IFIM Business School, Bangalore - ReviewsBangalore , Karnataka

  •   ESTD 1995
  •   Private

Apply to Hindustan Institute of Technology and Science

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, rate your college now!
Let admission seekers know better about the college.

College Rating

Faculty Rating

3.8/5

Internship/ Placement Rating

4/5

Infrastructure Rating

3.2/5

Canteen Rating

3.2/5

Hostel/Dorm Rating

3.5/5

College Fest Rating

3.2/5

Fashion Rating

4/5

Sports Rating

3.2/5

Overall Rating 3.8 /5

4 Reviews

By Course

Student Reviews
A
3 years ago

Arrhenius MBA Student

if you are pursuing finance , this is the best college 3/5

I am a student of IFIM Bschool, and not because I am one, will I disagree on this point of view of the author, but because I have seen things first hand, will I strongly condemn the author for going on hearsay to come to a such a conclusion. The college provides excellent opportunities to its students, in terms of placements, or recreation. The administration is very supportive of students and encourages them on every feasible ventures they seek to undertake. Our students, my batchmates have been lauded by professionals as better than the students they interviewed at Christ. I am not asking the author to believe me, or consider this argument as a fact, but would request him to look into facts firsthand before posting such misleading articles
PLACEMENT 3/5

Internship Is 100% in this college. but the matter of fact is placement here is not so good. average package is 7 lakhs per annum.
Salary Package    Less than 2.5 Lakhs
Faculty 3.5/5

Best faculties are- Sri devi (Finance) Charmi(finance) Rahul(marketing) sri vidya(entrepreneurship)
Admission Admission Difficulty: Medium

State / National Entrance Exams, Group Discussion / Personal Interview

Admission Criteria: 98.2%ile in MAT. I am a student of IFIM Bschool, The college provides excellent opportunities to its students, in terms of placements, or recreation. The administration is very supportive of students and encourages them on every feasible ventures they seek to undertake. Our students, my batchmates have been lauded by professionals as better than the students they interviewed at Christ.

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
S
2 years ago

Sabha Kauser MBA Student

Bespoke Management and Personality Enhancement Program are the reasons why I chose this college. 5/5

flexibility in choosing your own subjects and various activities of the college help you to develop your management skills. Mentorship program helps you get insight of the corporate world, events like NAMAN and KANYATHON help you grow your network.
PLACEMENT 4.5/5

Faculty 4/5

Admission

State / National Entrance Exams
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
R
2 years ago

Richa Chaturvedi MBA Student

College is Very good 4/5

IFIM is really great college with all the facilities, good infrastructure, very good faculty and supportive management staff.
PLACEMENT 4.5/5

Faculty 4/5

Admission

State / National Entrance Exams
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
N
2 years ago

Neemkar Chiranjeevi  Student

Overview 3/5

IFIM has unique course structure compared to other B schools in India.
Showing Results for Latest Reviews
Showing Results for Most Helpful Reviews

Similar Colleges Reviews

D
Dashrath Sharma

2 years ago

For taking admission in this course I have cleared the GATE Examination and right now I am in the last semester of the college and the annual fee of the course is Rs 80,000 PA. This college was affiliated with the Maharana Pratap University of Agriculture and Technolo
J
Jainesh Jain

1 year ago

Strictly speaking college is best for students who are willing for higher level exam preparations. There is good ratio of placements. Faculty is helpful in nature.
L
Lavanshu Kaushik

2 years ago

Govt. College Affiliated To MPUAT University Udaipur Good Indoor Stadium For Badminton and TT. Good placement in Mining Engineering
R
Rohan Roy

2 years ago

Pro-People say it is the best college in UP after HBTI. Con- It is not. TL;DR-Work hard and go to a top notch level IIT/NIT rather tha here. Long Version- Teh infrastructure is poor.Teh library stocks old books(3-4 yrs old) and is open for 6 hrs on weekdays and that
V
Vaishali Bajpai

2 years ago

The Institute of Engineering and Technology, Lucknow is a state government-funded engineering college in Lucknow and It is a constituent college of Dr. A.P.J. Abdul Kalam Technical University and for taking admission here I have cleared the UPSEE Examination although AK
S
Satyam Dixit

2 years ago

This college is affiliated with the AKTU of Lucknow and the entrance exam which I have given for taking admission here was UPSEE which the entrance examination of the University and the semester fee of the colleges changes every time but 2nd semester I have paid Rs 3950
S
Samrat Ghosh

2 years ago

The Best college for BCA in Eastern India.The department aims to develop academically competent and professionally motivated personals, equipped with objective and critical thinking that compassionately foster the scientific temper with a sense of social responsibility.
C
Chitrak Ghosh

2 years ago

EM is the best private college in West Bengal.It has the best placement and faculty as well as lab facility.IEM provides help to students whenever they need it.So IEM will be a better choice for you. BCA PLACEMENT SUMMERY OF 2018 PASS OUT BATCH 23 students got 1
V
Vishal Narnolia

2 years ago

Not a very good one in infrastructure but when it comes to career it's one of the best in Bengal and this college also Have a wonderful placement record and faculties also concerns primarily upon the placement of the Students. They also encourage us to do extra stuffs w

Videos

IFIM
video
IFIM Business School PGDM Programme
IFIM student Mayank Donald Shekhar shares his experience on Personality Enh...
Applications Closing Soon for 2020 Batch at:
KL University (KLU), Guntur

Ranked No.1 in Andhra Pradesh | NAAC 'A' Grade University | 100% Fee Waiver for Meritorious students.

International School of Management Excellence - ISME, Bangalore

100% placement record since inception | Awarded “Management College of the year” for Best ROI by Higher Education Review

Hindustan Institute of Technology and Science, Chennai

NAAC & NBA Accredited College with Top Recruiters like Accenture, IBM & Amazon.

National School of Business - (NSB) Academy, Bangalore

Featured in Great Indian B-Schools 2016 by Forbes India | Rated 4.4 out of 5 in Google reviews

Awards

RANKED NO. 17 AMONG PRIVATE B-SCHOOLS NATIONALLY

IFIM B SCHOOL RANKINGS & AWARDS IFIM has been consistently ranked amongst the top in B-school ranking surveys. RANKED NO. 17 AMONG PRIVATE B-SCHOOLS NATIONALLY Source - Careers360 Careers360 B-School Ranking 2014 provides you a comprehensive list of top B-Schools in India 2014. The objective of this ranking is to help you know more about the top MBA colleges in India and facilitate you in selecting the best B-School for your MBA.

RANKED NO. 1 PRIVATE B-SCHOOL

RANKED NO. 1 PRIVATE B-SCHOOL Source - The Outlook Survey, 2012 One of India's general interest magazines conducts B-School surveys annually. This survey is looked forward to by both aspirants of management education and recruiters alike.

B-School of the Year

B-School of the Year Source - Bangalore Management Association Awards, 2013 In its 60th anniversary celebration, one of the oldest management associations in India gave away a series of awards to achievers in different fields from the city of Bangalore.

Scholarship

IFIM Business School Scholarship

S.No. Particular Number of Scholarship Category Waive in Tuition Fee CAT Eligibility GMAT Eligibility X Percentage Eligibility XII Percentage Eligibility Graduation Percentage Eligibility
1 Padode Foundation 20 Super Scholar 75% 94 680 90 90 First Class
2 Padode Foundation 20 Scholar 50% 90 650 90 80 First Class
3 Padode Foundation 20 Academic Excelence 30% 85 600 80 75 First Class

Verification SMS/Email Sent
Please enter OTP sent to mobile number
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00