IFIM Business School, Bangalore Bangalore , Karnataka

 ESTD 1995
 Private University

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, rate your college now!
Let admission seekers know better about the college.

College Rating

Faculty Rating

3.8/5

Internship/ Placement Rating

4/5

Infrastructure Rating

3.2/5

Canteen Rating

3.2/5

Hostel/Dorm Rating

3.5/5

College Fest Rating

3.2/5

Fashion Rating

4/5

Sports Rating

3.2/5

Overall Rating 3.8 /5

4 Reviews

By Course

Student Reviews
A
4 years ago

Arrhenius MBA Student

if you are pursuing finance , this is the best college 3/5

I am a student of IFIM Bschool, and not because I am one, will I disagree on this point of view of the author, but because I have seen things first hand, will I strongly condemn the author for going on hearsay to come to a such a conclusion. The college provides excellent opportunities to its students, in terms of placements, or recreation. The administration is very supportive of students and encourages them on every feasible ventures they seek to undertake. Our students, my batchmates have been lauded by professionals as better than the students they interviewed at Christ. I am not asking the author to believe me, or consider this argument as a fact, but would request him to look into facts firsthand before posting such misleading articles
PLACEMENT 3/5

Internship Is 100% in this college. but the matter of fact is placement here is not so good. average package is 7 lakhs per annum.
Salary Package    Less than 2.5 Lakhs
Faculty 3.5/5

Best faculties are- Sri devi (Finance) Charmi(finance) Rahul(marketing) sri vidya(entrepreneurship)
Admission Admission Difficulty: Medium

State / National Entrance Exams, Group Discussion / Personal Interview

Admission Criteria: 98.2%ile in MAT. I am a student of IFIM Bschool, The college provides excellent opportunities to its students, in terms of placements, or recreation. The administration is very supportive of students and encourages them on every feasible ventures they seek to undertake. Our students, my batchmates have been lauded by professionals as better than the students they interviewed at Christ.

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
S
3 years ago

Sabha Kauser MBA Student

Bespoke Management and Personality Enhancement Program are the reasons why I chose this college. 5/5

flexibility in choosing your own subjects and various activities of the college help you to develop your management skills. Mentorship program helps you get insight of the corporate world, events like NAMAN and KANYATHON help you grow your network.
PLACEMENT 4.5/5

Faculty 4/5

Admission

State / National Entrance Exams
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
R
3 years ago

Richa Chaturvedi MBA Student

College is Very good 4/5

IFIM is really great college with all the facilities, good infrastructure, very good faculty and supportive management staff.
PLACEMENT 4.5/5

Faculty 4/5

Admission

State / National Entrance Exams
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
N
2 years ago

Neemkar Chiranjeevi  Student

Overview 3/5

IFIM has unique course structure compared to other B schools in India.
Showing Results for Latest Reviews
Showing Results for Most Helpful Reviews

Similar Colleges Reviews

N
Nikit Kohli

2 years ago

The Wi-Fi was top class in the first two years of my BE. The classrooms are great, and we used the projectors for different purposes along with studies. The indoor sports complex is too good, but the ground for outdoor games has been recently used to construct a buildin
R
ROHIT GROVER

2 years ago

I am in the 1995 batch and at that time placements are very less and maximum 30-35 to 60 students got placed in my time and the education in the best and it is a no.3 college in the city and the college is affiliated with Bangalore University now with VTU.
A
Akshay Parihar

2 years ago

The environment of the college is full of greenery! The labs are well-equipped. There's in campus high-speed Wi-Fi. The library has a good collection of books. BMS has a digital library too letting us use research papers for free with subscriptions.
D
Darpan

4 years ago

Overall its a good college. Pros: ->the faculty is decent (*at least when the mechanical department is being considered ) ->Most of the departments have accreditation by NABH (not sure), which is renewed every 3 years ->everything is available inside or near the
S
Simran M

3 years ago

Department of Commerce has played a very essential role to build me into what I am today and gave me an idea as to how business really perform in the real world. It provided us great exposure through letting us participate into various intercollegiate competitions, taki
A
Anonymous

4 years ago

Amazing place. I had the time of my life there! :) There is a whole spectrum of people there and the best part is you become friends with every one of them. Manipal is surrounded with many beautiful places that one can go to on the weekend and stuff. I recommend the
V
Vimal Sancheti

1 year ago

BMSIT is one of the Excellent colleges in Bangalore. The college offers average placement opportunities with an average salary package of 3-4 LPA and with a maximum package up to 15 LPA. Placements for the CSE, ISE and ECE branches are decent, and the college assures 90
M
Milan Chaudhary

2 years ago

I'm in mechanical faculty teachers are good but better i suggest my juniors that it's good to go to NIT colleges rather than any private college.
V
Vijay Sai

2 years ago

Good collage for who dream is to become engineer and the college gives u lot of opportunities and many fests are conducted in our COLLEGE

Videos

IFIM
video
IFIM Business School PGDM Programme
IFIM student Mayank Donald Shekhar shares his experience on Personality Enh...

Awards

RANKED NO. 17 AMONG PRIVATE B-SCHOOLS NATIONALLY

IFIM B SCHOOL RANKINGS & AWARDS IFIM has been consistently ranked amongst the top in B-school ranking surveys. RANKED NO. 17 AMONG PRIVATE B-SCHOOLS NATIONALLY Source - Careers360 Careers360 B-School Ranking 2014 provides you a comprehensive list of top B-Schools in India 2014. The objective of this ranking is to help you know more about the top MBA colleges in India and facilitate you in selecting the best B-School for your MBA.

RANKED NO. 1 PRIVATE B-SCHOOL

RANKED NO. 1 PRIVATE B-SCHOOL Source - The Outlook Survey, 2012 One of India's general interest magazines conducts B-School surveys annually. This survey is looked forward to by both aspirants of management education and recruiters alike.

B-School of the Year

B-School of the Year Source - Bangalore Management Association Awards, 2013 In its 60th anniversary celebration, one of the oldest management associations in India gave away a series of awards to achievers in different fields from the city of Bangalore.

Scholarship

IFIM Business School Scholarship

S.No. Particular Number of Scholarship Category Waive in Tuition Fee CAT Eligibility GMAT Eligibility X Percentage Eligibility XII Percentage Eligibility Graduation Percentage Eligibility
1 Padode Foundation 20 Super Scholar 75% 94 680 90 90 First Class
2 Padode Foundation 20 Scholar 50% 90 650 90 80 First Class
3 Padode Foundation 20 Academic Excelence 30% 85 600 80 75 First Class

Verification SMS/Email Sent
Please enter OTP sent to mobile number
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00
Ask a Query