Gian Jyoti Group of Institutions, Patiala Patiala , Punjab

 ESTD 1974
 Private University

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, rate your college now!
Let admission seekers know better about the college.

College Rating

Faculty Rating

4/5

Internship/ Placement Rating

--

Infrastructure Rating

3/5

Canteen Rating

3.5/5

Hostel/Dorm Rating

--

College Fest Rating

3/5

Fashion Rating

--

Sports Rating

--

Overall Rating 4.0 /5

2 Reviews

By Course

Student Reviews
M
3 years ago

Manpreet Kaur B.Tech Student

It is one of the best 4/5

College offers a lot of courses. It is made up of various department i.e why is known as group of institutions. The infrastructure of the college is nice.
Faculty 4/5

Admission

State / National Entrance Exams
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
G
5 years ago

Gjiet B.Tech Student

Overview 4/5

Best Labs, well Equipped classrooms, WIFI, Good Infrastructure.
Showing Results for Latest Reviews
Showing Results for Most Helpful Reviews

Similar Colleges Reviews

A
Akshay

2 years ago

This is the 2nd best college in the Punjab state after PEC and I have given the entrance examination of the Punjab University and this college provide us the opportunity for us to learn and grow our knowledge and by offering you placements they will give you a good star
R
Raunak

3 years ago

It is a good education provider in the region, i did engineering from the college and my fee was feasible, the infra of the college is good. It is one of the oldest engineering college in North area. It is one of the best in punjab and in north india.
S
Shashwat

3 years ago

Overall this COLLEGE HAS A GOOD REPUTATION IN NORTH INDIA. IT IS ONE OF THE OLDEST COLLEGE IN NORTH INDIA. FROM MY POINT OF VIEW MECHANICAL AND CIVIL BRANCH OF THIS COLLEGE ARE FAR BETTER THAN OTHER COLLEGES OF the SAME KIND.
P
Praveen Kumar

3 years ago

College is good. But experience faculties are not here, especially in our agriculture department. All Laboratories are not available. But teaching method is better than other colleges. The agricultural field is also not available for more practical in our department.
S
SANDEEP KAUR

3 years ago

This college is in the autonomous college in the manwala area of Amritsar and is affiliated to Punjab Technical University. This college provides many fields in the UG and PG courses of Engineering and i am pursuing my Mtech in Computer science Engineering.
A
Adarsh

3 years ago

This is college is situated in Punjab, i got admission in computer science through jee exam, it is overall a good college to study. teachers are quite supportive here, they help us attain practical knowledge as well.
S
Sachin

3 years ago

Our Department is Known as UIET (University Institute of Engineering and Technology) and it is a topmost college for doing Engineering and it is also not simple to take admission here because for taking admission here I have cleared the AIEEE Examination and the percent
S
Sunil Kumar

3 years ago

For the Entrance GATE exam and the Best scorer is allowed and the minimum score which is required was 300 and 20 students were there in our batch. I am right now pursuing my Mtech in Microelectronics and fees of the course is Rs per sem 15000 but No placements in thi
A
Anshu Anand

2 years ago

This university is having Good faculties, best seniors because it is a central university but it is also an old university as well so the Infrastructure is average here.

Videos

Student Feedback
Movie Shoot at Gian Jyoti Group of Institutions

Latest News & Articles

JEE Main Exam Dates have been released. Read to know more about it! ...Read more

Here is how the decision of delaying JEE Main 2021 Exam due to COVID-19 surge has turned out to be beneficial for jee main aspirants.  ...Read more

Awards

Top 10 Business Schools

Jan 2015:- Ranked among Top 10 Business Schools by Higher Education Review

Top 100 Management Schools by Outlook Magazine

Ranked Amongst the Top 100 Management Schools by Outlook Magazine in Nov,2015

Ranked A++ Category Business school

November 2012:- Ranked A++ Category Business school by Business India

Scholarship

Minority Scholarship

Scholarship available for minority

Verification SMS/Email Sent
Please enter OTP sent to mobile number
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00
Ask a Query