Guru Nanak Khalsa College, Yamuna Nagar Yamuna Nagar , Haryana

 ESTD 1968
 Private University

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, rate your college now!
Let admission seekers know better about the college.

College Rating

Faculty Rating

3.5/5

Internship/ Placement Rating

3.3/5

Infrastructure Rating

3.8/5

Canteen Rating

3.3/5

Hostel/Dorm Rating

2.5/5

College Fest Rating

3.8/5

Fashion Rating

3.3/5

Sports Rating

3.5/5

Overall Rating 2.8 /5

4 Reviews

By Course

Student Reviews
A
1 year ago

Anonymous MBA Student

Overview 0/5

Admission was done on the basis of marks secured in graduation. minimum 60% marks are required. The college campus is also good.
PLACEMENT 4/5

Top recruiters like HDFC bank, Infosys etc come to recruit students on campus.
Faculty 3.5/5

Faculty is very good and sufficient in number.
Admission

Admission is done on the basis of graduation marks.
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
S
2 years ago

Shivpratap Singh BCom Student

2016 passout 4/5

In the Yamunanagar City, there are 2 Khalsa college and one of them is mine and I have taken admission here because from my hometown Saharanpur many people have taken admission here and from 2013 to 2016 I have studied here and this college of mine like all the colleges of Ynr is affiliated with the Kurukshetra University.
PLACEMENT

There was no placement in the college and neither I wanted.
Faculty 3/5

They were average and that is all
Admission

Based on School / 12th Class Result
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
M
5 years ago

Manju Kumari  Student

Overview 3/5

study is good in biological n deparment n pharmacy study was good this clg is know for games only many state n national sport student is named in record placement is not their.only few student on their affort get good job bt mba deparment aproved placement to their student
PLACEMENT 2/5

Faculty 3/5

Admission Admission Difficulty: Hard

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL
A
2 years ago

Aarti Gupta Mass Comm Student

Best College for Developing Personality, learning values. 4/5

College might somewhere lack in giving you your desired fame, but at the end you'll realize it was too good to be a part of it. Everything was just worth it.
PLACEMENT 4/5

It all depends on the student, and their performance and behaviour. Everyone gets what they deserve
Faculty 4.5/5

Some faculty members are so knowledgeable that it feels, 3 years of getting degree is not enough to learn enough from them.
Admission

Based on School / 12th Class Result
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
Showing Results for Latest Reviews
Showing Results for Most Helpful Reviews

Similar Colleges Reviews

R
Rajat Chhabra

2 years ago

NIT Jalandhar as we all are aware of is a college of National Importance (Centrally Funded). Before joining this College ,I did an extensive research to get the placement details and facilities that this college offers to the students. Pros: 1)Excellent placement rec
J
Jagapathi

4 years ago

NIT Jalandhar is a very beautiful campus having very good infrastructure . Total number of under graduates vary from 2800 to 3000 and the total number of faculty members are approximately 150.For each semester there will be three exams namely minor -1,minor-2 and major
A
Anonymous

3 years ago

Pros:- As it is a national level institute everything goes as per plan, you can enhance your communication, technical skills easily from fello batchmates and research scholars present, Cons:- Administration doesnot work effectively, no student council, Contract facul

Sharda University (SU), Greater Noida

Greater Noida, Uttar Pradesh

A
Anonymous

3 years ago

Sharda University a good institution offering a lot of opportunities for students in co-curricular areas and with proper infrastructure.It is a bit far from metro stations but has no transportation issues.It is a reputed university which is very popular nationwide..It i
A
Anurag Anand

3 years ago

Well I am a student of Sharda University and frankly speaking I cannot believe it's my final year. College is very big and pretty good infrastructure to back it up the reputation. Managed buildings but takes a long time to reach different buildings. There a very l
A
Ashutosh

3 years ago

Sharda University a good institution offering a lot of opportunities for students in co-curricular areas and with proper infrastructure.It is a bit far from metro stations but has no transportation issues.It is a reputed university which is very popular nationwide..It i

5 years ago

Apeejay Stya University is situated in a serene location, hence providing the students with the right atmosphere for education and development. The students have more exposure and opportunities as compared to other Universities, thus giving us an advantage to exploit ou

5 years ago

The University is new but, has many resources and avenues which can be accessed without any difficulty. The Liberal Arts concept is amazing and I personally was appalled at the amount of diversity, richness and learning which it brought for me! Again, a good Universi
A
Anonymous

3 years ago

Don't believe the above comments as college has forced the students to put good comments. I have done my B.Tech from here 2 years ago and they have still not provided our batch with degrees. It's a really bad college, it's far from Gurgaon and the management is really b
Verification SMS/Email Sent
Please enter OTP sent to mobile number
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00
Ask a Query