HKBK College of Engineering, Bangalore - Reviews

Bangalore, Karnataka
 

CollegeSearch Score

ARE YOU STUDENT HERE?

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, write your review now! Let admission seekers know better about the college.

FILTER

BY RATING
BY COURSES

REVIEWS

Install App to View
December 3rd, 2016

 i am here do describe my experience in my collge of HKBK engg.

Review Image

Roshini.s B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW.    
1/5

as first i entered the clg i thought the people present here r very strict n hightfy level,but when i came on orientation day i ws totally nervous ,later i saw soo many students of my own clg here slowly starde making frndships and all. laecturers are mindblowing the way they teach in a friendly manner which makes students to understand the concept verymuch easy n we can also ask doubts without ant fear.according to me clg is good fr girls as it caontains all types of safety n our seniors are tooooo goood n friendly.but they dont keep DJ parties as they do in other clgs.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5

as i am still in my 1st yr i know very little abt the placement.but if i say abt my seniors they had got very nycly placed in good companies such as accenture ,googlr,oracle etc.very few of them did not got placement in any company

FACULTY    
5/5

my favorite teachers were PCD SIR n CHEMISTRY sir.as i told u b4 that a friendly way of teaching students make us to undrstand more clearly the concept. i was frm biology background but still my PCD sir which is ameen sir did not degrade us he gave us courage at every step.even if i scored less marks in my 1st IA he told me u can do it just put effort n this statement encouraged me alot.

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Admission Criteria:in our pu clg they did not teach well or gave importance on CET so i scored wery less rank in engineering ,even though i came with a hope to try to get admission. later when i came toHKBK for first time they told hat this rank is not enough to get admission through CET so they gave me advice to go fr managaement seat.i was not knowing anything abt engineering as my dream was to become a doctor. the people present here explained deatailely abt wat is the cource ,wat is the value of it n hw much we can get the salary.so i opt fr ISE.

CAMPUS LIFE    

senciorly telling,my clg did not celebrete any fest they did not even do our freshes day:(((((((.i don't know y but i am very angry of it.they just concentrate on studies not in all these things .which i feel like hell.ven students need freshup frm studies.this is reallllllllyyyyyyyyyyyyy not FAIR

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL

Helpful ? 12      

Install App to View
July 11th, 2018

 nice place to study

Review Image

Riya B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW.    
3/5

i took which under vtu this college top 9 colleges in Bangalore but in Karnataka, it's 77 rank it's pretty decent. college for average students to. the syllabus is formed vtu it changes every 3 years and syllabus is good compared to other University

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
July 11th, 2018

 nice campus

Review Image

Anjali B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW.    
2/5

i took which under vtu this college top 9 colleges in Bangalore but in Karnataka, it's 77 rank it's pretty decent. college for average students to. the syllabus is formed vtu it changes every 3 years and syllabus is good compared to other University

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
July 11th, 2018

 nice college

Review Image

Reena B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW.    
2/5

college is very good and if you take admission in this college then you will not regret. I gave both kcet and jee exam and I got 37k rank in kcet, i got selected in the 2nd round. The campus is nice and overall it is good for studying

FACULTY    
5/5

faculty are very good and students are very friendly

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
June 7th, 2018

 A College worth Joining!!

Review Image

Sahana B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW.    
3/5

the college is great to join as the name is big the college is also, big the campus is great, the teaching staff provide great knowledge to a students

PLACEMENTS    
4/5

i am still pursuing in the college i don't have information about it but i have listen that great companies come for placement.

FACULTY    
5/5

the faculties provided by the college to us are great as the computer lab is great, the classroom has a great air conditioner, the classroom is in great conditions

CAMPUS LIFE    

there is annual fest organised by the college and some event are also organised by the college on some special days.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 1st, 2018

 Reason why you should choose and why not

Review Image

Adarsh Prajapati B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW.    
1/5

Having good faculty.. Nice impowerment for your skills.. Worst hostel.. No sports activities.. Campus is not as per standard

PLACEMENTS    
3/5
FACULTY    
4/5

Supportive and experienced... Backing you to be the best

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 3      

Install App to View
July 11th, 2018

 nice college

Review Image

Anonymous B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW.    
3/5

Campus life is very good and the gender ratio equality is also good, college is accessible to the students, the infra is nice.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
5/5

Teachers are very good and knowledgable.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
July 11th, 2018

 A College worth Joining!!

Review Image

Jyoti B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW.    
2/5

The campus is nice and the infrastructure is good, the college has a decent crowd, the teachers are amazing and very helpful.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
5/5

Teaching methodology is good.

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
July 11th, 2018

 nice campus

Review Image

Himanshu B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW.    
2/5

The college has a decent alumni network which helps us a lot, the faculty are very good , the campus has good infrastructure.

FACULTY    
5/5

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
July 11th, 2018
Review Image

Radhika B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW.    
2/5

It is nice place to study, good engineering college for studies.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
4/5
ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
July 12th, 2018

 nice campus

Review Image

Parul B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW.    
3/5

Helpful ?      

VIDEOS

Advertisement
Verification Message Sent
Please enter OTP sent to your mobile Phone
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00