Guru Nanak Institute of Technology (GNIT) - Kolkata, Kolkata - Student's Reviews | CollegeSearch

Guru Nanak Institute of Technology (GNIT) - Kolkata, Kolkata - Reviews Kolkata , West Bengal

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, rate your college now!
Let admission seekers know better about the college.

College Rating

Faculty Rating

4.5/5

Internship/ Placement Rating

4.5/5

Infrastructure Rating

4.5/5

Canteen Rating

4.4/5

Hostel/Dorm Rating

4.4/5

College Fest Rating

4.5/5

Fashion Rating

4.4/5

Sports Rating

4.4/5

Overall Rating 4.7 /5

74 Ratings

By Relevance
By Course

Sort Reviews By

Showing Results for Most Detailed Review
R
2 years ago

Rohan B.Tech Student

Our College is One of the Best Colleges in Kolkata with its Quality of Education System and Also The Campus It Has. 2/5

It's been a great choice of mine to study in Guru Nanak Institute of Technology. It provides us a very friendly environment. Along with the studies, students can also focus on their talents. There are lots of events conducted regarding every scope of various fields in which we can participate and showcase our talents. The teachers are always ready to help us and thus, it's a god gifted for all in one.
PLACEMENT 5/5

Till now, our seniors who are really good in their academics and extra curricular activities. They do have got more than one jobs in their hand. College goes through the placements every year with prestigious companies. More than 70% people got the job this year. Like in the previous year, Amazon also came in our College for recruitment.
Faculty 5/5

The way of teaching of our teachers are like they teach their own children. They take the responsibility and complete our syllabus anyhow. They are always ready to help us and free to talk. However, they also help us in every way they can do for us. And all the teachers are M.Tech and PhD Level Qualified.
Admission

I was admitted to this College through the process of Counseling after my 12th Examinations and WBJEE Exam.
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
D
1 year ago

Debanjana Basak B.Tech Student

Overview 5/5

I am very grateful to be a part of the college and the department of Food Technology .The infrastructure of the college is very good . specially the lab rooms and class rooms are very clean and filled with very much equipment. The college library has lots of books and they provide us. WiFi facilities,. sports and games facilities are also available here. The college provide very facilities for hostelers like wifi , hot water, room maintenance, medical facilities, good quality food and sports and games facilities etc. The teachers are very helpful. we learn new things everyday from them. If we have any doubt then teachers clear it instantly. They explain well so we can understand easily. I like my college. One of the best college in West Bengal with big campus, facility of education and innovative activities, professional faculties, quality education and impressive infrastructure with book bank and online support. Labs are well equipped. Students can issue books from college library. College has own play ground. The campus has very nice greenery environment and also the college is ragging free. Faculty members are very helpful and well experienced.
PLACEMENT 5/5

80-90% of students got placed on campus.
Salary Package    Less than 2.5 Lakhs
Faculty 5/5

Admission

Give yourself enough time to study. Use flow charts and diagrams. Practice on old exam question paper Explain your answers to others. Organize study groups with friends. Take regular breaks. Plan the day of your exams revision. Drink plenty of water.
D
3 years ago

DeySuprabha B.Tech Student

You can take a look at our college 4/5

Nowadays admission process is very easy.You can take direct admission by showing the rank of your Joint marks or you can give the exam that the college provides.You will get full help in the time of admission but you must know how to fill-up the form.The campus is very much attractive,you can challenge the students on that but the campus is the best of the JIS group.Then comes the departments that are in the college.Well,you can go in the direction you want but I want to suggest Food Technology ,Electrical or Computer Science Department.But there will be very high competition in the CSE stream as there are a lot of students. Campusing,as far as I know,our department is not in every college,so we don't go for pool camping in Food Technology department.But often,we see CSE to go to pool campusing. We have the largest number and most costly Apparatus and Machines in our department.Our college is Autonomous and we, the batch of 2017-2021 are the 2nd batch of Autonomy.You should come to our college and look for the best.Good Luck!
PLACEMENT 4/5

I'm not any near to the placement process.I am in 2nd year,now in 2018,as far as I know,the placement was good for CSE department and Electrical department. Capgemini came to take 25 students from our college.I don't know about the other so far.
Faculty 5/5

One of my favorite teacher is our HOD K.B ma'am.But,if you ask for other teachers,then I'll give you the name of Rajarshi sir.He is very frank with the students and he teaches very good.We have Ashis sir,Suvra ma'am in the admission cell,who are very helpful.Teaching method varies.Sometimes they give power point presentation to give us the actual knowledge about any specific topic.The rest will be opened up to you After You Come To Our College To STUDY!
Admission

State / National Entrance Exams
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
A
1 year ago

Anisha Chowdhury BHM Student

Overview 5/5

One of the best college in West Bengal with big campus, facility of education and innovative activities, professional faculties, quality education and impressive infrastructure with book bank and online support. Labs are well equipped. Students can issue books from college library. College has own play ground. The campus has very nice greenery environment and also the college is ragging free. Faculty members are very helpful and well experienced.$One of the best college in West Bengal with big campus, facility of education and innovative activities, professional faculties, quality education and impressive infrastructure with book bank and online support. Labs are well equipped. Students can issue books from college library. College has own play ground. The campus has very nice greenery environment and also the college is ragging free. Faculty members are very helpful and well experienced.
PLACEMENT 5/5

One of the best college in West Bengal with big campus, facility of education and innovative activities, professional faculties, quality education and impressive infrastructure with book bank and online support. Labs are well equipped. Students can issue books from college library. College has own play ground. The campus has very nice greenery environment and also the college is ragging free. Faculty members are very helpful and well experienced.
Salary Package    Less than 2.5 Lakhs
Faculty 5/5

M
1 year ago

Muskan Chowrasia B.Tech Student

BEST PLACE TO WALK IN WITH ALL YOUR HEART AND SOUL 5/5

I am satisfied with the college as it is good in all aspects. Placements: I don't know about placements because I am not in the final year. But I heard from our seniors that the quality of placements is good for IT and CSE department but not in every department , and the salary packages offered are average and good for all departments. Faculty: Teachers in our college are good, very helpful, They behave very well and are knowledgeable. I am satisfied with the teachers.However,our labs and practical sessions are very good. Other: Everything on the campus is good.Best thing about our college is the surroundings and extracurricular activities.
PLACEMENT 3/5

Placements: I don't know about placements because I am not in the final year. But I heard from our seniors that the quality of placements is good for IT and CSE department but not in every department , and the salary packages offered are average and good for all departments.
Faculty 3/5

Barnali Kundu (our hod)-her way of teaching is very good and her behavior towards student is very nice.
Admission

there are some steps for the admission procedure:- 1.fill up application form 2.track application status 3.seat allocation 4.review about the stream you are taking 5.notification & alerts 6.selection 7.enrollment & registration 8.fees payment
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
P
1 year ago

Poushali Paul B.Tech Student

Best college with best infrastructure, faculty and placement 5/5

One of the best college in West Bengal, providing the best infrastructure. All the faculty members including all teachers, staff's are really helpful. Classrooms are fully furnished and gives the best atmosphere to study. The vast campus area has football ground, basketball ground in it. Throughout the year many cultural and technical programs are held which includes our college organizes Tech-fest and cultural fest. Every year our college provide 95% placement to the students with the highest package of 14 LPA and the lowest of 2-3 LPA. Top recruiting companies are TCS, Cognizant, Capgemini, Byju's, Accenture and many more.
PLACEMENT 5/5

Every year our college provide 95% placement to the students with the highest package of 14 LPA and the lowest of 2-3 LPA. Top recruiting companies are TCS, Cognizant, Capgemini, Byju's, Accenture and many more.
Faculty 5/5

All the faculty members including all teachers, staff's are really helpful. They are available whenever needed. They provide good study material to the students.
Admission

Admission procedure is very easy. One can get admission on the basis of their result of 12th board exam, JEE-MAIN/WBJEEE ranks.
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
P
1 year ago

Puja Mukherjee B.Tech Student

Best Engineering college with learning environment 5/5

Guru Nanak institute of Technology is one of the best Enginnering College. Faculty members are very supportive and creates a great learning environment for their students. Students get involved in several things else than studies such as several projects, competition, extracurricular activities. Most of the students becomes placement in MNCs like TCS, Cognizant, Capgemini, Accenture, Wipro, Delloite etc.4 years in my College went through a wonderful journey.
PLACEMENT 5/5

Both on campus and off campus TCS, Cognizant, Capgemini etc
Faculty 5/5

They are very supportive creates learning easy environment
Admission

It was fair selection procedure while taking admission
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
A
1 year ago

Abhisek Paul B.Tech Student

Best College To Study along with Personal Development. 5/5

GNIT is one of the notable private engineering colleges in West Bengal. I am very lucky because I am a student of this college. In addition to studying here, the teachers help the students a lot in various good social activities. Our teachers mingle with us like friends, guide us in the right direction and help us to develop a love for learning. Finally, I would like to say again that I am very proud to be admitted to GNIT
PLACEMENT 5/5

it's also very good .
Faculty 5/5

My all teachers are really very good.
Admission

i was admitted to this college on the basis of my WBJEE.
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
S
1 year ago

Siddhartha Banerjee B.Tech Student

One of the best College of Kolkata 5/5

One of the best engineering college of Kolkata. Atmosphere, faculty, classrooms,labs, playground,library, teaching technique, placement everything is very good. If a student studies well then he/she can get more than 1 job in IT companies in final year like TCS, Wipro, Accenture, Capgemini, knoldus Inc, Nagarro, Blue conch, Cognizant, Epam, Tech mahindra etc
PLACEMENT 5/5

Faculty 5/5

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
S
1 year ago

Snehasree Basu BHM Student

I'm a 1st Year BHM Student in Guru Nanak institute of technology . The Environment is Quite Delightful . I love the Campus Area Specially , Its So Beautiful.Moreover,Faculties are really helpful and cooperative too. From my point of view its one of the Best Performing College in Kolkata.I'll Highly recommend for this college. 5/5

I'm a 1st Year BHM Student in Guru Nanak institute of technology . The Environment is Quite Delightful . I love the Campus Area Specially , Its So Beautiful. ? Moreover , Faculties are really helpful and cooperative too . ?? From my point of view its one of the Best Performing College in Kolkata . I'll Highly recommend for this college.
PLACEMENT 5/5

If I talk about internships then there's a lot of things about this . Our College arranges the Whole thing , the college authority Arranges the full internship Program whether it's 1 month Duration or 3 Month to the Best renowned Hospitals with a Adequate Salary offered. And The sane thing goes for placement also . It provides much more placement opportunities . Overall , I'll recommend this college
Faculty 5/5

I'm a 1st Year BHM Student in Guru Nanak institute of technology . The Environment is Quite Delightful . I love the Campus Area Specially , Its So Beautiful. ? Moreover , Faculties are really helpful and cooperative too . ?? From my point of view its one of the Best Performing College in Kolkata . I'll Highly recommend for this college.
Admission

For our Admission Process there is a test called ' CET ' we need to Clear that test for the admission .
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
S
1 year ago

Sayantan Mukherjee MBA Student

Overview 5/5

For those fresh out of high school, there’s no tougher choice than deciding where to go to college. Is looking at colleges with best job placement rates the best way to pick one? In this college department one will get high faculty members and placement is too good.various companies like TCS,WIPRO,CAPGEMINI.AMAZON WEB SERVICES COME OR PLACEMENTS.
PLACEMENT 5/5

Faculty 5/5

For those fresh out of high school, there’s no tougher choice than deciding where to go to college. Is looking at colleges with best job placement rates the best way to pick one In this college department one will get high faculty members and placement is too good .various companies like TCS,WIPRO,CAPGEMINI,AMAZON WEB SERVICES COME OR PLACEMENTS. Its a 3 year course.
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
P
1 year ago

Prajjyal B.Tech Student

Overview 5/5

Guru Nanak Institute of Technology, an awesome place to start your college life. It has good infrastructure and environment. Faculty members are also friendly and helpful.Guru Nanak Institute of Technology, an awesome place to start your college life. It has good infrastructure and environment. Faculty members are also friendly and helpful.
PLACEMENT 5/5

Guru Nanak Institute of Technology, an awesome place to start your college life. It has good infrastructure and environment. Faculty members are also friendly and helpful.
Salary Package    5 - 7 Lakhs
T
1 year ago

TIAS GHOSH B.Tech Student

A college worth joining! 5/5

A very good college with extremely helpful faculty,good education and appropriate infrastructure. All courses under this college will give an equal & enormous opportunity to everyone. Apparently, placements here are also very good. A good college to study. Additional training are provided to gain industry related works experience.
PLACEMENT 4/5

almost every year about 90 percent students gets placed in top mncs
Faculty 4.5/5

All teachers are extremely helpful and experienced.
Admission

just apply for the college. based on your ranks you will get confirmation.
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
M
1 year ago

Moinak Majumder B.Tech Student

Amazing College with great facilities 4/5

Great college. Starting from campus which is amazing to great faculties, GNIT has a lot to offer. I really enjoyed studying here along with my classmates and under the guidance of our talented and helpful faculties. The campus is very student-friendly. I joined the college through WBJEE e- counselling.
PLACEMENT 4/5

Various companies for CSE and IT departments like Tech Mahindra, CTS, Capgemini, Accenture, Mindtree, Wipro etc have visited our campus.
Faculty 4/5

Teachers are mostly helpful. There are few teachers whose teaching really helped me understand the hardest topics and subjects. Teachers who taught me Physics (first and second year) were great. Teaching qualities of faculties from my department especially of JAVA, Data structures, algorithms, computer networks are very good. Some faculties are also there with whom you can discuss your career plans, placement process and use their advice as a guidance to prepare yourself for placements. My overall learning experience is pretty good.
Admission

After getting the college in first round of WBJEE e-counselling, I had to visit the counselling center to confirm my choice/book the seat and validate my documents. After this process I went to GNIT with valid documents ( domicile document, 10th,12th mark sheets,id proof etc), they kept a copy of all those documents and completed the whole admission process.
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
D
1 year ago

Dwitiya Saha BCA Student

About GNIT 5/5

Excellent learning environment, placement, college life Events / Fest : Full of events like ACM-ICPC, Smart India Hackathon, BCCI programs, Institute of Engineers events, MSME events are few of them. College cultural fest, Tech fest, different celebrations are also celebrated.
PLACEMENT

Placement is good. Mostly got good placements in MNCs. Some went for higher studies MCA also. Regular placement assistance is provided by a dedicated Training and Placement cell of the college. Other than this, Department also provides Training and placement facilities.
Faculty 5/5

Faculty support is excellent. All faculty members of the Department are very supportive. They are very friendly in nature and helps in every problem whenever anyone faces. Though the college is autonomous but BCA Course curriculum is as per MAKAUT (WBUT) syllabus.
S
1 year ago

Shatabdi Sikdar BCA Student

Perfect College for start your career 5/5

The college has AC labs and well maintained classroom. The college have a Wi-Fi,but it's of no use nowadays. The canteen serves good quality food at affordable prices. Sports equipment are easily accessible to everyone. The college also has a gym inside the premises.
PLACEMENT 5/5

from Last 4 consecutive year University achieved very good Placement record in all segment. Most of the students have 1-2 jobs on an average.Companies like TCS, CTS, Infosys, Deloitte,wipro,Cognizant etc visited us during the placements.
Faculty 5/5

Teachers are also knowledgeable & friendly.The teaching methods are simple and understandable. The teaching quality is very good because our college trusties recruit good teachers who understand the problems of students and teach them well.
Admission

To get admission for this course CET exam is must
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
S
1 year ago

SNEHA SHAW B.Tech Student

Best College to Study along with Personal Development 5/5

Really very proud to be a student of GNIT. I am a 1st year student of B. Tech. I am very happy to get an opportunity of studying here. All the faculty members are very helpful, they provide us their best always. Infrastructure is amazing..Overall my experience is good.
PLACEMENT 5/5

I am recently in 1st year. Placements are pretty good here.
Faculty 5/5

All of our falculty members are very good, helpful, and well experienced.
Admission

I was appeared in 12th board exam & WBJEE . After the results were out of both those exams, then I contacted the college, then I got admission based on my result.
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
T
1 year ago

Trinika Das B.Tech Student

Best infastructure and placement 5/5

The infastructure of our college is really nice.In our campus every department has it's own block with state of art laboratories,e-seminar hall,and e-classroom.whole seminar hall and classroom is well maintained and clean with free wifi services.
PLACEMENT 4.5/5

About 95% of the students got placements in top MNCs from our college. The highest salary package offered was 14 LPA, and the lowest salary package offered was 2.5 LPA. Top recruiting companies for our course were IBM, Amazon, TCS, Invesco, ValueMomentum, Cognizant, CtrlS, NTT Data and ThoughtWorks.
Faculty 4/5

My favourite teacher is Dr. Sunipa roy.she is an associate professor Guru Nanak institute of technology and also the HOD of electronics and communication department. Actually all departments teachers are really good and helpful and their teaching is really very nice.All teachers or the professors teach you every topic by topic clearly.They always encourage us.
Admission

Admission through counselling conducted by West Bengal Joint Entrance Examinations Board based on the rank obtained in West Bengal Joint Entrance Examinations (WBJEE) or Joint Entrance Examination Mains (JEE Mains).
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
C
4 years ago

Chavan B.Tech Student

good college 4/5

pros - The infrastructure is good with all the basic facilities. 3 canteens are available with high-quality food and offer reasonable food. Hostels are clean Placements are good. Cons - Placement can et much better for the electrical branch.
PLACEMENT 4.5/5

We have no internship and stipend facilities. but placements are ok.
Faculty 4.5/5

teachers are highly qualified and knowledgeable
Admission

State / National Entrance Exams
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
D
1 year ago

Disari Chattopadhyay B.Tech Student

Best place to walk-in with all your heart and soul 5/5

A great college with spacious campus, helpful faculty ,quality education and appropriate infrastructure. All courses under this college will give an equal & enormous opportunity to everyone. Apparently, placements here are also well and good.
PLACEMENT 4.5/5

The placement percentage stays around 75% and may vary every year. Students are offered different salary packages. Average salary package offered ranges from 3 LPA to 4 LPA. Here top recruiting companies are TCS, Capgemini, Byju's, Accenture and etc.
Faculty 5/5

Every teachers are quiet helpful, qualified and knowledgeable. They are always available to fill any gaps and to solve any problem at almost any time. Curriculum is quiet much relevant. Students are given utmost exposure related to their courses.
Admission

Admission procedure is quite smooth and fast. All you need is your important and required documents and your any entrance level examination rank.
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
S
1 year ago

Sohom Chowdhury B.Tech Student

A College worth Joining!! 5/5

GNIT has a great campus and friendly faculties as well. They provide ample of opportunities to their students for technical competitions, extracurricular activities etc. They provide great training sessions for placements as well.
PLACEMENT 4.5/5

They provide ample job opportunities to students.
Faculty 4.5/5

Great faculty who always motivates us to go a step further.
Admission

On the basis of 12th result and wbjee rank
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
A
4 years ago

Ananya B.Tech Student

nice college 4/5

The labs' quality is good, but the classrooms are not. The food quality of canteen is good. The hostel rooms are also good. On our campus, a cultural fest, a technical fest and sports events are organised every year.
PLACEMENT 4.5/5

Faculty 4.5/5

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL
A
4 years ago

Ayan B.Tech Student

Great campus 4/5

The College is overall good, the students are well-disciplined and we have a very good faculty. All type facilities are available in the college like labs, libraries, wifi, etc. Placement was good for some of the branches.
PLACEMENT 4.5/5

Faculty 4.5/5

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL
P
1 year ago

Pratim Chakraborty BHM Student

A College worth Joining!! 5/5

The college has many upto date infrastructure facilities with wi-fi facilities all around the campus and the college holds many events like hackathon and many more. it is also good place to study with an open heart.
PLACEMENT 4.5/5

Our college provide top internships for their students with valuable hands on training, mentoring and real world experience.
Faculty 4.5/5

All the faculty teachers are popular, among them HOD mam and Saugata sir keeping touch with us and gives us inspiration.
Admission

I have appeared CET for MAKAUT affiliated colleges
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
A
1 year ago

Argho Biswas BHM Student

GNIT always has a good reputation and it won't be going to fade, in my own personal experience. It is a well-maintained college where the main focus has always been to nurture the students growth. 5/5

GNIT always has a good reputation and it won't be going to fade, in my own personal experience. It is a well-maintained college where the main focus has always been to nurture the students growth.
PLACEMENT 4.5/5

The placement is good enough. Almost 75% of the students get placed. The top recruiting companies are Nestle, Britannia, Winkles, Kventer, ITC, Parle etc. The highest salary package offered is 3.5 lakh per annum. Even in the case of placement, our faculty members are very supportive.
Faculty 4/5

In the contemporary classroom, five distinct teaching styles have emerged as the primary strategies adopted by modern teachers: The Authority Style, The Delegator Style, The Facilitator Style, The Demonstrator Style and The Hybrid Style.
Admission

Guru Nanak Institute of Technology, [GNIT] Kolkata Fee Structure. The fee for my course is Rs 90,000 per year. There are many scholarships available for students like National Scholarship Portal, Kanyashree Prakalpa etc. If any student needs to take loans then they can easily avail it, as our college is partnered with Credence. But I can't give much information about this as I haven't take any loans.
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL
A
4 years ago

Anamika B.Tech Student

Great college 4/5

GNIT kolkata has very nice infrastructure and has beautiful atmosphere and campus.The campus is good and has good management.The syllabus is good and the teachers are very good and understanding.
PLACEMENT 4.5/5

Faculty 4.5/5

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL
S
1 year ago

Satish Pandit B.Tech Student

Became arounder in skills and knowledge 5/5

College were good infrastructure and all the necessary facility were available in the college .All the faculties are well professionals and quite knowledgeable with very helpful nature.
PLACEMENT 5/5

TCS visited for placement and the highest-13 lakh, lowest-3 lakh, average-5 lakhs
Faculty 4.5/5

Shyamal sir teaches as a very helpful and practical to enhance the skills and knowledge
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
A
4 years ago

Animesh B.Tech Student

One for the best 5/5

It is one of the best and has best and. Beautiful campus in kolkata. The campus is good and has all facilities, the teachers are nice and helpful. The placement are good.
PLACEMENT 4.5/5

Faculty 4.5/5

Admission

State / National Entrance Exams
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 HOSTEL
A
4 years ago

Anjali B.Tech Student

Good college 4/5

The teachers are very helpful, qualified and knowledgeable. The placements are not great it is average. Some of the main recruiters are TCS, CTS, and Tech Mahindra, etc..
PLACEMENT 4.5/5

Faculty 4.5/5

all the teachers are very supportive.
Admission

State / National Entrance Exams
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 HOSTEL
R
4 years ago

Rashmi B.Tech Student

Overview 5/5

GNIT is a good college situated in kolkata and the crowd is good and the management is nice.The course curriculum is good. College has all the facilities available.
PLACEMENT 4.5/5

Faculty 4.5/5

All the teachers are good and knowledgeable.
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL
S
4 years ago

Shushma B.Tech Student

A College worth Joining!! 4/5

Every year college organises technical fest, a cultural fest which is very good, our crowd is average, mostly from the adjacent area. placements were not uptomark
PLACEMENT 4.5/5

Faculty 4.5/5

Admission

State / National Entrance Exams
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
D
1 year ago

Deepak Pandey B.Tech Student

Best college with the best education and infrastructure 5/5

I am a second year student perusing B.tech degree in Guru Nanak Institute of Technology.It is the best college with the best infrastructure and the best faculty.
PLACEMENT 5/5

There are ample job opportunities present in our college.Placements are also pretty well Almost many good companies visit our college.
Faculty 5/5

All teachers are the best.GNIT provides us with the best facilities as well as faculty.
Admission

My college takes admission on the basis of merit.It conducts admission exam for the admission of students.Admission is merit based.
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
G
4 years ago

Gautam B.Tech Student

Great college 5/5

Very good engineering college in kolkata, the course curriculum is good and properly followed an easy to understand. The infrastructure of the college is good.
PLACEMENT 4.5/5

many companies visited here for placement.
Faculty 4.5/5

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 HOSTEL
A
4 years ago

Abhinav B.Tech Student

nice college for studies 5/5

It is one of the best colleges in India and in my region, Kolkata, the crowd is although not that amazing but average, the fee of the college is reasonable.
PLACEMENT 4/5

Faculty 4/5

Admission

State / National Entrance Exams
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL
V
4 years ago

Vedant B.Tech Student

Great college 5/5

College is good for studying engineering in the college, the infrastructure is good, the placement of the college is good.The course curriculum is good.
PLACEMENT 4.5/5

Faculty 4.5/5

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL
R
4 years ago

Rinki B.Tech Student

Best engineering college 5/5

our college is one of the most beautiful colleges in Kolkata. It is huge as compared to other colleges, it has well-educated faculty and decent crowd.
PLACEMENT 4.5/5

Faculty 4.5/5

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 HOSTEL
M
1 year ago

Monami Roychoudhury B.Tech Student

Great College 5/5

The infrastructure, environment is nice. Recruitment is good, even during this covid -19 situation most of the students get jobs in decent companies.
PLACEMENT 5/5

You can find lot of job opportunities during your 4 years.
Faculty 5/5

All Faculty members are very helpful
Admission

I have West Bengal Joint Entrance Exam and choose this College.
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
A
4 years ago

Ashish B.Tech Student

A College worth Joining!! 4/5

The infrastructure of the college is too good. The hostel rooms are clean, the canteen is good. The course curriculum is good and properly followed.
PLACEMENT 4.5/5

Faculty 4.5/5

Admission

State / National Entrance Exams
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL
A
4 years ago

Amrita MBA Student

one of the ebst in kolkata 5/5

GNIT Kolkata is part of JIS group and it is quite accessible for the students, the college has decent infrastructure and has very beautiful campus.
PLACEMENT 4.5/5

Faculty 4.5/5

All the teacher's are good and supportive
Admission

State / National Entrance Exams
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
D
4 years ago

Debashish B.Tech Student

Great college for studies 4/5

The infrastructure of the college is good but there is certainly a scope for improvements. It is situated in Kolkata and is a autonomous institute
PLACEMENT 4.5/5

The highest placement is 12 lakhs per annum, and the average is about 2 lakhs per annum
Faculty 4.5/5

Great faculty, good teaching methodology
Admission

State / National Entrance Exams
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
A
4 years ago

Akshay B.Tech Student

Great college 5/5

It is one of the best engineering colleges according to me in kolkata region. The good thing is that it was decent faculty with nice placement.
PLACEMENT 4.5/5

There are lot of opportunities given to the students
Faculty 4/5

All the teachers are very good.
Admission

State / National Entrance Exams
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
A
4 years ago

Avantika B.Tech Student

nice college 5/5

College is established in 2003 and situated in west Bengal. College has clean and good environment.The faculties are good and very experienced.
PLACEMENT 4.5/5

Faculty 4.5/5

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
A
4 years ago

Abhinav B.Tech Student

Great college 5/5

Great college with great infrastructure..... It has Excellent placement that is the reason for more an more students selecting this college.
PLACEMENT 4.5/5

Faculty 4/5

Admission

State / National Entrance Exams
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
P
4 years ago

Palak B.Tech Student

Great college 5/5

GNIT Kolkata is one of the most popular colleges in my region, the infrastructure of the college is nice with all the facilities available
PLACEMENT 4.5/5

Faculty 4.5/5

All the teachers are very nice and helpful
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL
A
4 years ago

Abhinav B.Tech Student

Great college 5/5

It is one of the best engineering colleges with nice teachers all around. the faculty are amazing and very educated. the campus is nice.
PLACEMENT 4.5/5

Faculty 4.5/5

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 HOSTEL
A
4 years ago

Akriti B.Tech Student

nice college in vicintiy 5/5

Our college has the very good infrastructure, is one of the most beautiful colleges in Kolkata. The fee is also feasible in the college.
PLACEMENT 4.5/5

Faculty 4.5/5

Admission

State / National Entrance Exams
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL
V
4 years ago

Vicky B.Tech Student

It is one of the best college 5/5

GNIT is a good college for studies, it has an awesome environment, the campus is good. The teachers are very experienced and helpful.
PLACEMENT 4.5/5

Faculty 4.5/5

9
Admission Admission Difficulty: Hard

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 HOSTEL
A
4 years ago

Anonymous B.Tech Student

Great college 5/5

It is an autonomous institution of JIS group, The faculty members are too good an very helpful. Placement is good for the college.
PLACEMENT 4.5/5

Tech Mahindra, TCS, Capgemini, Amazon, Coca-Cola, IBM & more companies have visited the campus and offered a job with salary R.s 15,000-20,000 per month.
Faculty 4.5/5

Admission

State / National Entrance Exams
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
A
4 years ago

Aman B.Tech Student

Reasons why I chose this College 5/5

College is very good and has good facilities with good infrastructure ,the campus is nice and the placement of the college is good.
PLACEMENT 4.5/5

Faculty 4.5/5

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL
A
1 year ago

Anamika Roy B.Tech Student

It is one of the best colleges in India.The faculties are very good ,As far i understood they provide quality teaching 5/5

It is an autonomous institution of JIS group, The faculty members are too good an very helpful. Placement is good for the college.
PLACEMENT 3.5/5

Every year approximately 85% of students got placements through campus drives. The highest salary offered is INR 5-6 lakh and the average salary offered is INR 3-5 lakhs.
Faculty 5/5

All the teachers are very good.
Admission

To get admission in our course, you can follow any of the three admission procedure. WBJEE rank AMPAI rank Direct admission (merit-based)
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
M
1 year ago

Moumita Bhattacharjee BHM Student

All over in this college my experience was good 5/5

our college campus is full of greenery and the ambiance for study is too good. And the modern technology uses in every classrooms.
PLACEMENT 4.5/5

In my college placement procedure is good.
Faculty 5/5

ALL THE FACULTY MEMBERS ARE VERY HELPFUL
Admission

AT FIRST YOU HAVE TO GIVE CET EXAM CONDUCTED BY MAKAUT UNIVERSITY THEN BASED ON 12TH RESULTS ADMISSION PROCESS GOING ON.
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
T
1 year ago

Tunir Chakraborty B.Tech Student

A college worth joining!! 5/5

Large campus with beautiful environment.Helpful faculties and staffs with friendly behavior.Good infrastructure and facilities.
PLACEMENT 5/5

Very good and well-known companies visited for placement
Faculty 5/5

Faculties are very helpful and they are so friendly
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
A
4 years ago

Anonymous B.Tech Student

A College worth Joining!! 5/5

College is very beautiful and has good infrastructure, the teachers are well educated and thoughtful. Great place to study.
PLACEMENT 4.5/5

Faculty 4.5/5

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
A
1 year ago

Aiswarya Chatterjee B.Tech Student

Best place to walk-in with all your heart and soul 5/5

1. Wide range of subjects to choose from. 2. Good Environment. 3. Great infrastructure. 4. Teachers are very helpful.
PLACEMENT 3/5

Capgemini, Hexaware, etc.
Faculty 3.5/5

Faculty is very good. Most of them hold professional degrees. They are very helpful.
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
A
4 years ago

Aakash B.Tech Student

nice college 5/5

The best among the engineering colleges in Kolkata have nice teachers and very good placements, awesome experience sofar.
PLACEMENT 4/5

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 HOSTEL
A
1 year ago

Akash Gupta B.Tech Student

A College worth joining 5/5

Good Faculty, Great Infrastructure,Good College has great laboratory and teachers are very friendly and very coorporetive
PLACEMENT 5/5

Placement records are very high in our institute
Faculty 5/5

Faculties are top notch and they will clear all your doubts and are very friendly with students
Admission

I get admission through my Wbjee score card.
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
A
4 years ago

Anamika B.Tech Student

Great college 4/5

GNIT is a good place to study, the campus is serene and appealing. Campus is nice and good. Teachers are very supportive
PLACEMENT 4/5

Faculty 4/5

Admission

State / National Entrance Exams
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 EVENTS
 HOSTEL
A
4 years ago

Avanti B.Tech Student

Reasons why I chose this College. 5/5

The infra is cool, the food available in the canteen is delicious. The classroom is ok. Teachers are helping in nature
PLACEMENT 4.5/5

Amazon, TCS, Capgemini visit the college for placements
Faculty 4.5/5

The college has some faculty who are eminent and teach us well
Admission

State / National Entrance Exams
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
A
1 year ago

Atasi Bhoumik B.Tech Student

Value for money course 4/5

Our college is a vibrant place to be in. It has both studies and fun involved and lots of scope for self engagement.
PLACEMENT 2.5/5

Internships are not quite available but placements are good. Lots of MNCs and mid level companies visit the campus for placements.
Faculty 3/5

Teachers are mostly helpful and clear doubts.
Admission

Admissions are based on AMPAI or WBJEE or JEE MAINS.
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
A
4 years ago

Amrita B.Tech Student

Great college 5/5

GNIT kolkata is very good and has good infrastructure. The college has good teacher's. The management is nice.
PLACEMENT 4.5/5

Faculty 4.5/5

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL
A
4 years ago

Anil B.Tech Student

Great college 4/5

It is ome fo the nicest place to study. the campus is good and has lot to offer a student. Teachers aee very nice
PLACEMENT 4.5/5

Faculty 4.5/5

Admission

State / National Entrance Exams
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 HOSTEL
P
4 years ago

Parthiv B.Tech Student

Reasons why I chose this College 5/5

Great college for engineering studies, the campus is huge and has lot to offera student. the placement are good.
PLACEMENT 4.5/5

Faculty 4.5/5

All the teachers are great and very supportive
Admission

State / National Entrance Exams
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
P
4 years ago

Parth B.Tech Student

nice college 4/5

GNIT is one of the amazing colleges, the college course structure is good.The placement of the college is good
PLACEMENT 4.5/5

Faculty 4.5/5

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
P
1 year ago

PUJA BANIK B.Tech Student

Best college of kolkata 5/5

My college is the best in kolkata , the infrastructure , placements , teachers, atmosphere all are very good.
PLACEMENT 5/5

placement is very good,most of the students get job.
Faculty 5/5

My favourite teacher is Tridib Chakraborty is the best, his teaching style is best , he always clears our all doubts.
Admission

given a exam on wbjee and basis on 12th marks i get a chance to admission.
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
S
4 years ago

Shashi MBA Student

It is a good college for engineering 5/5

GNIT is a good college for studying and the place is awesome, the management is very supportive and helpful.
PLACEMENT 4.5/5

Faculty 4.5/5

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL
A
4 years ago

Akriti MBA Student

A College worth Joining!! 5/5

It is quite popular college in kolkata with nice infrastructure ,the campus is good and is very beautiful.
PLACEMENT 4.5/5

Faculty 4.5/5

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL
R
4 years ago

Rashmi B.Tech Student

Great college 5/5

This is great college for engineering, the place is good and the crowd is also good. Placement is good.
PLACEMENT 4.5/5

Faculty 4.5/5

Admission

State / National Entrance Exams
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE