Government College of Engineering & Ceramic Technology, Kolkata - ReviewsKolkata , West Bengal

  •   ESTD 1941
  •   Public

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, rate your college now!
Let admission seekers know better about the college.

College Rating

Faculty Rating

3.9/5

Internship/ Placement Rating

3.8/5

Infrastructure Rating

4/5

Canteen Rating

3.6/5

Hostel/Dorm Rating

4.5/5

College Fest Rating

4.3/5

Fashion Rating

4.5/5

Sports Rating

4/5

Overall Rating 4.0 /5

4 Reviews

By Course

Student Reviews
R
3 years ago

Rahul Ghose B.Tech Student

Overview 3/5

Teachers are not upto the mark. However, loads of time for self-study and having fun in the college. Recently lot of improvements in the infrastructure (as of 2015) have taken place. Being passed out in 2011 with 2 jobs I really have no complaints. However, jobs are pretty scarce here. The college is now autonomous and so the standard of education should have gotten better.
PLACEMENT 3/5

Faculty 2/5

Admission Admission Difficulty: Hard

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
D
10 months ago

Dipika Dhara M.Tech Student

College in Calcutta 4/5

This college is an autonomous Institution before that it was affiliated with WBUT and the subject of my Mtech was also It I have given the PGCET Examination of the University to take admission here and course of mine stared in the year 2016 and ended in the year 2018
PLACEMENT

I haven't received any placement
Faculty 4.5/5

They all were known to me and that helped me
Admission

State / National Entrance Exams
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 HOSTEL
D
10 months ago

Dipika Dhara B.Tech Student

1st course here 4/5

Before pursuing my Mtech from this college I have also done my BTech from here and in the year 2010 my course has started and in the year 2014 it has ended and the fee of the college was monthly approx 3000. The subject of my engineering was IT
PLACEMENT

I wanted to pursue Mtech and that is why I got no placements here
Faculty 4.5/5

The college faculties are well educated and also they have knowledge about the course
Admission

Based on School / 12th Class Result
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 PG NEARBY
B
1 year ago

Bishwajeet B.Tech Student

Excelelnt college 5/5

College is overall good with a good atmosphere. The infrastructure is however very average it can get much better. The college has excellent professors and good placement for Ceramic and IT. For Ceramic it is even better than IITs.
PLACEMENT 4.5/5

Faculty 4.5/5

Very nice teachers
Admission

State / National Entrance Exams
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
Showing Results for Latest Reviews
Showing Results for Most Helpful Reviews

Similar Colleges Reviews

P
Prince Kumar

6 months ago

Average college of Bengal. Faculty are supporting they help them in your curriculum activities and in your study. Some faculty are not good as well. Infrastructure is good. Blocks are separate for every stream. Average package is around 3 lacs. More company hire f
R
Rahul Roy

2 years ago

Bengal College of Engineering and Technology, Durgapur was set up under the aegis of SKS Educational and Social Trust in 2001 with an objective of imparting quality education in Engineering/Technology and Management for the upliftment of the society and the masses.
P
Pankaj Saha

8 months ago

Average College. Not field for sports. It was ones the top pharmacy college in West Bengal but day by day it decreases its position. Faculties are well knowledgeable. They are behaving like friends with us
R
Ranajit Banerjee

11 months ago

This college is on the name of our former Chief Minister Dr. Bidhan Chandra Roy and for the admissions, I have given the 12th Board examination result and when I was the student here the fee of the college was Rs 1.6 Lacs but now it has increased to 2 lacs and this coll
S
Supriya Roy

2 years ago

It's the best college in west Bengal under wbut... Not only from kolkta but also from bihar i mean from out of state.. Placement records ar3 also good here.. It's the best college in west Bengal under wbut... Not only from kolkta but also from bihar i mean from out of s
M
Monika Singh

11 months ago

This college of mine is affilaited with the West Bengal University of Technology and this is a 2 years course and the total course fee was Rs 3 Lacs. The subject of my MBA was Marketing and I have got admission here on the MAT Result and I have also done BBA Degree f
R
Rahul Ghose

3 years ago

Teachers are not upto the mark. However, loads of time for self-study and having fun in the college. Recently lot of improvements in the infrastructure (as of 2015) have taken place. Being passed out in 2011 with 2 jobs I really have no complaints. However, jobs are pre
D
Dipika Dhara

10 months ago

This college is an autonomous Institution before that it was affiliated with WBUT and the subject of my Mtech was also It I have given the PGCET Examination of the University to take admission here and course of mine stared in the year 2016 and ended in the year 2018
D
Dipika Dhara

10 months ago

Before pursuing my Mtech from this college I have also done my BTech from here and in the year 2010 my course has started and in the year 2014 it has ended and the fee of the college was monthly approx 3000. The subject of my engineering was IT

Latest News & Articles

West Bengal Joint Entrance Examination admit card will be available on the official website of WBJEE. The admit cards have been available since May 07, 2019. All the students appearing for the WBJEE can now find their admit card or can download their hall ticket by the official website of wbjee which is on wbjeeb.nic.in. ...Read more

WBJEEB, the examination conducting authority opened the application correction window on the WBJEE official website at wbjeeb.nic.in, for the candidates who have already registered themselves for WBJEE 2019 examination which is scheduled to be conducted on May 26, 2019.  ...Read more

The West Bengal Joint Entrance Examination Board (WBJEEB) released the examination date for WBJEE 2019 examination.  ...Read more

Verification Message Sent
Please enter OTP sent to your mobile Phone
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00