Admission 2018 Open    ||    BML Munjal University (BMU)Last Date - 30th May APPLY NOW

 

 

 

 

 

IEC College of Engineering & Technology, Greater Noida - Reviews

Greater Noida, Uttar Pradesh
 

CollegeSearch Score

ARE YOU STUDENT HERE?

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, write your review now! Let admission seekers know better about the college.

FILTER

BY RATING
BY COURSES

REVIEWS

Install App to View
April 26th, 2018

 good college under aktu

Anonymous B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
4

College is just average in terms of education, the course structure is based on uptu exam, the management is strict about attendance. College is affiliated to AKTU and accpets UPSEE score along with jee main score for the admission.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
June 9th, 2017

 Words of wisdom

Ayushi B.Tech / B.E. [Computer Science ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
4

The campus is situated in Greater Noida very close to the main chowk and has excellent conveyance facilities.An added bonus is the proximity to the market and the malls.The campus hostel serves a great variety of food with some healthy choices, so much so that you almost dont want to leave the place.The teachers are good and the curriculum offers you plenty of choices to explore yourself.Lastly, the college has decent placement offerings and ensures placement for most of its students with TCS being its main recruiter for majority of the students.

PLACEMENTS    

Salary Package:   4 - 6 Lakhs

FACULTY    

It is hard to pick a favorite because all my teachers were pretty great.

ADMISSION    

Admission Criteria:I was referred by friends and family.A friend who is also a pass out of the same college shared her experience and I was sold :)

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
May 29th, 2017

 My College for Students Choice Awards

Anonymous B.Tech / B.E. [Mechanical Engineering ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
3

Well I will be honest about me and my College. I did not really know the name of my college before admission, because what are IIT's for? But still I love my college and the things I learn here. Yes it is true that it is not a dream college for any student and you will not get best of everything but still my college teaches me to manage things and be a fighter. And that the world is not the bed of roses and you have to fight and push and strive for what you desire to achieve. I know its little to preachy but everyone of us know that.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    

Dr.VINAY GUPTA- teaches us what it means to be a engineering student and more than that what means to be a man of values.

ADMISSION    

Entrance Exam Appeared For: UPSEE

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
May 29th, 2017

 My college is the best college related to the teacher and hod's behavior and their supportive nature .

Sandeep Singh B.Tech / B.E. [Mechanical engineering ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
4

All the faculty and staff are very supportive nature , and hod of every brach take regular basis inspection about syllabus and teacher's teaching skill , behavior in the class and covered syllabus by the teacher . In my college, teacher work very hard to taught us in simple ways and in easy language and they also solve our each problem regarding any fields.

PLACEMENTS    

Regarding internship program college provide us paid and unpaid internship program to the college but they are not much sufficient to satisfied the students needs . So most of the students go for external link and source for internship program .

Salary Package:   Less than 2.5 Lakhs

FACULTY    

Mr. Kunal Saurabh , he is very good man and extraordinary personality . His level of teaching and ways of teaching is very good . And they also support any students at any time regarding their problem and quiery .

ADMISSION    

Admission Criteria:On the basis of my upsee test scores , I go through the counciling procedure . There are three stage in counciling , in first stage I gone through document verification . In Second stage I choose my favorite college , this procedure were online . I have selected about 10 to 15 college among which I have got this college through counciling procedure . Then I have paid 15000 dd in the favor of aktu to lock my seat in the college . Third and last stage , I have got some days among those days I have to inform the college for addmission . Then fill the document and form regarding addmission in the college and also I have paid half amount of full fee in the college .

CAMPUS LIFE    

Robo race , in this event there are about 20 team were participate and all team are very strong because most of the team were came from other college and they come with their full preparation .

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
May 29th, 2017

 EXCELLENT COLLEGE IN STUDYING AND STAFF ARE WELL EDUCATED

Amit Kumar Madan B.Tech / B.E. [COMPUTER SCIENCE ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
5

IEC COLLEGE OF ENGINEERING AND TECHNOLOGY is a good college and the staff members are cooperative and well educated.. And all the staff members are good in nature and study is good in this college.

PLACEMENTS    

The companies come into my college and the students take part for the placements and there are also Internships for the students those are interested they do.. There are many job offers for students.

FACULTY    

Mr. Satya Prakash Yadav.. My CCP teacher. He is very helpful person for their students. He is well educated and cooperative teacher.

ADMISSION    

Entrance Exam Appeared For: JEE, AKTU

CAMPUS LIFE    

Cultural Fest.. In this fest the students did a play in college. And that play was superb and all the staff members and students were enjoying.. So that was the best fest ever..

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
May 29th, 2017

 Regards :- Technical field

Deepankar Babu B.Tech / B.E. [Computer science ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
4

Hi guys IEC is the good choice for the computer science students. Becauae it provides the gateway to explore yourself. And all the facilities of the college are very friendly .

PLACEMENTS    

Salary Package:   6 - 8 lakhs

FACULTY    

My favourite teachers are 1. Dr. Raj kamal badra. 2. Mr. Horesh kumar 3. Dr. Sanjeev pipple

ADMISSION    

Entrance Exam Appeared For: AIEEE, JEE, UPSEE

CAMPUS LIFE    

Robotics and technical fests are helded nicely and some students were awarded by state level fests...

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
May 29th, 2017

 Good college you feel here's a good environment as you created

AVINASH KRISHNA B.Tech / B.E. [B tech CSE ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
5

IEC CET GREATER NOIDA is very very good college as per your requirement here faculty are very well educated and teach every thing in smart way

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    

In my college all teachers are my favorites and Ms Chandana Rathi my specially fevorite because she are very good in her department and good communication skills as teacher and give good guidance​

ADMISSION    

Based on School / 12th Class Result, State / National Entrance Exams, College's Internal Written Exam, Group Discussion / Personal Interview

Admission Criteria:I choose branch CSE because of I want to go m tech in machine learning at top IIT or abroad

CAMPUS LIFE    

AKTU culture fest 2017 are organised in our college Ave it's a good platform to show telant and everything your​ skills and it's a good experi

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Latest News & Updates

  1. UPSEE 2018: Answer Key Released

    01-May-2018
    UPSEE 2018 Answer Key has been released by APJ Abdul Kalam Technological University (AKTU) for Paper 1 to Paper 4, which was conducted on April 29, 2018. The examination was conducted for admissions to B. Tech., B. Arch. B. Tech. ... Read more
  2. UPSEE 2018: Admit Card Released

    20-Apr-2018
    The Hall Tickets for Uttar Pradesh State Entrance Examination (UPSEE 2018) has been released by APJ Abdul Kalam Technical University (AKTU) on the official website of UPSEE i.e. upsee.nic.in. The candidates appearing for ... Read more
  3. UPSEE 2018: More than 1.7 Lakh Applications

    06-Apr-2018
    Uttar Pradesh State Engineering Entrance Examination known as UPSEE 2018 is scheduled to be conducted on April 29, 2018 for Under Graduate candidates and on May 5 & May ... Read more

VIDEOS

Advertisement
Verification Message Sent
Please enter OTP sent to your mobile Phone
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00