GMR Institute of Technology, Srikakulam - ReviewsSrikakulam , Andhra Pradesh

  •   ESTD 1997
  •   Private
  •   NAAC Rating - A

Apply to Hindustan Institute of Technology and Science

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, rate your college now!
Let admission seekers know better about the college.

College Rating

Faculty Rating

3.8/5

Internship/ Placement Rating

4/5

Infrastructure Rating

4.3/5

Canteen Rating

4.3/5

Hostel/Dorm Rating

4.5/5

College Fest Rating

3.5/5

Fashion Rating

4.5/5

Sports Rating

3.5/5

Overall Rating 3.5 /5

6 Reviews

By Relevance
By Course

Sort Reviews By

Showing Results for Most Detailed Reviews
R
1 year ago

Ravi B.Tech Student

Worst College 1/5

Actually, it wants to give 0 ratings. but there is 1 is the least. Worst college. faculty tests the patience of students. irritates all branches of students except CSC, IT for placements. worst management. worst hostel. but costly college. it is better to do business with that amount you want to waste by studying in this college.
B
2 years ago

BODHANKI RAMAKRISHNA NAIDU B.Tech Student

Engineering College 4/5

This is one of the greatest colleges in terms of facilities given to the students and i still remember that I have submitted my JEE Mains exam result for taking admission in this college and if we talk about the fees structure so it was Rs 70,000 PA and course of mine is Rs Electronics and Communications Engineering.
PLACEMENT 3.5/5

There are n number of placements in the college so one can start their career
Faculty 3/5

They all are not so good majority of them are freshers
Admission

State / National Entrance Exams
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
K
1 year ago

KUNA HARSHAVARDHAN B.Tech Student

Overview 4/5

It's a very good campus with excellent faculty and good infrastructure and one of the colleges in ap which gives more placements in ap and 2nd cleanest in India and very good sports and games
Admission

My admission through apeamcet and in convener quota
R
2 years ago

Rajkumar Chandra B.Tech Student

My college ereview 4/5

Facilties provided the colege is good. Admission procedure is done on thebazis of EAMCET. Placememt is veey good many good brand recruit from the college
PLACEMENT 4.5/5

Great opportunities for the students
Faculty 4.5/5

Most of the faculty graduated from NIT and IIT's they all are very experienced
Admission

State / National Entrance Exams
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
S
2 years ago

Shaik Shahid Vali B.Tech Student

Overview 4/5

Excelllent. Our college has a very good atmosphere .our college greenary is nice.the placements in our college is good
K
2 years ago

Kumar Subham B.Tech Student

Overview 4/5

This college have good facilities for students
Showing Results for Latest Reviews
K
1 year ago

KUNA HARSHAVARDHAN B.Tech Student

Overview 4/5

It's a very good campus with excellent faculty and good infrastructure and one of the colleges in ap which gives more placements in ap and 2nd cleanest in India and very good sports and games
Admission

My admission through apeamcet and in convener quota
R
1 year ago

Ravi B.Tech Student

Worst College 1/5

Actually, it wants to give 0 ratings. but there is 1 is the least. Worst college. faculty tests the patience of students. irritates all branches of students except CSC, IT for placements. worst management. worst hostel. but costly college. it is better to do business with that amount you want to waste by studying in this college.
K
2 years ago

Kumar Subham B.Tech Student

Overview 4/5

This college have good facilities for students
S
2 years ago

Shaik Shahid Vali B.Tech Student

Overview 4/5

Excelllent. Our college has a very good atmosphere .our college greenary is nice.the placements in our college is good
B
2 years ago

BODHANKI RAMAKRISHNA NAIDU B.Tech Student

Engineering College 4/5

This is one of the greatest colleges in terms of facilities given to the students and i still remember that I have submitted my JEE Mains exam result for taking admission in this college and if we talk about the fees structure so it was Rs 70,000 PA and course of mine is Rs Electronics and Communications Engineering.
PLACEMENT 3.5/5

There are n number of placements in the college so one can start their career
Faculty 3/5

They all are not so good majority of them are freshers
Admission

State / National Entrance Exams
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
R
2 years ago

Rajkumar Chandra B.Tech Student

My college ereview 4/5

Facilties provided the colege is good. Admission procedure is done on thebazis of EAMCET. Placememt is veey good many good brand recruit from the college
PLACEMENT 4.5/5

Great opportunities for the students
Faculty 4.5/5

Most of the faculty graduated from NIT and IIT's they all are very experienced
Admission

State / National Entrance Exams
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
Showing Results for Most Helpful Reviews
R
2 years ago

Rajkumar Chandra B.Tech Student

My college ereview 4/5

Facilties provided the colege is good. Admission procedure is done on thebazis of EAMCET. Placememt is veey good many good brand recruit from the college
PLACEMENT 4.5/5

Great opportunities for the students
Faculty 4.5/5

Most of the faculty graduated from NIT and IIT's they all are very experienced
Admission

Selection Procedure: State / National Entrance Exams
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
B
2 years ago

BODHANKI RAMAKRISHNA NAIDU B.Tech Student

Engineering College 4/5

This is one of the greatest colleges in terms of facilities given to the students and i still remember that I have submitted my JEE Mains exam result for taking admission in this college and if we talk about the fees structure so it was Rs 70,000 PA and course of mine is Rs Electronics and Communications Engineering.
PLACEMENT 3.5/5

There are n number of placements in the college so one can start their career
Faculty 3/5

They all are not so good majority of them are freshers
Admission

Selection Procedure: State / National Entrance Exams
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
S
2 years ago

Shaik Shahid Vali B.Tech Student

Overview 4/5

Excelllent. Our college has a very good atmosphere .our college greenary is nice.the placements in our college is good
K
2 years ago

Kumar Subham B.Tech Student

Overview 4/5

This college have good facilities for students
R
1 year ago

Ravi B.Tech Student

Worst College 1/5

Actually, it wants to give 0 ratings. but there is 1 is the least. Worst college. faculty tests the patience of students. irritates all branches of students except CSC, IT for placements. worst management. worst hostel. but costly college. it is better to do business with that amount you want to waste by studying in this college.
K
1 year ago

KUNA HARSHAVARDHAN B.Tech Student

Overview 4/5

It's a very good campus with excellent faculty and good infrastructure and one of the colleges in ap which gives more placements in ap and 2nd cleanest in India and very good sports and games
Admission

Selection Procedure: My admission through apeamcet and in convener quota

Videos

Applications Closing Soon for 2020 Batch at:
Hindustan Institute of Technology and Science, Chennai

NAAC & NBA Accredited College with Top Recruiters like Accenture, IBM & Amazon.

Manipal University - Manipal Academy of Higher Education, Manipal

Ranked 9th as per NIRF among all Indian Universities | 325+ courses across 30+ diverse disciplines.

Jain University - School of Engineering & Technology, Bangalore

Ranked among Top five private and Deemed universities in India by India Today.

Sharda University (SU), Greater Noida

A university with more than 47500 alumni with overall 80% placement. More than 350 companies have visited the campus for recruitment procedure. The highest package has reached up to INR 65 LPA.

GD Goenka University, Gurgaon

Ranked Number 1 Private University in North India by Assocham | 60 Acre Campus | Apply Online for 100+ Programs in 2020 Batch

Latest News & Articles

Andhra Pradesh State Council of Higher Education (APSCHE) has further delayed the Andhra Pradesh Engineering, Agriculture and Medical Common Entrance Test (AP EAMCET) option entry process.  Earlier APSCHE had postponed the dates of AP EAMCET 2019 counseling in order to accommodate candidates whose class 12 results and merit ranks were changed. ...Read more

AP EAMCET is the gateway for various undergraduate courses to various institutes in Andhra Pradesh. Andhra Pradesh Engineering, Agriculture and Medical Common Entrance Test (AP-EAMCET) on behalf of APSCHE are conducted by JNTU Kakinada. The state-level entrance examination is conducted for admissions to various undergraduate courses which are offered in technological institutes across the state of Andhra Pradesh. ...Read more

APSCHE has declared the AP EAMCET 2019 Result on their official website sche.ap.gov.in today i.e. on June 4, 2019 . Candidates who have appeared for the Engineering, Medical and Agricultural examination (EAMCET) can visit the official website of the APSCHE to check AP EAMCET 2019 Result. ...Read more

Awards

GMRIT ranks among the top colleges in India.

Ranked 62nd among the top 100 T school in the country by Dataquest April 2014.

Scholarship

GMRIT Scholarship

GMRIT provides the scholarship to those students who attained good merits in the AP-EAMCET.

Verification SMS/Email Sent
Please enter OTP sent to mobile number
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00