Govt Model Engineering College (MEC), Kochi - ReviewsKochi , Kerala

  •   ESTD 1989
  •   Public

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, rate your college now!
Let admission seekers know better about the college.

College Rating

Faculty Rating

--

Internship/ Placement Rating

--

Infrastructure Rating

--

Canteen Rating

--

Hostel/Dorm Rating

--

College Fest Rating

--

Fashion Rating

--

Sports Rating

--

Overall Rating 5.0 /5

3 Reviews

By Course

Student Reviews
A
3 years ago

Anonymous B.Tech Student

Overview 5/5

MEC was ranked 4th best in terms of industrial interaction by MINT and 5th in terms of return on investment in the country by Outlook India in 2013. High academic standards, strict internal evaluation, state-of-the-art infrastructure and most importantly the vibrant student community makes it a favored destination for corporate giants. The college has witnessed record breaking placements channelled through dynamic corporate scenarios. Some of the Top recruiters visiting college include Amazon, AMD, Apache, AT
M
3 years ago

Maneesh K B.Tech Student

Overview 5/5

MEC has witnessed record breaking placements channelled through dynamic corporate scenarios. Some of the Top Recruiters include Amazon, AMD, Apache, AT
S
8 months ago

Sanjay P U B.Tech Student

Overview 5/5

It is the best college in Kerala. Placement is very high. best faculties.
Showing Results for Latest Reviews
Showing Results for Most Helpful Reviews

Similar Colleges Reviews

A
Annonmyus

11 months ago

This college is in the outskirts of the Hyderabad and for taking here I have cleared the state level MCET examinations and the subject of the graduation of mine was Civil Engineering and from 2011 to 2015 I have studied here but there were many issues which I have faced
A
Anonymous

10 months ago

College is good only for studies but not for extra curricular activities always torturing to study full day on Saturdays
S
Swetha B

1 year ago

best college with the best infrastructure. Has experienced tutors unlike mtech freshers. Good equipment for practicals.
V
Vijaya Lakshmi K

6 months ago

The college is affiliated with the JNTU - Hyderabad and the entrance exam was there MCET and the placements were very less and not many only 2 companies were there. The education was good and fine and my stream was CS Stream and in the year 2018 I have Passed out.
K
Karamtoth Niharika

6 months ago

I love greenery of my college and the studies are at high level, If I talk about location then it is situated in the center of the city and one thing very important that they are very strict about the attendance of students.
K
Karamtoth Niharika

7 months ago

My college is Good in greenery due to the lot of plants and parks present on the campus and they make students concentrate on their goals only.
V
Vishnu Naga Kumar Alavala

1 year ago

Just last year in 2017 I have passed out from here and in the year 2013. I have given the MCET Examination which was a state level entrance examination but I don't remember what was the marks of mine at that time but on the basis of the result I have selected this colle
B
Bala Naveen Reddy Kunduru

11 months ago

This college of mine is affiliated with the Jawaharlal Nehru Technical University of Hyderabad and the course of mine was Btech in computer science and the annual fee of the course was between Rs 35 to 40 thousand per year and for the admissions, I have cleared the MCET
S
Snehal Reddy

1 year ago

Excellent college according to me, college is affiliated to JNTU Hyderabad, the course are duly accredited by NBA. College has NAAC A grade. Our placements are amazing companies like HCL, Oracle, Infosys, HSBC came for placement last year. The college provides transport

Videos

Latest News & Articles

KEAM Admit Card was scheduled to be released on April 10, 2019, however, according to the latest media reports, the Admit card is expected on April 15, 2019. The candidates who successfully registered for KEAM 2019 must visit the official website of KEAM at cee-kerala.org. ...Read more

Commissioner for Entrance Examinations, Kerala has released an official notification mentioning the change in the examination date of KEAM 2019 examination. The change of dates is due to the clash with Lok Sabha election date in Kerala. Earlier, the examination was scheduled to be conducted on April 22, 2019 (Paper 1) and April 23, 2019 (Paper 2).  ...Read more

Candidates who successfully registered themselves for KEAM 2019 can make corrections in their Application Form today i.e. on March 7, 2019 till 5 pm. The applicants who require to make alterations in the KEAM Application Form must visit the official website of KEAM at cee.kerala.gov.in.  ...Read more

Verification Message Sent
Please enter OTP sent to your mobile Phone
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00