Indian Institute of Information Technology & Management (IITM), Gwalior - ReviewsGwalior , Madhya Pradesh

  •   ESTD 1997
  •   Public

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, rate your college now!
Let admission seekers know better about the college.

College Rating

Faculty Rating

3.5/5

Internship/ Placement Rating

3/5

Infrastructure Rating

4.5/5

Canteen Rating

3.8/5

Hostel/Dorm Rating

5/5

College Fest Rating

4.8/5

Fashion Rating

4/5

Sports Rating

5/5

Overall Rating 4.0 /5

4 Reviews

By Course

Student Reviews
M
2 years ago

Mayank Yadav B.Tech Student

Overview 4/5

I am extremely honoured to be in one of the India's best government colleges. Here I got to know the cultures of all states , the value of friendship , the moral and educational support of professors and a tough competition in coding world. I have spent these few months in a joyful way where I had DJ Nights , events , festival celebrations and a lot of self-study. I would like to conclude by saying that it was my decision to grab this college and it proved worthy. Thank you ABV-IIITM for accepting me.
PLACEMENT 3.5/5

There is a good atmosphere for placements in our college. Every year famous companies like DirectI , Amazon , TCS etc. come and gives placements so there is no tension for placements or internships in our college.We regularly have sessions on internships.
Faculty 3.5/5

Dr. Dhar sir (Mathematics professor). I can barely have any issue with the teachings of Mr. Dhar sir. I love the way he teaches and also I understand everything.
Admission

State / National Entrance Exams

Admission Criteria: I scored 156. I had various choices other than this college but I wanted IT/CS only and this college was giving it so I came to this college.

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
A
2 years ago

Anonymous B.Tech Student

Overview 4/5

ABV IIITM has awesome infrastructure, along with ample of facilities, like sports, healthcare, transportation, student accomodation, world-class library. There are 4 major fests- urja (intra college sports fest), inotsav(tech fest), twaran(intra college sports fest) and aurora(cultural fest). Faculty is good. Placement is good. There are single seater hostel rooms with high speed lan connectivity. Seniors are very cooperative and loving and supportive. :)
PLACEMENT 2/5

There are ample of intership opportunities for the students who are interested. For the placements and job opportunities, we have a different cell altogether. The main job of the cell is to overwatch these activities and ensure that each student gets proper opportunites in the companies which visit the campus.
Faculty 3/5

My favorite teacher is Professor Joydip Dhar. He takes his subjects seriously, teaches them in a student friendly way, has his command on english (the medium of teaching), clears doubts of each and every student, gives a good paper in exams and checks them without partiality. He is everything a student looks in a teacher.
Admission Admission Difficulty: Hard

State / National Entrance Exams

Admission Criteria: I scored 196 in Mains and got 94.2% in 12th boards, so got 11400 rank in IIT-JEE Mains. I had the opton of choosing the integrated courses at IIITA or the integrated course here. Since IIITA has newly established these courses, i prefered IIITM. IIITM was the first established IIIT and the only undergraduate course available here is the integrated one.

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 HOSTEL
R
1 year ago

Ritvik Narang BCA Student

My College Description 4/5

I have taken admission in this college and this college is great in terms of study and teachers and its a highly recommended college
PLACEMENT 3.5/5

Faculty 4/5

All were great
Admission

Based on School / 12th Class Result
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
S
3 months ago

Sudhir Kapoor BBA Student

Overview 4/5

This college is good in studies n all curricular activities but doesn’t have ground. Rest everything is good
Admission

Nothing goes easy to get admission in colleges if you have not scored well in your 12th standard. Best of luck peeps!
Showing Results for Latest Reviews
Showing Results for Most Helpful Reviews

Similar Colleges Reviews

M
Mayank Yadav

2 years ago

I am extremely honoured to be in one of the India's best government colleges. Here I got to know the cultures of all states , the value of friendship , the moral and educational support of professors and a tough competition in coding world. I have spent these few months
A
Anonymous

2 years ago

ABV IIITM has awesome infrastructure, along with ample of facilities, like sports, healthcare, transportation, student accomodation, world-class library. There are 4 major fests- urja (intra college sports fest), inotsav(tech fest), twaran(intra college sports fest) and
R
Ritvik Narang

1 year ago

I have taken admission in this college and this college is great in terms of study and teachers and its a highly recommended college
A
Abhishek

2 years ago

160 year old legacy. The second oldest engineering college of the country. Largest aluminium base. "Dedicated to the service of the nation since 1856" .(Yes IITKGP uses our tagline). Yes its name has been spoilt due to politics in Bengal but now that its no MRE a sta
D
Dutt Kumar Toppo

1 year ago

It's a very good college with a great placement records and if you want to continue for the further studies like research scholars it is one of the best in India with experienced faculty members
A
Anonymous

3 years ago

This is a superb college to study and fun. Though I spent only 2 years as a Masters Student still I was able enjoy every bit of it.
N
NAVEEN RELLA

1 year ago

This a best management college in the city after symbiosis and therefore everyone wanted to take admission here and I have got admission here on the CMAT Examination Result in which I have scored more than 78%. The faculties of the college were also experienced not Fr
A
Ayesha

3 years ago

Well indira college is very cool.Almost all the studends get placed in good companies.Attendence is strict so you cant not hangout daily.Teachers are not too good some of them are undereducated and some treate us like small school going kids.Infrastructure is just aweso
P
Priyanka

1 year ago

My college is affiliated with the Pune University and before taking admission in this college I have cleared the state level Maharashtra CET examinations and right now I am in the 2nd year of the course. The faculty of this college and and the college itself are one of

Videos

University Campus Social Network System For Knowledge Sharing

Latest News & Articles

Check out the notification released by NTA about JEE Main 2020 examination. Those who are willing to apply must visit the official website of JEE Main. ...Read more

The All India Council for Technical Education will phase out conventional disciplines from the academic year 2020-21 that have low employment potential. They will only new and emerging fields like artificial intelligence(AI), Robotics that have high employment potential. ...Read more

Verification Message Sent
Please enter OTP sent to your mobile Phone
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00