Government College - Hoshiarpur - Reviews Punjab

  •   ESTD 1927
  •   Public

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, rate your college now!
Let admission seekers know better about the college.

College Rating

Faculty Rating

4/5

Internship/ Placement Rating

3/5

Infrastructure Rating

3.8/5

Canteen Rating

3/5

Hostel/Dorm Rating

4.5/5

College Fest Rating

4/5

Fashion Rating

4/5

Sports Rating

4.5/5

Overall Rating 4.0 /5

2 Reviews

By Course

Student Reviews
S
1 year ago

Sukhdev Singh MA Student

Government Institution 4/5

This college is affiliated with the Punjab University and the subject of my graduation was History and I have given the University entrance examination and only after that I have received admission from here and from 2012 to 2014 I have studied here and because it was a government college the annual fee of the college is very cheap which was Rs 8000 per year
PLACEMENT

In the MA course there are no placements
Faculty 4/5

They are very old in the college and also they are experienced as well
Admission

College's Internal Written Exam
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
A
1 year ago

Anonymous BSc Student

Good college 4/5

My college is best, i love my college and its people. I respect all my teacher's they use to teach us in very good manner. My course fee was less, i feel lucky to be aprt of the college.
PLACEMENT 3/5

There was no placements as such for the students..
Faculty 4/5

Admission

Based on School / 12th Class Result
CAMPUS LIFE
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
Showing Results for Latest Reviews
Showing Results for Most Helpful Reviews

Similar Colleges Reviews

M
Mohd Rehman

4 months ago

As the name suggests that itis a government college and that is why the education in the college was best and the college is under Punjabi University.
U
Usman Sharif

11 months ago

Everything in the college is very good Provide every facility to the students
K
Khushboo

1 year ago

A
Aditya Singh Thakur

2 months ago

Our college is basically mediocre in all things. If any student gets injured, then there is medical dispensary in our college campus which is of great help. You will be supposed to maintain a minimum attendance of 75%. Teachers will be supportive and co-operative. They
U
Umesh Goyal

1 year ago

This branch of CGC In the landran and another one is in the Jhanjeri and I am studying in the last year of the course. This is the best school in the entire region of Mohali and once you take admission here then you can secure a great career here. The annual fee for the
S
Sunil Kainth

1 year ago

This is one of the Known colleges in the city it has 2 branches one is in Jhanjeri and another one is in Landran from where i am studying and if we talk about the affiliation then this college is affiliated to Punjab Technical University and in year 2016 i have passed
A
Anonymous

2 years ago

The best college if you are a need and can get your insecurities ruled by your teachers, but if you really are cared about your life why don't you choose some university or North Indian colleges..
D
D Vineeth

2 years ago

The college very gud in academic schedule,though it is lagging in cultural and extra-curricular activities,it is still best for its placements and quality of faculty members.
R
Rahul

1 year ago

Awesome college every moment in this college teaches u something new faculty are very friendly my second home
Verification Message Sent
Please enter OTP sent to your mobile Phone
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00