Government Medical College (GMCH), Chandigarh - ReviewsChandigarh , Punjab

  •   ESTD 1991
  •   Public

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, rate your college now!
Let admission seekers know better about the college.

College Rating

Faculty Rating

4.5/5

Internship/ Placement Rating

--

Infrastructure Rating

4.5/5

Canteen Rating

4.5/5

Hostel/Dorm Rating

4.5/5

College Fest Rating

5/5

Fashion Rating

4.5/5

Sports Rating

4/5

Overall Rating 5.0 /5

1 Review

By Course

Student Reviews
P
1 year ago

Priyanka BSc Student

My College Review 5/5

For all paramedical courses you have to be eligible for gcet exam of gmch 32. Details can be taken from gmch.gov.in. For mbbs aspirants admission is through the neet cutoff. To fulfill my dreams I become so distressed previous year about my future but this college makes my goals easier and achievable. The teaching staff are excellent with good experience of teaching.all After this is a government college which comes under P. U. which directly increases your professional experience. So from me I think this is one of the best college for medical students
PLACEMENT

After completing your degree . You can get job there after the exam of individual field. Salary is also nice and increases with your experience.
Faculty 4.5/5

Most of the teachers are mbbs graduated and some have done pdh. Their teaching skills are excellent. The methodology of teaching is also nice. Even the doctors also used to teach students. I just can say. I love my college and my gurus
Admission

College's Internal Written Exam
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
Showing Results for Latest Reviews
Showing Results for Most Helpful Reviews

Similar Colleges Reviews

P
Piyu Sinha

3 years ago

I am doing my Masters in Journalism & Mass Communication from Institute of Management Studies (IMS). The exposure it provides is excellent to the every kind of facility i.e lab instruments, library, internet, sports, fest, technical things etc. The support of the colleg
A
Aakash Kumar

2 years ago

IMS Noida colleges is North India's largest group, having well-qualified faculty members to provide a good knowledge to the students for their successful career. It has the best training and placement cell which contains various members who came from the top notch compa
A
Abhishek Singh

2 years ago

Dear All, It all started when an Alumnus of BJMC , IMS Noida recommended this Temple of Learning to me, with the Faith and Belief of an Alumnus and the guidance and wisdom of My Mother and Father, I took on this challenge to carve a Niche of My own. IMS Noida is

Amity University - Noida, Noida

Noida, Uttar Pradesh

R
Raagini

2 years ago

Amity University - An institute that would improve your personality. Once you enter Amity, they would change you for good. There is a lot of exposure (clubs, Amity Youth Fest, etc), a lot of presentations, group discussions. My experience with has been very enrichin
A
Anonymous

2 years ago

Amity has an environment exactly like school. The teacher spoon-feed you, scold you for little things. However, in ASB, the level of education is great. You get assignments and application based exam questions to increase understanding. The infrastructure is obviously a
Y
Yukti Arora

1 year ago

Pros : Experienced faculty Best infrastructure Crowd is soo good Placement is there No 1 private university Best food outlets in college Don't want to go anywhere else for hangout or chilling Cons: Comparatively expensive because of infrastructure they a
A
AKSHAY KUMAR

1 year ago

Across India, there are only 5-6 A+ graded colleges and I'm glad to say that my college is one of them. The college is very good and is affiliated by PU. The classrooms and the labs are high-tech. one can take admission here on the basis of merit. Some of the cons of th
C
Chitra

1 year ago

It was year 2014 when i have joined this college as a student of BA Economics and i so much liked this college that i also decided to do my PG from this same college as everyone is well aware that this college is affiliated to Punjab University and just due to that ther
C
Chitra

1 year ago

After completing my UG from this college i have again taken admission in this same college and it is a wonderful experience for me to study here because this college is one of the oldest college of the city and also affiliated to Punjab University which is a prestigious

Videos

Latest News & Articles

As per the recent notification released by NTA, NEET 2020 is scheduled to be conducted on 3rd May 2020 and the registration process will start from December 2, 2019 to December 31, 2019. ...Read more

The Medical Counseling Committee (MCC) has declared NEET 2019 second-round final seat allotment result today, i.e. on July 18, 2019. Candidates who have applied in NEET 2019 counseling process can check second round seat allotment result by visiting the official website of MCC. ...Read more

The Medical Counseling Committee (MCC) has declared NEET 2019 second round provisional seat allotment result today, i.e. on July 17, 2019. Candidates who have applied in NEET 2019 counseling process can check 2019 second round provisional seat allotment result by visiting the official website of MCC-mcc.nic.in ...Read more

Scholarship

GMCH Chandigarh Scholarship

GMCH provides the scholarship to those students who belong to the reserved category.

Verification Message Sent
Please enter OTP sent to your mobile Phone
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00