Indian Institute of Engineering Science and Technology (IIEST), Howrah - ReviewsHowrah , West Bengal

  •   ESTD 1856
  •   Public

Apply to Sharda University

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, rate your college now!
Let admission seekers know better about the college.

College Rating

Faculty Rating

4/5

Internship/ Placement Rating

3.3/5

Infrastructure Rating

3.5/5

Canteen Rating

4.3/5

Hostel/Dorm Rating

4.7/5

College Fest Rating

5/5

Fashion Rating

3.8/5

Sports Rating

2/5

Overall Rating 4.0 /5

4 Reviews

By Course

Student Reviews
A
3 years ago

Abhishek B.Tech Student

Overview 5/5

160 year old legacy. The second oldest engineering college of the country. Largest aluminium base. "Dedicated to the service of the nation since 1856" .(Yes IITKGP uses our tagline). Yes its name has been spoilt due to politics in Bengal but now that its no MRE a state university but an institute of "national importance" it is slowly getting back to its golden glory days.
PLACEMENT 4/5

Faculty 4.5/5

S.Alam.-Maths for his style of teaching.
Admission Admission Difficulty: Hard

State / National Entrance Exams

Admission Criteria: 166/360 This is the best option with above score.

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
D
2 years ago

Dutt Kumar Toppo B.Tech Student

Good for a research work 5/5

It's a very good college with a great placement records and if you want to continue for the further studies like research scholars it is one of the best in India with experienced faculty members
Faculty 5/5

Admission

State / National Entrance Exams
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 HOSTEL
A
4 years ago

Anonymous M.Tech Student

Overview 3/5

This is a superb college to study and fun. Though I spent only 2 years as a Masters Student still I was able enjoy every bit of it.
PLACEMENT 2.5/5

People get internship at Google
Salary Package    Less than 2.5 Lakhs
Faculty 2.5/5

Susanta Chakraborty, He is a nice person.
Admission Admission Difficulty: Hard

State / National Entrance Exams

Admission Criteria: I secured AIR 1176 in GATE'2013 and I choose this college because I am not getting any IITs and this college is closer to my home.

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
D
2 years ago

Darren Majaw B.Arch Student

Overview 3/5

This college has a good and big campus with greenery all around.
Showing Results for Latest Reviews
Showing Results for Most Helpful Reviews

Similar Colleges Reviews

S
Shreya Pilankar

2 years ago

Overall experience is totally satisfying. worth money, as compared to another college this college is more aware and focussed about studies and physical activities.infrastructure is mid blowing and esyly accessible to everybody in the campus. GEC is a fair institution.
S
Shaunak B.Verlekar

2 years ago

The best facilities and best infrastructure there in the college.
S
Satish Gangawathi

2 years ago

This college of mine is in the Goa and that is why it is affiliated with the Goa University and the annual fee of the course is Rs 50,000 per year and the subject of the Mtech was Computer science and just one month Back I have given the final year examination of the co
S
Satish Gangawathi

2 years ago

My college is affiliated with the Goa University and the annual fee of the course in this college was Rs 10,000 per year and the subject of my engineering was computer science everything is great here but the placements are very low here.
G
Gautam Kautankar

2 years ago

I have completed my graduation from this college and i have cleared GCET Exam with 47 score to take admission in this college and the annual fees of this course is Rs 30,000 PA in 1st year then it has increased every year by Rs 4000
A
Anonymous

3 years ago

This college is very nice with overall excellent facilities. I the college In November 1985 the college was granted permission to conduct engineering courses in the disciplines of Mechanical Engineering , Electronics and Communication Engineering and Computer Scien
A
Anonymous

3 years ago

The college life at BIT is amazing.There are too many things to do and too many ways to explore yourself if you want to.You've numerous numbers to event to showcase your talent.Studies be good too.And plus the feel that you're into such a prestigious college of nation.T
S
Surbhi Tigga

2 years ago

This branch of Birla Institute is in the Ranchi City and that is why it is affiliated to the Ranchi University. This college fee when I was a student was Rs 3 Lac for 3 years which is somehow was expensive but that was totally worthy and for 3 years means from 2013to 20

Videos

16th Annual Convocation
Applications Closing Soon for 2020 Batch at:
KL University (KLU), Guntur

Ranked No.1 in Andhra Pradesh | NAAC 'A' Grade University | 100% Fee Waiver for Meritorious students.

GD Goenka University, Gurgaon

Ranked Number 1 Private University in North India by Assocham | 60 Acre Campus | Apply Online for 100+ Programs in 2020 Batch

Sharda University (SU), Greater Noida

A university with more than 47500 alumni with overall 80% placement. More than 350 companies have visited the campus for recruitment procedure. The highest package has reached up to INR 65 LPA.

Chandigarh University (CU), Chandigarh

31 LPA Highest Package Offered | Global Exposure for students | Top private University in Punjab

Chandigarh Group of Colleges - Landran (CGC Landran), Mohali

627 placement companies | 6314 placement offers | 31.77 LPA highest package

Scholarship

Scholarship

The institute offers scholarships to the meritorious students belonging to the reserved categories and from economically weak families as per the rules and regulations laid by the govt.

Verification SMS/Email Sent
Please enter OTP sent to mobile number
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00