Government Degree College (Boys) - Udhampur - Reviews Jammu & Kashmir

  •   ESTD 1961
  •   Public

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, rate your college now!
Let admission seekers know better about the college.

College Rating

Faculty Rating

4.8/5

Internship/ Placement Rating

4.3/5

Infrastructure Rating

4.8/5

Canteen Rating

4.9/5

Hostel/Dorm Rating

4.8/5

College Fest Rating

4.6/5

Fashion Rating

4.4/5

Sports Rating

4.8/5

Overall Rating 5.0 /5

4 Reviews

By Course

Student Reviews
A
1 year ago

Akshit BCom Student

Best college to study along with Personal Development 5/5

It gives me immense pleasure that GDC, Boys, Udhampur is on the right track of progress and time is not far off when this institution will become one of the best institutions in the state. This website recapitulates the endeavours and the activities of the staff and the students of this prestigious institution, aimed at value orientation in terms of the pedagogy of education.
PLACEMENT 4/5

Placements are depends upon students how students achieve. There is a campus drive for students under udaan who collaborate with national skill development program which trains the students & help to hire them.
Faculty 5/5

All of the faculty is highly qualified PhD scholars& m.phil qualifiers.They teach softly try to convey students with business tactics. Our favourite teacher are kl bushan, Jyoti mam.
Admission

College's Internal Written Exam
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
P
1 year ago

Paras Sharma MA Student

Best college To Study along with Personal Development 5/5

I study there from last 4 years a very good campus .I done My BA from here & I qualified MA entrance examination & I am selected doing MA in English which is my favourite subject.Because I am study in university campus of college The teacher who used to teach in UG so we got less time for consult teachers
PLACEMENT 4.5/5

Placements depends upon students score & skills.MA students got opportunity to teach on the contract based in different colleges otherwise go for higher studies.Package for contract students is 1.70 & students who qualified Net or set exams got scholarship .
Faculty 4.5/5

Teachers are highly qualified PhD research her because it's a language subject we need more focus on vocabulary and grammar.In MA we studied how to teach students My favourite teacher is Our HoD Dr.Bashir Ahmad Far only a PhD scholar in a state.
Admission

College's Internal Written Exam
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
A
1 year ago

Ashwani Kumar BA Student

Best college to study along with personal development 5/5

Best college in a small district of Jammu& Kashmir situated at the bank of holy river Devika under the great shivalik hills.Because it's a government college Teachers teach only college times.
PLACEMENT 3.5/5

Placements is very rare because students focus on qualifying government jobs exams like IPs,kas & SSC.only Udaan hires students.salary package is 2 lacs.
Faculty 4.5/5

Teachers are good Highly qualified well behaviour PhD scholars some are M.phil passed or continue their research.My favourite teacher are Dr.nitu she is assistant professor of Hindi department.she used to deeply.
Admission

Based on School / 12th Class Result
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
S
1 year ago

Shikha Jandial BSc Student

Best place to walk in with all your heart and soul 5/5

Great campus . Admission is done with merit list . My favorite teacher is Dr .Ajay Kumar Sharma our mathematics professor.
PLACEMENT 5/5

Placements is done by Himayat and project Udaan for j&k.
Faculty 5/5

Teachers are qualified .Help students in college Time . They nourish students very well & behavior is good.
Admission

Based on School / 12th Class Result
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
Showing Results for Latest Reviews
Showing Results for Most Helpful Reviews

Similar Colleges Reviews

M
Manish Motwani

1 year ago

Lpu is one of the biggest Universities in terms of students and area , but is almost a unique world under itself . The variety of students and their culture is diverse and people from all walks of life will be your roommates or classmates or somehow related to you thoru
S
Saumya

3 years ago

Lovely Professional University provides with great opportunity to explore your skills. Various platforms are provided both in academic as well as cultural related events. Be it robotics labs or table tennis court, you will have it all under one roof. Lectures are deli
A
Adarsh Sodani

3 years ago

Its a college with diverse culture, amazing infrastructure and super ambience. It provides a ocean full of opportunities to explore yourself. Right from the course or branch learning to extra co curricular activities, it is rich in all. It has a very large campus and ha
A
ABDUL RASHID MALLA

1 year ago

This University of mine is a semi government university in the Rajouri city of J&K state and I have given the MAT Examination in which the score of mine was 75% and This University isn 16 years old and still it is developing but there was one issue and that is the plac
A
Aadil Hayat Bhat

1 year ago

I completed my graduation in 2017 in E&C and one of the best thing that i like about BGSBU is its at hill top and away from city chaos . Faculty as well as VC has been changed is the best thing that happened to BGSBU One thing there is a gap BW industrial exposure
A
Aadil Mehraj Kar

2 years ago

Right now i am in the 2nd semester and i have completed almost 7 months in this college and there are 2 ways to take admission in this college first is the CMAT Exam and 2nd there is university exam i have given University exam for the admission and the fees is quite af
A
Akshit

1 year ago

It gives me immense pleasure that GDC, Boys, Udhampur is on the right track of progress and time is not far off when this institution will become one of the best institutions in the state. This website recapitulates the endeavours and the activities of the staff and the
P
Paras Sharma

1 year ago

I study there from last 4 years a very good campus .I done My BA from here & I qualified MA entrance examination & I am selected doing MA in English which is my favourite subject.Because I am study in university campus of college The teacher who used to teach in UG so w
A
Ashwani Kumar

1 year ago

Best college in a small district of Jammu& Kashmir situated at the bank of holy river Devika under the great shivalik hills.Because it's a government college Teachers teach only college times.
Verification Message Sent
Please enter OTP sent to your mobile Phone
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00