Indian Institute of Information Technology Design and Manufacturing - Kancheepuram (IIITDM Kancheepuram), Chennai - ReviewsChennai , Tamil Nadu

  •   ESTD 2008
  •   Public

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, rate your college now!
Let admission seekers know better about the college.

College Rating

Faculty Rating

5/5

Internship/ Placement Rating

4.3/5

Infrastructure Rating

5/5

Canteen Rating

3/5

Hostel/Dorm Rating

5/5

College Fest Rating

5/5

Fashion Rating

5/5

Sports Rating

3.3/5

Overall Rating 5.0 /5

2 Reviews

By Course

Student Reviews
A
3 years ago

Adeeb B.Tech Student

Overview 5/5

Just would like to say that this is a very good college with a great infrastructure and really great hostel facilities.The facilites ensure that students do not get bored and help them to ensure great hands on experience right from the first year itself.
PLACEMENT 4.5/5

The placements are very good, more then 75 percent of the final year students have got the placments after the 1st semester of the first year,and also overall package of salary is very good.
Faculty 5/5

Admission Admission Difficulty: Easy

Based on School / 12th Class Result, DASA Scheme

Admission Criteria: I choose this college because because it was a new upcoming iiit, and also the infrastructure attracted me. And also I am from south, so it was near my home.

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
S
3 years ago

Sumit Kumar B.Tech Student

Overview 5/5

Excellent Accomodation, Inspiring Faculties...
PLACEMENT 4/5

Faculty 5/5

Admission Admission Difficulty: Hard

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
Showing Results for Latest Reviews
Showing Results for Most Helpful Reviews

Similar Colleges Reviews

A
Anuj Srivastava

11 months ago

PDPM IIITDM is an Indian Institute of Information Technology in Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh, India that focuses on Information Technology enabled Design and Manufacturing. It was declared to be Institute of National Importance by Government of India under IIIT Act
V
V SAINATH

2 months ago

New college with lots of opportunities. Faculty are very friendly toward students and approachable to clarify any doubts.
D
DIDLA JOEL

2 months ago

Since it is a new college it takes much to get good enough infrastructure. Compared to faculty it's good
S
Sreenath

1 year ago

This college provides you nothing more than lot of time to review yourself. I felt there was many good and also bad thing about this college. Good Things about college:- 1) Most economical for poor students as fee was very low. 2) climate resembles like a village.
L
L.sai Manoj

6 months ago

Joy of learning. equipped labs. comfortable atmosphere. practical knowledge. but some lack of regular faculty. Good sports facility and grounds.
U
UPPALURU BALA MALLESWARA REDDY

1 year ago

The best college for each and every activity they gain a more subject from this college the best in my words
N
Naram

1 year ago

The college is one of the best engineering college in our region, it has given us a lot in terms of education, the admission process was simple and the department of engineering is good.
A
Asad

8 months ago

This college in awesome in terms of education and overall student development and college life awesome and ragging free if you are a fresher you feel free to settle down here
D
Divya

8 months ago

A great place where we learn everything with the practical knowledge...it enhances my skills..loved it

Videos

A sneakpeak

Latest News & Articles

Check out the notification released by NTA about JEE Main 2020 examination. Those who are willing to apply must visit the official website of JEE Main. ...Read more

The All India Council for Technical Education will phase out conventional disciplines from the academic year 2020-21 that have low employment potential. They will only new and emerging fields like artificial intelligence(AI), Robotics that have high employment potential. ...Read more

Joint Seat Allocation Authority (JoSSA) has released the sixth-round seat allotment result for admissions to IITs, NITs, and other institutions. Candidates who have applied for the JoSSA 2019 counseling process after qualifying JEE Mains or JEE Advanced, can visit the official website-jossa.nic.in to check the round 6 seat allotment result. ...Read more

Verification Message Sent
Please enter OTP sent to your mobile Phone
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00