Government College - Hoshiarpur - Reviews Punjab

  •   ESTD 1927
  •   Public

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, rate your college now!
Let admission seekers know better about the college.

College Rating

Faculty Rating

4/5

Internship/ Placement Rating

3/5

Infrastructure Rating

3.8/5

Canteen Rating

3/5

Hostel/Dorm Rating

4.5/5

College Fest Rating

4/5

Fashion Rating

4/5

Sports Rating

4.5/5

Overall Rating 4.0 /5

2 Reviews

By Course

Student Reviews
S
1 year ago

Sukhdev Singh MA Student

Government Institution 4/5

This college is affiliated with the Punjab University and the subject of my graduation was History and I have given the University entrance examination and only after that I have received admission from here and from 2012 to 2014 I have studied here and because it was a government college the annual fee of the college is very cheap which was Rs 8000 per year
PLACEMENT

In the MA course there are no placements
Faculty 4/5

They are very old in the college and also they are experienced as well
Admission

College's Internal Written Exam
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
A
1 year ago

Anonymous BSc Student

Good college 4/5

My college is best, i love my college and its people. I respect all my teacher's they use to teach us in very good manner. My course fee was less, i feel lucky to be aprt of the college.
PLACEMENT 3/5

There was no placements as such for the students..
Faculty 4/5

Admission

Based on School / 12th Class Result
CAMPUS LIFE
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
Showing Results for Latest Reviews
Showing Results for Most Helpful Reviews

Similar Colleges Reviews

M
Mohd Rehman

9 months ago

As the name suggests that itis a government college and that is why the education in the college was best and the college is under Punjabi University.
U
Usman Sharif

1 year ago

Everything in the college is very good Provide every facility to the students
K
Khushboo

1 year ago

A
Anam

1 year ago

On comparing with other colleges in the sports, we are behind, but in the study, we are ahead. The lab facilities are not much high. The medical facility is nice. Food in the canteen is of the best quality. There is no hostel facility to our college. I have faced infras
A
Abdul

1 year ago

One of the top and Best colleges in Hyderabad. Located near to the city.xcellent with well established labs and workshops. Library is also very good with a lot of books and journals to read. It all depends on your interest and zeal that how much do you want to learn in
R
Rupali

1 year ago

placements trends are not good in every college it seems to decrease every year. but Vasavi maintains consistency in placing 80% minimum in any branch. In CSE, ECE and IT has above 90% placements. Whereas civil has 75 % placements, and EEE has 80% placements. On an aver

OPJS University

Rajasthan

K
Krishan Singh

1 year ago

I have taken admission in the BSc Physics, Chemistry, and Botany and from 2013 to 2016 My course went on and the annual fee of the course was Rs 15,000 PA. Apart from my course this college also offers other courses as well and The education here is also very good. T
M
Mohd Rehman

9 months ago

My course was a 3 years law course and it is a full-fledged university and there are some disadvantages present but still, I think it is a good place to study law and also there are many events which are organized by the University.
P
Prem

1 year ago

OPJS University is a private university located in Rajasthan, University staff is great. I enjoyed at the university. The campus is very good in terms of infrastructure.
Verification Message Sent
Please enter OTP sent to your mobile Phone
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00