Goa Engineering College, Ponda Ponda , Goa

 ESTD 1967
 Public University

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, rate your college now!
Let admission seekers know better about the college.

College Rating

Faculty Rating

4/5

Internship/ Placement Rating

3.5/5

Infrastructure Rating

3.5/5

Canteen Rating

0.5/5

Hostel/Dorm Rating

1/5

College Fest Rating

3.5/5

Fashion Rating

4/5

Sports Rating

3/5

Overall Rating 3.0 /5

2 Reviews

By Course

Student Reviews
S
2 years ago

Shreya Pilankar B.Tech Student

Reasons why I chose this College. 3/5

Overall experience is totally satisfying. worth money, as compared to another college this college is more aware and focussed about studies and physical activities.infrastructure is mid blowing and esyly accessible to everybody in the campus. GEC is a fair institution. Students who put in the work and successful now and students who didn't are still completing their degree.
PLACEMENT 3.5/5

A lot of class companies cater during the placements times. I got placed with percept pictures. The placement team is well aligned with the current industry goals and requirements.
Faculty 4/5

As mentioned before, most teachers tried to generate interest for the subject in each student. Making us engineers not electricians was the main objective. The third year and final year faculty was highly qualified. With most professors having at least some degree from IIT or IISc even PhDs from good colleges.
Admission

Based on School / 12th Class Result
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
S
2 years ago

Shaunak B.Verlekar B.Tech Student

Overview 3/5

The best facilities and best infrastructure there in the college.
Showing Results for Latest Reviews
Showing Results for Most Helpful Reviews

Similar Colleges Reviews

Y
Yash Ravindra Badgujar

2 years ago

The teaching is very good,like school teaching.All even seniors are very cooperative. There are many events held.
R
Ronaldo Gomes

2 years ago

it is overall a good college. the infrastructure is old and area is small. labs are well maintained.
S
Satish Gangawathi

2 years ago

This college of mine is in the Goa and that is why it is affiliated with the Goa University and the annual fee of the course is Rs 50,000 per year and the subject of the Mtech was Computer science and just one month Back I have given the final year examination of the co
S
Satish Gangawathi

2 years ago

My college is affiliated with the Goa University and the annual fee of the course in this college was Rs 10,000 per year and the subject of my engineering was computer science everything is great here but the placements are very low here.
G
Gautam Kautankar

3 years ago

I have completed my graduation from this college and i have cleared GCET Exam with 47 score to take admission in this college and the annual fees of this course is Rs 30,000 PA in 1st year then it has increased every year by Rs 4000
A
Anonymous

5 years ago

COEP is best choice among VJTI,VNIT,VIT in Maharashtra due its good reputation and location in city of Pune.It is 3rd oldest engineering college in India( established in 1854).Alumni network is strong which is exhibited by Alumni club.Alumni of Coep are present nearly a
A
ABHIJEET DATTATRAYA BABAR

3 years ago

This is an excellent college with good facilities for the students. The infra of the college is good. Classes and the labs have become high tech, building is old as the college is itself very old. Free internet and WIFI facility is given, playground of the college is ve
A
Aman Kokude

5 years ago

Everyone in Maharashtra knows how good COEP is. I would say it's better than NIT Nagpur. But that's where it ends. Coming from an outside Maharashtra upbringing, I can tell you that most of the others haven't heard about COEP, hell, even I hadn't until I was looking for

Videos

Ride through Goa college of Engineering Campus

Scholarship

Scholarships

The college offers the following scholarships as per the rules and regulations laid by DTE, State Govt. and the Central Govt.

  • Indian Maritime University Scholarship
  • Post Matric Scholarship
  • Bursary Scholarship
  • Sitaram Jindal Foundation Scholarship
  • Siemens Scholarship

Verification SMS/Email Sent
Please enter OTP sent to mobile number
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00
Ask a Query