Government Degree College (Boys) - Udhampur Jammu & Kashmir

 ESTD 1961
 Public University

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, rate your college now!
Let admission seekers know better about the college.

College Rating

Faculty Rating

4.8/5

Internship/ Placement Rating

4.3/5

Infrastructure Rating

4.8/5

Canteen Rating

4.9/5

Hostel/Dorm Rating

4.8/5

College Fest Rating

4.6/5

Fashion Rating

4.4/5

Sports Rating

4.8/5

Overall Rating 5.0 /5

4 Reviews

By Course

Student Reviews
A
2 years ago

Akshit BCom Student

Best college to study along with Personal Development 5/5

It gives me immense pleasure that GDC, Boys, Udhampur is on the right track of progress and time is not far off when this institution will become one of the best institutions in the state. This website recapitulates the endeavours and the activities of the staff and the students of this prestigious institution, aimed at value orientation in terms of the pedagogy of education.
PLACEMENT 4/5

Placements are depends upon students how students achieve. There is a campus drive for students under udaan who collaborate with national skill development program which trains the students & help to hire them.
Faculty 5/5

All of the faculty is highly qualified PhD scholars& m.phil qualifiers.They teach softly try to convey students with business tactics. Our favourite teacher are kl bushan, Jyoti mam.
Admission

College's Internal Written Exam
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
P
2 years ago

Paras Sharma MA Student

Best college To Study along with Personal Development 5/5

I study there from last 4 years a very good campus .I done My BA from here & I qualified MA entrance examination & I am selected doing MA in English which is my favourite subject.Because I am study in university campus of college The teacher who used to teach in UG so we got less time for consult teachers
PLACEMENT 4.5/5

Placements depends upon students score & skills.MA students got opportunity to teach on the contract based in different colleges otherwise go for higher studies.Package for contract students is 1.70 & students who qualified Net or set exams got scholarship .
Faculty 4.5/5

Teachers are highly qualified PhD research her because it's a language subject we need more focus on vocabulary and grammar.In MA we studied how to teach students My favourite teacher is Our HoD Dr.Bashir Ahmad Far only a PhD scholar in a state.
Admission

College's Internal Written Exam
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
A
2 years ago

Ashwani Kumar BA Student

Best college to study along with personal development 5/5

Best college in a small district of Jammu& Kashmir situated at the bank of holy river Devika under the great shivalik hills.Because it's a government college Teachers teach only college times.
PLACEMENT 3.5/5

Placements is very rare because students focus on qualifying government jobs exams like IPs,kas & SSC.only Udaan hires students.salary package is 2 lacs.
Faculty 4.5/5

Teachers are good Highly qualified well behaviour PhD scholars some are M.phil passed or continue their research.My favourite teacher are Dr.nitu she is assistant professor of Hindi department.she used to deeply.
Admission

Based on School / 12th Class Result
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
S
2 years ago

Shikha Jandial BSc Student

Best place to walk in with all your heart and soul 5/5

Great campus . Admission is done with merit list . My favorite teacher is Dr .Ajay Kumar Sharma our mathematics professor.
PLACEMENT 5/5

Placements is done by Himayat and project Udaan for j&k.
Faculty 5/5

Teachers are qualified .Help students in college Time . They nourish students very well & behavior is good.
Admission

Based on School / 12th Class Result
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
Showing Results for Latest Reviews
Showing Results for Most Helpful Reviews

Similar Colleges Reviews

GGM Science College, Jammu

Jammu, Jammu & Kashmir

P
Pranav Gupta

2 years ago

You can take admission through 12th % just need to score 65+% then simply go ahead. Sc college is good for the graduation courses
V
Vivek Sharma

2 years ago

Awesome collage to reach at high ranks . Just a nice collage
A
Aamir Rahim

4 years ago

Highs: -Campus location outside city. -Good faculty. -Good infrastructure. -Hostel facility available. -Good learning environment. -Transport facility available. -Good first hand experience of field work. Lows: -Course not completed on time due to negligence
A
Anonymous

4 years ago

Very good faculty Serene atmosphere As it is on a karewa therefore far from madding crowd Pollution free Thick plantation Almond and apple trees
A
Aabid B.tec

2 years ago

I simply would Say that SSM college is best , doing best and will remain best forever..Proud to be a SSM student ..
M
Madhu Bala

2 years ago

Best college of commerce in j&k.The infrastructure is well & it is middle in city of Jammu where everyone reached easily.The admission process is though entrance examination & only meritorious students got admission based on their performance.
K
Khushi Gupta

2 years ago

It was just amazing college,proper time table,proper lectures are here.teachers are very helpful,they are always talk very politely
V
Varun Singh

2 years ago

I have had a great journey so far in my college. I learn many lessons of life in this journey. I Work very hard in my studies.
Verification SMS/Email Sent
Please enter OTP sent to mobile number
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00
Ask a Query