IEC College of Engineering & Technology, Greater Noida - Reviews Greater Noida , Uttar Pradesh

 ESTD 1999
 Private College

Apply Online

This college accepts application fees online. Clicking on the button below redirects to college website


6 Minutes

1500/-

Instant Confirmation
Estimated time required to complete all application fields and make payment
application fees to be paid
Confirmation will be sent to the email address and phone number you enter

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, rate your college now!
Let admission seekers know better about the college.

College Rating

Faculty Rating

4.3/5

Internship/ Placement Rating

3.4/5

Infrastructure Rating

3.8/5

Canteen Rating

3.8/5

Hostel/Dorm Rating

4/5

College Fest Rating

3.9/5

Fashion Rating

3.6/5

Sports Rating

3.2/5

Overall Rating 3.9 /5

10 Ratings

By Relevance
By Course

Sort Reviews By

Showing Results for Most Detailed Review
A
3 years ago

Amit Gupta B.Tech Student

Best College To Study along with Personal Development 1/5

The course I have chosen is B-tech from civil branch and when I visit the college I saw that there is a very good facility for civil branch and there is a modern facility available in this college. They teach on the basis of modern technology so that we are aware of that.
PLACEMENT 3/5

Placement was also good in this college
Faculty
faculty members are good and cooperative in nature
Admission

Other

Admission Criteria: By the managment team

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
Response from College

Dear Amit Gupta

Thank you.

Regards
IEC College of Engineering
A
4 years ago

Ayushi B.Tech Student

Words of wisdom 4/5

The campus is situated in Greater Noida very close to the main chowk and has excellent conveyance facilities.An added bonus is the proximity to the market and the malls.The campus hostel serves a great variety of food with some healthy choices, so much so that you almost dont want to leave the place.The teachers are good and the curriculum offers you plenty of choices to explore yourself.Lastly, the college has decent placement offerings and ensures placement for most of its students with TCS being its main recruiter for majority of the students.
PLACEMENT 3.5/5

For internships ,the college invites over some companies that offer paid/unpaid internships.
Salary Package    2.5 - 5 Lakhs
Faculty 3.5/5

It is hard to pick a favorite because all my teachers were pretty great.
Admission Admission Difficulty: Hard

State / National Entrance Exams

Admission Criteria: I was referred by friends and family.A friend who is also a pass out of the same college shared her experience and I was sold :)

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
Response from College

Dear Ayushi

Thank you

Regards
IEC College of Engineering
A
4 years ago

Anonymous B.Tech Student

My College for Students Choice Awards 3/5

Well I will be honest about me and my College. I did not really know the name of my college before admission, because what are IIT's for? But still I love my college and the things I learn here. Yes it is true that it is not a dream college for any student and you will not get best of everything but still my college teaches me to manage things and be a fighter. And that the world is not the bed of roses and you have to fight and push and strive for what you desire to achieve. I know its little to preachy but everyone of us know that.
PLACEMENT 2.5/5

I go
Faculty 3/5

Dr.VINAY GUPTA- teaches us what it means to be a engineering student and more than that what means to be a man of values.
Admission Admission Difficulty: Medium

State / National Entrance Exams

Admission Criteria: During couselling I fill the choices after consulting with several persons and now I am where I am.

Response from College

Dear Anonymous

Thanks..

Regards
IEC College of Engineering
S
4 years ago

Sandeep Singh B.Tech Student

My college is the best college related to the teacher and hod's behavior and their supportive nature . 4/5

All the faculty and staff are very supportive nature , and hod of every brach take regular basis inspection about syllabus and teacher's teaching skill , behavior in the class and covered syllabus by the teacher . In my college, teacher work very hard to taught us in simple ways and in easy language and they also solve our each problem regarding any fields.
PLACEMENT 3.5/5

Regarding internship program college provide us paid and unpaid internship program to the college but they are not much sufficient to satisfied the students needs . So most of the students go for external link and source for internship program .
Salary Package    Less than 2.5 Lakhs
Faculty 5/5

Mr. Kunal Saurabh , he is very good man and extraordinary personality . His level of teaching and ways of teaching is very good . And they also support any students at any time regarding their problem and quiery .
Admission Admission Difficulty: Easy

State / National Entrance Exams

Admission Criteria: On the basis of my upsee test scores , I go through the counciling procedure . There are three stage in counciling , in first stage I gone through document verification . In Second stage I choose my favorite college , this procedure were online . I have selected about 10 to 15 college among which I have got this college through counciling procedure . Then I have paid 15000 dd in the favor of aktu to lock my seat in the college . Third and last stage , I have got some days among those days I have to inform the college for addmission . Then fill the document and form regarding addmission in the college and also I have paid half amount of full fee in the college .

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
Response from College

Dear Sandeep Singh

Thank You

Regards
IEC College of Engineering
A
4 years ago

Anonymous B.Tech Student

good college under aktu 4/5

College is just average in terms of education, the course structure is based on uptu exam, the management is strict about attendance. College is affiliated to AKTU and accpets UPSEE score along with jee main score for the admission.
PLACEMENT 4/5

Faculty 4/5

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 HOSTEL
Response from College

Dear Anonymous

.

Regards
IEC College of Engineering
A
4 years ago

Amit Kumar Madan B.Tech Student

EXCELLENT COLLEGE IN STUDYING AND STAFF ARE WELL EDUCATED 5/5

IEC COLLEGE OF ENGINEERING AND TECHNOLOGY is a good college and the staff members are cooperative and well educated.. And all the staff members are good in nature and study is good in this college.
PLACEMENT 4.5/5

The companies come into my college and the students take part for the placements and there are also Internships for the students those are interested they do.. There are many job offers for students.
Faculty 4.5/5

Mr. Satya Prakash Yadav.. My CCP teacher. He is very helpful person for their students. He is well educated and cooperative teacher.
Admission Admission Difficulty: Hard

State / National Entrance Exams

Admission Criteria: I score 200+ in AKTU Examination. And I score 60+ in JEE Examination. And then I did counselling from AKTU and I got this college for admission.

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL
Response from College

Dear Amit Kumar Madan

Thank You.

Regards
IEC College of Engineering
D
4 years ago

Deepankar Babu B.Tech Student

Regards :- Technical field 4/5

Hi guys IEC is the good choice for the computer science students. Becauae it provides the gateway to explore yourself. And all the facilities of the college are very friendly .
PLACEMENT 2.5/5

College will help if you are interested in internship. And also for the training .
Salary Package    5 - 7 Lakhs
Faculty 5/5

My favourite teachers are 1. Dr. Raj kamal badra. 2. Mr. Horesh kumar 3. Dr. Sanjeev pipple
Admission Admission Difficulty: Hard

State / National Entrance Exams

Admission Criteria: I scored 237 marks in UPSEE for this college and Rank - 9000.

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
Response from College

Dear Deepankar Babu

Thank You

Regards
IEC College of Engineering
A
4 years ago

AVINASH KRISHNA B.Tech Student

Good college you feel here's a good environment as you created 5/5

IEC CET GREATER NOIDA is very very good college as per your requirement here faculty are very well educated and teach every thing in smart way
PLACEMENT 4/5

Placement condition are average as per your skills and knowledge
Faculty 5/5

In my college all teachers are my favorites and Ms Chandana Rathi my specially fevorite because she are very good in her department and good communication skills as teacher and give good guidance​
Admission Admission Difficulty: Hard

Based on School / 12th Class Result, State / National Entrance Exams, College's Internal Written Exam, Group Discussion / Personal Interview

Admission Criteria: I choose branch CSE because of I want to go m tech in machine learning at top IIT or abroad

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
Response from College

Dear AVINASH KRISHNA

Thank You

Regards
IEC College of Engineering
N
3 years ago

Nitika Jain B.Tech Student

The best college ever 5/5

The best college situated in gr.Noida it is under apj abdul kalam university, the infra of the college is good.
Faculty 4.5/5

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
Response from College

Dear Nitika Jain

Thank You

Regards
IEC College of Engineering
S
3 years ago

Shashi Moni Devi B.Tech Student

Overview 4/5

NICE COLLEGE VERY GOOD TEACHER ARE DEAR GOOD TEACHING,GOOD
Response from College

Dear Shashi Moni Devi

Thank You

Regards
IEC College of Engineering

Videos

IEC-CET animation our first animation

Awards

RANKED No: 4 in UTTAR PRADESH

IEC Group of Institutions has been RANKED No: 4 in UTTAR PRADESH amongst Top 15 Engineering Colleges-

Edupreneurs awards

Engineering Watch organized Edupreneurs awards. On the occasion Mr. R.L. Gupta, Chairman, IEC Group of Institutions was awarded Edupreneurs awards presented by Parliamentarian Shashi Tharoor.

Big Brands Research Education Excellence Awards

IEC COLLEGE OF ENGINEERING & TECHNOLOGY has bagged a prestigious award of FASTEST GROWING ENGINEERING COLLEGE IN NORTH INDIA'. The award was presented by renowned author & columnist Mr. Chetan Bhagat which was received by Navin Gupta ( CEO) on the behalf of IEC Group

Electronics for You ( EFY) Survey Report

IEC Group of Institutions has ranked the 25th position among the 50 privately colleges in India in the survey conducted by EFY (Electronics for you) south Asia's Most popular Magazine.

Scholarship

IEC College of Engineering and Technology

The scholarships of IEC College of Engineering and Technology for B.Tech.(1st Year) are:

  • More than 70% in PCM: Rs 10000
  • More than 80% in PCM: Rs 20000
  • More than 90% in PCM: Rs 50000
  • Students with ranks upto 20000: Rs 25000
  • Students with ranks from 20000 to 50000: Rs 10000

Verification SMS/Email Sent
Please enter OTP sent to mobile number
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00