Gurudas College West Bengal

 ESTD 1956
 NAAC Rating - B

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, rate your college now!
Let admission seekers know better about the college.

College Rating

Faculty Rating

4.5/5

Internship/ Placement Rating

3.3/5

Infrastructure Rating

3.5/5

Canteen Rating

2.8/5

Hostel/Dorm Rating

2/5

College Fest Rating

4/5

Fashion Rating

4/5

Sports Rating

3/5

Overall Rating 4.5 /5

4 Reviews

By Course

Student Reviews
A
3 years ago

Abhinav Tripathy BA Student

Good College 4/5

It is affiliated to Calcutta University. One of the Top 10 universities of India. The college is Govt. Sponsored. It has a very good teaching staff who are very nice and co-operative. It has many programs running in the campus whole year, which allows student to breathe free air and have fun while studying such lengthy syllabus. Overall the college is very good for Middle Class Students.
PLACEMENT 3.5/5

I am still studying but what I had heard from seniors is that the college helps us right from the beginning to be capable of getting good job and intersnships.
Faculty 4.5/5

They are all Master degree holder and many of them are PhD holders too. They are very supportive and co-operative to us.
Admission

Based on School / 12th Class Result
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
V
2 years ago

Vishal Adhikary BCom Student

College Description 4/5

I have shortlisted here for the result of the 12th Board result in which I have scored 81% marks and just recently I have completed my degree from here and the per semester fee of the course of mine was Rs 3000 means annual fee was Rs 6000 per annum. This college also offers placements to their students and that helps us a lot
PLACEMENT 3/5

Placements are there but only best students got Placed.
Faculty 4.5/5

They all are well qualified and they all have done MCom and PhD
Admission

Based on School / 12th Class Result
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
A
2 years ago

ARKODAY MUKHERJEE BSc Student

Overview 5/5

Wonderful and very much supporting faculty and staff are there in the college.
Showing Results for Latest Reviews
Showing Results for Most Helpful Reviews

Similar Colleges Reviews

M
MD ISHAQUE ALI

2 years ago

This college of mine is an autonomous body and it is not affiliated to any University and this is the oldest Institution as well because it was established in the year 1860. Securing admission here is also not an easy task to do because I have scored 84% marks in the
M
Mahima Jhawar

2 years ago

For the admissions, 95% cut off is required and there are many things in the college their exam test, Upgradation of students knowledge all happens here. Placements are also there in the college It is one of the top 10 colleges in India
A
Abhishek

3 years ago

It is one of the prominent colleges in kolkata. College offers lot of opportunities to the students. College management is very good.Placement of the college is also good, one of the prestigious colleges in india for graduating.
V
Vundamatla Lalitha Naga Sudheer

4 years ago

I pursued my Bachelor of engineering in srkr engineering college.it teaches me how to grow in life.Not only education it teaches everything. Very experienced faculty is the main strength of the college. Its known in people by its alumni.but most of the faculty from ece
S
Sravanthi

3 years ago

This college is in the Bhimvaran and the field of my UG is Computer science and this is a on college on various aspects right now i am studying in 1st year and after clearing MCET Exam i have taken admission in this college and the annual fees of this course is Rs 1.0
N
NERUSU BALA KRISHNA

2 years ago

Good Good Good Good Good. Good. Good. V. Good. Good. Vvvvvv vvv. Good.
A
Anam

2 years ago

On comparing with other colleges in the sports, we are behind, but in the study, we are ahead. The lab facilities are not much high. The medical facility is nice. Food in the canteen is of the best quality. There is no hostel facility to our college. I have faced infras
A
Abdul

2 years ago

One of the top and Best colleges in Hyderabad. Located near to the city.xcellent with well established labs and workshops. Library is also very good with a lot of books and journals to read. It all depends on your interest and zeal that how much do you want to learn in
R
Rupali

2 years ago

placements trends are not good in every college it seems to decrease every year. but Vasavi maintains consistency in placing 80% minimum in any branch. In CSE, ECE and IT has above 90% placements. Whereas civil has 75 % placements, and EEE has 80% placements. On an aver
Verification SMS/Email Sent
Please enter OTP sent to mobile number
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00
Ask a Query