm or 1pm-6.30pm) and even the duration is less.Teachers fall in time pressure to complete the syllabus .T

Videos

Applications Closing Soon for 2020 Batch at:
GD Goenka University, Gurgaon

Ranked Number 1 Private University in North India by Assocham | 60 Acre Campus | Apply Online for 100+ Programs in 2020 Batch

Chandigarh Group of Colleges - Landran (CGC Landran), Mohali

627 placement companies | 6314 placement offers | 31.77 LPA highest package

Manav Rachna International Institute of Research and Studies, Faridabad

NAAC A grade accredited University | Among Top University by NIRF | 100% Merit Based Scholarship

Verification SMS/Email Sent
Please enter OTP sent to mobile number
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00