Great Lakes Institute of Management, Chennai - Student's Reviews | CollegeSearch

Great Lakes Institute of Management, Chennai - Reviews Chennai , Tamil Nadu

 ESTD 2004
 Private College
 NIRF Ranking - 18

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, rate your college now!
Let admission seekers know better about the college.

College Rating

Faculty Rating

4.8/5

Internship/ Placement Rating

4.5/5

Infrastructure Rating

4.8/5

Canteen Rating

4/5

Hostel/Dorm Rating

5/5

College Fest Rating

4/5

Fashion Rating

4.5/5

Sports Rating

2.5/5

Overall Rating 4.7 /5

3 Ratings

By Course

Student Reviews
A
4 years ago

Arvind MBA Student

Overview 5/5

Great lakes is on of the best management institute and is ranked among best management college in india. The infra of the college is good here. placements are good.
PLACEMENT 4.5/5

Faculty 4.5/5

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
H
3 years ago

Hanouf Anjum  Student

Overview 4/5

I have received 10-20% scholarship from the college and the placements are very good and the education in the college is best for all the students.
Admission

Admission Criteria: There is a university entrance exam which one has to pass out and on the basis of that, a student gets a scholarship.

T
6 years ago

Tanmay Maheshwari MBA Student

Overview 5/5

Its a beautiful campus with good enough placements. Its better than its league of colleges in about 10 years and it surely is on a growing path.
PLACEMENT 4.5/5

Great Recruiters in both Placements and Internships.
Faculty 5/5

Mr Mankad, Eshwar Krishna Iyer
Admission Admission Difficulty: Hard

State / National Entrance Exams, Group Discussion / Personal Interview

Admission Criteria: 97 Percentile in XAT 95 Percentile in CAT Less batch strength High IT Placements 100% Placements

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Similar Colleges Reviews

A
ALLEN DANIEL ROYAN M

4 years ago

The college was in the Siviliputur and the stream was mechanical engineering and the University is nice best interns and they have tie up with braisin and this University is also having an Insitute which is Kalasalingam Institute of Technology and they have Diploma co
P
PRIYANKA J

3 years ago

This university has no entrance examination and I have also done my engineering from the same university and this college has all the faculties of all the subjects and therefore there is quality teaching present here and there is a furnished library, sports, and other b
K
Kathirvel

3 years ago

KLU has the best placement record of dream and super dream offers. The faculty were Ph.D. faculty. The faculty were well experienced and senior faculty. Every faculty is kept as a mentor to the group of students.
S
S Bathiya

4 years ago

Overall our college is the best place to enjoy your college life after your HSC (if you choose engineering) . but placements are getting drastically reduced in some departments and the faculties should be improvised.
B
Bhuvaneshwaran

4 years ago

It is one of the best college in tamil nadu for engineering studies, the infrastructure is nice, the library is good and has lot of books.Amazon, Adobe, Visa, Zoho recruit students from this college
A
ASHIBARAJ S

3 years ago

best ever in south India . productive, students friendly, good teachers , career opportunities etc,
P
PREM KUMAR R

4 years ago

If I talk about the affiliation then this college is affiliated to Anna University and I have opted MBA in Operations and Marketing and there is a state level counseling exam conducted every year in the state which I have cleared for taking admission here and the annual
R
Rishi Kumar K

4 years ago

In our college campus and infrastructure and my chemical engineering department is excellent and in our college, our principal is a very kind person.
H
Hariharan R

4 years ago

Nice college and teaching are good and practically more facilities.

Videos

Awards

7th in One Year MBA Programs

7th in One Year MBA Programs by Outlook India (2014).

7th among Private B-schools

7th among Private B-schools by Careers 360 (2014).

16th among top B-schools

16th among top B-schools by Business India (2013)

Verification SMS/Email Sent
Please enter OTP sent to mobile number
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00
Ask a Query.