Gulzar Group of Institutes (GGI), Ludhiana - Reviews

Ludhiana, Punjab
 

CollegeSearch Score

ARE YOU STUDENT HERE?

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, write your review now! Let admission seekers know better about the college.

FILTER

BY RATING
BY COURSES

REVIEWS

Install App to View
March 28th, 2018

 Best college to study along with personal development

Review Image

Richa Sharma B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW.    
2/5

Gulzar Group of Institutes(GGI) is one of the leading colleges in Punjab under Punjab Technical University(PTU) and accredited by All India Council for Technical Education (AICTE). Intellectual enhancement is promoted among students at Gulzar Group of Institutes(GGI) by motivating them to participate in cultural and extra-curricular activities besides the regular classroom teaching or academics. Its main focus is on the overall development of its students by providing productive and supporting environment.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5

The placement opportunities in Gulzar Group Of Institutes is very good.The T&P cell of college work hard to make sure that students get good employment opportunities.

FACULTY    
5/5

Here In Gulzar Group Of Institutes, Teachers play an essential role in student life.Teachers guide students in correct life pathway as well as teach them a wage diversity of knowledge for future career and study life.

CAMPUS LIFE    

Gulzar Group Of Institutes organise Robomania one of the biggest college fest in North India every year to revitalize students from mundane academics and provide opportunities to showcase their technical and non-technical skills.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
March 9th, 2016
Review Image

Hari Pratap B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW.    
3/5

GGI is well known college of engineering. It offers various engineering courses related to different streams of engineering. I am doing b.tech in automation & robotics engineering. Every facility is available as workshops, laborites etc. for students. Each and every student enjoys their studies as teachers are very co operative and I would love to recommend this college to every student who are planning for doing some engineering course

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
March 9th, 2016
Review Image

B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW.    
2/5

I am working as an engineer in one of the top companies and I would give full credit to GGI. I was very pressurized to outperform during Electronics and Communication engineering course & this negatively affected my scores. The counselors at GGI helped me come out of the stress, and improved my concentration level. With the help of special tuition classes, I coped up with the studies and now I’m successfully settled in my job.

Helpful ? 4      

Install App to View
March 9th, 2016
Review Image

BCom  Student

OVERVIEW.    
3/5

GGI is a college which can be easily termed as an “all-rounder.” Right from the faculty, teaching pedagogy to the cultural & sports activities, GGI is known for bringing out the best in their students, and is thus one of the top Punjab colleges. The workshops & live projects complete a student learning, given the practical edge and the hostel nights ensure that they have a great college life.

FACULTY    
5/5
ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 SPORTS

Helpful ? 5      

Install App to View
March 9th, 2016
Review Image

Rohit B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW.    
3/5

Its being great experience here in GGI campus.Dragonfly Master classes are more helpful to understand the subject practically.Great cultural Events here like Anubhav, Colors. here also a Technical event like Robomania. Its my pleasure to be here in this Campus.TCS software used here is helpful for student like us as well as our parents.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
5/5
ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ? 10      

Install App to View
March 9th, 2016
Review Image

Malkiyat Singh B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW.    
3/5

I feel like on top of world in studying in institute like gulzar group of institute. In short span of time. It has achieved great milestones such as its one award best up coming private engg.college in North India by Shashi Tharoor.. inspite of all it has established an active nd energetic training nd placement cell ....

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
March 9th, 2016
Review Image

Ashima B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW.    
2/5

It was a great learning experience studying at Gulzar Group of Institutes. The Management facilitates all round development of the students through quiz activities in academics, sports events and various technical events which held in college time to time. I am overwhelmed to be a part of it.

PLACEMENTS    
4/5
FACULTY    
4/5
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 SPORTS

Helpful ? 2      

Install App to View
March 9th, 2016
Review Image

Amarjeet Khangura B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW.    
3/5

i m studying in b.tech mechanical engineering. it was fun studying at GGI. we made lot of projects like Hybrid car, compressed air vehicle and kaplan turbine. we felt at the top when we were awarded for this like ISTE North Zone best B.tech project award for compressed air vehicle.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
5/5
ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ? 3      

Install App to View
March 9th, 2016
Review Image

Harpreet Singh B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW.    
3/5

I had a great experience studying at this college. The college boasts one of the most well built campus and has amazing placements. Though little strict, the teachers were great. Canteen food was not so good but it proved to be the best option suitable to our pockets.

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
March 28th, 2018
Review Image

Anonymous B.Tech / B.E.  Student

PLACEMENTS    
4/5

The placements of the campus are good. The companies like Reliance, Havells, KPIT, etc visit the campus.

FACULTY    
4/5

Faculty members are very co-operative and create a learning and peaceful environment for the students.

CAMPUS LIFE    

GGI organises a number of regional and international events to offer GGI members a platform for establishing and growing professional relationships, cultivating knowledge exchanges and providing training.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
March 9th, 2016
Review Image

Asha MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW.    
3/5

The college is doing very impressive work in providing the best and advanced learning for students. Faculty is very dedicated and highly experienced in their field. Placements are very good. I wish the very best to GGI. Feel proud to be a part of GGI.

PLACEMENTS    
4/5
FACULTY    
5/5
ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 SPORTS

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
March 9th, 2016
Review Image

Aman B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW.    
3/5

I had a wonderful experience throughout my degree in this esteemed Institute. There is a lot of scope for the engineering students; focus is given more on practical/technical exposure to the students. All the labs and workshops are fully equipped.

PLACEMENTS    
4/5
FACULTY    
5/5
CAMPUS LIFE    
 SPORTS

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
March 9th, 2016
Review Image

Jaskirat B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW.    
3/5

Gulzar Group of Institute is the top most college for engineering. I feel proud being a part of this college. Apart from academics there are great chances for extra curricular activities. It was a great learning experience here.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
5/5
ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
March 28th, 2018

 Best college to study along with personal development.

Review Image

Shifali Anand B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW.    
3/5

It is one of the best colleges. It is known for grooming the children to make them true human beings. The college staff members are very co-operative and helpful to the students. Many good companies visit for campus placements.

CAMPUS LIFE    

Robomania is organised every year in the college for students to enjoy and take part in cultural and non-cultural activities.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
March 9th, 2016
Review Image

Harpreet B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW.    
3/5

I am studying in my dream branch that is civil engg.Teachers are so good they helped me whenever it was required.My senors has got placed through campus placement and i am waiting for get placed after completion of my degree..

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
5/5
ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
March 9th, 2016
Review Image

MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW.    
2/5

GGI provide s lot of extracurricular activities and abudance of courses to choose from depending on your interest.a wonderful learning experience in GGI as mba students. I fell very lucky to be here.

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
March 9th, 2016
Review Image

Parminder B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW.    
3/5

I am a student of B.Tech. Automation and robotics .I think GGI is the best college for robotics students .Here we work on KUKA robots .we are learning advance technology in the field of automation.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
5/5
ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
March 28th, 2018

 A college worth joining

Review Image

Diya Singh B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW.    
2/5

Gulzar Group of Institutes has given me many opportunities which have made a confident person.The practical and theoretical knowledge provided here is really helpful for my future professions.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
5/5

The teachers are very experienced and knowledgeable. They will support you in problems

CAMPUS LIFE    
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
March 9th, 2016
Review Image

Avneet Singh B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW.    
3/5

labs and workshops at GGI are fully equipped. Teachers and workshop instructors are having great knowlegde. i would suggest everbody you should definitly visit once before going anywhere else.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
5/5
ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
March 9th, 2016
Review Image

Aman Preet Kaur  Student

OVERVIEW.    
3/5

Fab college...i like the infrastructute and teaching skills .Teachers, here, are not dedicated only towards lectures and improving skills but actually they are mentors in real sense.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
5/5
ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 SPORTS

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
December 17th, 2017

 Best college for engineering

Review Image

Dilpreet Singh B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW.    
3/5

It is the best place, the college has very experienced faculty, it has very good ambiance, updated labs, there is project-based learning. There is overall development of students

PLACEMENTS    
5/5

Placement of the college is decent, the average package is around 2LPA for the students, highest depends on the caliber of the students.

FACULTY    
5/5

Teachers are very cooperative, their teaching standards were expetional

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
March 9th, 2016
Review Image

Pankaj B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW.    
3/5

I had wonderful experience in my studies. I got cleared a lot of concepts with the help of different software like Dragonfly. Now I no more feel fear for Chemistry and Physics

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
5/5
ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
March 28th, 2018

 Gulzar Group of Institutes has good infrastructure and maintained laboratories.

Review Image

Sapna Rani B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW.    
3/5

Gulzar Group of Institutes is good in academics, if any student faces some problems. The staff is much helpful to the students for helping him/her to perform better in exams.

PLACEMENTS    
3/5

The placements in Gulzar Group of Institutes are good because students are trained with the required skills needed for their future prospects and have a better life.

FACULTY    
3/5

Teachers have friendly behaviour with students so feel them comfortable in a new environment. Students from various regions of India or from abroad come to study here. Thus they make them feel like in home.

CAMPUS LIFE    

Various fests like Robomania, Umang, Colors, Star night, DJ Wars are organized for special days. In between academics little events are placed for students to refresh themselves.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
March 28th, 2018

 Reason why i chose this cllege

Review Image

Sheenu B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW.    
2/5

The GGI campus started in 2009 and its growth is good compared to other colleges in Punjab. Its atmosphere is good and never let anyone down. Teachers are good in behavior.

FACULTY    
4/5
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
March 28th, 2018

 Reasons why I chose this college

Review Image

Kirti Prakash B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW.    
2/5

My college is best, it is situated in punjab and is among one of the best for engineering, the classroom are very big and clean. There is proper wifi, the campus is big.

PLACEMENTS    
4/5
FACULTY    
4/5
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
March 9th, 2016
Review Image

Sandeep Singh B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW.    
3/5

I have got wonderfull experience throughout my degree, lot of practical exposure has been given to students. we have won many awards in different technical institutions.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
5/5
ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
March 28th, 2018
Review Image

Saloni Sahani BBA / BBM / BBS  Student

OVERVIEW.    
3/5

All i can say about this college is that it is very good for studies, the college management is little strict but thats fine i guess for achieving something it is good.

PLACEMENTS    
4/5
FACULTY    
4/5
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 6th, 2018

 best place for study

Review Image

Priyanka Sharma B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW.    
2/5

GGI is very good in academics as we are taught by experienced professors and faculty. They are very student friendly and focus on overall development of students.

FACULTY    
4/5
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
March 28th, 2018

 A college worth joining

Review Image

Saanchi Aanand BCom  Student

OVERVIEW.    
3/5

Gulzar group offers lot of courses to the students, the college management is very good and organised lot of events every year.Overall a very good college.

PLACEMENTS    
4/5
FACULTY    
4/5

Teachers are very good and supportive.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
March 28th, 2018

 Best undergraduate college for engineering

Review Image

Saloni Sahani B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW.    
3/5

Safe and secure environment for the students, faculty and employees. Location of the college is very good and away from traffic and noise free environment.

PLACEMENTS    
4/5
FACULTY    
4/5
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
March 28th, 2018

 One of the best colleges in Punajb

Review Image

Sakshi Rani BA  Student

OVERVIEW.    
3/5

In Gulzar Group of Institutes a friendly, positive environment is given where you can develop yourself skills and put your efforts into work

FACULTY    
3/5
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
March 28th, 2018

 nice college

Review Image

Shifali Anand B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW.    
2/5

It is one one of the best college in punjab region, the college is affiliated to punjab technical university, the education quality is good.

PLACEMENTS    
4/5
FACULTY    
4/5
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
March 28th, 2018

 Best management college in Punjab

Review Image

Sakshi Rani BCA  Student

OVERVIEW.    
3/5

In Gulzar Group of Institutes, an environment of positivity is given where you can develop yourself and put your efforts to work.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
March 9th, 2016
Review Image

BBA / BBM / BBS  Student

OVERVIEW.    
3/5

im studying in GSM GGI is a comfort for the students.. GGI creats a new ideas and i have ganning a more knowledge in the college

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
4/5
ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 SPORTS

Helpful ? 2      

Install App to View
March 9th, 2016
Review Image

Jaspreet B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW.    
3/5

I feel like on top of the world in studying in college like gulzar group of institute. It is the best college for engineering.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
5/5
ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
March 9th, 2016
Review Image

Rahul MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW.    
1/5

fine about college but students be careful after taking admission u will find a heavy fine . so plz meet students personally

PLACEMENTS    
1/5
FACULTY    
1/5
ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
March 9th, 2016
Review Image

MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW.    
2/5

I have done my MBA from Gulzar Group of Institute and now I am working as a HR manager in a renowned company.

FACULTY    
5/5
ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 SPORTS

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
March 9th, 2016
Review Image

 Student

OVERVIEW.    
3/5

The GGIT college are to be very nice to placement and future of the students.......

FACULTY    
5/5
CAMPUS LIFE    
 SPORTS

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
March 9th, 2016
Review Image

Gurpreet Singh B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW.    
3/5

This is best engineering college in Punjab.Good management and infrastructure

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
5/5
ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 SPORTS

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
March 9th, 2016
Review Image

Akshay B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW.    
3/5

Had great time and gathered lot of knowledge helped me to get placed.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
5/5
ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
March 9th, 2016
Review Image

 Student

OVERVIEW.    
2/5

These college are good for placement and future of students. ....

FACULTY    
4/5

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
June 20th, 2017

 Lovely college

Review Image

Bashir B.Tech / B.E. [B.tech ]  Student

OVERVIEW.    
3/5

Good environment, great teachers, sprawling campus

PLACEMENTS    
4/5

Salary Package:   2.5 - 5 Lakhs

FACULTY    
5/5

Quite supportive faculty

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Based on School / 12th Class Result, College's Internal Written Exam, Group Discussion / Personal Interview

Entrance Exam Appeared For: Jee main

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
March 9th, 2016
Review Image

BBA / BBM / BBS  Student

OVERVIEW.    
2/5

Its the best college for BBA as well as MBA

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
March 9th, 2016
Review Image

Simarpreet Singh  Student

OVERVIEW.    
2/5

good management and infrastructure.

PLACEMENTS    
4/5
FACULTY    
4/5
ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 SPORTS

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
June 21st, 2016
Review Image

Karan B.Tech / B.E. [ECE ]  Student

OVERVIEW.    
2/5

GGI is best college in punjab

PLACEMENTS    
3/5

Salary Package:   2.5 - 5 Lakhs

FACULTY    
4/5
ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Admission Criteria:GGI is best college in punjab

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

Latest News & Updates

  1. JEE Main 2018: Paper 2 Result Declared

    31-May-2018
    The JEE Main 2018 Paper 2 Result has been announced by the Central Board of Secondary Education (CBSE) on the official website of CBSE i.e. cbse.nic.in and jeemain.nic.in. The Candidates who appeared for JEE Main 2018 examination can ... Read more
  2. JEE Main 2018: Students of Naxal-affected Dantewada clear JEE Main

    03-May-2018
    A total number of 18 students from the Naxal-affected district of Dantewada in Chhatisgarh cleared the JEE Main 2018 examination. The result for the same was announced on April 30, 2018 and now all these 18 students will be appearing for ... Read more
  3. JEE Main 2018: Result Declared

    01-May-2018
    The Central Board of Secondary Education (CBSE) has released the result of JEE Main examination which was conducted on April 8, 2018 for Paper-Pen Mode and April 15 and April 16, 2018 for Computer Based Test Mode. Nearly 12 Lakh ... Read more

VIDEOS

Advertisement
Verification Message Sent
Please enter OTP sent to your mobile Phone
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00