Government College for Boys-Baramulla - Reviews Jammu & Kashmir


If you have studied or currently studying in this college, rate your college now!
Let admission seekers know better about the college.

College Rating

Faculty Rating

2/5

Internship/ Placement Rating

--

Infrastructure Rating

0.5/5

Canteen Rating

0.5/5

Hostel/Dorm Rating

--

College Fest Rating

--

Fashion Rating

--

Sports Rating

--

Overall Rating 2.5 /5

2 Reviews

By Course

Student Reviews
J
1 year ago

Justin B.Ed Student

Average Expereince 2/5

It is been 14 years since I have completed Bed from this college and at that time there fewer Bed colleges in my Punjab state and because this was my native state so I went there to take admission and the admission process of the college was very clear I have submitted the form in the Kashmir University and my marks in the graduation was more than 75% which was acceptable here and that is why I got this college so I went there and took admission and In 125 students there were fewer students who were locals rest all were out of the states. The fee for the course at that was Rs 52,000 PA which was affordable but I the most dissatisfied was the professors and the placement and these 2 things made me experience average in the College
PLACEMENT

The schools in the city does not prefer the outsiders for the job placement
Faculty 2/5

2-3 professors in the college are worst due to there ego issues and also their racist behavior.
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
S
9 months ago

Sheikh Aamir BCom Student

Overview 3/5

Given the conditions in Kashmir, this is one of the best educational institutions students can take admission in.
Admission

Admission Criteria: College gives admission on the basis of merit with a minimum requirement of 50%.

Showing Results for Latest Reviews
Showing Results for Most Helpful Reviews

Similar Colleges Reviews

V
Vijaya Lakshmi K

1 year ago

The college is affiliated with the JNTU - Hyderabad and the entrance exam was there MCET and the placements were very less and not many only 2 companies were there. The education was good and fine and my stream was CS Stream and in the year 2018 I have Passed out.
K
Karamtoth Niharika

1 year ago

I love greenery of my college and the studies are at high level, If I talk about location then it is situated in the center of the city and one thing very important that they are very strict about the attendance of students.
K
Karamtoth Niharika

1 year ago

My college is Good in greenery due to the lot of plants and parks present on the campus and they make students concentrate on their goals only.

OPJS University

Rajasthan

K
Krishan Singh

1 year ago

I have taken admission in the BSc Physics, Chemistry, and Botany and from 2013 to 2016 My course went on and the annual fee of the course was Rs 15,000 PA. Apart from my course this college also offers other courses as well and The education here is also very good. T
M
Mohd Rehman

12 months ago

My course was a 3 years law course and it is a full-fledged university and there are some disadvantages present but still, I think it is a good place to study law and also there are many events which are organized by the University.
P
Prem

1 year ago

OPJS University is a private university located in Rajasthan, University staff is great. I enjoyed at the university. The campus is very good in terms of infrastructure.
A
Anam

1 year ago

On comparing with other colleges in the sports, we are behind, but in the study, we are ahead. The lab facilities are not much high. The medical facility is nice. Food in the canteen is of the best quality. There is no hostel facility to our college. I have faced infras
A
Abdul

1 year ago

One of the top and Best colleges in Hyderabad. Located near to the city.xcellent with well established labs and workshops. Library is also very good with a lot of books and journals to read. It all depends on your interest and zeal that how much do you want to learn in
R
Rupali

1 year ago

placements trends are not good in every college it seems to decrease every year. but Vasavi maintains consistency in placing 80% minimum in any branch. In CSE, ECE and IT has above 90% placements. Whereas civil has 75 % placements, and EEE has 80% placements. On an aver
Verification Message Sent
Please enter OTP sent to your mobile Phone
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00