Government Medical College (GMCH), Chandigarh - ReviewsChandigarh , Punjab

  •   ESTD 1991
  •   Public

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, rate your college now!
Let admission seekers know better about the college.

College Rating

Faculty Rating

4.5/5

Internship/ Placement Rating

--

Infrastructure Rating

4.5/5

Canteen Rating

4.5/5

Hostel/Dorm Rating

4.5/5

College Fest Rating

5/5

Fashion Rating

4.5/5

Sports Rating

4/5

Overall Rating 5.0 /5

1 Review

By Course

Student Reviews
P
11 months ago

Priyanka BSc Student

My College Review 5/5

For all paramedical courses you have to be eligible for gcet exam of gmch 32. Details can be taken from gmch.gov.in. For mbbs aspirants admission is through the neet cutoff. To fulfill my dreams I become so distressed previous year about my future but this college makes my goals easier and achievable. The teaching staff are excellent with good experience of teaching.all After this is a government college which comes under P. U. which directly increases your professional experience. So from me I think this is one of the best college for medical students
PLACEMENT

After completing your degree . You can get job there after the exam of individual field. Salary is also nice and increases with your experience.
Faculty 4.5/5

Most of the teachers are mbbs graduated and some have done pdh. Their teaching skills are excellent. The methodology of teaching is also nice. Even the doctors also used to teach students. I just can say. I love my college and my gurus
Admission

College's Internal Written Exam
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
Showing Results for Latest Reviews
Showing Results for Most Helpful Reviews

Similar Colleges Reviews

P
Piyu Sinha

2 years ago

I am doing my Masters in Journalism & Mass Communication from Institute of Management Studies (IMS). The exposure it provides is excellent to the every kind of facility i.e lab instruments, library, internet, sports, fest, technical things etc. The support of the colleg
A
Aakash Kumar

1 year ago

IMS Noida colleges is North India's largest group, having well-qualified faculty members to provide a good knowledge to the students for their successful career. It has the best training and placement cell which contains various members who came from the top notch compa
A
Abhishek Singh

1 year ago

Dear All, It all started when an Alumnus of BJMC , IMS Noida recommended this Temple of Learning to me, with the Faith and Belief of an Alumnus and the guidance and wisdom of My Mother and Father, I took on this challenge to carve a Niche of My own. IMS Noida is

Amity University - Noida, Noida

Noida, Uttar Pradesh

R
Raagini

2 years ago

Amity University - An institute that would improve your personality. Once you enter Amity, they would change you for good. There is a lot of exposure (clubs, Amity Youth Fest, etc), a lot of presentations, group discussions. My experience with has been very enrichin
A
Anonymous

2 years ago

Amity has an environment exactly like school. The teacher spoon-feed you, scold you for little things. However, in ASB, the level of education is great. You get assignments and application based exam questions to increase understanding. The infrastructure is obviously a
Y
Yukti Arora

12 months ago

Pros : Experienced faculty Best infrastructure Crowd is soo good Placement is there No 1 private university Best food outlets in college Don't want to go anywhere else for hangout or chilling Cons: Comparatively expensive because of infrastructure they a
S
Sachin

1 year ago

Our Department is Known as UIET (University Institute of Engineering and Technology) and it is a topmost college for doing Engineering and it is also not simple to take admission here because for taking admission here I have cleared the AIEEE Examination and the percent
S
Sunil Kumar

10 months ago

For the Entrance GATE exam and the Best scorer is allowed and the minimum score which is required was 300 and 20 students were there in our batch. I am right now pursuing my Mtech in Microelectronics and fees of the course is Rs per sem 15000 but No placements in thi
A
Anshu Anand

3 weeks ago

This university is having Good faculties, best seniors because it is a central university but it is also an old university as well so the Infrastructure is average here.

Videos

Latest News & Articles

The Medical Counselling Committee (MCC) has released the complete schedule for NEET 2019 Counselling on its official website mcc.nic.in  on June 12,2019. There will be three rounds i.e., Round 1, Round 2 and Mop-up round in the NEET Counseling 2019.The registration process  of the first round of NEET 2019 counseling will start on June 19 and will close on June 24. ...Read more

There was a 17 year old girl from Tirupur state and she committed suicide on Wednesday.  Apparently this step was taken by this girl because of her disability to clear up the NEET 2019 exam. ...Read more

In Delhi there were nearly a high percentage of students who cleared there exam at 74.92. There were two candidates who have score 720 marks out of 700 marks, but both of them have scored completely different ranks. ...Read more

Scholarship

GMCH Chandigarh Scholarship

GMCH provides the scholarship to those students who belong to the reserved category.

Verification Message Sent
Please enter OTP sent to your mobile Phone
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00