Government Engineering College - Bhuj - Reviews

Gujarat
 

CollegeSearch Score

ARE YOU STUDENT HERE?

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, write your review now! Let admission seekers know better about the college.

FILTER

BY RATING
BY COURSES

REVIEWS

Install App to View
March 3rd, 2018

 A Description about this college

Review Image

DSOUZA ALAN B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW.    
1/5

Let me get this straight.First of all,The only best thing about my college is that it is NO.1 college in GUJARAT for its Infrastructure.My college is not worth joining because it doesn't focus on the abilities of students and it doesn't provide you with practical knowledge.Above all it is just like a soldier who is following orders of his/ her senior .GEC,BHUJ only follows GTU rules.It conducts exam and viva.that's all.No new innovation,no new ideas.Just producing bunch of engineers with no knowledge of engineering.The reason I choose this college was because of the merit list.I would have been in more better Government college where the Caste and Reservation system were not present.My advice to to this reader is that if you want to join any college please have a background check behind of any college you want to be.The main reason behind this type of college is because of the students who doesn't want to study.My college student's who come to study just want a B.tech certificate for a show off which would increase their prestigious status.They don't come here to study.At the end of all semester,your practical value remains 0 & as for your theory marks it is useless because the marks are of gulp reading.Enjoy the whole semester and by the end of final exam,sit one night before the exam to study and score marks.

FACULTY    
1/5

Mr. Maulik Vyas who is Our communication skills teacher is The best teacher in the college because of his teachings.

CAMPUS LIFE    

The tech fest is done on the college level where some students do hard work and create good tech's but some of them buy it from market and display them in tech fest.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
January 13th, 2018

 Best place in Infrastructure

Review Image

DSOUZA ALAN HILLARY B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW.    
1/5

The college is good in Infrastructure.The college is under Gujarat Technological University.The management is not at all punctual.There are many such things that I can't mention which are worse.Due to laziness management of the college students are also not interested in college.The interest to study and explore in this college is also less.Plus,students are also not sincere.As the college is government based,some students are only for passing degree.No one ever really talks about New innovative ideas,New things.The college is following the same protocol as school.They conduct exam,some curricular activities and tech fest.According to me the college's management is bad because the students are very much irresponsible and not sincere.Students don't attend regular lectures this has severee affects on the students who wants to study hard.

PLACEMENTS    
4/5
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
June 9th, 2017

 Revieled - GEC BHUJ

Review Image

PRINCE RAJPUT B.Tech / B.E. [CIVIL ENGINEERING ]  Student

OVERVIEW.    
2/5

Proper education but inactive in curricular activities. Lack of practical work. Good college and healthy atmosphere. Inattentiveness of the staff. Firstly college had fewer number of proffessor but now the number has increased. No workshops. Indeed a it's a nice and big college and has mind-blowing infrastructure.

PLACEMENTS    
3/5

Salary Package:   Less than 2.5 Lakhs

FACULTY    
3/5

Bosamia Sir He is very intelligent in maths. He is very attentive to each and every student in class. He provide opportunities to every students to give their best.

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Admission Criteria:I got 46 marks in JEE. I chose this college because it was a government college and was in my own hometown. I chose civil engineering because it's one of the highly demanded engineering branch and chance of getting government job in this stream is good.

CAMPUS LIFE    

GTU Techfest zone 4 The main eye gainer of the event was robotics. The craze for robotics was fantastic.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 2      

Install App to View
July 10th, 2018

 Govt college

Review Image

THAKOR ASHUTOSH CHANDUJI B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW.    
3/5

The subject of my engineering was Chemical Engineering and after my 12th I have given the JEE Mains examinations and on the basis of that I have taken admission here and the fee of this college I don't remember now but it is decided by the University which is GTU From 2013 to 2017 I have studied here

PLACEMENTS    
4/5
FACULTY    
4/5

Each and every faculty of the college is well educated

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
February 20th, 2018
Review Image

Gopal B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW.    
2/5

College is very good when it comes to studies but i would say it needs lot of improvement, the placement of the college is good for the branches like computer science, information technology etc. For other branches the placement is good but not that good.

PLACEMENTS    
4/5
FACULTY    
4/5
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
October 23rd, 2017
Review Image

MITUL MIYATRA B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW.    
1/5

It is a good engineering college as compare to other government colleges in the region.Placement of the college is also good, there are some companies who do recruit from our college.

Helpful ? 2      

Install App to View
May 4th, 2017

 BEST INFRASTRUCTURE IN GUJARAT

Review Image

DSOUZA ALAN HILLARY B.Tech / B.E. [MECHANICAL ]  Student

OVERVIEW.    
1/5

The college has a unique infrastructure in Gujarat.It has a vast area than any other colleges.A very quite and peace environment to study.A good number of faculty.

PLACEMENTS    
1/5

Hardly 2-4 companies would come for placement.Very few students are selected for the placement.Less number of students are being sent for internship.The Job opportunities are very less because the companies need the people who wor

Salary Package:   Less than 2.5 Lakhs

FACULTY    
1/5

Maulik Vyas is my favourite sir.He was the teacher of communication skills.He has a good and quite brilliant mind.He can make you motivated in 10 minutes.Overall he is the unique one that's the best part.

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Admission Criteria:I got 55% in 12th standard and scored 73/360 in JEE.I am studying Mechanical Engineering.I choosed this college because my financial conditions weren't good.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 3      

Install App to View
April 1st, 2018

 A COLLEGE WORTH JOINING

Review Image

Saurabh Singh B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW.    
2/5

gec bhuj is one of the government college in gujarat but not so good so if you want a degree then come here.

PLACEMENTS    
2/5

Indian airforce are coming to guide its technology and power used by Indian airforce to battle with our enemy,but no placement by air force

FACULTY    
3/5

teachers always help students.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Latest News & Updates

  1. GUJCET admit card would be released on May 5

    01-May-2017
    The Gujarat Secondary and Higher Secondary Education Board would be releasing the admit card on May 5. The exam would be taking place in an offline mode on May 10. The last date would be May 10 to download the same. Candidates are ... Read more
Advertisement
Verification Message Sent
Please enter OTP sent to your mobile Phone
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00