Goa Engineering College, Ponda - Reviews Ponda , Goa

 ESTD 1967
 Public College

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, rate your college now!
Let admission seekers know better about the college.

College Rating

Faculty Rating

4/5

Internship/ Placement Rating

3.5/5

Infrastructure Rating

3.5/5

Canteen Rating

0.5/5

Hostel/Dorm Rating

1/5

College Fest Rating

3.5/5

Fashion Rating

4/5

Sports Rating

3/5

Overall Rating 3.0 /5

2 Ratings

By Course

Student Reviews
S
3 years ago

Shreya Pilankar B.Tech Student

Reasons why I chose this College. 3/5

Overall experience is totally satisfying. worth money, as compared to another college this college is more aware and focussed about studies and physical activities.infrastructure is mid blowing and esyly accessible to everybody in the campus. GEC is a fair institution. Students who put in the work and successful now and students who didn't are still completing their degree.
PLACEMENT 3.5/5

A lot of class companies cater during the placements times. I got placed with percept pictures. The placement team is well aligned with the current industry goals and requirements.
Faculty 4/5

As mentioned before, most teachers tried to generate interest for the subject in each student. Making us engineers not electricians was the main objective. The third year and final year faculty was highly qualified. With most professors having at least some degree from IIT or IISc even PhDs from good colleges.
Admission

Based on School / 12th Class Result
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
S
3 years ago

Shaunak B.Verlekar B.Tech Student

Overview 3/5

The best facilities and best infrastructure there in the college.

Similar Colleges Reviews

A
Aditi Naik

6 years ago

Well, this college encompasses education and a fun time! I purused BA in ENGLISH and ECONOMICS here. the English major was interesting, extremely fun to learn, yet very strenuous. Economics too was a good major, however the syallabus followed by this college is the one
C
Chetan

3 years ago

best collage, good environment, friendly teachers and staff
G
Gaurav

5 years ago

Awesome college.strict but enjoying studying there.you can easily get addmission if you secure enough marks and percentage in your hsc boards exam.the quality of education and the quality of teaching staff and faculties are level best .no other college in the locality i
C
Cijil Benny

4 years ago

I am studying in this college for 2 years now.And i felt to be awesome here.Its highly recommendable and this college provides the facilities and extra curricular activities to develop our skills and knowledge.Just amazing.
S
Sreelal Perumath

5 years ago

I have studied in my college for one year as a Graduate marine engineering Trainee during the year 2015-2016. The first thing that attracted me in this college is their Sincerity, Determination and Trust worthiness for the training. Today most of the colleges around
A
Anonymous

5 years ago

Institute of maritime studies is an institution who are looking for post graduate pre sea marine engineering. This being hands down one of the best colleges in our country with excellent and qualified administrative and teaching staff. Society for industrial training an
U
Uttam

5 years ago

IMS is good in all, We all know about it, but every institutes will be more better as per our expectations so their is no limit of our expectations so everything will be more better then present. Here time should be more manageable between falling because between ever

Videos

Ride through Goa college of Engineering Campus

Scholarship

Scholarships

The college offers the following scholarships as per the rules and regulations laid by DTE, State Govt. and the Central Govt.

  • Indian Maritime University Scholarship
  • Post Matric Scholarship
  • Bursary Scholarship
  • Sitaram Jindal Foundation Scholarship
  • Siemens Scholarship

Verification SMS/Email Sent
Please enter OTP sent to mobile number
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00
Ask a Query.