Impact College of Engineering and Applied Sciences, Bangalore - Reviews

Bangalore, Karnataka
 

CollegeSearch Score

ARE YOU STUDENT HERE?

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, write your review now! Let admission seekers know better about the college.

FILTER

BY RATING
BY COURSES

REVIEWS

Install App to View
May 9th, 2018

 Very good college!

Review Image

Rashmi R K B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

Faculty:Impact college of engineering is one of those VTU colleges which aims on quality education. The college has the best set of faculty members. I am a student of Computer science department and all the teachers in this department are very good and they support the students in both curriculum and co-curricular activities. Infrastructure: The campus is really good with greenery all around. Though the campus is small, it is too peaceful and has a good environment for one to study effectively. Others:There are technical and non technical clubs formed and run by the students. This helps the students to showcase their talents and also learn many things. There are many events held in the college in which students can take part and it creates a platform for the students to build many skills in them. Placements:There are placement training classes held right from the first year of the course which helps to build all required skills for a student to be an extraordinary engineer. Placement for the students is assured in companies with good packages.

PLACEMENTS    
4/5

There are placement training classes held right from the first year of the course which helps to build all required skills for a student to be an extraordinary engineer. Placement for the students is assured in companies with good packages.

FACULTY    
4/5

The college has the best set of faculty members. I am a student of Computer science department and all the teachers in this department are very good and they support the students in both curriculum and co-curricular activities.

CAMPUS LIFE    

Many events are held in the college every year. Some of them are Freshers' week, dress down week, talent hunt, engineers' day, sports day, walkathon etc.

There are technical and non technical clubs formed and run by the students. This helps the students to showcase their talents and also learn many things. Some of the clubs are Alpha club, sports club, drama club, Communication club etc.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
May 10th, 2018
Review Image

Manvitha Gahana B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

Well I feel so lucky that I got placed in Impact College of Engineering and Applied Sciences, because here we have got such a supportive faculties who comforts us and help us to explore things practically. We are being facilitated by Digital Library which is super beneficial. Co curricular activities are given equal prominence as like the academics so we get to enjoy each events organised. Canteen and the Cafe Coffee Day are the best place to hangout. And The Best part in our college is the Campus which is so green, it's a visual treat to our eyes and fills our day with such a positivity, for that it's a two thumbs up.

PLACEMENTS    
3/5
FACULTY    
4/5

Friendly and supportive people. The teachers are understanding too.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
June 18th, 2018

 Overall Good College

Review Image

Rajani Sriram B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

Its a beautiful college to study in Impact College of Engineering & Applied Sciences life out here is good. People here are always engaged in work all the time. They provide everything a student could ask for in a college. Faculty members of this college are very helpful, and available at all time. They are even very productive and encourage students to take part in different activities too. The hospitality and hostels are also good.. This college also maintains the greenery to keep a balance in the Eco.

PLACEMENTS    
4/5

The placements are very good in this college, and you can expect the best companies like Volvo, IBM, etc. and the salary packages also good .And about the internship, mostly around 70-80% of the students get internships. There is a placement cell in this college.

FACULTY    
4/5

Teachers are brilliant and their way of teaching is extremely good. One can get convinced by their way of teaching and may take more interest in the subject. Teachers are really very helpful and friendly.

CAMPUS LIFE    

We have College fest, Innovation Day and sports day and so on @ ICEAS are too good.We have fests every year from each of the department and also a main college fest.We to have THE ALPHA CLUB is a club which helps students to gain technical knowledge and develop their interpersonal skills.

We to have THE ALPHA CLUB is a club which helps students to gain technical knowledge and develop their interpersonal skills.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
May 9th, 2018

 AWESOME College

Review Image

Ajay Mon B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

In a word, Amazing. Amazing Faculty, Amazing Environment, Amazing Labs and Amazing Clubs. An always working placement wing helps the students a lot. Hostel is quite Good. And to tell about the Campus life, it's Amazing. A lot of events happening all through the year, and we the students get a chance to organize programs. All time approchable management and principal helps us in all our needs. Finally it's An AMAZING COLLEGE for my Engineering. Ajay Mon, B.E. Electronics and Communication

PLACEMENTS    
4/5
FACULTY    
3/5

All teachers have a good teaching experience

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
June 21st, 2018

 A college that is best of its kind

Review Image

Varun Raj B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

Me as a student I'm just privileged that I'm a part of Impact college. The college has a good study environment , large campus , natural surroundings and best faculty who always guide their students to look into their brighter side. The college has a good placement opportunities corresponding to all the respective branches . Sports, extra curricular activities are encouraged thoroughly. As per my view if you want a Good IMPACT on you're child's future then choose IMPACT!!

PLACEMENTS    
4/5
FACULTY    
4/5

Our Hod who is an awesome motivater

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
May 11th, 2018

 Intern

Review Image

Bharath Rao B.Arch  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

I was a person , who is always reserved , but when I came to the college for first time I felt very pleasant , with the green atmosphere around me . The studio projects and and class programs will impress every student in the class it will also help every student to improve his communication skills etc , the seniors r very helpful and supportive to the juniors , all the facilities r also very helpful for the students any time. , I feel this campus is the right choice for an aspiring student

PLACEMENTS    
4/5
FACULTY    
5/5

My favourite teacher is Sumantha mam , and Lavanya mam , as our teachers are very supportive and interactive with students , and are very friendly

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
June 18th, 2018

 A students friendly college

Review Image

Caleb Rajkumar B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

The admission process is as simple as it can be, the best part is the management takes special interest in giving quality education at affordable cost making payment of fees easy for parents with emi option. College is situated in the heart of the city making commute easy. It's the best green campus I have come across off late.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5

There is a placement team which gets u involved from the first year of your course thereby preparing you for the outside world Students are placed in companies such as IBM, Accenture, cognizant, Oracle , Honeywell etc.

FACULTY    
5/5

The faculty are dedicated not only to teach but also to help students by going that extra mile in getting them involved in activities and bringing out the best in any students

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
March 20th, 2017

 My college of architecture

Review Image

Azmi Amrin B.Arch  Student

OVERVIEW    
3/5

Architecture is the one field where you will learn and only learn and you will do it for a whole lifetime! my college gives me a perfect environment to do so and help me put in all my effort :D they have excellent teachers who help us at any time and honestly strive to get the best out of us...

PLACEMENTS    
4/5

we do have interns visiting our college we also get opportunities to go and work with them in you satisfy their classification criteria

FACULTY    
5/5

although i do not have favoritism among'st the teachers that teach me but i do prefer the way of my AD(architectural design) teachers, and climatology teacher and my CAD teacher

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Entrance Exam Appeared For: CET / NATA

CAMPUS LIFE    

NASA is always the best because we all get together so well and we work together for achieving something over there... although NASA is the association of students of architecture they organise events every year like zonal NASA and annual NASA and we had been part of the zoNASA 2016 and it was hell amount of fun

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 4      

Install App to View
June 18th, 2018

 Best College To Study along with Personal Development

Review Image

Sheena S B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

IMPACT is s friendly campus in a great location.The college provides a lot of opportunities to participate. Great, helpful faculty and an enjoyable campus with the best Lab, Lib, Canteen, Cafe Day etc. Thank you so much for helping me figure out how to manage my life better

PLACEMENTS    
3/5

Our finishing school programs and workshops have helped us a lot in getting prepared for Placements in companies like Infosys, Siemens etc

FACULTY    
3/5

Faculties are very helpful, encouraging and approachable at any point of time. They spend lot of time with students in helping them to develop their skills

CAMPUS LIFE    

A very supportive Management which always keeps the college atmosphere lively with events like College Day, Sports Day, Women's Day, Walkathon, Engineers Day, Club Activities etc

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
May 9th, 2018
Review Image

Kaviya B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

My college is one of the best colleges who do not over burden the students. They understand the students requirements well and address them. Both acedemics and non Acedemics are given importance and students like me get opportunity to become a independent thinker

PLACEMENTS    
4/5
FACULTY    
5/5
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
March 9th, 2016
Review Image

Sumana B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

I had a wonderful experience here. Finally got placed in IBM from the college.Faculty always helped me wid my studies..my project guide is a phd holder,so got lot of guidance from her.

PLACEMENTS    
4/5
FACULTY    
4/5
ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ? 3      

Install App to View
May 11th, 2018

 Best colleges study along with personal development

Review Image

Sumanta B.Arch  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

It’s good college to study with overall personal development good and supportive faculties and a green compus makes you feel you are at right place

PLACEMENTS    
5/5

We do have good opportunity to get internships in good firms our faculties help us get place in good firms

FACULTY    
4/5

Good and supportive faculties help you to push your boundaries and bring out the best from you

CAMPUS LIFE    
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
May 11th, 2018

 A fun place and a fun course.

Review Image

Guruprasad M.Arch  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

I was very sceptical about choosing architecture, but in the end it was serendipitous! Faculties are motivating and helping us in all aspects.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
5/5

Experienced faculty always assisting us throughout the semesters.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
May 11th, 2018

 Great faculty

Review Image

Harshini B.Arch  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

This College has great faculty that help us understand what we do better. Very green campus! And very friendly atmosphere :)

FACULTY    
5/5
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
May 11th, 2018

 Good college with excellent staffs

Review Image

Bhavya B.Arch  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

The college is really good for architecture course, the faculties are excellent. Workshops are conducted frequently.

PLACEMENTS    
4/5
FACULTY    
5/5
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
May 11th, 2018

 A college worth joining

Review Image

J Maannav B.Arch  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

Excellent faculty. Green campus. Amazing atmosphere. Very economical. Place to learn not. Faculty really friendly.

PLACEMENTS    
4/5
FACULTY    
5/5

Experienced architects give us insights on how it works in the real world which is key for this field.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
May 11th, 2018

 Best for Architecture

Review Image

Lavanya Veeraragavan B.Arch  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

Good ambience.. evo friendly green campus.. friendly approach, good faculties and quality education..

PLACEMENTS    
4/5
FACULTY    
5/5

Balanced number of visiting and permanent faculties..

CAMPUS LIFE    

Sports meet, intra department feats, freshers day farewell and everything is being effectively organised and conducted

 FOOD
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
May 13th, 2018
Review Image

Ashwini B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

The college is nice, with great atmosphere, the infra is good. The college management is nice.

PLACEMENTS    
4/5
FACULTY    
4/5

It's good ... teaching and faculty do justice

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Advertisement
Verification Message Sent
Please enter OTP sent to your mobile Phone
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00