IIFT College of Fashion, Bangalore - ReviewsBangalore , Karnataka

  •   ESTD 2001
  •   Private
  •   NAAC Rating - A

Are you a Student Here?

Be the first one to review this college and get rewarded

Similar Colleges Reviews

S
Soniya Mathew

1 year ago

I am doing my degree in fine arts and the education in the colege was best and I am going to enroll in the 2nd year soon.
S
Surya Ashok P A

1 year ago

Awesome college with good teachers of our home science department.
M
MD AAMIR

2 years ago

I have taken admission in civil engineering and the annual fees of this college is rs. 20,000 but there are some issues in this college we don't have some labs over here so we use the labs of our nearby colleges, I have cleared the exam by Muallana Azad National Urdu U
S
Sindhura D

2 years ago

It is a great university with the best facilities for the students. It is related to Bangalore univeristy and is one of the old and prestigious universities here. The infrastructure is good. At present, the building is under construction by govt funding. The classes an
S
Suchitra Devi A

1 year ago

The government college is as desirable as it can be, from faculty to placements - everything is curated as per student psychology and expectations.

GIBS Business School, Bangalore

Bangalore, Karnataka

S
Subhash KC

4 years ago

Frankly speaking I never used to respect the college authority in my previous institutions. BUT, At GIBS It was totally Opposite. Because, The Entire management team is too young. They used to understand thee needs of EVERY Students in the college. Any problem used to g
S
Someshwar

2 years ago

Our GIBS Business School is nice place to study and having good environment. In GIBS we use to get theoretical knowledge along with practical exposure. Faculties are more experienced, they teaches the students along with practical knowledge. when we have doubts in the
R
Rahul R Pai

2 years ago

GIBS Bangalore has a trend of 3:7 that is 30% theory and 70% practical. To uplift the student's skills and knowledge the management organizes various value added programs like twice a week we get guest lectures from the corporate world where students interact directly w

Videos

IIFT - Tanushree Student Testimonial
IIFT - Megha Desai Student Testimonial
IIFT - Pooja Student Testimonial
IIFT - SAHITEE Student Testimonial

Awards

LIMCA Book of Records

IIFT Bangalore entered into Limca Book of National Records for there were 542 designs displayed by 82 designers showcased by 52 models in their annual fashion show called "Fashionite 2010".

Rank Holders in Bangalore University

Students from IIFT Bangalore have happened to secure 1st and 8th ranks in the Bangalore University examinations in B. Sc. in Fashion and Apparel Design in the year 2013.

Gold Medalist in Masters in Fashion Management

One of the students from IIFT Bangalore named Ms. Namratha bagged a gold medal in Masters in Fashion Management in the academic year 2017.

Dazzling Design Competition

Shazmi Maddas, a students from IIFT Bangalore won first prize and Habeebulla bagged second runner up in the Dazzling Design Competition held at Hotel Taj Vivanta.

Paradise Design Fest

Geetha Kumari and Habeebulla from IIFT Bangalore won 1st prize in Psy Fashion Fest known as "Designer Paradise" which is the biggest festival of students designing for super models held at Indiranagar Club.

Scholarship

Merit Based Scholarship

The scholarship is provided based on the merit list.

Discount for Ex-Servicemen children/spouse/siblings - 15%

Discount for SC/ST Category - 15%

Scholarship for students who have scored more than 80% in their SSLC or PUC - 15% 

 

Verification SMS/Email Sent
Please enter OTP sent to mobile number
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00