Indian Institute of Fashion Technology, Bangalore - Reviews Bangalore , Karnataka

 ESTD 2001
 Private College

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, rate your college now!
Let admission seekers know better about the college.

College Rating

Faculty Rating

3.9/5

Internship/ Placement Rating

4.3/5

Infrastructure Rating

--

Canteen Rating

--

Hostel/Dorm Rating

--

College Fest Rating

--

Fashion Rating

--

Sports Rating

--

Overall Rating 4.3 /5

4 Ratings

By Course

Student Reviews
Y
1 month ago

Yathish Fashion Design Student

Good College 4/5

There are wonderful teachers in the college. Good jobs and internships are provided, Paris internship is also provided and we have good sports and weekly festive/events. Salary depends on the company in which you will be recruited. Additionally, we have good library with a lot of books, journals which provide knowledge about fashion. Infrastructure is not good, there is no college canteen in the college. Hostel is also not available
PLACEMENT 5/5

Good internship and placements opportunities for the students. College is associated with a lot of good companies.
Salary Package    2.5 - 5 Lakhs
Faculty 5/5

Admission

Knowledge books with good authors are available. Library hours are given for better knowledge study. Magazines and journals are available. Admission is done on the basis of entrance exam.
Response from College

Dear Yathish

Thank you for your review Yathish.

Regards
Indian Institute of Fashion Technology
S
1 month ago

Supritha M G Fashion Design Student

College Review of IIFT 5/5

It's a very good place for budding and dreaming designers. Best place for fashion courses and a beautiful field to choose.$It's just that this course requires lots of patience. So be prepared when you choose these courses. There is a lot of scope in this stream, you just have to learn and be patient.
PLACEMENT 4.5/5

It's really good and there are many companies associated with the college where you can get placed.
Salary Package    2.5 - 5 Lakhs
Faculty 3.5/5

Admission

Build up your patience and have good dreams for fashion. To come here it just takes simple steps - dream and join the course.
Response from College

Dear Supritha M G

Thank you for your review Supritha.

Regards
Indian Institute of Fashion Technology
M
1 month ago

Meghana S S Fashion Design Student

Good option for studies 4/5

The college is good in everything, the teaching methodology and all and the teachers are also very friendly with the students. $There is nothing I can say, is bad about the college, infrastructure can be improved a little bit.
PLACEMENT 3/5

I am doing my internship now
Salary Package    Less than 2.5 Lakhs
Faculty 3/5

Response from College

Dear Meghana S S

Thank you for your review Meghana.

Regards
Indian Institute of Fashion Technology
B
1 month ago

Bhavya MBA Student

Overview 4/5

Good books in library, knowledgeable teachers, experienced faculty, caring environment, good education$Can be more organized, need to get memos on time from the University, need to have inter college competitions.
PLACEMENT 4.5/5

Given placements in Bangalore which are good. But can try and give more out or Bangalore as well. The brands are good and decent.
Salary Package    Less than 2.5 Lakhs
Faculty 4/5

Admission

Entrance Exam Appeared For: Akkamma mahadevi Karnataka state women's university exam

Response from College

Dear Bhavya

Thank you for your review Bhavya.

Regards
Indian Institute of Fashion Technology

Similar Colleges Reviews

N
Nikit Kohli

3 years ago

The Wi-Fi was top class in the first two years of my BE. The classrooms are great, and we used the projectors for different purposes along with studies. The indoor sports complex is too good, but the ground for outdoor games has been recently used to construct a buildin
R
ROHIT GROVER

2 years ago

I am in the 1995 batch and at that time placements are very less and maximum 30-35 to 60 students got placed in my time and the education in the best and it is a no.3 college in the city and the college is affiliated with Bangalore University now with VTU.
A
Akshay Parihar

3 years ago

The environment of the college is full of greenery! The labs are well-equipped. There's in campus high-speed Wi-Fi. The library has a good collection of books. BMS has a digital library too letting us use research papers for free with subscriptions.
D
Darpan

4 years ago

Overall its a good college. Pros: ->the faculty is decent (*at least when the mechanical department is being considered ) ->Most of the departments have accreditation by NABH (not sure), which is renewed every 3 years ->everything is available inside or near the
S
Simran M

4 years ago

Department of Commerce has played a very essential role to build me into what I am today and gave me an idea as to how business really perform in the real world. It provided us great exposure through letting us participate into various intercollegiate competitions, taki
A
Anonymous

5 years ago

Amazing place. I had the time of my life there! :) There is a whole spectrum of people there and the best part is you become friends with every one of them. Manipal is surrounded with many beautiful places that one can go to on the weekend and stuff. I recommend the
V
Vimal Sancheti

2 years ago

BMSIT is one of the Excellent colleges in Bangalore. The college offers average placement opportunities with an average salary package of 3-4 LPA and with a maximum package up to 15 LPA. Placements for the CSE, ISE and ECE branches are decent, and the college assures 90
M
Milan Chaudhary

2 years ago

I'm in mechanical faculty teachers are good but better i suggest my juniors that it's good to go to NIT colleges rather than any private college.
V
Vijay Sai

2 years ago

Good collage for who dream is to become engineer and the college gives u lot of opportunities and many fests are conducted in our COLLEGE

Videos

IIFT - Tanushree Student Testimonial
IIFT - Megha Desai Student Testimonial
IIFT - Pooja Student Testimonial
IIFT - SAHITEE Student Testimonial

Awards

LIMCA Book of Records

IIFT Bangalore entered into Limca Book of National Records for there were 542 designs displayed by 82 designers showcased by 52 models in their annual fashion show called "Fashionite 2010".

Rank Holders in Bangalore University

Students from IIFT Bangalore have happened to secure 1st and 8th ranks in the Bangalore University examinations in B. Sc. in Fashion and Apparel Design in the year 2013.

Gold Medalist in Masters in Fashion Management

One of the students from IIFT Bangalore named Ms. Namratha bagged a gold medal in Masters in Fashion Management in the academic year 2017.

Dazzling Design Competition

Shazmi Maddas, a students from IIFT Bangalore won first prize and Habeebulla bagged second runner up in the Dazzling Design Competition held at Hotel Taj Vivanta.

Paradise Design Fest

Geetha Kumari and Habeebulla from IIFT Bangalore won 1st prize in Psy Fashion Fest known as "Designer Paradise" which is the biggest festival of students designing for super models held at Indiranagar Club.

Scholarship

Merit Based Scholarship

The scholarship is provided based on the merit list.

Discount for Ex-Servicemen children/spouse/siblings - 15%

Discount for SC/ST Category - 15%

Scholarship for students who have scored more than 80% in their SSLC or PUC - 15% 

 

Verification SMS/Email Sent
Please enter OTP sent to mobile number
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00
Ask a Query
Sneha (Admissions )
998****400