GIBS Business School, Bangalore - Reviews

Bangalore, Karnataka
 

CollegeSearch Score

ARE YOU STUDENT HERE?

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, write your review now! Let admission seekers know better about the college.

FILTER

BY RATING
BY COURSES

REVIEWS

Install App to View
May 20th, 2016
Review Image

Subhash KC MBA / PGDM [Finance ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

Frankly speaking I never used to respect the college authority in my previous institutions. BUT, At GIBS It was totally Opposite. Because, The Entire management team is too young. They used to understand thee needs of EVERY Students in the college. Any problem used to get solved in just 24hrs. The Infrastructure of GIBS is TOO Amazing. We used to feel we are studying in a resort :P. The pool side cafeteria, Swimming pool, Amphitheater, The Villa Styled Hostels last but not least. The View of Sunset and its reflection in pond !! was totally out of world !!! We were tamed for our placements from Day1. Every Saturday we had Placement activities, once in a month we had TLEL Activity from renowned International Speaker Mr Sujit lalwani. We never used to feel we had classes, friendliness and deeper knowledge of teachers used to make us feel so. The Uniqueness of this college is we celebrate all the festivals. Be It Christmas, Ugadi, Sankranthi, Moharam, etc. Everyone used to enjoy the touch of different culture. Only thing that bothers us is we don't get anything close by (Even tough college had a departmental store) We should go to Anekal City for major purchases.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5

Salary Package:   5 - 7 Lakhs

FACULTY    
5/5
ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Admission Criteria:There was no such entrance exam for GIBS. I had to take an interview Personally before joining the college. I was then escorted to the College campus in Anekal. The campus was Too Amazing and very Unique and the teaching staff, Placement activities, Extra curricular programs, etc were looking very unique. Hence joined the college. The College did keep up all of its promises.

CAMPUS LIFE    

GSF - GIBS Social Foundation, which is the CSR of the college. We were involved in many social activities where we used to understand the mentality of people, needs and the satisfaction. Public Speaker Corner - One of thee Unique place in college where one can address/give presentation to the public (college students) standing right in center of the audience. TLEL - Thought Leadership & Experimental Learning Panel was one of my favorites where the industry experts used to share their journey, lessons and experiences with us which used to invoke the spirit of enterprise and instill the attitude of self learning. Gym, Dance & Yoga Studios - We used to get Fit in these places and love the ambience.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 4      

Install App to View
April 12th, 2018

 Reason why i choose this college

Review Image

Someshwar MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

Our GIBS Business School is nice place to study and having good environment. In GIBS we use to get theoretical knowledge along with practical exposure. Faculties are more experienced, they teaches the students along with practical knowledge. when we have doubts in the subjects, faculties use to clear the doubts on spot. faculties are friendly with the students and easily approachable. This college is having very good network with Corporates and alumni. This college is having very good network with Corporates and alumni. GIBS use to conduct the events and we use to enjoy the college events. I got placed in good company and our batch almost all the students got placed. Some of the students have started there own business. Over all from my side GIBS Business School is the best choice.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5

GIBS has separate placement department. they good rapport with corporates and alumini. I placed in good company. thanks to GIBS.

FACULTY    
5/5

Prof. Sowmya madam use to take the marketing subject for us. Her teaching is good. while teaching she use to give real time scenarios examples.

CAMPUS LIFE    

our college is use to conduct the events such as workshops, seminars, Guest lecture, sports, farewell, student of the year, virtual placements, training program, cultural event and many more

In GIBS there are different clubs such as Gardening Committee, Maintenance Committee, Library Committee, Sports & Fitness, Committee Communications Club, Human Resources Club, Marketing Club, Finance Club & many more...

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
March 14th, 2018

 GIBS is the best institute it has been under ranked top 3 B-school in Bangalore

Review Image

Rahul R Pai MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

GIBS Bangalore has a trend of 3:7 that is 30% theory and 70% practical. To uplift the student's skills and knowledge the management organizes various value added programs like twice a week we get guest lectures from the corporate world where students interact directly with the dignities that enables students to understand the current scenario of the corporate world, we have various industry visits that flourishes our minds with the organisational management.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5

Internships will be at the end of the semester,, it will be for 10 week they get some knowledge about corporate field,,GIBS institute . top companies visit the campus for placements and my sister and brother both got campus placements,,i was very much satisfied for deciding this institution for pursuing MBA , highest package is 12LPA and average is 4-6 LPA , that;s least around 4 LPA usually freshers get this much pacakge

FACULTY    
5/5

Well experience faculty. They gives the in depth knowledge and skills to develop the students career, they will balance practical and theoretical, moderate the students what corporate is expecting.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
March 12th, 2018

 BEST BUSINESS SCHOOL IN INDIA

Review Image

Prashanth MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

best business school in bangalore, GIBS business school gave me experience which helped in my career, i have great respect from my heart to this institution, no doubt it's a top business school in bangalore , i have got my business education from well experienced staff and i have got my job in campus placement, college has very good network in corporate, it has world class infrastructure.with supporting management

PLACEMENTS    
5/5

as a GIBS Student i feel lucky compare to to other college student. GIBS gave 100% internship assistance early last year and now striving the same for final placement but now more than 80% of the batch is placed and soon it gets100% placement.

FACULTY    
5/5

GIBS has highly qualified faculty. GIBS motivates its Faculties to engage in research, corporate training and consulting activities apart from doing regular classroom teaching. GIBS Faculties have an international and excellent national experience .

CAMPUS LIFE    

all the events was the awesome , where we gave valuable message for the public by our events. all worked hard for the fest to be successful. even there was a large crowd to encourage us, we all got motivated by the crowd and our fest was successful.

our college has many social clubs and also members for it. photography was the best club where almost all the students were passionate about it. they were interested a lot to join for the photography club where they had an opportunity to show their skills and also they shared their skills and thoughts with each other.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
January 30th, 2018

 Present College

Review Image

MD SHAHID AFRIDI BBA / BBM / BBS  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

You can get admission in this college on 12th result that is the reality and we have 2 campus one in Bangalore and other is in Tamil Nadu and TN Campus is best than Bangalore campus and there are 40 students in our campus and if you score more than 75% marks in 12th Board you will get 25,000 Rs off in your fees Last year they also gives some Incentives for MBA.

FACULTY    
5/5

They all are very excellent they support all of us and they see that whatsoever they are teaching we are getting it

CAMPUS LIFE    

I have seen only freshers till date but there were many south superstars like ankit tiwari and many more came to our campus

 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ? 2      

Install App to View
March 20th, 2017
Review Image

Sandeep Bhansali MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

Best Platform, If you are getting a chance or thinking to take admission then don’t waste time on thinking, just go there visit the campus, meet the faculties, checkout the library, hostels, Infrastructure and exposure around you. I can bet you, you will definitely going to take admission after visiting, I am very happy when I was there. Good to go…

PLACEMENTS    
5/5

The opportunities are really good but the only thing is there should be a person who can grab the opportunities. in last 3 months almost 30+ companies have come for placements and internships. Packages are also pretty good with regard to the industry.

Salary Package:   5 - 7 Lakhs

FACULTY    
5/5

If you actually want to learn new things and develop your skills you should come here ..faculties are very supportive ..GIBS will develop so many good things in you which others can't..Campus is really cool ..You can make yourself different from others after coming here and the campus infrastructure is really helpful .

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Admission Criteria:I had visited the campus, The place is absolutely fresh and peaceful. ample space is been provided for oneself to introspect and groom themselves. I loved the environment and the ambiance and I have scored 72 percentile

CAMPUS LIFE    

Student of the Year Award Ceremony !!!!! Awesome event it was. The Management had awarded the student with a Cash Prize of Rs. 1,00,000/- also. Lot of celebrities and corporate people had visited the campus for the event. The Fashion Show and performances were mind blowing and ever lasting memories we had created.

Photography Club is one among the happening club as the infrastructure, ambiance, and the serene view is just awesome. The natural beauty is too good and it also helps people who love to click the natural photos or the bird watchers.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 2      

Install App to View
March 20th, 2017
Review Image

Anonymous MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

As a former student my tenure in the college was amazing and memorable. I am happy and proud to tell that I was the student of this college. Even I got a very good friends who helped each other in every matters. The college was strict in timings, assignments, discipline. Hence it is easy for me to follow those in my corporate world.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5

Hi, i am proud to be an GIBS Student. GIBS gave 100% internship assistance early last year and now striving the same for final placement but now more than 50% of the batch is placed and soon it hear 100% placement.

Salary Package:   2.5 - 5 Lakhs

FACULTY    
5/5

My favourite Teacher is Prof lakshi mam. she is very friendly i like the way of she teaching With every one she is talking with respectively.

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Admission Criteria:I had scored 61.12% in MAT.. As i'm interested to do business and to be more educated in business in selected to do MBA and that to take finance as well as marketing. So i was looking for Dual Specialization...while i was searching for it i got to know that in GIBS they are offering it.... And also i got to know about dual degree which will be weightage for my career and for placements. i choosed this College...

CAMPUS LIFE    

Cultural : i won 2nd price in bharatanatyam that was happiest moment. Thanks to gibs.and my friends and all supporting me a lot.

Gardening Committee Maintenance CommitteeL ibrary Committee Placement & Internship CommitteeSports & Fitness Committee Communications Club Human Resources Club Marketing ClubFinance ClubInformation TechnologyPhotography Club Entrepreneurship ClubSponsorship CellCultural & Talent Hunt Committee

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 3      

Install App to View
March 31st, 2016
Review Image

Priyanka Ghosh MBA / PGDM [Finance ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

It is an amazing experience to be a part of such a reputed and disciplined institution. It stood always as my second home. Faculties are very kind, friendly and gave a parental advice when required. Discipline was given highest priority. I am proud to be a GIBian. Thanks to all for making my life a memorable and sweet one.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5

Salary Package:   2.5 - 5 Lakhs

FACULTY    
5/5
ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Admission Criteria:CAT - 75%. I have choose MBA at GIBS because, GIBS Business school has a unique philosophy and culture of encouraging leadership values among us through its various clubs activities. We students plan and organize many of the events to be organized by these clubs & gets an exposure to extensive team work. These initiatives plays a great role in imbibing traits like persistence, patience and decisiveness, alleviating the students and to emerge me to become successful future leader.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 2      

Install App to View
March 20th, 2017
Review Image

Suresh B MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

Every institute has some of the programme designed to nurture students talents as same as that even gibs b school has a wonderful intention for students encouragement. the classes are combination of both theoretical & practical. i absolutely rate this institute as best for return on investment in terms of knowledge.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5

They place students in Infinity Research, Neo Solutions, TATA Capital, ICICI, Zelo, Sales Force, JP Morgen etc. The packages offered are between the range of 4 Lacs to the bracket of 7 lacs per annum. companies are happy with the level of knowledge they input in students.

Salary Package:   2.5 - 5 Lakhs

FACULTY    
5/5

Faculty of our college is good well educated and certified in their work as there are different teacher for different subject and masters in that particular subject. As they are specially appointed for teaching faculties are called from outside to teach the students and they are very good in their teaching skills.

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Admission Criteria:ATMA was the test taken. MBA was the course that provide practical experience with learning at college. The interview can be taken on calls and face to face.

CAMPUS LIFE    

STUDENT of the year & Enchainer. Many other events were celebrated in our collage like all the festivals, Management Fest , CSR and Sports. Students are participating in all the event

Clubs and committees are very active, Cultural committee is the most popular here, apart from this Marketing, finance, HR, Entrepreneur, photography, Women Empowerment committees are also active.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
March 14th, 2018

 TEMPLE FOR BUSINESS STUDIES

Review Image

Anonymous BBA / BBM / BBS  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

i got my bachelor business degree here,, i got placed in campus placement but i'm planning to do masters in business studies here because this institution has world class infrastructure , experienced faculty and 100% placement ,, and best supporting management team,,thank you GIBS BUSINESS SCHOOL

PLACEMENTS    
5/5

yes i have got internships from college even i got placed from college campus placement , college has very good network with corporate which created more job opportunites

FACULTY    
5/5

i cant name one but i promise all the faculty here has ample of knowledge with great experience and supporting for your career ,,blessed too get such faculty,,thank you GIBS

CAMPUS LIFE    

college has business national and international level fest and also irrespective of religion college celebrate all the cultural and social fests

all the society and clubs are use full and active throughout academics my favorite is cultural and alumni

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
November 7th, 2016
Review Image

Nis MBA / PGDM [Marketing ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

GIBS provides a great stage for students to enhance their confidence and careerin respective fields & here teaching methodology is quite different cos they have come up with unique teaching methodology which is really great. Not only education many other events also conducts in the campus…

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
5/5
ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Admission Criteria:For better future...

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 4      

Install App to View
April 12th, 2018

 A College worth Joining!!

Review Image

Akhil MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

GIBS is good having best infrastructure. The education given by the college is unique way. They train us in all aspects which helps us in our corporate field.they also make us to understand the concepts in practical way than the theoretical way. it is the best college to showcase our skills.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5

I got placed in company. our batchmates almost all students are placed and some of the students started their own business.

FACULTY    
5/5

all the teachers were my favourite because they used to treat all the students equally. they used to give us lots of inputs which is helpful for our corporate field. they also gives opportunity to students to show their skills.they also encouraged us in our field of choice.

CAMPUS LIFE    

GIBS college conducted the all the events such as Seminar, workshops, Guest lecture, practical training, industrial visits, cultural events, Freshers week and placement training

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
April 13th, 2018

 A College worth Joining

Review Image

Sumit B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

College is very good with all the facilities, the events which happen here are amazing, the infrastructure of the college is very good.Faculties are more experienced, they teach the students along with practical knowledge. This college is having very good network with corporate and Alumni.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
5/5

Faculties are more experienced, they teach the students along with practical knowledge.

CAMPUS LIFE    

They will conduct some events and fest in GIBS like events are Annual day ,, students of the year ,, sports and tournaments ,, alumni meets ,, cultural programs ,, CSR activities etc

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
March 20th, 2017
Review Image

Chaithra MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

The education given by the college is unique way. they train us in all aspects which helps us in our corporate field.they also make us to understand the concepts in practical way than the theoretical way. it is the best college to showcase our skills.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5

students who join as a interns as a very good exposure as they learn a lot from the college and also they will have a very good experience. everyone in the college will be friendly. They helps students a lot even if they don't no the concepts.

FACULTY    
5/5

marketing teacher was my favourite teacher, who always supported and motivated students to work in a smarter way. which helps us a lot in the corporate field. she also gave opportunities to each and every student to show their skills.she was a very friendly teacher.

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Entrance Exam Appeared For: pgcet

CAMPUS LIFE    

all the events was the best, where we gave valuable msg for the public by our events. all worked hard for the fest to be successful. even there was a large crowd to encourage us, we all got motivated by the crowd and our fest was successful. fashion show was the event where lot of them enjoyed and eagerly waiting.

our college had lot many clubs and also members for it. photography was the best club where almost all the students were passionate about it. they were interested a lot to join for the photography club where they had an opportunity to show their skills and also they shared their ideas with each other.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
January 24th, 2018

 Good place to study and get placed in good company

Review Image

Vinay MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

GIBS means where talents are nurtured, ambitions cherished, ideas shared & dreams fulfilled. It is best place to study and having good experienced teaching faculties and providing good placements. And also GIBS has good Infrastructure campus.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
5/5

The main strength of GIBS lies in its core of highly qualified faculty. GIBS motivates its Faculties to engage in research, corporate training and consulting activities apart from doing regular classroom teaching. GIBS Faculties have an international reputation. As a result, much of their work has an international orientation. Their teaching and research work is regularly assessed and accredited. GIBS takes initiatives to invite and host well-known international Faculties from around the world to teach its students. The Office of International Affairs is committed to supporting a diverse community of Faculties scholars who make a difference in their fields, inspire in the classroom and serve as leaders in intellectual communities.

CAMPUS LIFE    

GIBS hosts a lot of events such as technical workshops, Outbound training, Short term personality development programs, college fests, Alumini meet, Corporate training, cultural activities and many more.....

GIBS has many committees such as Gardening committee, Maintainance committee, Library committee, communication club, sports and fitness committee, Human resource club, finance club, photography club, information technology & many more....

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
May 3rd, 2018

 College Description

Review Image

Ruchika Yadav MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

After completing the MAT examination I have taken admission here and this is one of the greatest colleges in the city whose annual fee was Rs 3 Lac PA which also included the hostel feen as well I have selected marketing as my field.

FACULTY    
4/5

They all are very much professional in their work.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
March 20th, 2017
Review Image

Chetanna MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

the experience in this college was memorable and irreplaceable. we have lot of memories to be carried from this college. they also concentrated on each and every student to be placed in a good company with a good packages.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
5/5

all the teachers were my favourite because they used to treat all the students equally. they used to give us lots of inputs which is helpful for our corporate field. they also gives opportunity to students to show their skills.they also encouraged us in our field of choice

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Entrance Exam Appeared For: pgcet

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 12th, 2018

 Best college to study and grow your career

Review Image

Akshay MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

College is best place to study and having good infrastructure. In this college you will get theoretical knowledge along with you will also gain practical exposure through value added programs.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
5/5

Faculties are more experienced. they teach the students along with the practical knowledge.

CAMPUS LIFE    

during our college time they conducted the events such as sports, workshops, seminars, guest lecture, placement training, cultural activities and many more...

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
March 20th, 2017
Review Image

Zahna Poonam MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

Life in this college is most amazing time. It's a place where you can learn with freedom comes responsibility. With lots of exposure and experienced faculty members.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5

Their Internship program is very Good and 100% Students are getting Internship from GIBS. lot of Campnies are coming for Internship and recruitment and its upto Students olny how much they are getting salary.

FACULTY    
5/5

Faculties are too good and Very experience and Maximum faculties are PHD holder they are sportive, A truly memorable experience.

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Admission Criteria:i scored 73 percentile in CAT and attended GD and Telephonic interview... and Got Selection Letter then Visited GIBS with parents and paid registration fee.. Overall it was a very good experience. A truely memorable experience.

CAMPUS LIFE    

Student of the Year event is the biggest event of GIBS and its Inspiring and motivational concept for students to their future bright, Keep up the good work GIBS and an amazing opportunity for GIBians to prove themselves its Absolutely different and distinctive event.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
September 22nd, 2018

 A College worth Joining!!

Review Image

Anonymous MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

include favourite got admission into GIBS B School, and best, shortlisted through teamwork telephonic interview that projects, on graduation % also the entrance exam.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5

The process into placements starts from 2nd year, GIBS gives chance for each student to get the best opportunities, also takes pride in placement for every batch. Companies visited are like: Sharaf DG,(Dubai based company), Capital first, Jaro Education, genora software, Reliance jio, Step to strategy, Sales Force, Glenmark Pharmaceuticals, ICICI securities and many more ... Packages are completely depends on Performance.

FACULTY    
5/5

Each Faculty Gives there best, coming to my favourite Prof.Lakshmi RB, teaching quality will include like Lecture and case study, projects, teamwork, summer internships, presentations, mentoring and many more.

CAMPUS LIFE    

Its a place where we can learn with more enjoyment, events are not only for fun, teamwork adds value to students learning experience, events are conducted like : Student of the year, Convocation ceremony, farewell, Cultural events(Diwali, include, favourite chathurthi, best, projects, Ramzan, new year, Christmas etc.,)Sports tournaments, Adventurous activities, Patriotic, Corporate training and many ..

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
February 7th, 2018

 College Description

Review Image

Md Saif Ali MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

After clearing my CMAT Exam i have taken admission in this college and the total 2 years fees of this college is Rs 7 Lacs which also includes hostel fees of Rs 84,000

FACULTY    
5/5

They are well experienced and very practical and that helps us a lot

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
March 12th, 2018

 GIBS is the best institute it has been under ranked top 3 B-school in Bangalore

Review Image

HARSHA K MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

GIBS Bangalore is the beSt excellent college in Bangalore well teaching faculty ,infrastructure, hostel facilities ,sports , it affiliated to Bangalore university

PLACEMENTS    
5/5

GIBS has a separate "Placement Department " consisted of renowned experts in various fields. We do assure the 100% placements as we have tied up with 450+ companies from all the sectors for better placement opportunities,, offers an unique combination of MBA+ PGDM and for MBA lowest package is 4.50 lak ,, highest package 11.50 lak ..

FACULTY    
5/5

GIBS gives the best education for students ,, well experience faculty they give the practical knowledge and skills for students they can develop the career ,,

CAMPUS LIFE    

GIBS Bangalore will conduct the management events and fests each and every students are involved in events and students get some knowledge about the events , how to manage , how to handle the fest they get know

giba Bangalore graded AA+ for providing high value practical and quality academic and also some CSR activities held by GIBS institute .

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
September 22nd, 2018

 A College worth Joining!!

Review Image

Roopa K MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

Well, I got admission into GIBS B School and I shortlisted through team work. telephonic interview that projects, on graduation % also the entrance exam.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
4/5

Each Faculty Gives there best, coming to my favourite Prof.Lakshmi RB, teaching quality will include like Lecture and case study, projects, teamwork, summer internships, presentations, mentoring and many more.

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
March 13th, 2018

 TOP BUSINESS SCHOOL IN BANGALORE

Review Image

Rahul MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

GIBS is the best business school, the placement of the college is good here almost 100%, the teachers are quite good here, they support us a lot,

PLACEMENTS    
5/5

college has best and high level contacts with the companies which made all our batch and my senior batch 100% placement and i have got internship from college i got placed in college campus placement

FACULTY    
5/5

I have learnt both hands-on experience and subject knowledge, and I got exposure from international faculty and educated with international students, great support from management and faculty

CAMPUS LIFE    

college hosts many fests and also many events , even i was the part of almost all the events best one is CSR team ,,

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 12th, 2018

 Best College To Study along with Personal Development

Review Image

Bharath B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

College is very good with all the facilities, the events which happen here are amazing, the infrastructure of the college is very good.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5

yes i have got internships from college even i got placed from college campus placement , college has very good network with corporate which created more job opportunities.

FACULTY    
5/5

Well experience faculty. They gives the in depth knowledge and skills to develop the students career, they will balance practical and theoretical, moderate the students what corporate is expecting.

CAMPUS LIFE    

college has business national and international level fest and also irrespective of religion college celebrate all the cultural and social fests

All the society and clubs are use full and active throughout academics my favorite is cultural and alumni

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
March 14th, 2018
Review Image

Anonymous MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

College is very good with all the facilities, the events which happen here are amazing, the infrastructure of the college is very good.

FACULTY    
5/5
CAMPUS LIFE    

They will conduct some events and feast in GIBS like events are Annual day ,, students of the year ,, sports and tournaments ,, alumni meets ,, cultural programs ,, CSR activities etc

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
January 23rd, 2018

 GIBS best business school review bangalore

Review Image

Karthik.k MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

GIBS is one of the prestigious b school in Bangalore. The infrastructure of the college is amazing. We have very supportive teachers.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
5/5
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
May 7th, 2018

 Good college

Review Image

Amit MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

GIBS has an excellent faculty, they taught us with full dedication. The infrastructure is fine though not that big.

FACULTY    
4/5
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
March 31st, 2016
Review Image

Sneha MBA / PGDM [Human Resource ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

An awesome place to study, unique infrastructure with unique MBA. Love to be a part of it.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5

GIBS Business School has a "Placement Panel" whose head is Mrs. Uzma Nayeem (Renowned Image Consultant) and the members of the panels are all the CEOs of companies in bangalore. GIBS even has a placement advisory board working for the national and international placements. Every Saturday we have a Guest Lecture from one the members of the panel and a session from Mrs. Uzma Nayeem to shape up our personalities into corporate person. So, placements are sure provided student actively participates and attends all the sessions arranged for the placements by the panel.

Salary Package:   5 - 7 Lakhs

FACULTY    
5/5
ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Admission Criteria:I had scored CAT with 75 percent. I was found GIBS Business School in the Internet.I had visited their campus before joining in the institution. Beautiful infrastructure, with all world class amenities.We have an Unique TRIO combination of MBA + PGPM along with SAP, SIX SIGMA and Project Management Program (one of the most required and appreciated certification world wide) and many more value added courses and certifications.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 4      

Install App to View
January 23rd, 2018

 best business school

Review Image

Mahesh Mahe MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

joining GIBS business school is my best decision , and every day new learning

FACULTY    
4/5
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
March 9th, 2016
Review Image

Latha S

OVERVIEW    
5/5

It was a great experience with GIBS. I have thoroughly enjoyed working there.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
5/5
ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
May 20th, 2016
Review Image

Deepak MBA / PGDM [Finance ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

its a Good Campus with lot of Industry Exposure.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
5/5
ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Admission Criteria:After Interview i Visited and took all the Details.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
March 9th, 2016
Review Image

P Hemalatha

OVERVIEW    
5/5

Awesome Environment with good Infra structure

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
4/5
ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 SPORTS

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
March 9th, 2016
Review Image

Madhuri

OVERVIEW    
5/5

education with greenary environment

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 SOCIETY

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
November 7th, 2016
Review Image

Ananynous MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5
PLACEMENTS    
5/5

Salary Package:   5 - 7 Lakhs

FACULTY    
5/5
ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Based on School / 12th Class Result, State / National Entrance Exams, College's Internal Written Exam, Group Discussion / Personal Interview

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Latest News & Updates

  1. XAT 2019: Test City can be Changed before November 30

    15-Nov-2018
    Xavier School of Management Jamshedpur has released a notification announcing the facility to request for changing the test city preference. The XAT aspirants who have already registered themselves but have entered the wrong city or ... Read more
  2. XAT 2019: Exam on January 6, Register before November 30 at xatonline.in

    13-Nov-2018
    XAT 2019 examination is scheduled to be conducted on January 6, 2019, by the Xavier Labour Relation Institute (XLRI). XAT Registration commenced on August 20, 2018 and the last date to apply for the same is November 30, 2018. The ... Read more
  3. CMAT 2019: Application Process started, Exam on January 28

    05-Nov-2018
    The National Testing Agency (NTA) has released the CMAT 2019 Application Form on the official website at ntacmat.nic.in. The candidates seeking to appear for CMAT 2019 must register before November 30, 2018. CMAT exam is scheduled to ... Read more

VIDEOS

Advertisement
Verification Message Sent
Please enter OTP sent to your mobile Phone
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00