Great Lakes Institute of Management, Chennai - ReviewsChennai , Tamil Nadu

  •   ESTD 2004
  •   Private

Apply to Hindustan Institute of Technology and Science

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, rate your college now!
Let admission seekers know better about the college.

College Rating

Faculty Rating

4.8/5

Internship/ Placement Rating

4.5/5

Infrastructure Rating

4.8/5

Canteen Rating

4/5

Hostel/Dorm Rating

5/5

College Fest Rating

4/5

Fashion Rating

4.5/5

Sports Rating

2.5/5

Overall Rating 4.7 /5

3 Reviews

By Course

Student Reviews
A
2 years ago

Arvind MBA Student

Overview 5/5

Great lakes is on of the best management institute and is ranked among best management college in india. The infra of the college is good here. placements are good.
PLACEMENT 4.5/5

Faculty 4.5/5

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
H
1 year ago

Hanouf Anjum  Student

Overview 4/5

I have received 10-20% scholarship from the college and the placements are very good and the education in the college is best for all the students.
Admission

Admission Criteria: There is a university entrance exam which one has to pass out and on the basis of that, a student gets a scholarship.

T
4 years ago

Tanmay Maheshwari MBA Student

Overview 5/5

Its a beautiful campus with good enough placements. Its better than its league of colleges in about 10 years and it surely is on a growing path.
PLACEMENT 4.5/5

Great Recruiters in both Placements and Internships.
Faculty 5/5

Mr Mankad, Eshwar Krishna Iyer
Admission Admission Difficulty: Hard

State / National Entrance Exams, Group Discussion / Personal Interview

Admission Criteria: 97 Percentile in XAT 95 Percentile in CAT Less batch strength High IT Placements 100% Placements

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
Showing Results for Latest Reviews
Showing Results for Most Helpful Reviews

Similar Colleges Reviews

Saveetha University, Chennai

Chennai, Tamil Nadu

M
MANIBANNAN S

2 years ago

This is a private deemed university in the city and I have given the entrance examination of the Universityt in which the score of mine was 80% and I also have done my graduation from this same college an the annual fee of the college was Rs 1 lac per year.
H
Hitesh Kumar M

1 year ago

Good Educational environment, friendly atmosphere, fantastic faculty with modern amenities. Wifi equipped campus, lovely & friendly teachers who solve your problem with ease. Well equipped labs.T o develop your many co-curricular are conducted.
M
MANIBANNAN S

2 years ago

This University was also my graduation from college and I have completed my BSc from here and the annual fee of the college was Rs 1.20 Lacs Per year and this college has ended in the year 2014. and this is a very big University.
A
Arvind

2 years ago

Great lakes is on of the best management institute and is ranked among best management college in india. The infra of the college is good here. placements are good.
H
Hanouf Anjum

1 year ago

I have received 10-20% scholarship from the college and the placements are very good and the education in the college is best for all the students.
T
Tanmay Maheshwari

4 years ago

Its a beautiful campus with good enough placements. Its better than its league of colleges in about 10 years and it surely is on a growing path.
R
Rohit J Coelho

3 years ago

Having worked for 3 years, I was pretty apprehensive about how college life was going to turn out. Little did I know that it was going to create memories for a lifetime. In a place like Chennai, coming across people from diverse backgrounds and from various parts of Ind
A
Akash Antony Pius J

3 years ago

Let's start by accepting the inevitable truth, LIBA molds you, to be the best you can be. And the good thing, it all happens as you are turning into a full fledged Management Graduate. Situated in the heart of Chennai, inside the lush green and vast Loyola College Campu
S
Shierly

3 years ago

LIBA- Life Is Beyond Awesome I would simply term the two years of stay in LIBA, a life changing experience. The kind of learning and exposure that we get from our college is something which makes the students discover their potential and groom themselves to become succ

Videos

Applications Closing Soon for 2020 Batch at:
KL University (KLU), Guntur

Ranked No.1 in Andhra Pradesh | NAAC 'A' Grade University | 100% Fee Waiver for Meritorious students.

International School of Management Excellence - ISME, Bangalore

100% placement record since inception | Awarded “Management College of the year” for Best ROI by Higher Education Review

Hindustan Institute of Technology and Science, Chennai

NAAC & NBA Accredited College with Top Recruiters like Accenture, IBM & Amazon.

National School of Business - (NSB) Academy, Bangalore

Featured in Great Indian B-Schools 2016 by Forbes India | Rated 4.4 out of 5 in Google reviews

Awards

7th in One Year MBA Programs

7th in One Year MBA Programs by Outlook India (2014).

7th among Private B-schools

7th among Private B-schools by Careers 360 (2014).

16th among top B-schools

16th among top B-schools by Business India (2013)

Verification SMS/Email Sent
Please enter OTP sent to mobile number
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00